Very good 7.3
Based on 389 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 389 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.0
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 6.1
Sort by

Wai from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Good location
as titled!
Reviewed June 27, 2016

Richard from New Zealand
Couple
Economy Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
All ok but lacked a tv
it was ok but no TV in the room
Reviewed June 18, 2016

Pattarawat from Thailand
Group
Ensuite Double
Stayed 6 nights in June 2016
Excellent staffs, excellent service
What I can say about this hotel is 'excellent' in all aspects. The staffs are very helpful to us and service-minded. Room service is also very good. I love this hotel. I will come here again in the next Auckland trip.
Reviewed June 13, 2016

William from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Economy Single
Stayed 6 nights in May 2016
I wouldn't stay here again.
Everything was paid in full prior yet this hotel wanted to swipe my credit card when I arrived. I expect some sort of welcome when I arrive even if its a surly one. Everything in the hotel is tired; there was a large tear in my sheet. There were plenty of tea bags and coffee in the room and the room was pleasantly warm; the shared bathroom facilities were kept spotless; the chamber staff was excellent. There is a good choice of eateries within walking distance and a bottle-o across the road. Centre of town is conveniently close.
Reviewed June 08, 2016

Woh from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Economy Single
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Single Room for 2 nights
Great location, bathroom and toilets are very clean, friendly staff, the room is slightly small and rundown, but it was good value for money considering all other factors.
Reviewed May 31, 2016

Chia from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Economy Single
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
location is good for food and queen street
the water heater is not function very well , pretty cold. staff allowed to keep luggage after check out. location is good. More like a chinatown area.
Reviewed May 29, 2016

Gordon from United Kingdom
Couple
Economy Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
basic budget
Definately budget. Stark unheated toilet and showers. But very clean. Hotel is run with few staff. Receptionist came with me immediately to help with a shower light problem. One light switch was behind an open door. We couldn't find it in the dark. The other didnt work . This wasn't resolved but the hotel was quiet so that didnt matter. We paid $85 for double with shared bathroom after following a discount web site. We did have a good nights sleep in a clean comfortable bed and we had a sink and a kettle tea and coffee. No TV or air con or but midweek with the window open that was no problem. We paid an extra $20 each for full breakfast. This was good value and the choice and quality were good in a pleasant atmosphere.
Reviewed May 19, 2016

Ingrid from New Zealand
Family with young children
Double or Twin with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Room was not what I booked and was very uncomforta
Would not go there again for the cost it is a low budget backpackers not a Hotel. Also pictures are not exactly what you get.
Reviewed May 19, 2016

YIN from Malaysia
Couple
Double or Twin with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Not too bad value for money
Nothing more to share. Cause not a good experience to stay here.
Reviewed May 17, 2016

andrew from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Ensuite Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
The only downfall was the limited on-site parking
The room, staff and general facilities were great. Just be aware that there is limited on-site parking and you may have additional costs should the on-site parking be full and you have to use a car park.
Reviewed May 01, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: