Very good 7.7
Based on 42 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 42 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

Liane from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Double Bed in Dormitory
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Mostly fine but no wifi and mouldy smelling room
Location, views, comfy beds
We had no wifi the whole stay as it was 'down' yet we could see it on our devices, the rooms smelt damp and the showers were a bit... Quaint, but the people we met were nice, there was free tea and coffee and a nice communal area, breakfast was so big and very nice and they gave a 30% off voucher for the buffet lunch which we used and was very worth it. The tours with the hotel itself are very exy so go elsewhere but otherwise it was really quite nice for the price.
Reviewed March 11, 2015

Antonius from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Worth a lot!
great room standards, great food and great view.
Reviewed February 01, 2015

Yustini from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Single Bed in Dormitory
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Find another better hotel if you have more money
Nice view to the lake and mountain
The location and view is very good, but I wouldn't stay here again next time. The building is very old and many bugs around, not very clean. I was the only one staying in the hostel so I don't feel very safe. The lighting is not very good. I couldn't sleep well here and I wore jacket while I was sleeping because I have skin allergy and I am afraid of bed bugs.
Reviewed January 18, 2015

Adrian from Switzerland
Couple
Single Bed in Dormitory
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
One of the better choices in Penelokan
Incredible view, rich breakfast buffet, overpriced (150'000 Rp one night in dorm)
Reviewed September 02, 2014

Harvey from Indonesia
Group
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Great place for retreat from busy Bali
view, weather, coffee
Excellent for relaxing or if you need to spent energy, lots of activities to do. Too bad the village closed down after 6pm, so if you looking for a nightlife in Kintamani, its not gonna happen.
Reviewed June 05, 2014

OLIVIER from France
Solo traveler
Single Bed in Dormitory
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Very good
breakfast view room
Very good
Reviewed April 09, 2014

Apiwat from Thailand
Solo traveler
Single Bed in Dormitory
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Nice view and cheap ! I luv it
Staffs are friendly and you can enjoy the view here all day long
Kintamani lake view hotel and Kintamani backpacker are the same hotel but they just have different room type for backpackers and couples. Not many ppl were there or maybe i was on the low season. If you love mountain and lake , you should come here and you will enjoy this great view all day long.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Marie from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Single Bed in Dormitory
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
For me, the best Backpackers ever
great breakfast, amazing lake view, good trekking prices
Reviewed October 05, 2013

Sucipto from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Single Bed in Dormitory
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
Nice and Relaxing
Beautiful Scenery, Fresh Air and Price
Reviewed September 04, 2013

Hannah from United Kingdom
Group
Single Bed in Dormitory
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Not as expected
The view was the best thing
We booked two beds in the backpackers room of the Lake View hotel. Our first issue was finding the place. Our taxi driver had never heard of it nor had the rest of the people he stopped to ask. Eventually we let him take us to the lakeview hotel (in the hope we could use their internet to find Kintamini Backpackers) only to find that it was in fact part of that hotel. The walls of the room didn't reach the ceiling leaving a foot gap between the wall and ceiling. We thought it would still be okay until a bird flew by between this gap. We also discovered that the window didn't lock and we were on the ground floor with people walking past. As two girls we didn't feel safe sleeping here we ended up upgrading to another room. The staff kindly accommodated this upgrade with out much hassel. The internet wifi was not working while we were there. The food was expensive for what it was.
Reviewed July 29, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: