Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 168 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 6.2
Sort by

YURY from United States
Business travelers
Deluxe Room - 1 queen bed
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Can't Complain
Location, cleanliness, pricing
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Marita from United States
Couples
Deluxe Room - 1 queen bed
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Good value for our short stay
Location, price and staff
Comfortable and easy.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Katarina from Slovakia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room - 1 queen bed
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
+great location, +early check in, -old furniture
great location, early check in, option to store luggage
Reviewed June 18, 2014

KATSUNO from Japan
Business travelers
Deluxe Room - 1 queen bed
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Business trip
locaation, good restraunt surrounding area, high speed internet
Good location to go to anywhere in Downtown. Room is not so bad even though the price is cheaper.
Reviewed June 06, 2014

HAN from Singapore
Business travelers
Deluxe Room - 1 queen bed
Stayed 5 nights in April 2014
use the hotel to rest
location, location, location
location is excellent and staff are friendly and helpful.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Dennis from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Room - 1 queen bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Very good location
Location, friendly staffs, value for money
Very near to major attractions
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Alicia from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Room - 1 queen bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Great Staff
Good location near to food
The location was good, it's near the BART and main areas of shopping. There's also a car rental directly opposite the hotel. Bathroom was a little tiny tho. The cafes downstairs are all 24 hours too.
Reviewed April 09, 2014

Christoffer from Sweden
Couples
Deluxe Room - 1 queen bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Pleasant stay
Good location, clean, ok price
We stayed two nights and didn't have any problems with this hotel, the check in was a bit slow. Hotel was is located close to BART station that easily connects you to the airport. Room was pretty clean and tidy, nothing fancy. Would stay again.
Reviewed April 04, 2014

Chang from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room - 1 queen bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Construction next door and very ancient hotel
Central location, convenience, close to public transportation
The hotel is quite old and needs renovation. The only good thing about it is the center location with easy access to the public transportations and major shopping area
Reviewed April 02, 2014

Luqman from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe Room - 1 queen bed
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Just nice.
Location, location, location.
My wife and I were on a budget to tour San Francisco and we figured we just need an affordable place that is comfortable enough for us to sleep in. King George Hotel fits the bill and more as it is nicely decorated, staffed with courteous people and the location is just fantastic right in Union Square. There's no room service or restaurant in the hotel but there's tons of eateries nearby including the nice little diner next door. The hotel offers free Wifi and the room was pretty clean so personally, I'd recommend it to anyone.
Reviewed March 26, 2014


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: