Very good 7.1
Based on 3772 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3772 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 5.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.7
Sort by

LI from Singapore
Groups
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in April 2014
The hotel is centrally accessible and near to mtr.
Cleanliness, quite spacious for hk standard, and centrally located.
Cleanliness, quite spacious for hk standard, and centrally located. Facility such as wifi is quite stable.
Reviewed April 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Casey from Singapore
Families with older children
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Good location
Location, price, staff
Room was kinda small but its location is really to die for. It is located just beside temple street and less than 5mins walk away from Yau a Tei MTR station.
Reviewed April 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

YI from Singapore
Couples
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Don't expect too much
location, location, window.
for those who likes hard bed. good location, near night life, attractions. small cramp room, hk style.
Reviewed April 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Koay from Malaysia
Couples
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Good location near to MRT
Value for price,clean ,comfort room
The hotel was in central location and only 5 min walk to MRT (You ma Te), this hotel condition was clean .Around the hotel very easy to find food even at night time . But the hotel only have 1 lift, when go out need to wait long for the lift .
Reviewed April 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Chin from Singapore
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Nice location but that's all about this hotel
Location only
Firstly, the location was ok. It is just minutes walk from the nearest entrance of you ma tei mtr. Temple street is just located behind the hotel. Lots of eateries around, which I recommend one noodle store just across the street from the entrance of the hotel. Now about the hotel. There is only one working elevator, and it's very small and slow. Room is alright, but the toilet has the biggest problem. The showers do not have curtain that is long enough, hence the whole toilet floor will be wet by the splashes. Travelers, especially with elderly and young children please be careful. The sink and the tap is in such a way that water will definitely splash all around. Overall very lousy bathroom design. No bottled water provided. Finally, this hotel charges hkd10 for each left baggage after you checked out. I haven't seen any like this this, but please do not be surprised. Staff are ok, could be worse. All in all, this would be my first and last time at this hotel.
Reviewed April 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Tong from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in April 2014
Just a place to sleep, nothing more
Location, location, location.
There are no facilities at all - just a place to sleep. Only one lift available, and it's small and slow. The room condition was acceptable. Location is good. Staff were not rude but not friendly either.
Reviewed April 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Tong from Malaysia
Families with young children
Standard
Stayed 7 nights in April 2014
Excellent location but nothing more than that
Location, location, location.
One thing I was most unhappy about was the flashy "Promotion, Book now" enticing label on Agoda when I was searching through accommodation in Agoda. After I have booked this hotel, I realised that the so called "promotion price" remained the same even until today. Agoda should not allow such dishonest promotion on its site to maintain its credibility. Overall the stay was okay but it's just a simple hotel with no facilities whatsoever.
Reviewed April 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Arthur from Singapore
Business travelers
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Clean, budget and acessible
Clean, budget and acessible
Good
Reviewed April 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Joseph from Singapore
Couples
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Close to shopping areas
Close to shopping, accessibility to public transport
Overall was an average stay. Size was really small but expected of Hong Kong hotels and that's not an issue. Staff was rude though and had to wait quite a bit even though we came at 7pm. I thought rooms would be ready. Long wait for the hotel room and the air con was quite noisy through the night.
Reviewed April 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Hwi from Singapore
Groups
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Pleasant stay
Good location, friendly staff, slightly cheaper rate than surrounding hotels.
I was given the room on the top floor. At day times, the room can be really hot. Rooms are relatively small, but sufficient for 2-persons stay. Only one small lift for the 13 floors, need patience to get in, especially if staying in lower floors. Very convenient to public transportation and shopping areas. If you do not expect a high end hotel stay, this could just satisfy you for the short stayover in Hong Kong.
Reviewed April 19, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: