옥스블러드케이 - 지금 예약하기

최고
이용후기 150 건투숙객 생생 리뷰 속으로 >>
9.2
* 본 숙소 이용객 97% 추천 *

실제 이용객 100% 생생리뷰

이용후기 - Agoda (150)이용후기 - Booking.com (166)
9.2
최고
이용후기 150 건
여행자 유형 선택
숙소 청결 상태8.9
부대시설8.9
위치9.1
객실의 안락함 및 쾌적성9.0
서비스9.8
가격 대비 만족도9.5
실제 이용 투숙객 작성 / 제공: Agoda
《이용후기 맞춤 검색》
작성 언어
English
한국어
繁體中文 (台灣)
日本語
더 보기
객실 종류
싱글룸
4 베드 도미토리 내 1인 예약 (여성 전용)
스탠다드 트윈룸
스탠다드 더블룸
정렬 기준
[100% 실제 이용후기 132건 보기 중]
9.0
최고
youngeun / 대한민국
개인 여행자
싱글룸
2015년 9월 | 1박
광주 여행자라면 옥스블러드 추천합니다.”
친절하다 / 가격대비 시설이 좋다 / 위치가 좋다
가격 대비 시설도 깔끔하고, 세면도구도 세심하게 마련되어 있습니다. 관리자 분이 친절해서 기분 좋게 머물다 갈 수 있는 공간입니다.
작성일: 2015년 9월 7일 월요일
9.7
최고
Soomin / 대한민국
출장 및 비즈니스
4 베드 도미토리 내 1인 예약 (여성 전용)
2015년 8월 | 1박
친절한 안내가 감사했습니다”
직원의 친절함, 청결함
안내하시는 직원분이 매우 친절했습니다. 시트도 매우 깔끔하고 생각보다 덥지도 않았습니다. 잘 머물다 갑니다. 아침 계란에 토스트 잘 묵고 갑니다.
작성일: 2015년 8월 17일 월요일
10.0
최고
JUNSIK / 대한민국
유아/아동 동반 가족
스탠다드 더블룸
2015년 8월 | 1박
집처럼 편한 곳~”
도심근처, 편하게 식사, 아이를 동반한 쾌적적 편의시설
너무 편하게 지내고 왔습니다. 대표님도 너무 편하게 해주시고, 아침식사도 편하게 하고 왔습니다 항상 즐거운 여행이 될 수 있도록 노력해주신 대표님께 감사드립니다 그리고 선물도 주셔서 감사했습니다.~~^^
작성일: 2015년 8월 10일 월요일
9.7
최고
seulgi / 대한민국
개인 여행자
스탠다드 더블룸
2015년 3월 | 1박
좋응”
사장님의 친철 친철 친절
작성일: 2015년 3월 8일 일요일
9.3
최고
TAEWOO / 대한민국
개인 여행자
싱글룸
2014년 11월 | 1박
강추합니다”
편안함/ 사장님 친절함 / 식당 편리함
일단 사장님이 젊으신데 너무 친절하시며 섬세하셨습니다. 고객을 위해 하나하나 맞추어 나가려 하시는 직업정신에 감동이었습니다. 저렴한 가격에 터미널이랑 가까워서 숙박하기 너무 편리했고 주방에는 토스트 라면 밥 콘푸로스트 등이 구비 되어 있어서 자유롭게 먹을 수 있다는 점도 너무 좋았습니다. 광주 터미널 근처 숙박 생각하신다면 여기를 추천드리고 싶군요 지하철 쪽으로 5분정도 걸으셔야 한다는 점은 참고 부탁드립니다. 나갈 때 비가 너무 많이 왔는데 .. 사장님께서 본인 우산까지 마지막에 챙겨주시는 모습에 정말 큰 감동 받았습니다. 부산 사람이기에 처음 가보는 광주에 혹시나 하는 불안감을 가졌던 제가 너무 부끄러웠습니다. 이번 광주 및 전라도 여행에서 전라도 사람들의 따뜻함과 친절함을 더해 두배 만족하는 여행이 되었습니다.
작성일: 2014년 11월 30일 일요일
10.0
최고
KaYoung / 대한민국
출장 및 비즈니스
싱글룸
2014년 10월 | 1박
친절하고 깨끗했습니다.”
위치(농성역에서 5분), 저렴한 가격, 청결, 조식제공
가격대비 매우 만족스러운 1박이었습니다^^ 청결은 물론 세면도구까지 주시고.. 감사했습니다!
작성일: 2014년 10월 31일 금요일
10.0
최고
Xian / 말레이시아
커플
스탠다드 더블룸
2018년 5월 | 1박
Kind owner.”
Good price. Well located. Fast email response from the owner. Try his best to help you with everything.
작성일: 2018년 6월 24일 일요일
10.0
최고
HYOJIN / 대한민국
개인 여행자
4 베드 도미토리 내 1인 예약 (여성 전용)
2018년 6월 | 1박
perfect hostel!”
They are close at Gwangju bus terminal. And The staff is very kind. They don't served only clean room, but the stuffs that we need(ex. hair dryer, hair roller, towel, ect. even maskpack!!) I regret why I decided to stay in Gwangju only 1 night. If you want to come to Gwangju, Stay this hostel!:) 리뷰보고 갔는데 역시 여기로 가길 잘했네요! 가성비에 비해 너무 잘 있다갑니다. 직원분도 정말 친절하셔서 편의시설 하나하나 자세히 설명해주시고 한국 연락처로 수정안하고 있었던것도 몰라서 그냥 가면 되겠지 했는데 하루전 미리 메일로 연락주셔서 체크인시간에 맞춰서 계셔주었어요. 방은 말도 할것없이 깨끗하고 놀랐던게 샤워용품을 너무 디테일하게 제공해주셔서.. 집에서도 안하던 마스크팩을 여기서 하고 있었네요ㅋㅋ 다음에 광주오면 다시 여기서 머물거에요!
작성일: 2018년 6월 17일 일요일
8.4
우수
Karen / 싱가포르
개인 여행자
스탠다드 더블룸
2018년 6월 | 4박
Good stay”
Near to Gwangju bus terminal. Very convenient location. Helpful and sincere boss. Good value for money.
작성일: 2018년 6월 16일 토요일
9.6
최고
Shi / 싱가포르
개인 여행자
싱글룸
2018년 5월 | 2박
Clean room ”
Hostel is 10-15min walking distance from U Square bus terminal. Otherwise can also take 2-3 buses in front of the terminal. The single room is very clean, space is just nice for a single traveller. Host is polite and easily contactable. Had a nice stay, thank you!
작성일: 2018년 5월 27일 일요일
9.2
최고
Hua / 싱가포르
그룹 여행객
스탠다드 더블룸
2018년 5월 | 2박
최고”
The room we had was a double room, it was cosy. Although it is not the best we had stayed, this place offered more than what we had expected. The facilities and hospitality of the manager, Jaehyeon deserves a thumbs-up . Jaehyeon is the owner and he does everything (housekeeper, check in and out, stocking up the free food in the common kitchen, etc) by himself. Prior to our arrival, he even emailed us to ask for our arrival time so that he will be around to wait for us to check in. Even for our check out, he also asked for our check out time so that he could be around. He asked for our next destination and even offered maps for our convenience. He is very alert and would greet us when we leave and return back to the hostel. His kindness and enthusiasm in managing this hostel and treating his guest really deserves full marks. A welcome pack(mask, toothbrush, shampoo pack, body lotion pack, etc) will be given depending on your gender.
작성일: 2018년 5월 8일 화요일
10.0
최고
LIANG / 중국
개인 여행자
4 베드 도미토리 내 1인 예약 (여성 전용)
2018년 5월 | 1박
최고”
Everything is perfect, near express bus terminal, very clean and quiet, many free foods
작성일: 2018년 5월 2일 수요일
9.2
최고
Antoine / 캐나다
개인 여행자
싱글룸
2018년 4월 | 2박
excellent cheap hostel ”
Good price. Well located. Free food and laundry. Kind owner. Highly recommended.
