Very good 7.1
Based on 3772 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3772 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 5.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.7
Sort by

Ken from Australia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 13 nights in September 2013
Small room, but clean and well airconditioned
Centrally located to major shopping and dining areas, clean and well airconditioned
Apart from the small room size and 1 slow lift, everything was OK. I would stay there again.
Reviewed October 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Janet from Singapore
Couple
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Great location
Location, food
The location of the hotel was good. MTR was about 3-5 mins walk away and temple street is just behind. Street food can be found everywhere around the area. However, hotel is very small and only have 1 small lift that serves 13 storeys. Hence, the wait for lift can be very long. The hotel staffs are all very friendly and helpful.
Reviewed October 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Xiao from Australia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Last resort if you are out of option
Location, clean, new
The first level room was horrible, feel like I'm living off the street, the noise is so unbearable. The windows didn't close properly, I could even hear people coughing and talking on the street. After a long flight from bangkok, I was only able to sleep for 4 hours due to the noise. Things only quietened down around 2am, then started all over again at 6am! The worst part was the hotel staff lying about room availability. We were already understanding that there is nothing they can do on the first night of our stay that hotel is booked out . However, I've asked to be transferred on the second night of stay but the staff told us it's also booked out after "looking at their computer". I've later called the front desk again to check availability on the second night and was told the same answer. Thank god for Agoda that I was able to search on the room availability on that night and proved to front desk staff That they have room available
Reviewed October 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Xueyan from China
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed one night in September 2013
I'll choose this hotel the next time I'm in HK!
Shower, Clean hotel room,
It was extremely convenient to stay in Kings de Nathan! You can find lots of exotic restaurants and shops right next to the hotel! It just takes half a min to reach nearby food stores, rice-noodles restautants,and places where you can but phone cards and exchange your cash easy! Compared to other HK hotels I've been to before, Kings de Nathan has bigger rooms available. I'd highly recommend this great hotel!
Reviewed October 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Lai from United States
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Decent price, sub-par service
Convenient location, decent price
This hotel was reasonably priced, given the convenient location (5 min walk to MTR station, cab ride from Kowloon Station). Most of their rooms are probably not like this, but we got probably the worst room in the house. 2nd floor right above the lobby, facing Nathan Rd (big, busy road). Our black out shades were drawn the entire stay, because even the tinted windows couldn't hide the grime. It was the first floor above ground, and usually this is the space behind signage and billboards. So they never cleaned the glass here. They don't double pane the windows, so we could hear street traffic at all hours of the night. Given it faces Nathan Rd, one of the biggest roads in HK, the buses rumbled past and kept even the heaviest of sleepers (me) half awake most of the night. The beds are very hard (typical in many Asian countries). We ended up with 2 twin beds and asked to change to a queen room. We were denied what we booked and they can't change it without charging us extra. Then we found out our bathroom drain was clogged. They didn't have a proper tub in our room, just a lowered area with a curtain so I was afraid of flooding their whole bathroom. Told front desk and asked them to change our room. They said there is nothing they can do since all rooms were booked (even though others had not yet checked in on our floor). They sent 3 plumbers to look at it, couldn't fix it and said we can get a new room tomorrow if it's still clogged. The room was reasonably clean, no roaches but when we moved the beds together there were peanut shells on the carpet where the bed used to be. I won't stay here again.
Reviewed October 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Heidi from Singapore
Couple
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Comfortable but can be better
Location, cost, near to MTR
Location of hotel is convenient - near to MTR and bus stops. The room is small but still considered ok since most hotel rooms in Hong Kong are small anyway. However, there is only 1 lift and it can be quite slow. There was 1 night where we had to wait at the lobby for 30 minutes before we could use the lift as the lift was under maintenance/repair. There was no prior notice before this. Else, we would have returned to our room earlier before the maintenance/repair started. Cleanliness of room was acceptable, but could be a lot better.
Reviewed September 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Hui from Singapore
Group
Standard
Stayed one night in September 2013
good and satisfied
clean, quiet convenient
Check in was smooth and reception is friendly and understanding to our needs. wifi is good!
Reviewed September 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Hui from Singapore
Group
Deluxe
Stayed one night in September 2013
happy and satisfied
clean, quiet and convenient
Check in was smooth and reception is friendly and understanding to our needs. wifi is good!
Reviewed September 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Hui from Singapore
Group
Standard
Stayed one night in September 2013
happy and satisfied
clean, convenient, quiet
Check in was smooth and reception is friendly and understanding to our needs. wifi is good!
Reviewed September 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

PATCHARINTORN from Thailand
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Nice and new hotel but lift is very small
Location, staffs, new room
Reviewed September 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: