Very good 7.1
Based on 3772 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3772 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 5.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.7
Sort by

Chang from Singapore
Couples
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Good location
Good location, near shopping area and good food area
It's close to the street shopping and train station and for the price, you can't really complain about the rooms (at least it's clean). wifi is very good.Front desk staff friendly n helpful! As the hotel is along Nathan Road, there is no lack of eateries and shops in the vicinity. There is a nice cafe 味王 further down from the hotel pass Exit C of Yau Ma Tei MTR. The porridge store next to it is nice too. I would consider staying here again for the convenience. Overall very happy will stay here again....
Reviewed September 24, 2014

Audrey from Malaysia
Families with older children
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Strategic Location
Strategic location, affordable rooms, efficient house-keeping service
Good location, near to MTR station and bus stations. Temple street is just nearby.
Reviewed September 24, 2014

Teerayu from Thailand
Business travelers
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in September 2014
Location is one of the best
location, comfortable and value for money
such a small room but full of comfortable and clean
Reviewed September 22, 2014

Iris from Singapore
Families with older children
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Only Location is good
It was clean, room was packed very well & it's location
I stayed there for a total of 4 nights. Not too sure if it's because I booked this room online, but the room that I first checked into was plain horrible. Firstly, the latch on the door was broken - without the chain. Secondly, the safe wasn't working properly. Thirdly, (found out after I changed room) there was a missing curtain to cover the "wardrobe". Lastly, the air-con was leaking. It was only after the air-con leaked that we requested for a change of room. They did give us a bigger room (for 3) for the night as there weren't other rooms for us. After the first night, we got back a different standard room & that's how we compared the difference. LOL was really appalled by the how the first room was. As for the staff, I think out of the 3 people we interacted with, only 1 lady was really polite and nice. The other 2 (1 lady & 1 gentleman) weren't really friendly, were without smiles and all. I think it would be better if they could be friendlier at least giving a better first impression. They also charge for leaving our luggage at the counter @ 10HKD. We had 2 luggages + 1 plastic bag and they had to charge for the plastic bag too. Was quite shocked because usually hotels don't even charge & they charge for the plastic bag too. Money wasn't the issue but it was more of the service & policy I felt. But overall, the bed was still comfy and the room was still clean so.. It wasn't that bad though improvements could be made!
Reviewed September 22, 2014

Jie from China
Couples
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
heart of the town easy go anywhere
tiny but comfort,convenient,nice staff
Reviewed September 22, 2014

Jonathan from Philippines
Couples
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Very good choice
Very near train station, great services, excellent room cleanliness
Very satisfied. Good value for money. We will definitely go back again.
Reviewed September 20, 2014

Cecilia from Singapore
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
The deluxe rm was smaller then std rm
Taxi infront of hotel / mins walk to yau ma Tei mtr Stn / shopping around the hotel
1) Deluxe family room was smaller than standard room whereas some std room got bathtub 2) light was too dim 3) room telephone core keep coming out when pick up handset 4) lobby area too small / lift slow & small
Reviewed September 18, 2014

Lee from Malaysia
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed one night in July 2014
value for maney
good location ,convenience.
I will consider to stay for my next trip to Hong Kong
Reviewed September 17, 2014

JOLINE from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Location
near to mrt stations, clean, convenient
Reviewed September 17, 2014

Koon from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Great location. Clean and neat. But poor wifi
Great location. Clean and neat. Polite staffs.
Great location. Very near to Yao ma tei mtr station. Near to mongkok, langham place, ladies street, fa yuen street and near to temple street. Hotel room is quite small but clean and neat. But poor wifi in room. Stated there access to wifi at public area but actually no wifi provided at lobby. Stated there luggage storage available but it actually charges 10hkd per luggage. Staffs are quite helpful and polite.
Reviewed September 16, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: