Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 446 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Lasse from Denmark
Family with older children
Deluxe Villa
Stayed 8 nights in December 2013
Great potential but not as expected
The pool, the cabana and its sourroundings
It tries to be more exclusive than it is. Sadly. All food are approx twice or more as expensive as all other places I've stayed in Thailand. They charge 10% + 7%. In service charge and vat. And the food isn't that great. Most of the meals you choose their buffet so you don't have the wait 40 min on your curry dish. And you can wait forever getting asked for a new drink or to get the check. The spa and their tours was a bit of a rip off as well, I dont see myself as cheap, but 1600 for 60min of massage (their december promotion) is too much. And their tours is minimum 2000bath per person. The location is though great to mountainbike( on thier one fully functional one ) go up and down the hills in beautiful scenaries. Their pool is awesome as well. Most of their staff is very friendly though a lack of speaking english... The citizens on the island is also friendly and almost no turist when you drive around. Amazing!
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Jakub from Czech Republic
Couple
Deluxe Villa
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Very pleasant stay, but no sea.
swimming pool, room, internet
The hotel is very nice and the stay there was a pleasure. The two swimming pools they have are just great! (We preferred the one, which is not by the restaurant, as there were almost no people around). The room was great. The beach is hotel's weakness. During most of the day, the sea is far away in the distance and what is left is a lot of smelly mud. Forget about swimming in the sea. I believe they have built such amazing swimming pools to compensate this. The location was cool for us, but will not please everyone. There is simply nothing. Due to the separation, everything is also quite expensive. And I mean EXPENSIVE, despite you are in Thailand and you expect you pay less than in your country.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

On from Hong Kong
Couple
1 Bedroom Sea View Villa
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Away from the urban and a place for serenity
Friendly staff, relaxing environment, nice food
I celerated my birthday at Koh Yao Yai Village and joined their day tours. Their arrangements are great and their staffs are very very nice. Their food are good too, but I won't suggest the seafood basket. The currey and Thai Food are recommended. The seaview from the restaurant is great too~~ One drawback is too many insects!!!! I even found one big cockroach when I used their beach towel and their towels were covered with their eggs.Reli disgesting! Overall, the accomodation is nice, ie. the infinite pool, spa centre and restaurant. It is a romantic place for couples.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Huang from China
Couple
Deluxe Villa
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Staff so nice in this restuarant
Swimming pool, beach, environment
Koh Yao Yai Village locted in the small island, kao yao yai. I recommend guests to use the hotel's land and sea combined transportation service. Use the public transportation (longtail boat and speed boat) is not a good experience. The hotel is in the forest, very quiet and comfortable, the room is eco-friendly and configures a outdoor shower. The hotel have a big unlimited swimming pool with ocean view of tide changing.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Karen from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Deluxe Villa
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
This is the third time we have stayed there.
Pool, Staff, Location
Reviewed November 01, 2013

Chi from Hong Kong
Couple
1 Bedroom Sea View Villa
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Bad experience!!!!
something good, but something very bad
Reviewed October 27, 2013

wiriya from Thailand
Group
1 Bedroom Sea View Villa
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Good impression at first sight, nice to visit here
Friendly hotel staff, nice swimming pools, quiet surrounding
Great! Everything is very good. I will visit here again if I have opportunity to visit Phuket.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Angelika from Switzerland
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Sea View Villa
Stayed 6 nights in October 2013
Beautiful untouched place very relaxing
Great Seaview Bungalow, Amazing Pool, Nature surounding of the whole Hotel Village
We stayed for the second time at Koh Yao Yai Village. We love this place, the friendly staff and well maintained place. Pool is stunning and the view breathtaking. No need to swim in the ocean with such a great pool. Actually there are two pools to use. Love the surounding with rice paddies and actually being able to watch farmers planting them. Rooms are great. We like more the once near the beach the Seaview Villas. Lovely little souvenier store that carries all you need including Flip Flops and Swimmsuits. So if you loos your bags or forgot something they have everything. Food is great especially Thai food is still nice spicy like the locals eats them. Presentation is very nice too and food gets served fast. Our daughter Loved the kids menue and coloring sheet. Definitely a high relaxing factor at this place. Would not recommend with small children under 4 years. We definitely come back again.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Liya from China
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Sea View Villa
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
enjoy your own beach here
great sea view, large roo, and good service
The resort is quiet and staff are all professional and nice. Environment is premier and the private beach is great. Our seaview bungalow house is large with garden and open balcony. One thing to remember is that you'd better go there in dry season, as there are some worms in raining season. Otherwise, it is a wonderful place for relaxing and enjoying a quiet holiday.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Bernhard from Germany
Solo traveler
Deluxe Villa
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Relaxing and pleasant
Stunning views, spacious bungalows, quiet setting
A very pleasant stay. Spacious bungalow (I believe this was the luxury variety) with massive bathroom and outdoor shower. In addition an outside area with fan, daybed etc - more like an outdoor living room. The hotel is a 20 minutes drive from the jetty where scheduled speedboats from Bang Rong pier stop. So provided you checked the ferry schedule you can reach the resort in 1.5 hours from Phuket airport. As previous reviewers pointed out the beach is not very exciting, the main draw here is the pool (lovely), the stunning views, the spacious accommodation and the relaxed and down to earth feeling of Koh Yao Yai.
Reviewed September 04, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: