Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 238 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Patricia from Portugal
Couple
Deluxe Cottage
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Good location, but serious problems with electric power
The facilities are old but faithful to the photos. Very very negative aspects: 1. The problem with the generator - The generator ONLY provides electricity to half of the cottages (the most expensive ones - 1st and 2nd row cottages) and we did pay for power in our room to have aircon and outlets and they didn't provide that (if we want rooms without aircon we could pay lower price for that - less than half the price, actually), many nights we spent without the aircon (it's 30°C and high humidity), we even had to charge our cellphones and cameras in the restaurant. Since there are several LONG power outages every day, this is a BIG problem that will continue to go on with this resort! (We were not the only one complaining, other people got refunded and checked out during our stay). 2. The problem with the toilet that puts us holding our phones as flashlights to help the maintenance guy trying to fix it, because there was no power in the room, and no flashlights and noone from the staff. This was unacceptable too!!! We PAY for a resort, we should not be spending a couple of hours helping them fix their old and worn out equipment. 3. Old rooms, with smelly toilet (sulfur smell from the sink), holes in the bed sheets, dirty walls, very noisy air conditioning… Just to add, best beach in the island, great food at the restaurant (the crab was delicious) and the staff were kind and attentive but had no more solutions because the owner refuses to change anything.
Reviewed August 30, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Kenneth from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Cottage
Stayed 5 nights in August 2016
Goods and bads
Good staff. Good location, near restaurants. Bad hygiene, birds/bugs/dogs in the reataurant, on chairs,
Reviewed August 23, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Roushan from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Great Place
If you want to chill in Cebu. Bantayan is the place. And Kota Beach is the best resort and has the best beach out there. My room was very neat and spacious. The staffs are very nice especially the security guard. He found a bike for me and the receptionist found a boat man. They're very accommodating. It is very near stores and restaurants. Very near the port. Highly recommended.
Reviewed August 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Marienelle from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed one night in August 2016
The place is great and relaxing. Food is also awesome. I just hope that they will maintain the clean
Food is also awesome. I just hope that they will maintain the cleanliness of the beach/ sand so the beach looks very nice and c
Reviewed August 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Rosalie from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Beautiful beach front! Annoying peddlers!
Beautiful beach front conducive to relaxation but our enjoyment was diminished by the trash we found along the beach. Picked up some off the waters. I hope they hire someone to maintain the beach's cleanliness. The guys who peddle their pearl products are so annoying!
Reviewed August 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Regina from Philippines
Group
Fan
Stayed one night in August 2016
Perf view
What i liked: - The view - Sandbar - Not crowded - Affordable - Free shuttle service from port to resort What i didn't like: - Electricity went down twice. - Food. Too salty
Reviewed August 09, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Stephanie from Philippines
Couple
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed one night in July 2016
perfect
the place must be visited by everyone! il fait beau, parfait!!!
Reviewed July 31, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Justin from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Excellent service, friendly staff
It was a nice 2 nught stay at Kota beach resort. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The room is large for it's price and the beach is beautiful. One thing though, they don't have hot showers except in the beachfront rooms.
Reviewed July 26, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Nikki from Philippines
Group
Fan
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
DO NOT EAT IN THEIR RESTAURANT
Okay the place, Bantayan Island was generally a great place to go to. Virgin Island is probably one of the most beautiful beaches I have ever been to so far. The sand bar in Kota Beach was nice but it had too many Black Jellyfish that we became to scared to swim. The lobby staff were nice and accomodating but I just have to express my EXTREME disappointment with their restaurant service. It takes them 1-2 hours to make your order so if I were you, I would get outta that place to eat since you're just gonna end up angry and pissed cuz of the waiting, plus they weren't as friendly as the front desk staff. There are so many great places to eat just outside of Kota, walking distance actually!
Reviewed July 26, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Rosalie from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Beautiful beach front! Annoying peddlers!
Beautiful beach front conducive to relaxation but our enjoyment was diminished by the trash we found along the beach. Picked up some off the waters. I hope they hire someone to maintain the beach's cleanliness. The guys who peddle their pearl products are so annoying!
Reviewed July 25, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: