Book Now: Krabi Tipa Resort

Very good
From 1045 reviewsSee what guests said
7.8
/
10
Recommended by 91% of guests

Reviews of Krabi Tipa Resort Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (1045)Booking.com Reviews (815)
7.8
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness7.9
Facilities7.8
Location8.7
Room comfort and quality7.5
Service8.1
Value for money7.6
All languages
All guests (1045)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 824 verified guest comments
8.4
Excellent
Hilman from Malaysia
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018

Worth the money and strategically located”

All of the staff was friendly and helpful ! We were greeted from Krabi airport by Mr Rachata and he was super nice ! The place was value for money and the location was very strategic. Don´t have to worry about Halal Food as plenty of local Halal Stores nearby.

Reviewed March 01, 2019

Dear Khun Hilman, Thank you for choosing KRABI TIPA RESORT to stay with us, it was a pleasure having you and we all very much appreciate you taking the time to share your pleasant experiences here on the travel forum. We must thank you for sharing your detailed comment with us as they will definitely help us to focus on improvement effectively. We were a pleasure having you and we all look forward to your return. Best wishes The Management KRABI TIPA RESORT

Responded May 29, 2019
Krabi Tipa Resort
10.0
Exceptional
brian from United Kingdom
Couple
Bungalow King
Stayed 7 nights in October 2018

Enjoyed teh krabi tip resort”

nice hotel and location. different types of accommodation. our room was close to the pool. resort easy walking to beach and restuarants, bars

Reviewed May 10, 2019

Dear Mr. Brian Thank you for kindly taking the time to share your thoughts of your recent stay with us at KRABI TIPA RESORT. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed such a memorable time, the team are all very passionate about providing our guests with truly memorable experiences. We are so pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and all of the hotels facilities and we certainly look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again soon! Warm Regard, The Management KRABI TIPA RESORT Rest Yourself in Nature

Responded May 29, 2019
Krabi Tipa Resort
10.0
Exceptional
Ramiro from United States
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in November 2018

Great place and location”

The place is very nice . Good location, a bit far from the town ( 30 minutes walking), but the walking is not bad and there are boats available. We consider the beach to be the nicest one in the island.

Reviewed December 16, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Dan from Romania
Couple
Stayed 6 nights in November 2018

Deluxe rooms have 4 stars , but bungalows have one.”

First night in according with our reservation we stayed at one bungalow. Even if hotel have for stars these bungalows have only one in my opinion. Next day we upgrade our room to deluxe room which was nice. Even a bed smell fill any time when open the bathroom door.

Reviewed November 19, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Robert from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in October 2018

Krabi Tipa was a wonderful stay...”

Krabi Tipa is a beautiful and clean facility. We stayed for 4 days in late October. The room was nice and comfortable, and the breakfast was DELICIOUS!!! The pool and grounds were meticulously kept, and the staff was VERY friendly.

Reviewed November 10, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Volker from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 8 nights in October 2018

Close to everything”

Satisfactory stay. Had a few electrical and safe issues maintenance issues in my room that got sorted fairly quickly. Staff were friendly, pool OK, didn't have breakfast so can't comment. Tucked away on a quiet hill slope so you are 3 minutes from the beach and main roads but can't hear a thing.

Reviewed November 01, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
brian from United Kingdom
Couple
Teak Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018

Excellent stay at Krabi Tipa Resort”

Great location close to beach (and facilities), apartment and buildings crisp sand clean, staff excellent, good large king size bed. Close to bars and restaurants, Would recommend and definitely go back.

Reviewed October 22, 2018
8.0
Excellent
rachel from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Great little place!”

The staff were lovely and accommodating. After the first night of the WiFi not working in my room I informed them in the morning and they upgraded my room for the next night. Nice little pool area. Location was perfect a little walk from the beach, just down a side street from the restaurants, shops etc so perfect for a little walk!! Only fault was that I got a bit of a smell from the pipes I think in the bathroom, but for my short stay this was perfect and I would return.

Reviewed August 23, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
neil from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in August 2018

ambience”

The resort is Right next to the Beach, and heaps of Bars restaurants up the road that the Hotel is on, they are all good and cheaper than the Beach ,The hotel staff were lovely and i thank Pia for her cleaning of my room , They were even selling fresh Durian at the Gate from the Hotels Trees Delicious , i thank the hotel for a wonderful week and also for the pick up at Airport many thanks .

Reviewed August 21, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Mags from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in February 2019

Peaceful haven”

We stayed in a lovely large room with balcony . Although very close to the main drag, it was surprisingly peaceful and very convenient for the beach and boats. Breakfast had a lot of choice but don’t expect a full English. Bacon and sausages are not what we have in UK but it was adequate. Staff were lovely. Nice pool and bar serving good cocktails.

Reviewed February 13, 2019
7.2
Very good
Alex from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Spacious Property”

Spacious lobby. But swimming pool is not that big as I expected. Too many people in the pool until there not enough sun deck chair to go around. Breakfast was ok. Nothing to write home about. Staff were friendly and helpful. The only quirk I don't like is the room that we stay which is a teak bungalow. The room is cosy, big, and woody all over which is great. However the bathroom which is also spacious, but the shower uses a plastic portable standing shower where, when you close the rounded plastic door, it is quite squeezy. I am an Asian built guy. Imagine a plus size Russian trying to shower. Is it so difficult to built a proper shower corner?

Reviewed February 01, 2019
8.8
Excellent
emma from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Family Suite
Stayed 5 nights in January 2019

Lovely hotel in great location”

The hotel is set slightly back from the main drag and so is quiet & relaxing. The family suite was large & comfortable and the pool was great. For the price I think breakfast should be included and the pool area would benefit from a few more sunbeds

Reviewed January 11, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
ANNE-MARIE from South Africa
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in November 2018

EXCELLENT”

Wow, this was amazing. Wonderful, friendly and helpful staff. Spacious and clean bungalow. Beautiful tranquil place to stay with tropical plants and trees. Gardens are neat. Nice swimming pool. Delicious breakfast with good variety. Great location. It was a pleasure to stay at the Krabi Tipa Resort. A definate recommendation.

