Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Above average



based on 218 reviews
  • Cleanliness 4.7
  • Facilities 3.9
  • Location 7.3
  • Room comfort and quality 4.9
  • Service 5.0
  • Value for money 5.7
  • Food and dining 4.7
Sort by

adam from United Kingdom
Couples
Double Bed Room
Stayed 5 nights in October 2014
hard bed, tiny tiny room unhelpful staff
location was good close to tube stations
Terrible room,the smallest room we have ever stayed in, bed was a slightly bigger than a single and was as hard as sleeping on the floor. and had no sheets, room was dirty, no hot water, no internet and when we arrived we waited around knocking on doors looking for a member of staff for about 40 mins eventually a women arrived and let us in that was the last time we saw any staff during our stay. we were expecting no frills and a small room and are never really phased as we stay in a lot of budget rooms but this place was terrible there must be better value in hong kong
Reviewed February 22, 2015

Tanyathip from China
Groups
Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Rest room door can't close
It's too far from subway station, and the restroom door in the room cant close.
Reviewed February 16, 2015

WOO from Malaysia
Business travelers
Double Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
so far so good
cheap, in town, easy get transport
so far so good
Reviewed February 10, 2015

Jacquiline from Philippines
Couples
Double Bed Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Misleading pictures
Location is good near mrt and establishments.
The stay was terrible, the place was untidy, dirty bed sheets. The room from the pictures was totally different from actual. The only thing we appreciate its near the Mongkok MRT station. But don't expect you will see the same room from the picture. Unorganized and unfriendly hotel staff. You will only see her on the checked in date.
Reviewed January 26, 2015

WOO from Malaysia
Business travelers
Twin Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
too bad
cheap, in city, easy get taxi
dirty, noise, too small
Reviewed January 26, 2015

Winata from Indonesia
Groups
Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
dirty & sucks
kowloon commercial inn made my day sucks! nothing is good..dirty bed..dirty place..bad service. everything is sucks. wifi sucks!
Reviewed December 29, 2014

Iurii from Ukraine
Couples
Double Bed Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
stayed for 3 nights with my girlfriend.
good region, nice administrator, price is ok.
That smell and steamy air in the hall and room was bad. Price is fine, place - also ok.
Reviewed December 02, 2014

Chiek from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Single Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Great location
good location, friendly staff, easy to find
Need to pay more attention to the cleanliness of the room's condition. Besides that, the shampoo that placed in the shower room was expired? it is not normal texture that we used.
Reviewed November 28, 2014

Yv from China
Couples
Double Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
worst ever
ocation
Extremely bad experience, no service and unbearable facilities, cannot imagine hygiene condition. There are only one staff, on Saturday. Hygiene: And he covers cleaning and reception and all sorts of work. As I can see, the bed sheets are washed by themselves instead of laundry, which must be far from clean since there are limited place for hanging clothes under the sun. Facilities: Nothing but bed. There are facilities, but none of them functioned well. Lights are out, and there left a dim light, with bulb out in the open. Worst of all, no hot water for shower. Eventually we have to go down to 4/F floor to the PUBLIC SHARED BATHROOM to take a shower. There are actually many other similar hostels/ inns in this building or the next, just cannot imagine anything worse than this. In all, will never come back again and will not recommend this. If you feel comfortable with shared bathroom and no air-condition at the worst case, I suggest youth hostel to save more and enjoy a good value than this. If you feel luck more than I do, please go ahead to try your fortune there. Lastly, cannot imagine this inn could survive in Agoda which I suppose got some entry barrier with the staying standard.
Reviewed November 24, 2014

Dean from Australia
Solo travelers
Single Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
some good some bad
location, price, staff
This hotel is in block d which is on the right side entrance of Chung king mansion, try to avoid the main entrance (where you'll be swamped with guys trying to sell you stuff) and walk to the side alley on the right until you see the second set of lifts. Unfortunately there's a queue for the lift at certain times of the day, and you can be waiting for upwards of 30 minutes because the lifts are tiny and slow. The room itself was quite good, TV had no channels to watch, only stock tickers. There was only 1 outlet in the room and it was halfway up the wall, hard to change the phone without it hanging. The light for the bathroom didn't work and the drain cover was loose but the shower was nice and hot. I did see a huge cockroach in the room at one stage. Now for some good points. There's a fridge in the room, complimentary toothbrushs. Towel is provided. Safe in room. Water is hot. Bed is soft and the room if fairly clean and very good location. Overall I don't think I would stay here again simply because queuing to get into a lift is not with it in my opinion. Also the people on the ground floor trying to sell stuff are relentless.
Reviewed November 07, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: