Book Now: Krabi La Playa Resort

Excellent
From 942 reviewsSee what guests said
8.0
/
10
Recommended by 83% of guests

Reviews of Krabi La Playa Resort Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (939)Booking.com Reviews (189)
8.0
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.1
Facilities7.8
Location8.0
Room comfort and quality8.1
Service8.2
Value for money8.1
All languages
All guests (939)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 771 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Rebecca from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Pool Deluxe A
Stayed 7 nights in May 2019

Excellent!”

My favourite place to stay in Ao Nang. Wonderful happy staff and lovely rooms with pool access. Location is excellent and a good breakfast each morning. Will definitely be returning!

Reviewed May 22, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Alissa from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Nice hotel ”

Pros: lots of big pools Kind staff Happy hours for the main pool Okayish breakfast buffet Only 7-10 minds from the beach Cons: Shower blasted too strongly (not the biggest problem to have, but there is no shower door so water sprays everywhere) The comforter was so thin and too small for the double size bed Overall this was good value for the money. I would recommend this place

Reviewed April 23, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Zack from United States
Couple
Premier
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018

Awesome all around ”

We switched here from another nearby resort because the other resort didn’t tell us their pool was under maintenance (make sure to check this during the off-season!). Our stay here was fantastic! We planned to stay two nights but extended to four. Their pool is amazing, the room was nice, the breakfast was the best we’ve had on our trip / restaurant for other meals was good. Very nice location between the main two beachfronts and near a bunch of good restaurants. Friendly staff. Only complaint is our ground floor room sometimes smelled funky so try to get a higher floor.

Reviewed June 25, 2018
4.4
Heetesh from Malaysia
Family with young children
Premier
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

Disappointing”

Stayed for 2 nights, room was not cleaned the next day although we reminded them that we were on our way out. Staff were not helpful.

Reviewed May 05, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Terry from United Kingdom
Couple
Pool Deluxe A
Stayed 14 nights in March 2018

Exceptional”

We are still here and it is amazing and the staff are a credit to to hotel especially the staff at the front desk and the lady that helps with booking your days out and we loved it so much I have already booked again for next year and get a swim up room with a jacuzzi and you won't be disappointed

Reviewed March 11, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Pamela from United States
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in December 2017

Fantastic Experience”

We just left our 5 night stay and we were very sad to go. First off, the staff was absolutely wonderful! Very helpful, polite and awesome to our kids (8 & 10). Our first room had an issue with the air (no ones fault). They were great about addressing the issue and then moving us. Rooms are nice. Nothing fancy, but perfect for what you need while in Thailand (Really, how much time will you spend in there?!?). The pools are amazing! Our kids loved every minute there (up to 4:30pm that we had to catch a taxi to airport). Great service to help set up any tours your family/couple wants to take. We did not eat breakfast, so not sure how that is. If you are like us, searching and searching for the best place, reserve here you won't be disappointed!

Reviewed December 27, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Harpal from Singapore
Family with young children
Premier Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017

Great Hotel”

Stayed for three nights. Hotel is located at the end of Ao Nang Beach, very quiet and accessible. There is a police station near the hotel, thus, we felt safe staying there. Place looks clean but there are mosquitoes flying around at any time of the day. We enjoyed the premier pool access room.

Reviewed July 12, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
nicolene from South Africa
Couple
Pool Deluxe B
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017

Great stay”

Although an older resort, the maintenance is excellent and is done often. The staff was very helpfull. Location was perfect. You really feel at home there. We would definitely stay there again and would recommend it to everyone

Reviewed March 19, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Gautam from India
Couple
Premier
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017

Great Location, warm staff and nice rooms ”

Most cabs / minivan drivers know Krabi La Playa Resort and therefore should be easy to find. If your looking for it on your own - Google maps will do the tricks comfortably. Had booked a Premier Room, but the management upgraded us to a Premier Pool Access room. The room was really spacious, clean and equipped with most facilities. The bathroom was nice and clean but didn't match up to the room in terms of Deco. The check in and check out facility was smooth and the staff were really helpful. The employee at the travel desk was really helpful and prompt. A small area of improvement, the management can work on improving the breakfast. Unlike the other reviews, I believe they have worked on the spread but it could be better. The location is great too, less than a 10 min walk to Ao Nang Beach / Center Point. Also there are a lot of restaurants and food carts right outside the resort. Would recommend Krabi La Playa Resort to fellow Travellers..

Reviewed March 09, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Onanong from Australia
Couple
Premier Pool Access
Stayed 4 nights in October 2016

Good value”

This not so little hotel was a shot in the dark for us having not been to AoNang, Krabi before and was a pleasant surprise indeed. The hotel staff were typically polite and very friendly Thai's and the hotel itself was fine, clean and tidy, The hotel is good value for money and we had no complaints. Although the hotel has a restaurant a short walk will find many street food venders nearby and even more restaurants if you hire a scooter or a tuk tuk to get around..The predominant Thai Muslim local population were quite friendly and accommodating although the nightlife in the area was noticeably quieter which suited us...The scenery and landscapes of AoNang Krabi are breathtaking and worth the trip if only to experience their beauty and La Playa hotel is reasonably close to it all.

Reviewed November 02, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Seong from Malaysia
Couple
Premier Pool Access
Stayed 4 nights in October 2016

Everything is just good for this hotel”

I was stay there 5D4N with my wife. We take the Premium Pool Access Room. It is a new building. It is very nice with the room. Inside room provide a bag with tower & straw mat for guest bring to island hoping. They also provide umbrella. The room is big and clean. The staff can speak very good english and very friendly. The only thing I feel not so good is the location because need to walk in a dark street before reach hotel.

Reviewed October 10, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Engku from Malaysia
Family with young children
Premier
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016

Its all bout good location..”

I chose Krabi La Playa for the second time stay just because of the location, very close to centre of street n stall foods nearby by local krabi muslim. Other than that, yes we fall in love with the beautiful of this resort itself. Peaceful with the big blue pool, surrounded with garden view and so eco n nature friendly resort. This time we chose premium room and did not realize that premium rooms are all located in their new hotel building just which is just next/behind the old/main hotel building. Most of the hotel rooms here is facing pool view, perhaps few near the lobby facing garden. Its just feel weird where the new rooms building facing green swimming pool. We just feel that its not jive with the main swimming pool. Lol. During our stay, we dont have much any problem except a little trouble whereby no iron provided in the rooms (even when u asked n call nicely the receptionist)... Trouble for muslim ladies to iron their hijab (to my wife especially)... Upon late check in, the staff in the counter want to charge my soon to be 4 years old son in this coming october for staying with us. I just told that he is staying in the same bed with us, why you guys need to charge THB295/nite (THB1000 if with bed/breakfast). After nice talk, the other staff said it FOC and also the breakfast. This is our 2nd time stay, perhaps they have history of guest list to avoid same or repetitive trouble in the future. We will stay here again for our future visit in Krabi, but please do give us free room upgraded like our first time visit please. Haha. Kidding!

Reviewed August 06, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Nur from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016

Great hotel”

We drove from Kuala Lumpur to Krabi. A bit tricky to find the hotel at first and it made us lost for almost 2 hours. But it was all covered up with the super big room even it was a superior room. The hotel gave a room to me at the new block which it was super clean, spacious, modern and the bed was very comfort and big enough to fit in 2 adults and 1 children. Staff were friendly and helpful. Love the pool. Food was ok but for Muslims it was better to look for the street food just across the main road.

Reviewed June 20, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Wui from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015

Good Deal!”

Location, lovely rooms, friendly staff

Second time staying at this hotel and it was very pleasant as always. Staff team is very professional, warm and friendly. Room is very big and the area for the bathtub is nicely done up as there are windows in the wall which opens up to the room. It was not extremely bright in the room, but it evokes a very warm and comfortable atmosphere which we enjoyed. The cleanliness is certainly there too. We spent a lot of time in the pool as well. The breakfast buffet is delicious. It is located centrally along Ao Nang, so there are always plenty of food places around. The nightlife in this area is awesome too. Extremely good deal for the money.

Reviewed September 27, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
mathias from Sweden
Couple
Pool Deluxe B
Stayed 13 nights in August 2014

A hotel with great staff and good location”

Location, staff and atmosphere

The second time I stay in this hotel. It's starting to feel like a second home to me. Here you have a hotel with a great location not far away from the rest of Ao nangs busy shopping street (about 200 m), and the Ao nang beach with it´s longtail boats waiting to take you to the nearby islands such as Bond island, Chicken island and Railay beach. The hotel is located in a cozy and nice area with a pool area, a bar, a massage area, a hotel restuarant and on top of that a small gym. There are three large swimming pools and a kids pool. The food is very good at the hotel's resturant, "Spices". The breakfast, which is served on "Spices" is just the right size for most people. It is a fantastic hotel with a staff that is efficient and professional. The hotel has also a fantastic guide to help you with questions to book tickets. The rooms are very nice, large space and air conditioned. They have large beds but, for my taste, they are to hard. The atmosphere in the area is very convenient. It is kept clean in and outside and around the hotel area. There is free Wi-fi in the lobby, poolside and the bar and it's really nice to sit there and take it easy, surfing the internet or talk to people from all around the world. The overall appearance gives the hotel a super good grade. It's the little things that makes it so wonderful to stay at this hotel. But I want to point out that the service and the location of the hotel are two main reasons that makes me want to stay here again. Until next time.

Reviewed August 28, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Paritosh from India
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012

Best experience so far”

Nice room, friendly staff and good buffet breakfast

The resort is very good with nice rooms and very friendly staff. As I was staying near the pool I had wifi access that was provided in the public area. The buffet breakfast is very good with several options and a very good way to begin the day. The resort is only few hundred meter to the famous ao nang beach from where you can go to Railay beach via boat. Also there are lot of places to eat as well as many options to spend your time like island hopping etc.

Reviewed July 22, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Mathew from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012

Top of the line throughout”

Beautiful buildings and gardens, lovely big pools. Good location

Right from arrival, staff could not have been more helpful. Huge rooms with all amenities you will need. Centrally situated close to shops restaurant and not too far from the beach. Would stay here again with pleasure

Reviewed September 11, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Chee from Malaysia
Group
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012

Great location”

Nice room

We are staying there for 3 nights. It was a great stay and very clean hotel and very nice pool. The service was very very good and the staff are very helpful except the staffs by the pool side. Overall, its still a good choice for us. I am sure that will come to this hotel again and i will recommend it for my friends.

Reviewed September 09, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Chee from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012

Big room”

Good location

It was a great stay and very clean hotel and very nice pool. The service was very very good and the staff are very helpful. i am sure that will come to this hotel again and i will recommend it for my friends.

Reviewed September 09, 2012
8.3
Excellent
HENG from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012

great price for good location”

serene environment

The hotel is located within minutes to Aonang main street to restaurants, shops and tourist information centres. The hotel is located in very quiet areas amidst the buzzing main street of Aonang. The hotel is very clean and spacious with a wonderful pool and large rooms. Breakfast is great. Hotel staffs are very courteous and helpful

Reviewed August 08, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Sue from Malaysia
Group
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012

Great Location”

Big bed, room and bathroom. Great water pressure from shower.

The location is strategic. It is a stone's throw away from the beach, eateries and shops. Water pressure from the shower was great. The room and bathroom was spacious. I love the balcony where you can rest and relax. Breakfast was adequate and large pool area. Only setback was the extra bed, it was thin and hard which cause extreme discomfort to sleep in.

Reviewed June 20, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Aziz from Singapore
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in September 2011

Great hotel staff but not fluent English speakers”

Good and quiet location with easy access to food

hotel staff was very nice and polite. however they are not very fluent english speakers. breakfast provided was more than substantial and local fare was delicious. rooms were well cleaned although the beds were a little on the hard side. wi-fi provided in the lobby is free of charge. walking distance to beach.

Reviewed September 27, 2011
8.3
Excellent
Chung from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011

a wonderful hotel @KRABI”

a good location....

Even the location , staff performance , in-room decoration.......are perfect ! Specially only 3 minutes walking distance , you can find lot's of food carts. They serve excellent Thai food. Pad-Thai 40Baht , Tom Yum Kung 50Baht......

Reviewed September 10, 2011
8.3
Excellent
Jialong from Singapore
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011

good resort good location good staff”

almost everything price is cheap

very enjoyable stay. went with my friends for only 2 nights but 2 nights were both good and staff were not rude at all. when i asked for towel change, within 10 mins it was delivered. beautiful environment. highly recommended: self driving around the town. its a must! roads are easy and not difficult at all, i can memorize the road to krabi town to and fro after 1 time. visit to phi phi was good!

Reviewed August 21, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Herris from Australia
Couple
Pool Deluxe A
Stayed 3 nights in October 2010

quite nice hotel & away from the noisy main street”

Nice pool and relaxing environment.
too many mosquitos on the hotel lobby area. Rooms are mosquito free however.. :)

Really enjoyed the stay at this hotel. It's nice, the staff is great and very helpful. Free WiFi internet only on the Hotel Lobby so if you are planning on using it i'd get a Mosquito repelent spray thingy. WiFi internet in the room is quite expensive. Better deal on other internet offices around AoNang.

Reviewed November 08, 2010
8.0
Excellent
SEE from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in August 2008

Best hotel for relax”

great hotel that not far away from town. but can escape from crowds.
breakfast choice can be improve

Overall i love it. Nice reception. Fast service. Even they cant speak fluent english but still willing to help us and answer all our question. The room is worth the money, clean, big enough. not beach side hotel but still have the nice pool. Shops, restaurant just around outside, need to do some small walk. But still ok for us. Will back again.

Reviewed February 25, 2009
9.7
Exceptional
Scott from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in August 2008

Lovely pool”

Good location in Ao Nang. Pool rooms are very nice.
Watch out for large bed frame, I broke my toe on it first day OOOUUUCH!!!

Situated off the main road, so its nice and quiet but in the heart of Ao Nang, walking distance to all restaurants and bars. Nice pool bar, very friendly staff. All rooms decent size, modern design. Wireless internet access a bit expensive. Large breakfast selection. Stayed there in low season but it was very busy, pool could have done with a few more sun loungers.

Reviewed September 07, 2008
3.6
Bobby from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018

(Honeymooners) 4 Days 3 Nights Stay (Middle June 2018)(Deluxe Room)”

NOT A PLACE TO SPEND YOUR HONEYMOON at this "WAIT A MOMENT SIRRR" HOTEL!!! Pros:- - Huge swimming pool. - Clean room. - Hotel location was alright but a bit hidden. - They were only friendly when we checked out and asking us to write a good review..haha..funny hotel. Cons:- - We reached at 2pm plus their local time which is after their hotel recommended check-in time. - And it took them 1 hour plus to check us in despite us asking them about 7 times, wat time can we check-in and all that they could say is "Wait a moment sirrr" without giving us an answer. - I have emailed them saying that we would be spending our honeymoon there and they did reply to my email on agoda but they don't seem to know about my booking on agoda when we reached there and kept saying booking.com although i have showed & given them my agoda printed confirmation. - Each time you ask them a question, their reply is "Wait a moment sirrr" with a tune which is pretty annoying because they do not come back to you with an answer after making us wait like fools. - Another group came way later thn us and got checked in immediately. - Lost my head and gave it to them nicely and finally they gave me a proper time & answer on wat time can they check us in (They seem to be not bothered although there were many staff at the front desk working)(Probably because the hotel manager was on leave during hari raya holiday time) - To be honest they are only friendly to white people. (Saw it with my own eyes) - All all the half ball headed guys who works at the front desk are snobbish which does not want to help at all even though when we ask for a 2nd room access card they said cannot but at night when we ask a lady receptionist she said can and gave us an extra room access card. - Lousy drainage system in the room bathroom. - Breakfast sucks with cheap quality standard food for a 4 star hotel with few changes to the whole buffet menu each day. - Lift was spoilt on our 3rd day stay at night which we were inside

Reviewed July 24, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Parul from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Premier
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018

Highly recommended”

Very good hotel with very friendly and smiling staff. The hotel is walking distance to Ao Nang and Noppattara beaches, small souvenir shops and restaurants. I travelled with small kids and my parents and they were thoughtful enough to give us connecting rooms. very spacious rooms with good facilities. Highly recommended.

Reviewed June 12, 2018
8.4
Excellent
WAI from Singapore
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018

Friendly staff”

Walking distance to eateries. Good breakfast. Room is spacious and clean. Wifi in the room is fast. Worth for the price paid. Nice swimming pool. Staff at reception are friendly and helpful. The lady at tour package counter next to reception is most helpful. She helped to arrange the vegetarian meals (which was not offer in the package) for my wife for lunch during the tour. Thumb up and highly recommended!

Reviewed June 01, 2018
6.4
Good
Ken from Singapore
Group
Premier
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

Slow Check-In ”

We came in a group. Reception is slow and messy. Beside this, overall is fine.

Reviewed February 12, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Kevin
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in October 2018

Great experience”

The staff was very friendly, the room was very spacious, great pool area, good location very close to the beach. Good deals when booking tours at the hotel.

Reviewed October 14, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Henry from Australia
Couple
Premier
Stayed 6 nights in May 2018

Exotic Resort”

From the lush gardens to the beautiful large pools, the friendly staff and location made my 6 night stay wonderful, breakfast is a must as krabi restaurants ain't cheap, sorry westerners no bacon, the only thing that let it down for me was the gym, old basic machines in a very small room, if i come back to krabi i would not stay anywhere else.

Reviewed May 22, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Jody from United States
Solo traveler
Pool Deluxe B
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018

Good choice for Krabi stay”

This was my first time here. It may not be my last! I booked a pool access room and was placed in the back building with the Emerald Pool. I was happy with this because it was very quiet and not busy at all compared to the main pool. There was a slight problem after check-in with the room but a little patience and a couple of calls to front desk finally got it settled. The breakfast buffet was nice but be warned that it can be a bit busy at times and you might have to wait a bit for eggs to order, etc. Nice location too, especially if you take the back exit by the main pool. You’re just an easy walk away from the beach road for Ao Nong and all it has to offer. The front exit is fine too but it just seems a little odd because it is a very small and narrow side soi road. All in all I was pleased with the stay and would recommend it to others.

Reviewed January 20, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Fred from Thailand
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2018

Everything you expect and a surprise. ”

Cons, sign to hotel is discrete from main road, if you side on a soi. Also, other guests partying in room next balcony, didn't last long though. Pros, friendly accommodating staff. Room was terrific, also gave us a free upgrade. Breakfast was vast. Location was great and quiet. Comfortable bed with wonderful soak tub. Would like to have stayed longer.

Reviewed January 19, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Diane from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Premier
Stayed 17 nights in December 2017

Great hotel with great staff”

We have stayed here six times now. That in itself says how good this hotel is. Around the hotel is always clean. From rooms, restaurant, gardens and pools areas. The staff are always there to help with a smile. Recommend to family and freinds

Reviewed January 13, 2018
8.4
Excellent
chris from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017

4D3N trip”

Pro: location not bad, few minutes walk to Ao nang beach. Quite. Lots of eateries close by. Helpful front desk. Con: a lot of mosquito. Kids pool is too small and not fun. No kids channel. No iron and ironing board. No laundry bag. No activity for kids. Tips: Can get island/ jungle trip recommendations from the hotel booth. Fare is cheaper than from Airport agent.

Reviewed December 23, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Ling from China
Family with teens
Pool Deluxe B
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017

It's ok for the price in Krabi”

The hotel is fine. We booked two pool access rooms, one with the jacuzzi and one without. The one without jacuzzi is not very nice, difficult to get into the water and noisy. Also, some German tourists are really rude, they would occupy chairs at the pool early in the room with a book or towel and don't come until very late.

Reviewed October 27, 2017
5.6
RAJA from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Premier
Stayed 4 nights in October 2017

Above average”

We visited La Playa last week. Stayed for 5 days. Was very disappointing with the renovations going on at the front reception area and the main swimming pool. Resort could have inform us via email before we arrive. Temporary tent erected as front desk. Inconvenient to move around the resort due to block of access to the room. Other than that rooms was nice and breakfast meal wasn't that bad.

Reviewed October 24, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Sophie from South Korea
Couple
Premier
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017

under renovation is going on at the main pool, reception and lobby area”

This hotel is currently under renovation at the main pool, reception and lobby area. Hote staff said it will be done until the end of October 2017. However, you can use the Emerald pool in the hotel. In the addition, Hotel staff are very kind and the room was spacious and clean.

Reviewed October 09, 2017
7.2
Very good
euna from South Korea
Couple
Deluxe Premier
Stayed 5 nights in August 2017

good location ”

stayed here for 5 days at the end of August, and recognized the main-pool was under construction, which i didn't get the notice when I booked a room 2months earlier.. a little bit disappointed, anyway not bad bcz i paid lower compared to the price during the peak season. we booked a tour (3 things) day by day at the hotel lobby, where the kind lady was there. Every tour (3things: kayaking, 4 island, hong island) was satisfying and the tour cost, i think, is reasonable, good, and convenient. Good experience!

Reviewed September 05, 2017
8.8
Excellent
jim from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 25 nights in July 2017

THIS RESORT HAS BECOME VERY POPULAR!!!”

We are regulars to this resort over the years, and what made us come back, is the tranquility. It was always a quiet place to lounge around, swim in the pool, drink at the bar, but over the past few years, it has become a popular place to visit, especially for Europeans...Well, we cant always have the resort to ourselves, so, why not the Europeans experience the joy we have had at this resort over the years...We still will return, but we will choose the months we come back, more wisely...

Reviewed August 06, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Davis from Hong Kong
Couple
Premier
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017

Great stay!”

Room was decent as we payed extra for the superior room. Staff were helpful. Pools were huge with a convenient pool side bar to make the most of happy hour. After doing tours around Krabi it was amazing to come back to the resort and relax at the pool or chill in the room. We are a young couple (aged 22) who came in June, there weren't that many people at the resort, would definitely come back in peak season December-February where there would be more of a lively atmosphere.

Reviewed July 09, 2017
8.4
Excellent
sundar from India
Couple
Deluxe Premier
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017

Good for couples and family”

Krabi la playa is situated near main road. 10min walk to Ao nang beach. Bit tough to find the location since the hotel name board was old . Breakfast and swimming pool was good . Staffs were friendly. When i was there (june end) it was raining there , they provided umbrellas to us(that was a cool idea). Thanks to the management.

Reviewed July 04, 2017
3.2
Konstantinos from Greece
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017

Full confusion”

Staff at reception slow. Staff at restaurant. Had to cancel it all. Staff at Pool bar got orders ALWAYS WRONG. room slow to get in. Mattress broken springs. No hot water kettle. Really too much hassle all the time.

Reviewed July 01, 2017
6.4
Good
Judy from Singapore
Family with young children
Premier
Stayed 4 nights in June 2017

Friendly staff but poor service”

Thai being Thai are friendly and respectful people. Though the hotel is cozy, clean, swimming pool and gym are nice, however, the service is not so great. A few issues we faced: 1. I called for housekeeping many many times to replenish tissue paper but there were no answer and just gave up trying to call again. 2. We asked for a sparing knife so that we can peel the local fruits we bought from the market, but our request was declined and even told us to buy from 7/11! Good thing another restaurant staff is a Filipino and helped us buy asking us to bring the fruit down and he did peeled it for us. His name is Manuel by the way. Overall, our stay is okay, but I will not come back again. I will try other hotels around the area.

Reviewed June 27, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Karen from United Kingdom
Couple
Premier Pool Access
Stayed 6 nights in June 2017

Recommended ”

This is the second time I have stayed here - the first was 14 years ago. I returned due to my first experience and I can say my second was just as positive. Both visits I have booked a pool access room - this time in the new wing which has its own little section attached to the room. Emetald pool a little quieter than the main pool - often we had to ourselves. Staff were friendly and attentive but not intrusive. The good at the restaurant is comparable in price to the restaurant in the street - don't overlook it as an eating option. Buffet breakfast was a little sparse on choice...but still able to find something each day. We used the spa on-site, again comparable pricing to what is touted outwith the resort. Would definitely recommend.

Reviewed June 25, 2017
7.6
Very good
Enthiran from Malaysia
Couple
Premier Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017

Great Location”

The breakfast was the same for the 3 days we stayed there. This could be improved. We stayed in a pool access room#8010, the flush was not working but the staff managed to fix it. Other than that the location is good and its a great place.

Reviewed June 06, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Chris from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in May 2017

Great place big rooms”

Really nice part of the world great hotel definitely 4 plus star unreal pool pool area staff were fantastic. Booked trips were excellent through the consierge. Food was good. Breakfast was good maybe 7/10 but I'm quite fussy

Reviewed May 30, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Kaylene from Australia
Group
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in May 2017

Exceptional”

This was the second time we stayed at Krabi LaPlaya and once again we had an amazing time. The staff were amazing as always. We came away with the best memories and can't wait to go back. I would recommend LaPlaya to anyone.

Reviewed May 30, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Jae from Malaysia
Group
Premier Pool Access
Stayed 1 night in May 2017

Pool access room ”

Check in was fast, staffs were friendly, location is good with just few mins walk to the main shopping and eateries strip. Small local food hawkers just across the road. We had a pool access room at the new wing. Our own private pool, which we loved! Buffet breakfast was good too with variety of choices. The only downside of the stay was we were charged 350THB for a bucket of ice, which usually we got ice for free in other hotels! Overall, enjoyable stay!

Reviewed May 21, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Nadia from Singapore
Group
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in May 2017

Beautiful Resort!”

I called up the hotel to confirm airport transfer and it was easy to communicate with the staff because they spoke clear English. Upon checkin-in, we asked if we could get connecting rooms and we got free room upgrades to the family suite! I think that the location is perfect - only a few minutes walk away from halal street food and convenience stores. Mdm Wan was really friendly too in helping us book our day tours and giving us good prices.

Reviewed May 20, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Alfarina from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in May 2017

Best of everything under one roof”

Spacious and clean room, good functioning hot water, good air-conditioning, clean towel, (they don't provide tooth brush/paste though). I love that they prepare beach basket with towels and mat in each room. Good tv channels (fox and disney channel - enough for family like us). Spacious, clean and good view pool, kids room with sand play area and trampoline. Spa was okay but good staffs. Foods have many variety but still average (almost same food everyday). Staffs are very nice esp Wan/Fatimah the tour agent at the front desk. Great English speaking and really understand what's best for you. (I was 6 months pregnant with two kids aged 4 and almost 2). Walkable to street food vendors (easy to find Halal food), Ao nang beach and shop lots.

Reviewed May 13, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Sarah from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017

Brilliant Stay at La Playa”

Myself and my partner only stayed at La Playa for 2 nights but absolutely loved this place! Had we known it would be like this, we would have stayed longer. Pros: - on arrival, we were greated with refreshments and cold towels - free breakfast, really good variety - beautiful pool and poolside bar even better (happy hour twice a day), and you can order food at the bar too (reasonably priced and really good) - room was very spacious and bed comfortable. we had a poolview room as well with a balcony which was great - location was perfect, just a quick 15 minutes walk to beach No cons! Loved this place so much and would definitely recommend to all. Great vibe and staff were so lovely and friendly, a special shoutout to the poolside staff who were so hospitable.

Reviewed March 26, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Rachel from United Kingdom
Couple
Premier
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017

great first visit to ao nang”

The hotel is ideally situated within walking distance of both nopparat & ao nang beaches. A good selection of restaurants, bars, street food etc nearby. The room was spacious, and comfortable with good housekeeping & useful in room amenities. The pool area was never too busy, happy hour was great value. Mrs wan at the tour desk was great, she's a great asset to the hotel. top marks to the resort manager, not only did she sort out a minor issue we had, but having emailed in advance we were celebrating my husband's birthday they sent a cake to the room - a first in Thailand ! Well done... we will be back :)

Reviewed February 07, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Valerie from United Kingdom
Group
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017

Lovely room near Emerald pool. Other pool with swim up bar was good too.”

We got a free upgrade. Good size rooms, nice décor, roomy shower and separate bath. Friendly staff. Great breakfast and reasonably priced meals. Good location. 10 minute walk to front and beach with plenty of shops but other shops and bars nearby. We went on the Thai Charm cookery evening arranged by the hotel. We really enjoyed this, learned a lot and received a small home made cookery book with all the recipes and tips in.

Reviewed January 27, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
NIKUNJ from India
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017

Good value for money ”

1. Have stayed here as a couple for 3 nights 2 .Really good place to stay with always smiling and helpful staff 3. I would like to mention lady at travel desk who was very helpful who helped manage all tour with reasonable price 4. Amentities are very good and service is quick

Reviewed January 18, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
ben from United Kingdom
Couple
Premier
Stayed 7 nights in January 2017

Amazing hotel”

Great hotel found in Ao Nang. Within walking distance to all the local area like restaurants and bars but far enough away to have a quiet nights sleep and a relaxing day time feel. Excellent breakfast and incredibly friendly staff. Great hotel.

Reviewed January 17, 2017
8.8
Excellent
KAWAMOTO from Myanmar
Family with teens
Premier
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016

Very Good Hospitality”

I have booked 2 rooms (Premier & Pool Deluxe A) for 5 people (Three children are 18, 15 and 13). When I reached there and checked in, the receptionist was kindly upgrading our reservation into Family Pool Access. So that we could enjoy everything together.

Reviewed January 02, 2017
8.4
Excellent
eric from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016

Stayed for 3 nights.. Staff were very helpful.. And will certainly be back again. ”

I live in Koh Samui do it's nice to take a break away for a few days as Krabi is only a few hours away. On arrival I had a small problem with my room which was promptly dealt with. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Reviewed December 14, 2016
8.4
Excellent
srinivas from India
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016

Good, Clean, Comfortable”

Stayed there for 4 days. A good , clean, comfortable hotel with nice swimming pool. Walking distance to shops. Close to the place where one boards the boats to the island hopping. Breakfast is generic. Need to improve variety on food served. Staff are friendly. Overall, good stay. Would recommend.

Reviewed November 03, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Sharnie from Australia
Family with teens
Premier
Stayed 8 nights in September 2016

Great value”

My husband and I stayed for a week with our 3 teenager/ young adults. We booked a triple room for them. We were given a room in the new part of the hotel, at the back. The view from the room was a lush hillside but from the balcony you could see and hear the construction of the hotel pool next door. The noise never bothered us because we always had the air con on inside. The rooms were huge and new. Especially the triple room which turned out to be a 2 bedroom apartment with a separate living area with a couch. Excellent for older kids and families. The hotel provided baskets to take to the pool and new pool towels in the room each day. The location was a quick walk ( less than 5 minutes) to restaurants and shops. Breakfast was fairly standard.. A choice of Fruit, cereal, egg station and Asian choices. Plenty there but not much change from day to day. We enjoyed our stay. The main pools were big and in a nice garden setting.

Reviewed October 03, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Zhi from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016

Great stay and good deals for the island”

Had a good deal for the 4 island trip though we had to wake up early. Breakfast was okay although everyday was the same food. Location is acceptable only that if you want Macdonalds, it would be quite a distance. But our room had several electricity trips yet the staffs were helpful and solve the matter. Would love it if there were more english tv channels.

Reviewed August 02, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Rebecca from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016

Great week at La Playa”

The staff here were amazingly helpful and the swim up bar was an obvious high point with happy hour. We loved it here so much, we stayed 2 extra days. The rooms overlooking the green pool were lovely. Others were more basic. Nice omelette in the morning at breakfast and close to restaurants etc.

Reviewed July 31, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Kimberley from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2016

Fantastic staff! ”

The staff made my stay! They were so friendly and helpful all through my stay!! Especially being a solo female traveller, they created a friendly and safe environment for me. Hotel is very close to lots of bars and restaurants and the girl at the tour desk is very sweet and helpful!

Reviewed July 15, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
stephanie from Malaysia
Couple
Premier Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016

Premier Pool access room”

The resort location near to what I want to explore around (Ao Nang beach). Room and the pool also very clean just like what u see in picture. Breakfast still ok for the room price I paid. I have nothing to complain about this resort. Will I stay here again?? Definitely YES and I will recommend to friend or family too. Don't think too much if you are already shortlisted this resort. Try to stay at premier pool access room. It won't make you regret unless u are a very picky person. Thank you so much Krabi Laplaya for the complimentary birthday cake. Love this resort so much.

Reviewed July 01, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Adrian from Spain
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016

Good”

The staff was friendly and helpful, the room is modern and big, the pool is very good, breakfast was good, the restaurant was fairly priced (if a bit pricier than what you can find 5min away from the hotel). The location is good, just inbetween Nopparat Thara and Ao Nang. Everywhere around is pretty much just construction, so you need to walk 4-5min to get anywhere. There's a "harbor" just in the main road, on the side of the water, near the road that goes to the hotel (the longboat booth in Ao Nang is not where the boats leave!). Also, behind the hotel (there's a path past the pool where the massage is) there's a street with other hotels and many shops and restaurants. Very useful to know that. I recommend renting motorcycles to fully enjoy the area (just find one that won't ask to keep your passport as deposit).

Reviewed May 29, 2016
5.6
NUR from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016

there are many other hotels that is better than here”

pro the staffs were friendly to my daughter. cons i requested room with pool view but they did not entertain. They place us at the back which balcony front the greens. Cannot stay at balconies for long. Lots of mosquitoes. Walk able to beach but in hot weather maybe better to rent motobikes. Our room floor was wet and sticky when we first checked in. The staff charge me not according to agoda rate that i booked earlier. They charged breakfast for my 5 year old. I paid total of Rm100++ for my daughter for 3 days breakfast. Verdict Would not stay again.

Reviewed May 25, 2016
8.0
Excellent
mohd from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016

Its always fun n more fun at krabi la playaaa”

Its our usual holiday place... We shift between la playa n centara anda dhevi... Coz my young boy loves the slide in the swimming pool at centara!! We got lucky this time- upgraded to pool access!! Always great here, the staffs r attentive and as always cheerful n helpful. Only downside is the bfast charge for kids aged 4 n above!!!! Most hotels start charging above 7 yrs!!

Reviewed May 03, 2016
8.4
Excellent
JILL from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016

Family trip to Krabi”

Very friendly and helpful hotel staff. Convenient location near 7/11 and street food. Some mosquitoes in the room but they provide plug-in repellent in the room. Travel booking desk at reception is very convenient if you need to book tours.

Reviewed April 12, 2016