Exceptional 9.1
Based on 31 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 31 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 9.3
  • Service 9.5
  • Value for money 9.4
  • Food and dining 8.3
Sort by

Filippo from Australia
Solo travelers
Single
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Close to my friends,
1. Living in a house atmosphere, 2. Very Clean, 3. Very restful at night due to orthopaedic bed and quality linen
the Apartment house had a very nice home atmosphere, it had the feel of quality like quality linen used and a great orthopaedic bed for sleeping which made the next day all that much more enjoyable. The staff was very caring without being intrusive. I had the single room with ensuite (I think they all have ensuites)and adjoining private porch which was great for breakfast or just relaxing. The atmosphere was great with total absence of unwanted smells, like old carpets or plastics etc. Except for the hot water jug I can't remember seeing any plastics in the place, probably due to careful selection of quality furnishings.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Diane from Australia
Business travelers
Suite Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Quiet and convenient
This b&b is well located, close to public transport, several coffee shops and restaurants. The rooms are well presented and the owner is friendly and helpful.
The location was why we choose this b&b but it was very comfortable beyond expectations
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Debbie from Australia
Solo travelers
Single
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Excellent , great breakfast and service. Quiet .
comfortable, balcony, service
Great experience. Very friendly and helpfull staff. Breakfast tasty, room very clean, comfortable bed. Balcony nice touch. Quiet location.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Thow from Singapore
Couples
Suite Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Convenient place to be away from the city
Convenient, quiet and comfortable
My wife aqnd I enjoyed the stay at Kirkland. Stuart, the owner of the B&B was attentive and friendly. The location is quiet yet very convenient to the city centre. It is near the bus terminal where we can take the buses to the city very easily.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

King from Hong Kong
Couples
Single
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
The people in Kirkland House B&B are very nice
people there are nice and they have suggstion to us like a friend
feel like going back home as someone take care of your everthing when u stay there , and they are talkative and let me know more about local people there, which is good.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Siti from Indonesia
Business travelers
Suite Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
will recommend this hotel to my colleague
good food,
Reviewed May 07, 2013

Jennifer from Australia
Solo travelers
Single
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Loved Kirkland House
The old house, the location of the rooms off the front verandah and the room set up.
Loved the rooms off the front verandah, loved Stu and Rachel. The finishing touches of the room were great, as was the 'trust' atmosphere. Would love to go back there one day.
Reviewed May 02, 2013

Ho from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Suite Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Friendly staff, Nice & clean room, quiet location
Staff welcomed us warmly once we arrived. We found the transportation to the hotel quite difficult as it is not located near train stations. It’s better to search out the bus routes when planning to v
Reviewed March 21, 2013

sloane from Australia
Solo travelers
Single
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Beautiful boutique style B&B, gorgeous rooms
The breakfast is fantastic, owners are lovely
Easy to find, close to everything you need even on foot. Decor lovingly chosen and maintained. Spotlessly clean. Highly recommended.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Cheuk from Hong Kong
Couples
Suite Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Great location and hospitality
Location and affordable
we enjoyed our stay at this bed and breakfast and received old fashioned warmth and hospitality from the owner on arrival. the room was comfortable and a good selection of continental breakfast was provided. where possible, it would be better to stay in the back rooms of the building due to road noises in the early morning. the air conditioning unit was too noisy so it had to be switched off in the evening.
Reviewed August 13, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: