Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 797 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 5.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

siti from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed one night in October 2015
good hotel
nice room nice location nice staff
good
Reviewed October 30, 2015

Lee from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Noise - renovation start 8am knocking!!!
Friendly
Renovation going on. Start 8am and it very noisy thru out the day.
Reviewed October 20, 2015

Clark from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior Twin Room
Stayed one night in September 2015
Fair
Location, price, staff
Reviewed October 06, 2015

Chee from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Premium
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Not as i would expect
Sadly none that i can remember
Booked a Premium Room, doesn't feel like a premium though, just another sweet word for Deluxe Room. The room was spacious but dark & gloomy, not enough lights. The shower heater spoilt or what, turn on for like 10mins, water was still so cold, end up no choice i had to use it... Wifi was very weak in the room, i had to stand by the door then can received...
Reviewed September 25, 2015

Anthony from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Near to benthan market
Accessible to many places at the heart of the city
It's quite good though the staff is quite a bit annoying.. Overall good stay
Reviewed September 19, 2015

Chris from Australia
Couple
Double Deluxe City View
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
3 Night Stay at the Kingston
Breakfast
I find difficulty with internet photos of hotels which do not match the actual rooms once you arrive. The room looked a bit dated which was not the impression you get from the website photos. The Kingston is located near the day and night market and is accessible to bars and restaurants and the staff were friendly and helpful,
Reviewed September 01, 2015

Rowindy from Malaysia
Family with older children
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Room smelly, staff ok, bfast choice 97% same evday
Not to happy , the entrance stairs not good for old people , too high and big gap. Room smelly.toilet smelly, housekeeping lazy did not clean the toilet properly and show faces when I nicely ask to clean the toilet
Reviewed August 27, 2015

Lara from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 5 nights in August 2015
Great value for money
Location is perfect. Near to ben than market and to other tourist spots
The room is quite big, with bath tub and everyday replenishment of stocks. The airconditioning inside our room is a bit noisy, but all in all it's a good hotel. They even let us use their small room for showering and resting FOR FREE, because we had a late flight.
Reviewed August 27, 2015

razlihawati from Malaysia
Family with older children
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
quite far from benth than market for older people
Halal food
Pleasant n enjoyable
Reviewed August 26, 2015

haji from Brunei Darussalam
Couple
Double Deluxe City View
Stayed 6 nights in August 2015
frustrated and i wouldn't recommend it at all.
location
The image displayed is not the same as truth. hard mattress. tub was rusted and blocked. bathroom flooded with water. The old-style rooms. I was very disappointed.
Reviewed August 26, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: