Very good 7.1
Based on 3772 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3772 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 5.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.7
Sort by

LIM from Singapore
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Newly renovated hotel in fantastic location
Location beside Yau Ma Tei MTR, clean and nice rooms, helpful staff.
Right beside Yau Ma Tei MTR and in the shopping belt between Mongkok and Tsim Sha Tsui. Alots of famous eateries nearby and late night shopping is avaliable in the nearby Temple street. Hotel has free wifi which is fast enough to use skype. Rooms are alot smaller than shown on the pictures but the room is very clean and comfortable enough for three adults. Hotel staff are generally helpful with directions and requests. Will come back to stay again.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Yng from Singapore
Groups
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Good location but small rooms
3 min walk to Yau Ma Ti and Temple street
we love the location of the hotel. temple street was just behind us and at night, we had a wide selection of food and desserts to choose from. however, like many budget hotels in hk, the room was small with minimal stuff. actually we'e quite used to budget rooms, but it seemed like we didn't even had space to hang our clothes! other than this, the rooms looked well maintained and clean. the lift is also a pain.. it's very slow but for this price, we are overall satisfied.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Ian from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Great little hotel in the Heart of Nathan Road
Very clean & professionally run in a premium location
stayed in this hotel for 5 days. it is right in the heart of nathan road & thus it can be noisy but i took the tip of others & asked for a high room to try & avoid the noise. i was located on the 9th floor & it was not totally quiet from street noise but tolerable. the staff were very efficient & the hotel is immaculately clean. the room was not as small as i expected for the price & considering it was hong kong which is notorious for small rooms. i would definately stay here again.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Jasmine from Singapore
Groups
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Good service, great location, small cosy room
Free Wifi in room!
it was a short distance from the yau ma tei mtr. we didn't have much difficulty locating it. upon reaching, though small, the lobby looks classy and the receptionists were prompt and helpful in attending to us. there is only one lift.. so it can take quite awhile to go up to your room / go down to the lobby. the rooms are generally small. but it has almost everything you need. it's in a good location as there is kmart (convenience store) nearby and nice street food/ markets around. it's a little confusing as the streets look somewhat the same. however, we were much familiar after a day or so. overall, we are happy with our stay at kings de nathan (:
Reviewed January 27, 2013

GIA from Malaysia
Families with older children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in January 2013
great location
close to eateries
easy access to airport and eateries. night market closeby.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Joseph from Singapore
Groups
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013
Hotel that gives a pleasant stay
Convenient location , clean, good house keeping
Hotel is set in a convenient location with a walk able distance from the yau ma tei mrt location... Rooms are kept clean but the beds are hard. There is only one lift in the building so it is slow.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

HUILI from Singapore
Groups
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
a great hotel.
its clean and accessible 5mins more to mtr.
Everything is fine. Just the toilet is small, however i believe most of the hk toilet is small too. However i dislike the hotel where deposit of luggage is charged. If you have flight at night, you would wish to deposit your luggage at the hotel after check out,they will charge you 10nt for one luggage.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Lau from Singapore
Couples
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Great Location
Walking Distance to MRT and Shopping Areas
Thsi is my 2nd time staying in Nathan and i am please with it. Walking distance to MRT , Ladies Streets and Mongkok. Behind the hotel is the popular night street market( Temple Street) with lots of great food. There is even a clinic nearby .
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Frances from Philippines
Families with older children
Standard
Stayed one night in January 2013
Great location, close to MTR!
Close to MTR (Yau Ma Tei Station), place is not so very busy so you have time to relax.
The hotel was actually good the ambiance and etc, however they're very strict to the number of people that enters the room. No restaurants in the hotel so you need to go out to buy your food (but no problem since there are a lot of stores outside).
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Yi from Singapore
Families with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Nice and comfortable
Spacious
I booked the family room (1 dbl bed & 1 single bed). the room size was decent, even when the room had 5 ppl at the same time, we can move ant comfortably. However, as there is only one lift, it will be very inconvenient if it breaks down. And unfortunately, it happens to me. It is totally impossible for my parents to climb all the way up to the room which is on the 13th floor. Aft a long wait of abt 6hrs, they finally changed our room to the second floor.
Reviewed January 23, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: