Good 6.4
Based on 212 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 212 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.5
  • Facilities 5.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 5.6
  • Service 6.4
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 5.5
Sort by

beaudine from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Standard Ac
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
good location... quiet but close to the hustle and bustle
good value for money in a traditional setting although basic is exactly what i expected
Reviewed July 18, 2016

Rudy from Indonesia
Groups
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Cheap and Strategic Location
Friendly staff
Reviewed May 17, 2016

Robyn from United States
Solo travelers
Standard Ac
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
A Wonderful Place to Stay
My friend and I were only spending two nights in Kuta before heading north. Wanted something in the center of it all so that we didn't have to travel very far. Kodja was a fantastic find. We had a late check in, which was no issue because they have 24 hour reception. He was super friendly and helpful. Breakfast is only served between 7 and 9 am, but he said it's no problem because they will bring it to our room. Shocked! He asked what time. We said as close to 9am as possible. So he offered to bring it at 9:15. Perfect. And the breakfast options were great as well. The room is nothing fancy and unfortunately we weren't able to get twin beds. But the bed was large and comfortable. There was a bathtub (which you don't get very often in SE Asia). The rest of the furnishings were a bit old but who cares? The only downside really was that the wifi didn't reach to the room. But if you sit on the porch just outside the room or at the pool, you could get it. The room faced into the courtyard with a really lovely swimming pool in the center. It was perfectly located on Jalan Pantai which makes everything you need within walking distance (including a McDonald's at 5am...) Unfortunately, there are a lot of hawkers in this area which make it difficult to walk down the street without being harrassed, literally, every 5 feet. But that is hardly the fault of the hotel. Were I to stay in Kuta again, I would most definitely stay at Kodja.
Reviewed April 26, 2016

Nor from Malaysia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Good and clean
Clean hotel to stay
Reviewed April 24, 2016

ALPERHAN from Turkey
Solo travelers
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
A
Aaa
Reviewed April 10, 2016

Andini from Indonesia
Groups
Superior
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Awful
It was raining hard that time and it was flooded in the front office
Reviewed March 28, 2016

Jim from Australia
Couples
Standard Fan
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Poor management .
Waited 3 hours for a towel.No pool towel provided..30year old TV bad bad bad reception.NIL star hotel..NOT 2 star.... Cheap yes...
Reviewed March 24, 2016

Rachel from Australia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
ok
Close to beach and shopping. No towels were given for us to shower we had to ask then they provided one towel and one hand towel. Fixtures were all rusted in bathroom. Air con was ok worked to cool down room after being turned on for a few hours while we went out. No fridge or bins were provided. We did not sleep in bed as we only booked for late flight that evening but bed seemed clean enough. We were both very itchy after leaving the hotel - not sure if this was a coincidence or if it was the sheets on bed or pool water.
Reviewed March 23, 2016

Lisa from Australia
Couples
Standard Ac
Stayed 7 nights in March 2016
Fab time at Kodja
Quite, quaint little place in perfect down-town location. Staff lovely, ?willing to help my 77 year old Mother Ebu and me. We enjoyed cabins and quite location rather than busy motel room other resorts we have stayed. Great value - we will be back!
Reviewed March 18, 2016

Isyraq from Malaysia
Couples
Standard Fan
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Average
Worth with the price
Reviewed February 14, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: