Very good 7.0
Based on 2228 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2228 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 7.1
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 5.0
Sort by

WALTER from Malaysia
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed 11 nights in May 2016
Great
Cheap. Clean. Big room. Everything is provided. Near to MRT (Less than 5 mins walk). Less than 5 mins walk to ximending most crowded busieness district. Lots of food around. I ll come back and recommend to everyone who is visiting Taipei.
Reviewed May 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

DIONG from Malaysia
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Good location
Around 6 mins walking distance from ximen station. Clean and cosy room with excellent sound proofing. The matress was comfortable and clean as compare to other hotel in ximen. The price are reasonable for weekday stay. Will go again.
Reviewed May 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

SIN from Malaysia
Families with older children
Quad
Stayed one night in May 2016
Overall disappointing
Lift full of cigarette smoke smell. Breakfast was bad.
Reviewed May 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Richard from United States
Families with older children
VIP Suite
Stayed one night in May 2016
Architect
OK place to stay....
Reviewed May 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

HOYUN from South Korea
Solo travelers
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Reasonable for price.
1. Good location, 2. Breakfast included( Yes same menu everyday. But only paid USD45++, /per night, no complaints) 3. Bathroom roof has low ceiling so if you are more than 180cm tall/6.2" should be uncomfortable with it. 4. Housekeeper are so friendly 5. You can hear your next doors night activities sound in the midnight. So I do not suggest you staying with young children if you are dare to explain why the next door people make that high tones sounds
Reviewed April 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

YUAN from Singapore
Couples
VIP Suite
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Disappointing hotel in Taibei on 09/04/2016
The canteen area is too small and very crowed. There is no sufficient soft drink and milk even hot and cold water for the guests to consume during the breakfast time despite of asking the hotel staff for it. Will never select the hotel in future.
Reviewed April 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

hui from Singapore
Families with young children
Superior Double
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Poor customer service
Reached the hotel in the early morning and the staff informed us to walk around and check in after 2. If there are available rooms, we will be able to check in earlier. However after the change of shift, the lady over the counter said we can only check in after 3pm as what was written on the website and told us to walk around until 3pm. If the child was not tired, I won't go to the hotel by 2pm asking if the rooms were ready. Poor attitude with this female staff I encounter the next few days. Besides this incident, the hotel is near to ximending and the breakfast is the same everyday.
Reviewed April 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

mengwei from Taiwan
Couples
Deluxe Double
Stayed one night in March 2016
Ok
The location is good.and convenient.
Reviewed March 31, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Kwong from Singapore
Groups
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Not as clean as we thought.
Price wise is good but does not justify for the not so satisfactory cleanliness. ..
Reviewed March 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Jiafang from Singapore
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Disappointed with the service staff
Everything began fine, room is clean and location is good. However, we were disappointed as the staff was not particular about guests' requests. We had specially went to the front desk to inform that we do not require room clean up service for the entire stay. To our dismay, when we returned to the hotel the next day, the housekeeper has entered our room and done their clean up. We find it unacceptable as it is considered an invasion of guests' privacy as we had already informed them beforehand, and even emphasized that even our trash need not be cleared. If you are not particular about privacy and also the breakfast (a really small food spread with 4 dining tables), then this hotel will be good for you and value for money.
Reviewed March 25, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: