Very good 7.1
Based on 3772 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3772 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 5.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.7
Sort by

Sze from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
excellent! strategic area!
taxi point in front of hotel, close to MRT, shoping spot just next road
Reviewed September 08, 2013

Chan from Singapore
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Clean hotel at a good location with friendly staff
Location, service, cleaniness
Room was clean and big. Toilet was also clean with a bathtub. However, the water heater system could be better. Took some time for the water to heat up. Water was cold late at night too. The stay was overall good. Friendly staff.
Reviewed September 08, 2013

Aaron from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Decent hotel. Worth a stay.
Nice, comfy and clean room
Lift under maintenance on the first day, and have to use the stairs going up eight floors. Madness. Apart from that, it's a pretty decent hotel with amenities around, and walking distance to the subway. Guess that's how it is in Hong Kong.
Reviewed September 08, 2013

FINN from Singapore
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
.
Location, Shopping, nearby good food.
Reviewed September 07, 2013

CASS from Singapore
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
convenience
convenience, clean, access to public transport
The room overall is clean but the air con was dripping in the last 2 nights of our stay. Room is quite squeezy but acceptable. I was staying at the deluxe room with a friend. The other standard room which my friends stayed had a foul smell. Wi fi connection was not very good, quite inconsistent. Nevertheless I will still go back to this hotel if I visit hong Kong again.
Reviewed September 07, 2013

Kok from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
acceptable
near to MTR, near to tourist attraction (temple street), a lot of dining choice
overall good. the beds are big enough for us (families of 4). hope that The Hotel will consider to increase the number of power point (switch socket outlet). only 2 units in a room.
Reviewed September 06, 2013

Johnny from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Not up to expectation this time round
Friendly Staff (Hayley)
Very poor wifi connection for rooms near the end or corners. Suggest to upgrade or install more routers or wifi connectors. Bed was also another thing, could hear the spring calling for help
Reviewed September 06, 2013

Amy from Canada
Family with teens
Standard
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Don't waste your money
Centrally located, close to the night market and close to some shopping.
It was the worst hotel experience I've ever had, not just because of the poor amenities and lack of customer service. Please note that I live in Guangzhou and stay in Hong Kong 5-10 annually. First the toilet in the room didn't work. They didn't have a handyman, so we needed to wait to use it. After finally getting it repaired, the staff sent us back to our room, only for us to find that the toilet was still not working. We called down to reception and asked for another room, and the staff hung up the phone before listening to the question. After going down to the lobby we were told we could move into a new room. I had paid an extra 500 HKD for a cot to be added to the room, as there were three people in my party. No extra bed was there, and it wasn't until 45 minutes later that they sent someone to put together the extra bed. At this point we hadn't been given extra towels, water, etc. for the extra person in the room. Our "upgrade" wasn't acceptable, however the staff refused to do anything to compensate for all the bad experiences.
Reviewed September 05, 2013

Chun from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Good location
location, clean, value
The room is small as usual in Hong Kong. Location is good as it's near to Yau Ma te MTR station. Staff is ok. They charged us for storing our luggage for few hours after we checked out our room which I think it's unreasonable, but it's just HKD 10 or 20.
Reviewed September 04, 2013

Dave from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
not bad
proximity to MTR and has good internet. Staff were nice
Reviewed September 04, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: