Very good 7.2
Based on 6862 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6862 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.2
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

MEHTAPAT from Thailand
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Centralized and budget hotel. But renovation need.
City, night life and affordable hotel.
Every thing seem fair compare to limited time and budget, however in my opinion this lodge require renovation ASAP for same star rate local competitive hotel.
Reviewed August 03, 2013

Foo from Singapore
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Decent holiday in TST
Room are clean and hotel centrally located
Staffs are helpful. Hotel is far from MTR 5 mins by walking, not bad. However, no free wifi in hotel.
Reviewed August 03, 2013

Foo from Singapore
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Comfortable stay
Hotel is centrally located
Staffs are helpful. Hotel is far from MTR 5 mins by walking, not bad. But hotel don't provide free wifi
Reviewed August 03, 2013

Anchalee from Thailand
Group
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
worth spending
Location, Promotion, service
Good. Worth spending. Locating in the heart of shopping area. Easy access to public transportation. Easy to find. Reception and hotel staffs had good hospitality and easy to communicate in English.
Reviewed August 02, 2013

Karen from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
oldie furnishing
Only the Room service staff and concierge were friendly, bath room was big and lastly bars and pubs were just around the corner.
1) Poor attitude received at the reception area. (Poor attitude from male staff) 2) The mirror was facing the whole bed.(dislike)
Reviewed August 02, 2013

Loy from United States
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in July 2013
A solid 4 star hotel
Centrally located to stops, museums, and restaurants
I have a lot of good things to say about Kimberley, but I have to emphasize that the staff members were professional and very helpful. I also liked the fact they can spoke English too. This area is filled with restaurants and shops. You can be out there on the streets around 11:00 PM and still have lots of people walking up and down the streets. As a tourist I felt very safe. The only gripes I have is the elevator. It's too slow, otherwise, everything else about the hotel is fantastic especially for travelers like myself. There is a hefty cost for using the internet though. If you are a business traveler, and you require the use of the Internet, they would charge you approximately $17 USD for a 24 hour a day usage. If you don't intend to use the Internet, the Kimberley Hotel is a fine establishment to be at. Since I've been traveling frequently to many hotels around the world for more than 10 years as a business traveler, I would rate this hotel a solid 4 star hotel conveniently located in the middle of everything. I would not hesitate to come back to this hotel again.
Reviewed August 01, 2013

Ratchadawadee from Thailand
Group
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Good location.
Location, Shopping Center, Easy for transportation
Overall is good. The staff took a very long time for check in (around 15-20 mins). The room is not too small and fine compared to money paid. The location is the strength poit around with shopping centers, restaurants and very near MRT station. Good hotel for stay.
Reviewed August 01, 2013

Paul from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
relaxing hotel
downtown located, clean beds and attentive staffs
basically had an enjoyable stay here at kimberley hotel, great staffs with clean bed and spacious room. Best of all, location wise its located in tsim sha tsui downtown area.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

alexander from Philippines
Group
Triple - 1 Double Bed 1 Single Rollaway Bed
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Comfy stay in bustling tsim sha tsui!
Comfortable rooms, convenient location with easy access to almost everything.
Our stay is comfortable. Complimentary water was given every other day. I dont know why.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Lim from Singapore
Group
Triple - 1 Double Bed 1 Single Rollaway Bed
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Clean, city and easy access
Clean, friendly staff and food surround
I book a delux room come with a free extra bed, but the bed abit small The shower equipment is very difficult to adjust need repair The room are clean, friendly service There no Internet service for this hotel, I stay 3 day without Internet Overall this hotel is ok, because it clean, shopping and resturant around this area just 5 min walk to Mtr
Reviewed July 31, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: