Very good 7.1
Based on 3775 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good

based on 3775 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.0
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food and dining 5.7
Sort by

Ian from South Africa
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Helpful staff, Good location, Rooms a little small
Great location
Good location for in the centre for shopping and close to the Star Ferry
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Jessica from Singapore
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
Great location but really small rooms
location of the hotel
Relatively small rooms which is understandable for hotels in Hong Kong. Walking distance to temple street and Yau Ma Tei MTR station is a plus. Convenient location.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Feng from China
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
nice hotel
clean room
The room is clean and the staff is very nice. It is close to the train station as well. The room is a little small.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Yap from Singapore
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
good location but rooms small
Neat and tidy, counter services good
Its location is very convenient and easy to connect to MTR (Yau Ma Tei - exit C) & is accessible to many shops, eating places, e.g four seasons claypot rice stall and a small night bazzar. Do note that there is only one charging point in between the beds (there is one more point near the mirror), so you might want to bring an extension cable if intend to charge multiple devices. The higher floors are preferred as you don't get too much noise from the ongoing traffic. The only drawback is if the lift breaks down (there is only one lift), which in our case, due to service maintainance ongoing during the evening, we had to walk down a couple of floors. Hotel reception are generally friendly and pleasant (unlike what we read previously from other reviews), and are able to converse relatively well in mandarin and english. Do note that there is 10HKD charge per piece of luggage that you wish to place with the reception for safe keeping.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Yick from Hong Kong
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Standard small hotel room
The hotel room is tiny , but clean . the double bed consists of 2 single bed. Not quite comfortable to sleep with a gap.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

LO from Malaysia
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Lovely hotel
Nice hotel, clean, good location
This hotel is very convinient. The room is clean & new but small rooms. this area is very near to all the shopping area like 'miu kai','noi yan kai', nam yan kai & all the street shopping place. You can get good food just walk out from hotel. Near to the LRT & public transport. Walking distance to the shopping area.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Kor from Singapore
Family with teens
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013
Great Location
Zen look and near to MTR station
Location is great but room is very small. But still, it's value for money. Lift is slow though
Reviewed March 09, 2013

Ana from Philippines
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Good location
Location is good but room is not suitable for kids
Staff are friendly. Location is nice. But we were placed in a room at the first floor just along Nathan road. We can't sleep because of the noise outside the street. I suggest that hotel personnel should be more considerate especially for families bringing kids with them.
Reviewed March 08, 2013

SEOW from Singapore
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
great location
great location shopping ard
room was big w super king size bed, service was good, the only thing was you will be charged if you wanted to leave your bag there awhile after check out. 5-10 min walk to nathan train station, you can also shopping around the hotel & small cheap night market behind the hotel
Reviewed March 08, 2013

Khanh from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Lack basic hot water
Close to Nathan Road and Temple Street
The main reason I selected this hotel was for its location near Nathan Road and Temple Street Market. The hotel did not meet the basic necessities for comfort. The furnitures were outdated from the 70's. The bed mattress was extremely hard. There was lack of hot water. When I called the hotel front desk to ask why there was no hot water, I was to leave the water flowing for at least 10 minutes for water to become hot. After 20 minutes, the water was barely above cold temp. I gave up and could not take the morning shower. There is only one elevator and it is slow. I do NOT recommend booking at this hotel. There are plenty other hotels nearby that are better for the same price rate.
Reviewed March 08, 2013


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: