Book Now: Kimpton De Witt Amsterdam

Excellent8.6
Based on 130 reviews

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (130)
Booking.com Reviews (2907)

8.6

Filter by guest type:
Excellent
based on 130 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.1
Excellent
based on 28 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.8
Excellent
based on 56 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.9
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.0
Excellent
based on 22 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 10.0
  • Room comfort and quality 9.2
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 8.6
Excellent
based on 6 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 9.0
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 9.0
Excellent
based on 9 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 7.6
Excellent
based on 9 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 8.0
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:

Language
  • English
  • 日本語
  • Nederlands
  • 繁體中文 (香港)
  • Русский
  • 繁體中文 (台灣)
  • Español
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
  • Norsk
  • Svenska
more less

Room type
  • Deluxe
  • Superior - Non-Smoking
  • Club King Bed
  • Deluxe
  • Superior Queen Bed
  • Standard King Room
more less

Sort by
Showing 124 verified guest comments
  • clear all

8.7
Li from China
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
a common 4 star hotel”
good location, quiet room, introduction in Chinese
It's a good idea that provides customized breakfast for Chinese. But the gruel is spoiled when we had breakfast at the first time. So we didn't want to try a again.
Reviewed May 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Manop from Thailand
Couple
Club King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
Great place to stay in!”
Staff very friendly and club lounge is great place for hangout. The location is very convenient you can walk to shop, restaurants and bar!
Reviewed April 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
MAY from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Wonderful Hotel ”
Location, friendly and helpful staff, comfortable room
I had a wonderful stay at the hotel. It was very near to the central station and lots of shops and eateries around the hotel vicinity. I arrived early in the morning and the lady who helped me allow me to check in early as long as the room is available. All the staff were friendly and I am always greeted with a smile whenever I go. I will definitely stay here again if I were to come to Amsterdam.
Reviewed April 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
Zairin from Indonesia
Couple
Superior - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Professor, MD.,MM.,Ph.D , Othopaedics and Spine Su”
Good location and clean , good services
Best Services , I will be back to this hotel if I come back to Amsterdam
Reviewed March 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.7
Christian from Philippines
Couple
Superior - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Good location but bad WIFI”
Location, clean rooms, good service
Very good location. Near central station. Near a team station. Room was clean. Size is room was good too. But WIFI is not reliable. We stayed in the 4th floor and there were only a couple of times where I got a successful connection.
Reviewed February 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.7
gitary from Indonesia
Business traveler
Club King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
A Nice Stay”
Clean, comfortable, centrally located
It's a good price that including access to the lounge. A Clean, comfortable and centrally located hotel. However the wifi in the room a bit slow.
Reviewed February 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Li from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Great Location and Service”
Location, Staff attention and Food
Convenient location, just 6-8 minutes from the Central station. Nearest tram station is just less than 5 minutes away. Shopping street is just behind the hotel. Great selection/choices at buffet breakfast. Staff were attentive and friendly.
Reviewed January 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.7
Bryan from Australia
Couple
Superior Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Great experience with this hotel”
Location, food, comfort
This was our second time to stay at the hotel. The location, overall comfort and experience was fantastic. Staff are very professional and accommodating. We highly recommend the New Dorius restaurant....loved the breakfast and loved the dinners.
Reviewed January 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
Bryan from Australia
Couple
Superior Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Great experience with this hotel”
Location, food, comfort
We were very pleased with this hotel. The location was fantastic and the overall comfort and experience was fantastic. The only negative comment we have was for the one particular housekeeping staff who was rather rude in changing our beds from two singles to a double bed. He had no hesitation in pushing me aside with the blankets whilst walking through the door. However, this is no reflection on the rest of the staff in the hotel. Everyone else we dealt with were very professional and accommodating. Finally, we have to mention the New Dorius restaurant....we loved the breakfast and loved the dinners.
Reviewed January 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
JAW from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Queen Bed
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Good”
Location, Staff Friendliness, Room cleanliness
Reviewed January 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
Vincent from Taiwan
Business traveler
Superior - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
good”
location
Reviewed December 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.7
Vincent from Taiwan
Business traveler
Superior Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
good”
location
Reviewed December 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
Wee from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Amsterdam on day 1”
Location, comfort, cleanliness
Good location, less than 5 minutes walk from Amsterdam Centraal station. Room is comfortable and clean but slightly small as we were not able to open up 2 large suite cases at the same time. The room is quiet but there isn't any view as it looks out to a small enclosed area. Did not have any food at the hotel, therefore could not really give any review on the food. Staff was friendly.
Reviewed November 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
Ling from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
good”
good
Reviewed November 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
roh from South Korea
Solo traveler
Superior Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre Hotel”
city and nice view
it is very good access to city and nice view and restaurant a lot. i recommend this hotel except for price
Reviewed August 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.7
SAMER from Saudi Arabia
Couple
Superior - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
fantastic”
location , location , and location
great location , friendly staff
Reviewed June 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
Thanh from Netherlands
Business traveler
Superior Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Convenient location”
Central location, clean, easy access to location
Location is great. Nice hotel. I and 2 other friends decided to dine at the hotel restaurant. Good service in general except for the Indian bar tender. He was rude and has no sense of how to service customers. The waiters, on the other hand, provided excellent service.
Reviewed May 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
Yuk from China
Solo traveler
Club King Bed
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Pleasant experience.”
Very friendly staff. Excellent location. Good breakfast.
Good experience. Hotel is close to tram stops and the Central Station. Staff are friendly and helpful.
Reviewed May 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
john from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Queen Bed
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
A great hotel in a very convenient location ”
location, staff,facilities
We stayed as a couple to celebrate a birthday by visiting the newly refurbished museums and the hotel delivered in terms of location with a tram stop nearby plus the main station . The staff were very friendly and helpful and ensured we were able to visit the places we needed to see with the minimum of fuss. Our room was very spacious with a nice bathroom and ensued were were able to relax after our sightseeing.
Reviewed March 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Darin from United States
Family with young children
Club King Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
Great staff, very accommodating ”
1. Location 2. Helpful Staff 3. Comfortable beds
The staff at Crowne Plaza was very helpful, friendly and caring. They went out of their way to make us feel welcome and cared for. The location was superb, walking distance from many attractions and city transport including the central station. The room was super comfortable and they went out of their way to welcome our children, even though they will likely get cavities from the treats the staff gave them. Highly recommend.
Reviewed January 16, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.3
NILUFAR from Germany
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Good and perfectly located Business Hotel.”
Location, Bed,
We had a great weekend, clean hotel, comfy beds, friendly service...
Reviewed December 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
WENG from Malaysia
Group
Superior - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Excellent staff”
Staff, bed and location
I do running in every city I travel. When I returned from my morning I was pleasantly surprised to see a new towel, energy bar, fruit juice and a warm note from the hotel. Amazing!
Reviewed December 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Anna from Iceland
Business traveler
Superior - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Exellent”
Staff, room, food
Reviewed November 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.7
Suki from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
good !!”
convenicence and east to locate
good !! service is good , people is friendly n welcome !! comfortable bed but room is too small and the price is bit high to compare with others holtels
Reviewed October 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Nicholas from United Kingdom
Couple
Club King Bed
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Very comfortable stop over stay.”
Comfort. Access. Friendliness.
Very comfortable stop over stay after our plane to Hong Kong was delayed. Being central in the city allowed us to explore Amsterdam. Breakfast was great and the staff very efficient.
Reviewed October 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.7
Eddy from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Great location, great hotel to stay”
Location, room comfortability and service level
Great location, 7 minute walk from the central station, and nice walk to many of amsterdam's main city attractions. Room was clean, well maintained and comfortable. The receptionists and concierge were courteous, efficient and helpful.
Reviewed September 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.3
David from Malaysia
Couple
Club King Bed
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Great breakfast, huge clean room”
Good location, huge rooms, clean
The hotel is at a very good location, near to everything. The rooms are huge and clean. Tasty Breakfast.
Reviewed September 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.0
David from Malaysia
Couple
Club King Bed
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
City center, huge clean rooms”
Centrally located, large rooms, clean
The hotel is located at the city center. Near to almost everything. Room was clean and huge.
Reviewed September 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
Scott from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Good central location”
Friendly staff. Clean, comfortable room.
This was our second time staying here. We didn't opt for breakfast this time as the choice the first time was quite poor. The hotel itself is lovely. Central and clean which are the two main things in Amsterdam.
Reviewed August 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.7
Julia from Australia
Couple
Superior - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Great as usual!”
Location, ease, comfort
Crowne Plazas are always good. That's why they're everywhere! The rooms are comfortable, service excellent and location is super handy to reach all the top spots. Simply can't go wrong with this one!
Reviewed August 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.7
Catherine from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Superior - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
very easy”
close to the airport
Reviewed August 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.7
chor from Malaysia
Couple
Superior - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
A splendid hotel centrally located to move around ”
Excellent location for sightseeing by road and canal. Facilities and services satisfactory. Full of good restaurants around the corner
Value for money stay in a quality hotel in a superb location
Reviewed August 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.7
Jack from United States
Family with young children
Superior Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Wonderful, Relexing . Enjoy”
Knowledge Staff, Friendly Staff. English speaking.
Wonderful.Delight, Enjoyable stay.Location to most of the sightseeing.good thing is close to the train station.Just few block to RedLight area.
Reviewed August 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.7
Christopher from United States
Business traveler
Superior Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Overall good hotel located by the train station”
Good location, Friendly staff, Clean rooms
Overall good stay. The room is of decent size. The bathroom was a bit small but not unexpected in this part of Europe. Bed was a little lumpy. No major complaints.
Reviewed July 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
syed from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Best location ever, clean and very comfortable”
Very warm and cozy room and bed, clean and fresh bathroom, best location possible and close to all sightseeing places, all walking distance from10-20 mins
It was located next to the major shopping street, ask for inner room and it will be full of peace and quiet, would not stay anywhere else if I go back!
Reviewed June 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.7
Fayez from Saudi Arabia
Group
Superior - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Check-in was too slow but the rest is OK”
Close to the Amsterdam Centraal - Close to city center - Clean
Reviewed April 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.0
joshua from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
pleasant,clean,nice”
pleasant,clean,nice
Reviewed March 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.7
Eng from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great location in a prime location”
convenient, clean, friendly staff
This hotel is highly recommended to anyone whom is travelling in amsterdam, looking for great location near city centre and at the same time affordable pricing. The hotel staff is helpful and offers sufficient assistance whenever required.
Reviewed February 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Corwin from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Nice hotel in center city Amsterdam”
good service. clean and comfortable rooms. excellent bed.
only stayed one night but this hotel has all the services you would come to expect from a luxury hotel with an excellent location. i would return.
Reviewed February 21, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.7
Robert from Australia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Great location and friendly service.”
Nice room with lovely bathroom and fabulous pillows.close to shopping.
we arrived very jet lagged early in the morning and the staff were very warm helpful and accommodating to get us into a room as soon as possible and what a lovely room it was.the coffee in the foyer was a great welcome to a weary traveller too.the location of this hotel was good for shopping and also sightseeing as close to transport but not overcrowded so was quiet. the pillows and bedding were very comfortable so good sleep was had.
Reviewed February 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
Zaki from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Pretty central to most things in Amsterdam”
Went the extra mile to ensure good night sleep
Best Selling point of this hotel has got to be the amount of attention they gave to ensure you have a superb night sleep. Quiet rooms, plush pillows, extremely plush mattress, sleeping aids, nasal spray, pillow spray, mood lights ..... you name it, they did it. I had a great 10 hour solid rest which I haven't had in so many months. As I was there for only one night, I couldn't sample all of their offerings. So, I can't comment on those other things.
Reviewed February 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
ZHIYUAN from China
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Nice hotel, good location, good food!”
Good food, nice service, good location
i stayed in this hotel for only one night. everything was so good. nice bed, good location, friendly staff, good room service, nice food. and need to mention that the breakfast is also good. so overall, this is the hotel i would like to stay again.
Reviewed January 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
pooja from India
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
nice hotel with big rooms”
close to shopping district
nice hotel..clean and good staff..big rooms also and huge bathrooms..staff was very freindly and helpful
Reviewed January 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.7
Kunwarjit from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Great location”
Big bathrooms for Europe. Always clean. Fantastic location. Very friendly staff
Walking distance to centraal train station. Walking distance to many sites. Accommodating staff. Clean and large hotel. Good bathrooms for Europe.
Reviewed December 20, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
france from France
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Nice location”
Location
The hotel is 5 minutes walk from the central train station. It is as well a short stroll from some of the main attractions. The staff was very nice. The room was very nice, very clean, Tea and kettle was provided.
Reviewed December 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
Chi from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Nice Hotel with helpful and good service”
Very good location and close to central station
A very nice hotel, clean and tidy room and great location. Helpfull staff and provide lot of useful and travel information.
Reviewed November 22, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
Arman from Kazakhstan
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Clean and beautiful hotel nearby train station”
Good location, nice hotel, friendly staff
We stayed 2 days and enjoyed this lovely hotel. The location was very convinient, right outside you can catch tram and get to any place you want. Beautiful fireplace on the first floor, lots of restaurants nearby.
Reviewed November 22, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Gerfried from Austria
Solo traveler
Superior - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Great Hotel with amazing staff & perfect location”
amazingly friendly and helpful staff, great location
After a work related week in Germany I booked at the Crown Plaza to spoil myself and enjoy the weekend in Amsterdam! Well, to put it in a nutshell: I've found the perfect location! Typical 4star hotel, nothing to worry about! Really great staff making sure your stay is just as comfortable as possible! Be advised: there is a business center with free internet - but no free wifi! That you can book for 20€/24hrs!
Reviewed November 22, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.0
FADI from Saudi Arabia
Business traveler
Stayed 6 nights in October 2012
Nice hotel, great location but very expensive”
lc tv with all facilities
hotel was nice and clean there was no free internet and the cost of wifi was very high
Reviewed November 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Jane from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Good Room Size and Location!”
Near to Amsterdam Centraal Station, Restaurant and Shops
We stayed here for 2 nights stay, good experiences and comfortable bed. It has good room size and conveniently situated.
Reviewed November 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |

1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: