Excellent 8.3
Based on 52 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type

based on 52 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.7
Sort by

Alexios from Cyprus
Family with young children
Double Economy
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Good hotel in excellent location
Great location but hotel is basic. Reception staff is often absent and not very friendly or helpful.
Reviewed August 25, 2015

Paul from United Kingdom
Double Economy
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Reviewed March 30, 2015

Rachel from Philippines
Double Economy
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Nice place to stay for a vacation
Location, room, staff
Reviewed March 17, 2015

jean-francois from Canada
Business traveler
Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
KOBE my new address in Rome!
Very, very clean ! Location is central and the neighbourghood is full of a great small restaurant, cafes and bars.
Reviewed December 25, 2014

Uri from Israel
Double or Twin
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Nice and good value!
Very good location, great service, Clean Hotel
We have been there 4 days just before Xmas 2014. It was very good! We will be back:)
Reviewed December 23, 2014

Karen from Canada
Family with young children
Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Beautiful and convenient
Beautiful, convenient, clean
It was great!
Reviewed September 18, 2014

Carlin from Philippines
Double Economy
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
A Few Steps from the Sites
Stay in this hotel and you will not need any transportation for your stay
The stay was excellent. You get what you pay for. Very limited space in the room. The hotel has the most convenient location. It is adjacent to the places that you need to see when in Rome. It is walking distance to some local eatery and some shopping places too. They serve breakfast in the room for a price. all in all it was a good experience.
Reviewed August 26, 2014

Karen from Malaysia
Double Economy
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Good Location
Location, good dinner service & close to attraction
Room too small but ok if just using the bed to sleep
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Jenny from Ireland
Double Economy
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Lovely hotel, located near the colossem
Breakfast was included, close to activities and staff very friendly
We enjoyed our stay in the Kolbe. The room was clean, staff friendly and we were delighted when we were told breakfast was included in the price. The only negative thing was there was only 2 English speaking channels on the television. Each day we were up early and doing a lot of walking and after dinner we just wanted to relax in the room but we couldn't watch the TV. I would stay here again and I would recommend to a friend.
Reviewed December 05, 2013

matthew from Australia
Solo traveler
Double Economy
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
location location location
location, nice rooms, nice garden
The location of this hotel is superb. Walking distance to all the sites. Weekend farmers markets down the road was awesome, restaurant Comfortable stay but internet is slow in rooms.
Reviewed November 27, 2013


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: