Book Now: Kimansion Inn

Very good
From 81 reviewsSee what guests said
7.5
/
10

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (81)
7.5
/
10
Very good
From 81 reviews
Cleanliness7.5
Facilities8.0
Location8.6
Room comfort and quality7.1
Service7.5
Value for money7.8
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
Français
Deutsch
日本語
more
Room type
Regular Air Conditioning
Deluxe Balcony
Deluxe Air Conditioning
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 81 verified guest comments
5.3
Prudence from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Location was good, but not much else...”
Location, big rooms
The location is good and the building itself has lots of potential to be a boutique hotel, but rooms while being big, they feel a bit soul-less. There was no hot water, no wifi in the room, no soap or toilet paper provided (which would be expected for this price). Also, the front gate/door is locked with a padlock so every time you want to go out or come in, you have to ask someone to unlock it- gives the feeling that you are either locked in or out which isn't very welcoming. Overall, there are many other options in Cochin so I wouldn't stay here again.
Reviewed November 06, 2012
5.3
Erin from Australia
Solo traveler
Regular Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Clean and nice place but service is terrible.”
Nice building.
Very clean and nice room but service was very bad, the guy working in there charged me too much and had to ask to review his accounts, got all confused, never got the WiFi and did not get an answer. There are other hotels around that looked much nicer and closer to the water.
Reviewed October 29, 2012
5.7
ILARIA from Italy
Couple
Deluxe Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Great location but could do with some improvements”
nice heritage building
the location is great and the building is lovely. the deco is a bit dated and could be improved, but overall the place is clean
Reviewed October 07, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Mrinal from India
Couple
Regular Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Great location but small rooms no TV, No doormat”
Great location sea beach is near 2 mins walk
Hotel is heritage style.location is very good.but no north indian restautrant nearby, Went to ernaculam for good north indian food. Hotel is european style .hotel boy is very co-operative.
Reviewed October 03, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Michael from United States
Group
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Great homestay in an old Portuguese mansion”
Room size, service, food, friendly
We really enjoyed our stay at the Kimansion Inn. The caretaker Harish was super friendly and helpful. The rooms are beautiiful as this is an old portugese home built around 1795. The ammenities are pretty basic so if your looking for 5 star quality you are better off in a Taj hotel or something similar. However, I found the rooms to be comfortable and the location in Fort Cochin is quite convenient. I stayed in the deluxe room upstairs which doesn't have a/c but is so spacious and beautiful with its antique style that I chose to keep it instead of being switched to one of their a/c rooms. The fans create so much air that I didn't need the A/c after all. The water pressure wasn't all to great but for an old home like this in India I think thats to be expected. The Kimansion Inn really feels like a home away from home.
Reviewed October 02, 2012
6.3
Good
Ungku from Malaysia
Couple
Regular Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Basic but Cheap.”
Cheap, quiet and spacious room.
When we arrived at this inn, the caretaker asked if we like uprade from regular to deluxe room with small charges of course. He said the regular room is small and might get noisy as it located outside the main house and besides the road. It was actually quite big. At that time, we were the only guests so we decided to stay inside main house which was very spacious. The whole mansion was so quite and kinda spooky but rest assured, no paranormal things happened. No meals provided but there was a kitchen. There wasn't any wifi at all as advertised. The hot water only worked on our first morning. The caretaker will open dan lock the main door but he's available around the clock. It's very basic but it's cheap. The place wouldn't be so lonely if there are other guests around.
Reviewed September 28, 2012
8.0
Excellent
hugh from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Deluxe Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Quiet Lodge with attentive staff”
Clean and spacious with good sized bathrooms
Staff were very helpful in finding our way round Kochin
Reviewed September 20, 2012
6.3
Good
aubrey from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
lovely hotel, but quite soulless ”
nice rooms, and has bathtubs!
a very nice hotel, but felt like we were the only ones there, which may well of been the case, but still, its very dark and quiet, bordering on scary(if alone). constantly had a problem as the owner always locks the front door so you feel like youre being a pain always asking to be let out, and to ring to get back in. although he was extremely attentive. also one of the main reasons we stayed was for the free wi-fi which was down the whole time.
Reviewed September 15, 2012
5.7
MAHMUT from Turkey
Solo traveler
Deluxe Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
not professional,one person for whole service”
old building
onion smelling,main doors always locked with big lock,young unskilled but very polite servant for everything,big rooms, high ceiling,suspicious clean bed sheets,
Reviewed August 12, 2012
5.0
Michael from Australia
Solo traveler
Regular Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
nice location with huge rooms”
nice location
Nice old mansion not far from beach. Huge rooms but not much else.
Reviewed August 04, 2012
6.7
Good
Arun from India
Couple
Regular Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
Colonial House”
Spacious and clean rooms
Clean and spacious rooms. Worth what you are shelling out.
Reviewed July 23, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Carolin from Germany
Solo traveler
Regular Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Lovely to stay but not very special.”
The stuff was very nice and the location of the hotel is perfect.
even the room was a dancing hall it wasn't so very special. almost clean if you didn't look to closely – specially in the bathroom. indian breakfast very good and amazingly much. and the location ist just perfect. close to the chinese fishnet places. restaurants. nightlife and so on ...
Reviewed June 10, 2012
5.7
Leonardo from Italy
Family with young children
Regular Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Old colonial house”
Location
Positive is that the people of Kerala is always smiley. This Hotel is managed by very good people. Is not so clean and you'll fight with mosquitos all night long if you are not equipped. The breakfast is good enough. If you'll get the depandance you'll sleep with the noise of the mice which run on the roof but you'll stay quite respect to the other rooms which are in the dining hall. At the end of the day, the Hotel is good located, is close to the market and Chinese fishing nets, there is a very good restaurant just in front of it.
Reviewed June 04, 2012
5.3
Dallas from South Africa
Solo traveler
Regular Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Good location, but frustrating communication”
Locatio
This Inn and its staff had good intentions, but the internet was down and the staff at the time (regular guy was on leave) battled to string 2 words of English together , which was hugely frastrating. Also the staff above us were up at 5 in the mornings and because the Inn is wooden....I was up at 5 too.
Reviewed June 01, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Rani from Canada
Couple
Regular Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
The cleanest hotel in India”
Cleanliness, and quiet location away from tourist area
Kimansion Hotel was one of the cleanest guest houses we have seen in India after staying at around 15 different places. The location of this home stay was quiet, only about a 10 minute walk from the main town. The price was affordable (in low season) and great value for money. The decor will take you back to the 1950's and is pleasing enough. However, the most interesting phenomenon of the Kimansion Guest House is the in-keeper. An interesting fellow, who has mastered the art of moving in the shadows in silence throughout the foyer of the Kimansion. Security at Kimansion is tight,to be let in or out of the building a gate needs to be unlocked by the in-keeper. But not to worry, even if you are unable to physically see the in-keeper he is most probably present, poised at any moment to silently appear and to assist you. We found the nuances of the in-keeper to be highly entertaining and enjoyable.
Reviewed April 25, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
John from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
quaint colonial-style bed & breakfast”
great choice for location and value
The fan rooms are huge and comes with a hearty breakfast.
Reviewed March 29, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Prerna from India
Group
Regular Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Great location, big rooms and complete privacy.”
The location
Kimansion Inn is a beautiful 250 years old building. We stayed in a delux AC room. The best feature of the inn is it's location. All the tourist attactions are within a stone's throw and the area is nice, calm and peaceful. The rooms are huge with a lot of privacy and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Would definetely recommend this place to my friends.
Reviewed March 28, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Sofia from Finland
Solo traveler
Deluxe Air Conditioning
Stayed 12 nights in March 2012
Clean, quiet hotel with personality, good service!”
Flexible and friendly atmosphere, excellent location,big rooms and working toilets!
friendly staff, i was treated so well. i got my morning coffee and some fruits very early - usually in the small garden and then after my long walk the rest of the breakfast ... very nice! the room was really nice in a very simple old style - i enjoyed the atmosphere a lot! the young boy working there night times was sometimes a bit lost - the staff was also very helpful, arranging sightseeing or day trips or anything ! thank you, hope to be back someday!
Reviewed March 26, 2012
7.3
Very good
Oliver from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
very nice period style hotel.”
the architecture, location & facilities
had a nice few days in kimansion. the young guy that works there is far too nosy but apart from that there were only positive things that resulted from my stay there. very good value for money and a very unique experience.
Reviewed March 20, 2012
7.7
Very good
Rumela from India
Couple
Deluxe Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
Decent Stay”
Room was Good. Clean and quiet Big.
we reached kimansion on 3rd march 2012 and stayed in this hotel for 1 day. we booked this via agoda and hence got a very good discount. it's a wonderful old colonial building. very near to eat outs and a km walk from the beach which very beautiful the room was very big and very clean.. it was really good. bathroom was very clean however there was no soap. thank god we took our stuff..:) (which we always do) !!. because only one man works there, he tends to keep the front door locked all the time, which was a good idea in terms of security but annoying. also the breakfast was very basic... ( bread toast , plate of pineapples and banana. i had to request omlette and looks like wasnt happy giving, but later he gave. decent for a day stay. but staying below ( ground floor) was a little problem as you always hear some noise when people walkinh upstairs and i
Reviewed March 15, 2012
6.3
Good
Amanda from Spain
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in February 2012
Correct hotel”
Good quality/price relationship
The hotel is correct if you are staying in Kochi for one night. Big and cleanned rooms and bathrooms. The staff is not very friendly though.
Reviewed March 05, 2012
8.0
Excellent
bill from United Kingdom
Group
Deluxe Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in February 2012
magnificent rooms,”
location
tremendous value for a fort cochin heritage hotel.
Reviewed February 24, 2012
7.7
Very good
Letchumanan from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Comfortable stay”
Good location. Good value for money.
overall a pleasant stay. nice room. felt like a time capsule. you will be transported back to 1950s.
Reviewed February 12, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
shantanu from India
Couple
Deluxe Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in February 2012
lovely location and clean quite part of city”
wide spacious rooms with high celling and clean bed and a neat bathroom
had my best stay so far in hotels specially it was harish who made it special. we reached at midnight and he recieved us with a warm smile and made us comfortable. room was clean neat spacious and wide with high celling .its portugese style i recomend any one to go and stay there. very quite and senic place
Reviewed February 09, 2012
6.3
Good
Shirley from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in January 2012
Good location, great breakfast but no hot water”
Nice public areas, lots of fresh fruit served for breakfast we were even asked if we wanted more tea or toast
Public area spotless but room could have done with a through dusting/clean. Sockets didn't work and we were told that they would be attended to but it was clearly a long-standing problem and was not going to be fixed. We were eventually told to use the socket in the breakfast area, something I wasn't prepared to do with my hairdryer while people were eating breakfast! Lack of hot water was a nuiscance. Having to ask staff member every time we wanted to enter or leave property was very inconvenient and they wouldn't give us a key to the outside door or leave it unlocked!
Reviewed February 06, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Andrea from Austria
Group
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Beautiful budget hotel”
good location, nice staff
The guy at the reception was really nice and helpful. It was clean, but nevertheless we had one big cockroach in our bathroom. The hotel is located at the touristic Fort Cochin close to many restaurants and shops. The best shopping area we could find on our trip in South India.
Reviewed February 05, 2012
7.3
Very good
David from United States
Couple
Regular Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in January 2012
Old world charm with spacious room”
Old Dutch residence with great high ceilings and wooden floor. Lovely area of Ft. Kochi
A wonderful building. The front gate to the door is always locked so you have to buzz the desk to be let in every time. Communication with staff was difficult. Breakfast was included but was average.Location was excellent. They let us store our our luggage there after we had checked out while awaiting our train connection.
Reviewed January 25, 2012
7.0
Very good
Madona from United States
Solo traveler
Regular Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Beautiful but slightly rough around the edges”
Spacious vintage house slightly removed from the backpacker hub
The house was generally appealing, particularly for the price, but you may want to make a point of bringing/buying your own toiletries and bedsheets (they seemed to be stained over time but washed). Make sure you got bottles of water and that your AC is activated before calling it a night.
Reviewed January 19, 2012
7.3
Very good
Luca from Italy
Couple
Deluxe Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in December 2011
Wide rooms in historicall inn”
wide room, historical building, location
The staff was a little non-professional, but serviceable and helpful.
Reviewed January 07, 2012
7.0
Very good
Aida from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Deluxe Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in December 2011
Good location and huge rooms, excellent breakfast”
Situated in Fort Cochin not far from the Chinese fishing nets, beautiful old building, friendly and helpful staff
We arrived very late and were met by Harish, who was very helpful. He arranged a backwaters trip for us for the following morning, and a driver to take us on our travels for 3 days. Later we found out that we ended up paying over the odds for the driver but he proved to be very experienced and had a very clean and spacious SUV, which was a bonus. So beware the expensive offers although both the backwaters trip and the car/driver were excellent. The room was very big and looked spartan, with the furniture seemingly lost in its huge expanse. We needed 2 extra beds, which had been agreed beforehand and were already waiting for us on arrival. They were wooden cots with saggy mattresses. The bathroom looked a bit tired and barren but was relatively clean. In the morning, we had a very tasty breakfast (expertly prepared scrambled egg and toast, in addition to fresh pineapple and papaya, and filter coffee). Overall, pleased with our one night stay.
Reviewed January 06, 2012
3.0
Sabine from Germany
Family with teens
Deluxe Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in December 2011
Not a hotel with service, more a homestay”
the old house
I would not recommend this hotel, the beds and matresses are old, there is no soap in the bathroom, the 3rd bed was not put up and it was not a proper bed, but a very uncomfortable folding bed with a hard old mattress. There is only one guy (barefeet) in the whole house, who does everything, incl. reception, rooms, breakfast. The price is a scam for the place. We moved to a homestay the next day for a fraction of the price with much better rooms plus lovely food included.
Reviewed January 06, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Jon from Spain
Couple
Regular Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
lovely owner, relax and clean hotel”
situation: best area of fort cochy
very good hotel, good relationship between price and quality, very clean, hot water, ac, good breakfast and owner is always helping you with a big smile, i have to recommended kimansion hotel in fort cochy
Reviewed April 16, 2012
7.3
Very good
Erick from France
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
hotel de style portuguais”
proximité centre et plage, beau bâtiment, calme
A l'arrivée la chambre réservée était très sombre avec une forte odeur de moisi. Donc on nous en a proposé une autre avec supplément assez conséquent. Petit déjeuner copieux mais avec un horaire imposé (???). Bref, on était content de partir car l ambiance générale était assez austère.
Reviewed March 03, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Karine from France
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Un hôtel de charme”
Localisation, disponibilité du personnel et architecture
Le Kimansion est idéalement placé au coeur de la zone historique de Fort Kochin, son architecture lui donne à la fois un caractère ancien et moderne. Les chambres sont très grandes et bien meublées dans un style homogène et authentique. Le personnel y est très efficace et sympathique. Un petit déjeuner très copieux y est servi.
Reviewed January 08, 2015
7.3
Very good
jean-marie from Monaco
Solo traveler
Deluxe Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
bien situé, beaucoup de charme”
emplacement, chambres, accueil
L'hôtel est situé dans un quartier calme. Avec un tuc-tuc, en quelques minutes vous pouvez accéder à tout ce qui est important à visiter à Kochin. Les chambres avec climatisation sont spacieuses. Le problème vient pour avoir de l'eau chaude ! Il ne faut pas hésiter à insister afin qu'ils vous mettent en marche les cumulus. Le réceptionniste est efficace et de bons conseils.
Reviewed November 24, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
brigitte from France
Solo traveler
Deluxe Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
decouverte de fort cochin très interessant”
cadre demeure hollandaise, accueil de notre petit jeune homme très gentil et decouverte du quartier rue princesses ,les quais avec les pecheurs enfin super séjour
tres bien
Reviewed April 08, 2014
7.7
Very good
Jacques from France
Couple
Deluxe Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Hôtel modeste, agrable, central, bien tenu”
emplacement, ancienne villa coloniale, Arisha
Cet hôtel, installé dans une magnifique villa a du connaitre le luxe. Il n'en reste maintenant plus grand chose. Il a un gros potentiel mais, visiteur d'aujourd'hui, tu n'as pas grand chose à en faire ! Si ; vas-y pour voir comment un homme seul , Arisha sur la brèche 24 heures sur 24 peut faire des miracles avec pas grand chose.
Reviewed January 02, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
thierry from France
Couple
Deluxe Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in February 2012
excellent rapport qualité/prix”
les vastes chambres dans une belle maison portugaise
fort cochin compte des dizaines de homestay à tous les prix, l'offre hôtelière en revanche est assez chère; dans le quartier du très fameux malabar house, nous avons eu l'agréable surprise pour un prix abordable de séjourner dans cette belle et immense bâtisse; il faut certes s'habituer à sonner pour y rentrer, contrairement à un hôtel, mais harish est un jeune homme très serviable malgré son air sérieux; quant à la cuisinière, son omelette du matin restera dans ma mémoire;
Reviewed March 02, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
didier from France
Couple
Deluxe Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in February 2012
Super hotel - Bravo - ”
Calme, propreté, super petit déjeuner.
10/10. Contrairement à ce que nous avons pû lire sur cet hotel, tout a été parfait. Service ++ Propreté ++ Super petit Déjeuner ++ Encore merci. Nous reviendrons sans faute l'année prochaine. Didier et Anne Marie de Ferrals.
Reviewed February 07, 2012
7.0
Very good
huguette from France
Couple
Regular Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
emplacement tres bon calme”
le quartier
Maison bien situee, mais refusez les chambres au rez de chaussez plafond en bois et du coup tres bruyant par les occupants du dessus. En plus on nous a demandé un supplément pour soi disant que la chambre réservée n était pas libre???
Reviewed January 28, 2012
5.3
ERIK from France
Couple
Deluxe Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Hotel charmant bien placé”
placement central à fort kochin
Hotel très agréable mais le service est insuffisant par manque de personnel : les chambres ne sont pas faites, pas de serviettes ni papier de toilette ; l'hôtel est fermé 24 h / 24 on doit donc actionner une sonnette pour se faire ouvrir ou pour sortir ! pas d'accès au jardin ; pas d'accès internet ni de possibilité d'utiliser une carte de paiement A part cela excellent placement et accueil sympathique au moins par les employés : le patron est quasi-absent et ne donne aucune facture pour les prestations supplémentaires non prévues...
Reviewed January 11, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Raymond from Belgium
Couple
Deluxe Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in October 2011
En fait un Guest house très avenant.”
Situation et personnel dévoué qui vous prépare le petit-déjeûner tel que vous le voulez.
Excellent rapport qualité prix, très bien situé et chambres simples mais grandes et propres. A vraiment recommander.
Reviewed November 05, 2011
7.7
Very good
Alp from Germany
Couple
Deluxe Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
in einer ruhigen gegend..nette personal...”
sauber,geräumig,freundliche personal,ruhige gegend
Reviewed May 13, 2013
5.7
Marius from Germany
Couple
Deluxe Air Conditioning
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Leider Unregelmäßigkeiten”
Gute Lage
Ich hatte das teuerste Zimmer gebucht (Deluxe AC) und natürlich bezahlt. Dennoch wurde mir bei Anreise ein schlechteres Zimmer gezeigt, ich hätte gegen Aufpreis dann ein besseres Zimmer haben können. Erst nach längerer Diskussion mit etlichen Ausreden wurde mir dann das gebuchte Zimmer ohne Aufpreis gegeben. Zudem war das Zimmer nicht sehr gepflegt, der Boden war nicht gewischt, das Bad schmutzig. WIFI im Zimmer funktionierte übrigens auch nicht.