작성일: 2018년 4월 25일 수요일
5.6
Melina / 싱가포르
개인 여행자
4 베드 도미토리 내 1인 예약 (여성 전용)
2017년 6월 | 2박
Difficult to find, helpful hosts ”
It’s quite a distance away from the express bus terminal and I had to rely heavily on the GPS to find it. Host (staff) was helpful, had me change from a bunk bed to a single room as I had originally requested for a lower bunk. Do bring your own toiletries and you will need to bring your own bags up the stairs as there’s no elevators. The shared kitchen, open 24/7 with much instant noodle and cereal is also on the top floor. The stairwell’s carpet can do with some deep cleaning.
작성일: 2017년 12월 14일 목요일
9.2
최고
Yuen / 홍콩
커플
스탠다드 더블룸
2017년 11월 | 1박
Nice location and nice manager”
The hostel is near to U-square bus terminal and there's a E-mart nearby.The manager of the hostel is so nice and helpful.If we travel 광주 again definitely would stay here.
작성일: 2017년 11월 7일 화요일
9.2
최고
Chong / 싱가포르
그룹 여행객
스탠다드 트윈룸
2017년 10월 | 3박
Comfortable Stay”
Friendly host. Hostel is near subway station, bus terminal & Emart - approx. 6 to 8 mins walk. Overall, we are very satisfied with the surrounding environment especially with the friendly host - JaeHyeon.
작성일: 2017년 10월 27일 금요일
9.2
최고
NURUL / 싱가포르
그룹 여행객
스탠다드 더블룸
2017년 10월 | 2박
Great service!”
The guesthouse manager was really kind and friendly! The guesthouse is pretty near the bus terminal and subway station, making it a convenient place to stay. Only bad thing is that there is no lift, so be sure to have a light luggage.
작성일: 2017년 10월 9일 월요일
6.8
양호
Stiene / 독일
커플
스탠다드 더블룸
2017년 9월 | 2박
양호”
The rooms are freshly renovated, the receptionist was very helpful and polite, free food in the kitchen and many maps, brochures etc to choose from. Would stay here again.
작성일: 2017년 9월 17일 일요일
7.6
매우 좋음
TINGYU / 대만
개인 여행자
4 베드 도미토리 내 1인 예약 (여성 전용)
2016년 11월 | 1박
Comfortable”
The room is just like the pictures, and there have foods provided 24 hours in the kitchen. The housekeeper is kind.
작성일: 2017년 2월 22일 수요일
10.0
최고
Shima / 말레이시아
개인 여행자
4 베드 도미토리 내 1인 예약 (여성 전용)
2016년 10월 | 1박
Value for your money”
Overall I'm satisfied with what I pay.Clean,comfortable & easily accessed.Near bus stop & metro station.Not a overly crowded area.Higly recommended.
작성일: 2016년 10월 11일 화요일
10.0
최고
Kathrin / 스위스
커플
스탠다드 더블룸
2016년 6월 | 2박
Would stay again”
Excellent location, clean room and very nice owner! can recommend this hostel
작성일: 2016년 7월 1일 금요일
10.0
최고
Ivy / 말레이시아
개인 여행자
싱글룸
2016년 6월 | 2박
Strategic Location, Helpful Manager, Value for Money”
Location is the best, just a 10mins walk from the Bus Terminal or NongSeong Subway Station, is very convenient to travel around GwangJu. The friendly manager is very helpful providing the information needed. Any question or help, he will try his best to assist you. He speaks English, so no worries on communication. I stay in single room attached bathroom, the room is spacious to fit 2 people, and a set of handful skin care given as doorgift. But do take note that there is no elevator in the building, don't worry, the manager will lend you a hand. The kitchen is always fill with free food and beverage. I would say that this hostel is the best since it located at the middle point of everywhere. Definitely will revisit and recommend to others !!!
작성일: 2016년 6월 17일 금요일
10.0
최고
Cheryl / 싱가포르
개인 여행자
싱글룸
2016년 5월 | 2박
-”
-
작성일: 2016년 6월 6일 월요일
9.6
최고
Hannah / 캐나다
개인 여행자
4 베드 도미토리 내 1인 예약 (여성 전용)
2016년 5월 | 2박
Awesome Hostel!”
Everything was perfect. Not only is it my favourite hostel in south Korea so far, its also my favourite out of all the countries I've been to. Beds were comfortable, everything was very clean, kitchen facilities were great and all of the free food really is nice after a day of exploring! Kitchen is stocked with fruit, ramen, already cooked rice, bread, bacon hash browns, juice, eggs and more! All free at anytime! Also, the owner was extremely nice and informative! Gave many suggestions about things I could do and greeted me every time I walked in the door. I had a wonderful stay! 👍(also very close to bus terminal and subway station)
작성일: 2016년 6월 3일 금요일
10.0
최고
Henrietta / 미국
커플
스탠다드 트윈룸
2016년 5월 | 3박
The best service.”
The owner does far beyond what a hostel is expected. He provides food in the kitchen 24/7, never seen any other hostel. The bathroom is clean. The bed is clean. We spent evenings at the roof top drinking beer. The owner speaks limited Enlish, but his effort is unlimited. The hostel is located one block away from the main traffic that makes it more quiet to sleep. Once the owner gives a code to the front door, you can come and go anytime you want. A large super mkt is 10min away. If you want go out to eat, there are restaurants near by. Since we like to cook our own food, we wished the electric cooking stove is a little more powerful and a couple more pots and pans. Overall this hostel is one of the best. Yes, we recommend this hostel to our friends .
작성일: 2016년 6월 2일 목요일
10.0
최고
Cheryl / 싱가포르
개인 여행자
싱글룸
2016년 5월 | 3박
Excellent stay at Gwangju”
The hostel is located at a prime location, a short 10 minutes walk from the bus station and 2 minutes walk to the internal subway station. It was an extremely pleasant stay (highly recommended for female travelers for its safety and facilities), and the manager provided an informative tour around the hostel explaining what he has to offer upon checkin. He could communicate in English and the personal touch was well appreciated as he helped plenty with directions to nearby attractions as well. The kitchen is also well stocked with drinks, bread, eggs and noodles; and open throughout the day. As a second time traveler to Gwangju, I must say that the hostel well exceeded my expectations in comparison to my first stay at another hostel. You wouldn't regret your booking at Oxbloodk!
작성일: 2016년 5월 28일 토요일
10.0
최고
TETSUO / 일본
개인 여행자
싱글룸
2016년 5월 | 3박
manager,location, room,foods everyting quite good”
The manager was so kind and help me in everything.
작성일: 2016년 5월 11일 수요일
8.8
우수
Angeline / 싱가포르
개인 여행자
스탠다드 더블룸
2016년 4월 | 2박
Excellent value for money & service!”
We were 2 girls travelling on holiday & on a budget, and was pleasantly surprised to know that there is a small kitchenette where some instant noodles, eggs, bacon, sausage, banana, bread, butter & jam and coffee & tea is provided (all day!). Very well stocked & generous for the guests. We stayed in the double room with one queen size bed and The room was understandably small but it had everything we needed like a hair dryer (even hair straightener for girls), towel, a little amenity pack for girls (it even had a mask), heated mattress (for winter) and aircon for summer. There was a TV though we didn't use it, and wifi was good. Little quirks in the place, like the toilet bowl was positioned right in front of the sink with so little space that u could wash your hands while sitting on the toilet bowl. The 5 story building has no elevators, and the staircase lights go off at night, which is why they give you a key with flashlight lol. It's very basic but love the extras and service, and location is well placed too. There's a bus that goes direct to Mt Mudeungsan in front of the main road. Not much around the area but it's a short train ride to the main downtown area, very easy & convenient to get around.
작성일: 2016년 5월 6일 금요일
10.0
최고
FEI / 중국
개인 여행자
싱글룸
2015년 12월 | 1박
wonderful experience”
I stayed in this hostel for around two weeks.The boss is really nice and helpful.Since my flight was 2 hours late,he waited for me till 2 am.The day i left he even companied me to go to the bust terminal,helping me buy the ticket.For the environment here,the room is clean and big with well equipped infrastructure,convenient location.Really enjoy the trip in Gwangju.Thanks a lot.
작성일: 2016년 4월 23일 토요일
10.0
최고
Anderson / 말레이시아
커플
스탠다드 더블룸
2016년 4월 | 1박
The best of the best!!”
This the best place I had stay during my Korea trip. Friendly & Helpful manager Mr Wi...he is helping us to carry up and down of our luggage to level 4! And he is saying NO for tips! When ever he saw you he will automatically asking "what can I help you?" The best part is u can eat what you want in the kitchen as they are provide free food! Ramen, Bacon, Hash Brown, Bread & many mores! (Refill everyday or maybe even every half of the day)
작성일: 2016년 4월 12일 화요일
10.0
최고
Jung / 대만
개인 여행자
스탠다드 더블룸
2016년 3월 | 1박
perfect deals for backpackers”
First, its located near the bus terminal within 5 mins walk. Second, the room facilities are nice and clean (bathroom also!!!) Third, the manager is kind and helped us alot. Last but not least, the kitchen is available for 24 hours!!! (With toast, juice, cheese, eggs...etc) Great guesthouse for sure!!!!!
작성일: 2016년 3월 28일 월요일
9.0
최고
Emily / 호주
그룹 여행객
스탠다드 트윈룸
2015년 12월 | 4박
Gwangju tourist”
hotel manager, location, amenities
Great location. Close to both express bus terminal and subway. Hotel manager was great help in providing ideas and details about Gwangju and surrounding areas.
작성일: 2016년 1월 12일 화요일
8.0
우수
Nyen / 말레이시아
그룹 여행객
스탠다드 더블룸
2015년 10월 | 5박
Simple, no fuss accommodation with friendly host”
Location, extremely helpful/friendly manager, availability of kitchen with a variety of food.
We loved the accommodating host and location of the place. The manager was super helpful in making sure we had a good stay, always asking us how is everything. He was also very helpful in giving us directions/information to places of interest. Some of the bus lines are available right outside the main road of the hotel so it is very convenient. There is also subway and supermart nearby within short walking distance. Food and drinks were not a problem as the kitchen was always available with a good variety of easy to cook food. The room was slightly smaller than expected as it also has a slanting roof.
작성일: 2015년 11월 21일 토요일
7.0
좋음
Yip / 홍콩
개인 여행자
스탠다드 더블룸
2015년 10월 | 1박
very nice”
location, staff, welcome pack
작성일: 2015년 11월 4일 수요일
9.3
최고
RODZAINAH / 말레이시아
개인 여행자
싱글룸
2015년 10월 | 5박
Excellent personal hospitality helpful host”
Personal attention from host to guest, good breakfast no time limit, within walking distance to bus stop, bus intercity terminal, subway
Great host can speak English n guide you to point of interests, find bus route for you as well. The owner is a young guy who run his guest house by himself from a-z yet manage to cook rice himself for his guest in the morning, making sure his guests have good breakfast of toast eggs cereal milk fruit sausage juice coffee tea etc. All Rooms with ensuit private toilet shower attached, tv, mini fridge, hair dryer, comb, lady hair straightrner, toothpaste , extra free packet of toileteries, cloth hangers with a rack. Clean room good price surely I will stay at this hostel again in the future. Shopping mall shinsegai, e-mart supermarket are just 5 to 8 min walk, traditional market is 2 stops by subway, very convenient bus connections to most places thus excellent location. When you get lost or need help as translator tel the host and he will act as your translator is great help. He is a fantastic yet friendly operator of this hostel. Pls note that T money card cannot be used in Gwangju city bus or subway.
작성일: 2015년 11월 3일 화요일
9.0
최고
GERALD / 캐나다
개인 여행자
4 베드 도미토리 내 1인 예약 (여성 전용)
2015년 10월 | 1박
The OxbloodK is a great and convenient place”
Hotel Manager, Location & Facilities
I only booked the OxbloodK so I could use it as a "day-room", ie: to drop off my bags so I could attend the Gwangju World Kimchi Festival 2015 for the day, then come back have a quick relax and a shower, then head off on a late bus to Jeonju. For this purpose, it worked perfectly. Probably would have been great to stay overnight too I am sure. The OxbloodK has allot going for it. Great location - it happens to be less than a 5 minute walk from a metro station which is very convenient when there is only one metro line that goes anywhere close to that area, allot of the city is not covered by the metro. Also, the kitchen facilities are quite nice (if compact) and he has lots on offer like coffee, tea, noodles, bread and sometimes fruit etc. The room itself is fine, the bed seemed comfy for a quick rest and the shower/bathroom area was excellent and clean. Very nice, hot shower which is super important to me personally. But the real thing that makes this property great is the manager. He is a super friendly, helpful and patient guy. I had very limited time in town to get to the Kimchi Festival and he helped me work it all out quickly, such as which buses to take and where to transfer etc. He was not burdened by my requirements and happy to answer all of my silly tourist questions. The directions he retrieved worked out perfectly and every piece of advice he gave was bang-on. Here is a guy who knows how to do hospitality right! The only small suggestion I would have for the Oxblood is that some of the common areas have seen better days and could use a little freshening up. The carpets in the hallways in particular were looking a little scrubby and the halls could use a fresh coat of paint. I've seen allot worse for sure but these things need to be updated from time to time. Thanks Oxblood for helping to make my brief visit to Gwangju so very enjoyable!
작성일: 2015년 10월 29일 목요일
9.0
최고
Jan / 독일
개인 여행자
싱글룸
2015년 10월 | 3박
Excellent position very nice host!”
clean and tidy, close to subway and bus, very good service
If you're looking for a nice and clean stay in Gwangju which would be close to subway and/or bus terminal this is the place! Also service and communication were perfect and very kind. 24/7 kitchen and food available also!
작성일: 2015년 10월 20일 화요일
10.0
최고
Choon / 싱가포르
개인 여행자
스탠다드 더블룸
2015년 9월 | 1박
Friendly owner, abit hard to find”
Owner, good location but hard to find at the start
Was quite hard to find originally, 1 good landmark would be a shoe warehouse right beside it. Though not very sure how long more the warehouse would be there... Very helpful owner who provided maps and information about nearby attractions. He did sent emails afew days before the stay, but was too busy sightseeing to check for mails... Location was good as it was walking distance to a subway station, which means access to town area is easy.
작성일: 2015년 10월 14일 수요일
7.7
매우 좋음
Yin / 홍콩
개인 여행자
싱글룸
2015년 8월 | 2박
An enjoyable stay”
Only a few minutes walk from the metro, super nice host, a variety of food available
작성일: 2015년 9월 30일 수요일
9.0
최고
Tsang / 홍콩
개인 여행자
싱글룸
2015년 9월 | 1박
I will stay again”
just 10 mins walk from station. I went there early than I said but the host still let me in the room. And helpful because he help me to book the next accommodation. He is nice and helpful
Just 10 mins walk from station. Host is nice and helpful because he helped me to book the next accommodation in 증도 .I really recommend to stay here.
작성일: 2015년 9월 18일 금요일
9.3
최고
SIEW / 싱가포르
그룹 여행객
싱글룸
2015년 8월 | 2박
Wonderful sray”
Very substantial breakfast very helpful staff very reasonable rate
We enjoyed our stay at Oxbloidk Hostel
작성일: 2015년 8월 27일 목요일
8.7
우수
Sy / 홍콩
개인 여행자
스탠다드 트윈룸
2015년 6월 | 1박
you will feel warm as at home”
gd staff, location and reasonable price
i have gotten some accident in this trip but super thanks to Mr.Wii (the owner of the hotel). He visited me 3 times while i am at hospital and bringing food for me. This make me feel a lot warm during the treatment. From this, I can say they are managing the hotel by using their heart. 100% will return
작성일: 2015년 8월 24일 월요일
9.0
최고
Shelby / 미국
개인 여행자
4 베드 도미토리 내 1인 예약 (여성 전용)
2015년 8월 | 1박
The owner is super nice and accomodating!”
Easy check-in and check-out, clean room and facilities, free bag of goodies including toothbrush, toothpaste, soap, sponge, face mask, and much more!
작성일: 2015년 8월 9일 일요일
9.7
최고
Goh / 싱가포르
개인 여행자
싱글룸
2015년 5월 | 5박
Excellent service; Great stay. ”
Hospitality, Location, Affordability
Staff is extremely knowledgeable & helpful. Pantry opened 24/7 and well stocked with variety of food. Room is well equipped and toiletries are well provided. In a nutshell, it was an extremely affordable hostel for a 5-star service. Amazing experience.
작성일: 2015년 7월 31일 금요일
10.0
최고
Timothy / 미국
개인 여행자
싱글룸
2015년 7월 | 1박
Amazing service and quality for the buck”
Great manager, plenty of food, and great price
작성일: 2015년 7월 14일 화요일
9.3
최고
Mong / 말레이시아
개인 여행자
싱글룸
2015년 5월 | 1박
The manager/boss/host is too awesome.”
service, location 15 mins walk to bus terminal and value for money
The stay was awesome despite it being only a night. I kinda of regretted for only staying a night as it was just a stopover place for me to go to boseong tea plantation the next day. The room was spacious with personal shower facility and the owner has its own personalized shower/grooming package for its guests. He will also introduce you to good food within the vicinity and even bring you there if time allows. You can consider staying more than a night as there are places of interest in gwangju. One advice would be that please google map the location of the guesthouse before heading there. I didn't google search the guesthouse location and relied solely on the map provided by the host to realize that the map was wrongly drawn. You wouldn't want to be stranded like me with your stones luggages. Oh ya, the red carpeted in the corridor may seem eerie to some, but I'm totally fine with it. Overall, I love the guesthouse and I love the host! It is considered my most awesome stay in Korea! Thumbs up to the CEO/ host!
작성일: 2015년 6월 18일 목요일
9.3
최고
Sy / 홍콩
개인 여행자
스탠다드 트윈룸
2015년 6월 | 2박
Feel like home”
Gd location, great service from Mr.Wi, cheap in room rate
This is a very new city to me at Korea. I think I am so lucky to check in this hotel. Hotel Manager Mr.Wi is very kind and helpful. We only booked 2 double bed room and come with 4 huge bicycle luggage, he allowed us to keep the box at this basement for 4 days that we already check out without any additional charge. The location is good. Just a few walk can get to emart and metro. Will never get bored. I will 100% come back to this hotel in my next visit....and will recomment this to all my friends.
작성일: 2015년 6월 15일 월요일
10.0
최고
Man / 홍콩
개인 여행자
4 베드 도미토리 내 1인 예약 (여성 전용)
2015년 5월 | 1박
Good manager, location”
Staff, location, facilities
The manager was very helpful and enthusiastic throughout the trip. He helped me to take the luggage to the fifth floor, advised me on the transportation and where to go, took us to the restaurant and helped us to order the food. He always ask actively about what I need, like if I need laundry services, new towels, luggage keeping etc. Location was good, just 5-10 minutes walk from Inter-city bus terminal. There is free laundry service. facilities inside the room are good and clean. If I go to Gwangju again, I will stay in oxbloodk hostel again for sure!
작성일: 2015년 5월 28일 목요일
9.3
최고
Charmaine / 싱가포르
개인 여행자
싱글룸
2015년 4월 | 3박
best manager ever!”
location, safety, staff
As other reviews noted, carpetting in the building is really old but that does not affect the stay at all. Upon entering, was warmly greeted by manager Jaehyeon. Gave a nice little introduction about the place and the amenities pack was just as in the photos, not to mention the hair dryer and brushes in the room were re-sealed in plastic (really clean!). I was using a private room and it really surprised me that there was a private toilet as well. There was also a clothes rack in the room for you to dry your clothes. Even a personal tv in the private room. Water runs well, bed was a bit hard and pillow too - took some time getting used to. Location was definitely good, very near to the bus terminal and there was an emart nearby as well. What made the stay most comfortable was manager's warm hospitality :) Every time I left the hostel for the day, manager would always greet you and ask about your plans for the day/give some recommendations. And every time I came back, he would also asked about my day. It really felt very welcoming :) On the day I checked out, he even helped me with my luggage all the way to Usquare Terminal because I was the last checkout for the day. Thank you so much!! He is managing the hostel all by himself, I really dont know how he does it!
작성일: 2015년 5월 5일 화요일
6.7
양호
Damin / 중국
커플
스탠다드 더블룸
2015년 4월 | 1박
Good for the price”
breakfast is excellent, with eggs, fruits, milk, juice, cheese, toast and jam. Location is also near perfect, in between the Bus Terminal and the subway.
Generally an okay experience. The manager Wi could not have been more helpful, offering all kinds of advice voluntarily. Breakfast has lots of choices. You just have to cook for yourself. The public area especially the carpeted stairs could use some serious cleaning though.
작성일: 2015년 4월 29일 수요일