Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type

based on 119 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 5.6
  • Room comfort and quality 6.7
  • Service 6.6
  • Value for money 6.6
  • Food and dining 6.8
Sort by

pakawan from Thailand
Sea View Fan Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
It's very dirty room Not worth the price Poor breakfast poor staff Not worth the money
Reviewed March 12, 2015

Stacey from Canada
Solo traveler
Sea View Fan Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Loved it! Will stay again!
The helpful staff, the pool, the bathrooms!
It was wonderful! The man working the front desk was amazing and very helpful, all the staff were really! The room we were in was basic, but clean, and LOVED the indoor/outdoor bathroom! The beach is not great for swimming, but since taxis only cost 3 dollars anywhere on the island, its easy to get to a nicer beach...or just take advantage of the pool! I will definitely go back!
Reviewed March 04, 2015

Christof from Germany
Sea View Fan Bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
nice accommodation but staffs service is a no go
nice pool, good food, nice hotel area
There were other guest who had booked rooms but the booking did not work so they could not get a room. The staff was not able to make the guests satisfied with the situation. No cold drinks or a small sorry. At our arrival day there was no electricity and of course no wifi. The hotel area is quiet nice but a bit old looking. Cleaning the garden and beach area would make everything look much more nice. What we did not like was the staffs service. They were slow and often unfriendly. There was always service charge on the bill and we wondered what for. We ordered a Cappuccino but it took 25 min to serve a brown cup of something looking like coffee tasting like nothing. Anyway, the hotel could easily improve their service and make their guests feel more comfortable. The bungalows were nice and we slept good.
Reviewed February 25, 2015

Mai from Switzerland
Sea View Fan Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
location, staff
It was average. The price is way too high for the hotel standard. There are many other budget options in koh mook with similar standard.
Reviewed February 21, 2015

tobias from Sweden
Sea View Fan Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
pool and the view!
pool, view and poom
Awful! Lizards crawled on my girlfriends hair when we slept so she cried when I woke up. But the pool was awsome! And the view when their were water in the ocean. If you can stay on the other side. And you must eat at hilltop! Best food i've eaten! For good price. Its a simple family restaurant! We even cut our stay short cause my girlfriend couldnt go to the bathroom at night... Hate bugs...
Reviewed February 12, 2015

Niclas from Denmark
Family with young children
Mook Villa
Stayed 5 nights in March 2013
Nice nice nice
Great food, nice staff
Reviewed February 11, 2015

Eva from Canada
Solo traveler
Sea View Fan Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Koh Mook Resort
Clean, comfortable bed, interesting location.
I enjoyed my stay. Location is quiet and an easy 20 minute walk to swimming beaches. Bed and room were comfortable and clean. Pool was nice. Internet was not working during the three days I stayed. Staff were helpful and tried to understand English. Bicycles provided needed air and working brakes. Koh Mook is a great place to visit.
Reviewed January 07, 2015

Sabine from Germany
Solo traveler
Sea View Fan Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Pool, Kajakverleih, ruhige Lage
Reviewed December 09, 2014

Sathapron from Thailand
Pool View Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Koh Mook Resort
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Andreas from Sweden
Family with young children
Mook Villa
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Nice, calm place
pool, playground, quite
It wasn´t so many people there, so it was calm and quiet. The pool and pool area was great. In the ocean you could only swim a few hours a day, else it was far away due to the tide.
Reviewed April 12, 2014


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: