Krabi Nature View Guesthouse

Krabi Nature View Guesthouse

92-94 Kongka Pier Paknam, Krabi Town, Krabi, Thailand
- View on map
Fan Room Twin Beds Krabi Nature View Guesthouse
Fan Room Twin Beds
    Removed from saved list
    Lobby Krabi Nature View Guesthouse
    Interior view Krabi Nature View Guesthouse
    Interior view Krabi Nature View Guesthouse
    Fan Room Twin Beds Krabi Nature View Guesthouse
    See all 30 photos
     Krabi Nature View Guesthouse

    Krabi Nature View Guesthouse Reviews

    7.7
    Very good
    /10
    (113 reviews)See what guests said
    8.4
    Excellent

    "Staff were very friendly and helpful."

    Steven

    -

    March 7, 2017

    8.3
    Excellent value for money

    Things you’ll love about Krabi Nature View Guesthouse

    • Airport transfer

    • Located in heart of Krabi

    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    • Laundry service

    This property is in high demand!Last booked a few minutes ago
    Excellent
    Location
    8.5
    See map
    Excellent location - Inside city center
    Popular neighborhood
    Nearby
    Popular
  • Krabi City Pillar Shrine230 m
  • Flower Market280 m
  • Chaloem Rattanakosin Sport Stadium280 m
  • Krabi Exotic Decor290 m
  • Krabi Weekend Night Market510 m
  • Maharat Plaza510 m
  • Krabi Walking Street550 m
  • Night Market560 m
  • Chaofah Park590 m
  • Wat Thum Sua7.02 km
  • Value for money8.3
    Distance to city center1. Km
    Location rating8.5
    Nearest airportKrabi International Airport (KBV)
    Distance to airport8.0 km

    Rooms available at Krabi Nature View Guesthouse

    Standard Room Double Bed
    Standard Room Double Bed
    ...
    • Street view
    • Non-smoking
    • 1 double bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Fan Room Twin Beds
    Fan Room Twin Beds
    ...
    • Street view
    • Non-smoking
    • 2 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    River View Double Bed
    River View Double Bed
    ...
    • River view
    • Non-smoking
    • 1 double bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Air Conditioning Twin Bed
    Air Conditioning Twin Bed
    ...
    • Non-smoking
    • Shared bathroom
    • 2 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Room With Fan
    Room With Fan
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      Have a question for Krabi Nature View Guesthouse?

      What people love about Krabi Nature View Guesthouse

      • 8.4
        Excellent

        "Located near a market, Nice Terrace with view!"

        Moritz

        |

        February 3, 2017

      • 8.8
        Excellent

        "The breakfast is also good and the room clean."

        CASSANDRA

        |

        August 4, 2016

      • 8.4
        Excellent

        "Clean, stuff helpful."

        Moritz

        |

        February 3, 2017

      Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

      Prices drop the moment you sign in!

      Sign in now
      More about Krabi Nature View Guesthouse

      More about Krabi Nature View Guesthouse

      9.2
      Exceptional

      "Good stay."

      Jaime

      |

      February 12, 2017

      An overview

      Show less

      What they offer

      8.8
      Excellent

      "We stayed there 3 nights, the location is fine, the staff is..."

      CASSANDRA

      |

      August 4, 2016

      Show less

      Nearest essentials

      Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
      Show less

      What's nearby

      Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
      Show more

      Property's guest policies

      Show less

      Some helpful facts

      Show less

      Reviews of Krabi Nature View Guesthouse from real guests

      Agoda Reviews (113)
      7.7
      /
      10
      Cleanliness7.1
      Facilities6.3
      Location8.5
      Room comfort and quality6.8
      Service8.2
      Value for money8.3
      Provided by verified guests of Agoda
      All languages
      All guests (113)
      All room types

      Show reviews that mention 

      Showing 106 verified guest comments
      12345
      8.4
      Excellent
      Steven from Ireland
      Couple
      Standard Room Double Bed
      Stayed 2 nights in March 2017

      Good location with basic rooms”

      Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was basic. Walls were thin so could hear lots of noise from the street. It is not a very noisy area but the traffic noise starts early (as in most of SE asia :) ). We opted for a fan room but upgraded to aircon for an extra 100 baht a night as the room became unbearably hot.

      Reviewed March 07, 2017
      6.0
      David from Australia
      Couple
      Standard Room Double Bed
      Stayed 2 nights in August 2016

      Ok for a quick stay in Krabi”

      This place is basic and clean. Wouldn't want to spend more than a night here. The blankets are giant towels, there are no fridges in the rooms or kettles, and there is only a shared bathroom. However, the location right by the river is nice, giving you options to eat at both of the local markets.

      Reviewed November 18, 2016
      8.8
      Excellent
      CASSANDRA from Singapore
      Solo traveler
      Fan Room Twin Beds
      Stayed 1 night in August 2016

      Very nice staff and good value for money”

      We stayed there 3 nights, the location is fine, the staff is really very nice. The breakfast is also good and the room clean. The wifi was a bit slow upstairs but it was not a problem at all. I recommend !

      Reviewed August 04, 2016
      8.0
      Excellent
      Minh from Vietnam
      Solo traveler
      Air Conditioning Twin Bed
      Stayed 1 night in December 2015

      Good Value of money”

      Location, cheap room, food around

      Actually I just booked room 30 min before I arrived hotel, so there was no room. The women is super nice, she really sorry and tried to call around 5 hotel around to find a room for me in green Tea hotel and a guy in that hotel took me there by his motobike

      Reviewed January 04, 2016
      9.0
      Exceptional
      siti from Malaysia
      Group
      Standard Room Double Bed
      Stayed 1 night in April 2015

      CHEAP and good for transit”

      nice owner, good location, and cheap

      We arrived expecting two rooms for our family of 5 and instead were given the entire 6 bed dorm on the first floor with our own sink/shower with hot water. It was perfect for us. The owner was very helpful, suggesting markets and things to do at night. They help to send my mother to the Krabi Night Market for free. Would definitely stay here if i come back to Krabi Town

      Reviewed April 29, 2015
      9.0
      Exceptional
      Wendie from Canada
      Family with teens
      Standard Room Double Bed
      Stayed 1 night in December 2014

      Very welcoming guesthouse”

      Location right across from night food market, Mah the owner friendly and accommodating, food excellent

      We arrived expecting two rooms for our family of 4 and instead were given the entire 6bed dorm on the first floor with our own sink/shower with hot water. It was perfect for us. Mah very helpful, suggesting markets and things to do at night. Would definitely go back. Can't quite agree with a 2star rating as it was very very basic but also very very clean which I guess counts for a star or two.

      Reviewed December 28, 2014
      5.3
      Muhamad from Malaysia
      Solo traveler
      Fan Room Twin Beds
      Stayed 1 night in December 2014

      Clean room and so near at Krabi Town Pier”

      Near to find food and near to Krabi night market and near to Krabi Pier

      I just stay for one night. Save budget and Good for solo . Room is small and bath room out site room and you must share with other guest. Wall room only built by wooden and I think next room guest can hear what happen you do and speak at inside your room.I think the hotel not my feel for next time.

      Reviewed December 16, 2014
      9.0
      Exceptional
      hayley from United Kingdom
      Solo traveler
      Standard Room Double Bed
      Stayed 4 nights in November 2014

      I didn't want to leave!!”

      Ma the boss lady is lovely,all the staff are very helpful , the guesthouse is great value for what you pay, a lovely view !!

      I arrived to a warm and friendly greeting by Ma the owner, I was originally travelling with my friend who decided the room was not for her and wasn't keen on sharing the bathroom and wanted air con! As for me it was fine just somewhere to sleep as I didn't want to spend my holiday in a room! it's very basic with a bed a mirror and a fan, if your looking for comfort like home it's probably not for you, what is lacking in luxury is made up by the friendly atmosphere,my friend came over to mine and really liked the atmosphere and Ma was was very helpful trying to get another hotel for my friend! I know they are renovating the first floor so will probably have a bit more modern clean looking decoration,with air con, I would say with just a bit updating they could make the rooms and bathrooms more desirable.For what you pay you can't complain. I was there 4 nights and came across some interesting and friendly people. There is a night market just across the road each night! And little bar called cosy with live music and a nice feel, a really nice Mexican nearby and tiger temple is amazing a must see about 20 mins away by moped.

      Reviewed November 17, 2014
      8.0
      Excellent
      Ryan from United States
      Couple
      Standard Room Double Bed
      Stayed 1 night in October 2014

      Can't argue with the value here”

      Nice staff, clean.

      Overall good stay. Simple place with thin walls. Shared bath. Nice view in the upstairs chill out balcony. Wifi password posted all over and worked well. Can't argue with the quality at the price. Staff was friendly and booked us a cheap tour and onward tickets. Cafe was good but a bit overpriced (50B for a coffee when I paid 250B for the room?). Right in front of Krabi night market. Krabi is a fun little town, wouldn't mind staying longer.

      Reviewed November 02, 2014
      8.3
      Excellent
      Christine from United States
      Solo traveler
      Standard Room Double Bed
      Stayed 1 night in April 2014

      Decent budget option, nice staff”

      Location, travel services, clean

      Only stayed one night while in transit. Location is good for just exploring Krabi town. Woman who runs it was helpful with arranging transportation and very nice. The room is incredibly basic, but good for the price. The shared bathrooms were clean. The only negative comment is that my room (No. 11) would occasionally have a bad smell, and I'm not sure whether it came from the toilet drainage or the river, but it was unpleasant. Decent internet.

      Reviewed May 01, 2014
      9.7
      Exceptional
      Chee from Malaysia
      Family with teens
      Standard Room Double Bed
      Stayed 1 night in April 2014

      Excellent Service!”

      Cheap, safe accommodation, nice view of the river, close to pier and night market

      The guesthouse is in a nice riverside location, very close for boats to Railay and the night market with its great food. Room was cheap and basic but fine to sleep in. Free wifi. Staff were friendly and helpful. The beds seemed clean but overall the guesthouse felt like it could do with a bit more care and attention

      Reviewed April 14, 2014
      8.7
      Excellent
      Jennifer from Canada
      Solo traveler
      River View Double Bed
      Stayed 1 night in March 2014

      Excellent Service!”

      Ma, who runs the place was the perfect host. Its location is just off the main drag so the noise is kept to a minimum. Great for running just out the door on the riverside boardwalk

      Ma was quick to fix faults and get us back on track. We had a miss communication about my airport shuttle pick up and the room i booked was not available. She reimbursed me for my taxi and shuttle costs. She also arranged a driver at no cost to get me to a minivan so i could visit the Wat Khlong Thom Museum. A fantastic local BEAD museum! She explained how things worked locally so i could find my way around at a minimal cost but safely. For breakfast I had fresh fruit and Ma was completely happy to replace fruits i'm allergic to with others. The portion was great too.

      Reviewed April 09, 2014
      8.8
      Excellent
      Christophe from France
      Solo traveler
      Standard Room Double Bed
      Stayed 1 night in November 2016

      good staf”

      The staf was very friendly with me. I rent a motorbyke. and they park inside during the night for safety. Just pier's activity could be noisely on the morning.

      Reviewed December 04, 2016
      9.0
      Exceptional
      florence from Hong Kong
      Solo traveler
      Fan Room Twin Beds
      Stayed 1 night in February 2015

      good location value for money”

      near pier and night market, good staff

      great experience

      Reviewed February 19, 2015
      8.7
      Excellent
      stephanie from United Kingdom
      Solo traveler
      Fan Room Twin Beds
      Stayed 1 night in December 2013

      clean, comfortable, cheap”

      price, location, friendly staff

      Nice hotel, friendly staff, good location, good value for money

      Reviewed December 23, 2013
      4.0
      volkan from Turkey
      Couple
      Standard Room Double Bed
      Stayed 2 nights in March 2017

      Awful facilities and not helpfull staffs”

      We stayed two nights the fan room this guesthouse. Our room under the roof and very very hot only not sleep and than you can't up to midnight to inside the room. We want one more the fan but staff's answer not possible. (There is available fan ) My sleeppers lost in the shoe cabinet , I told staff but they said me: We didn't see and we don't know:(

      Reviewed March 18, 2017
      5.2
      Lorena from Croatia
      Couple
      River View Double Bed
      Stayed 1 night in January 2017

      Average quality accommodation”

      Everything is just average, it was an OK stay. Be careful when getting travel info from the staff, as they might "not know" about the cheaper options if they're getting commission for the more expensive ones...

      Reviewed January 29, 2017
      4.3
      Vit from Czech Republic
      Couple
      Fan Room Twin Beds
      Stayed 1 night in January 2016

      No room for us”

      -

      Honestly, we cannot review the Krabi Nature View Guesthouse because we didn't stay there. When we came for check-in about 3 p.m. and after a long journey, the lady told us she has no room for us now (interesting fact, this is the only guest house with check-in time at 7 a.m. preceding check-out time at 11 a.m., do not know how they do that) and we can check-in at 10 p.m. When we refused she managed a room in a Guesthouse which was with a private bathroom, but the rest was a poor quality. That is why I would not recommend their service.

      Reviewed January 16, 2016
      5.0
      Sannita from United Kingdom
      Group
      Fan Room Twin Beds
      Stayed 1 night in March 2015

      Basic and hot”

      Near the pier, staff were helpful

      Don't ever stay in a fan room, it's disgustingly hot the fan does absolutely nothing. It's hotter in the room than outside. Very uncomfortable. Not a good night sleep. This is not a hotel just the most basic home stay. Don't stay here! I've been travelling and this is the worst place I've stayed.

      Reviewed March 07, 2015
      5.7
      Ondrej from Czech Republic
      Couple
      Standard Room Double Bed
      Stayed 1 night in February 2015

      only if your budget is extremely tight”

      friendly staff

      After reading the reviews here I really expected something different. Nature view - there was a wall right in front of our window. Quite location - men singing and yelling right outside of our window until 3am. Cleanlinnes - dead bugs in our beds, spiders and a cockroach, bed sheets not the cleanest I've seen. We left in the morning after one night. The people really are nice (as almost everybody in Thailand), and it's really cheap.

      Reviewed February 27, 2015
      12345
      This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

      Back to search results

      Back to room choices

      |

      Dismiss

      Krabi Nature View Guesthouse
      |Very good 7.7
      ×
      Check in. Step out.
      Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

      • Excellent location
      • Night Market