Reviewed January 12, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Yung from Germany
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Schönes Hotel in ein renov. altes kolonial. Villa,”
Lage günstig am rande vom Alt Cochin
Zimmer: Groß, hohe Decken, sauber, Restrooms geräumig u. sauber. Ruhige Lage Personal: sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit Lage: 5-10 min zu Fuß vom Alt Cochin, 5km vom Mattancherry Restaurants: Gegenüber von Ozeania, sonst zu Fuß nicht weit entfernt viele andere Eßmöglichkeiten.
Reviewed December 16, 2012
6.7
Good
Isabelle from Switzerland
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
einfaches hotel”
saubere grosse zimmer
ich würde dieses hotel nicht mehr wählen, da man nirgends draussen sein kann. die zimmer und das haus sind sehr dunkel und für einen längeren aufenthalt für mich nicht geeignet, da ein garten fehlt.
Reviewed December 10, 2012
5.0
Stefan from Germany
Family with teens
Deluxe Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Bed and Breakfast in Randlage von Fort Kochin”
Gegenueber vom Oceans Restaurant (sehr zu empfehlen)
Die Zimmer sind alles sehr unterschiedlich, obwohl sie in der Gleichen Kategorie Deluxe A/c verkauft werden. Unseres war recht sauber und geraeumig, wogegen die unserer mitreisenden ehre klein und schmuddelig waren. Das Hotel sieht auf den Fotos gepflegter aus als es ist und leider hat es unsere erwartungen nicht erfuellt. Das Preis/Leistungsverhaeltnis ist nicht besonders, wobei Fort Kochin mit A/c eh nie guenstig ist. Die A/c funktionierte nach wiederholter nachfrage auch, jedoch war in keinem Zimmer eine funktionsfaehige Frenbedienung vorhanden, so dass sich die Temperatur nicht angenehm eistellen liess. Erchwitzen ist meiner Meinung nach auch keine alternative zu erfrieren. Die Betten waren so hart, sodass wir kaum schlafen konnten.
Reviewed December 06, 2012
6.7
Good
Angela from Germany
Group
Regular Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
Schönes Hotel”
großes Zimmer
sehr schönes altes hotel im koloniealstil! das zimmer war groß,hatte sehr hohen decken und war mit passeneden alten möbeln ausgestattet. sehr sauber und das bad mit einer art badewanne + duschvorhang mal was ganz anderes in indien. leider war es sehr früh morgens sehr laut, da im tv-raum vor unserem zimmer extrem laut geschaut wurde. unser zimmer hatte kein tv, obwohl dies in der beschreibung stand.
Reviewed July 26, 2012
7.0
Very good
Gerhard from Germany
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Haus mit Atmosphäre”
Ruhige Lage, nähe Strand
Das Haus hat eine sehr schöne Atmosphäre. Die Zimmer sind einfach, aber sauber. Leider wurden wir von vielen Moskitos traktiert, deshalb Moskitonetz mitbringen oder Spray benutzen. Die Mitarbeiter sind sehr nett und hilfsbereit. Lage im Fort ist sehr gut. Den Strand erreicht man auch fussläufig in wenigen Minuten. Ca. 10 Meter entfernt ist ein klasse Restaurant (Ocean) für kleines Geld.
Reviewed April 17, 2012
7.7
Very good
claudia
Solo traveler
Regular Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
tolles altes gasthaus sehr schön renoviert”
aussergewöhnliches hotel mit großen zimmern und alten möbeln
das hotel liegt sehr zentral. es hat große schön zimmer, mit alten restaurierten möbeln. 2 aufenthaltsräume, wo man auch am abend sitzen kann. der frühstücksraum ist groß und auch wünsche werden erfüllt.
Reviewed March 11, 2012