Reviewed December 23, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Miks from Latvia
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in December 2018

Great place to stay, thank you!”

The bungalow was cozy, located in the center of town and at same time hidden in the jungle garden. Very kind and helpful staff. Clean, quiet place with delicious breakfasts! Thanks for great time in Krabi Tipa Resort!

Reviewed December 18, 2018
2.8
Michael from Israel
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

worst service ever! ”

Most of the room I saw were old and had bad smell of mold. The employees didn't care to help. We booked the bungalo which was old and musty and requested to move to a deluxe room for which they wanted us to pay additional charge of 3000 bht per night whuch is more than the room costs on agoda. We left the hotel, not even staying there for one night. Still waiting to be contacted by the management!

Reviewed December 05, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Willem from Canada
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in November 2018

Excellent resort, great location, little dull”

The resort is really well maintained, rooms are fabulous. Breakfast was okay and pool was nice. Location is amazing and staff is very friendly and helpful. Reallyan amazing resort. Only thing that I think can be improved is that I found the atmosphere a little dull, slightly boring. Little going on during our stay. Restaurant was mostly empty. I felt that a bit of action was missing. However, I can absolutely recommend this place, it is fabulous.

Reviewed November 30, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Shawna from United States
Couple
Stayed 6 nights in April 2018

Good location and helpful staff”

We stayed in a bungalow. The first day we woke up to bees in the room. We told the front desk and they moved us to a new bungalow. We had no issues after that. The bungalows are up some hills so not ideal for people with mobility issues. Very private though. Would recommend this resort. Best Pad Thai at the end of the drive to the right.

Reviewed May 01, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
James from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018

Exceptional”

Great location, close to beach, restaurants and nightlife but set back from street far enough to be quiet. Big, spacious rooms. Only drawback was a stale odor in the bathroom. Should have been addressed before my arrival.

Reviewed March 20, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Joseph from Australia
Couple
Bungalow Garden View
Stayed 11 nights in August 2017

Recommended with minor reservations”

The resort is well located in Au Nang only 100 metres from the beach and in the middle of the shops. The staff are very friendly and responsive. My minor reservations are that the beach towel is a waste of time - it is made of tea towel material and inadequate. The bungalows are up a small hill, which is a bit irritating and could be difficult for some, though the bellboy will gladly drive you up in a golf cart if he is about. The breakfast is only just passable- not great. Overall I would recommend it though at the price. I have stayed at other places in Au Nang and this is as good (with price taken into account) with any of the others.

Reviewed August 29, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Melissa from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in August 2017

Right near Ao Nang Beach. ”

Our first impression was that Tipa could really use some renovation; outdated decor, tired old framed photos everywhere bleached a faded blue from years in the sun, ratty old lounge chair and sad flowered curtains in the room. Got sort of an early 90s feel to it. BUT...the staff is fantastic, seeing to your every need with smiles. Breakfast is varied, always a big spread that changes daily (nice egg station too). Fried potatoes, chicken, and multi grain bread. Even chocolate cake once! Housekeeping was on the spot every day, and rooms felt clean & fresh with high thread count sheets & duvets. Great cable tv channels with english-speaking movies (we watched Zootopia, Pirates of the C., Mission Impossible, White House Down and Enchanted-all without the typical Thai dubbing). Super easy walk to the beach. All the restaurants you could need. Hotel will arrange tours, taxis, etc. Biggest complaints: tricky wifi, tiny gym and a pool that closes at 7pm. Seriously 7pm? But the beach never closes so not a huge deal. A big thank you to Mim and Tam, who were especially helpful to us. We had a great stay!

Reviewed August 14, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
MARICEL from Philippines
Group
Bungalow Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017

Perfect location, Value for money!”

Super loved my stay, all the staff from concierge to bell boys and guards are ALL FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. 5 star quality service. The Bungalow was spacious, we had 1 extra bed but still got enough space to move around. Complete privacy, very quiet environment. Food for breakfast are all great. Will definitely book with them again.

Reviewed May 29, 2017
8.7
Excellent
sew from Malaysia
Family with teens
Family Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2014

Good hotel! ”

Good location, nice environment within hotel, comfy room

We booked the family room which was quite massive for four of us. The room was clean and quiet. The breakfast was okay. The hotel has a very good location because it's near to the beach and those shopping place. Many bars and bistros outside the hotel but I didn't hear a single noise, probably it was because our room was located very inside of the hotel. Overall, it was good! I would recommend this hotel to others!

Reviewed December 26, 2014
8.0
Excellent
fiona from Singapore
Solo traveler
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014

Great stay”

Clean, confortable room, near to beach

5 nights stay was great. Staff are friendly. Room is clean and spacious, however the running water smell of rust. Water from sink tap literally not flowing much-Minus point otherwise overall is great. Breakfast variety is limited. 5min walk to beach.

Reviewed December 23, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Nor from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014

Satisfied,comfortable”

Nice room, friendly staffs,good & convenient location

It was a great experience stay in this resort. The room is big and very comfortable for us. Location is strategic as just walk less 5 mins to the ao-nang beach. Easy to get local public transport and halal foods. The staffs is friendly and helpful but some of them cant speak english at all so a bit difficult to asked for something. Overall stay is good.

Reviewed April 12, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Phailin from Thailand
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013

Beach choice”

Close to beach, close to shops, quiet

The room is comfortable and clean. We got a bungalow (not sure if that's what I booked for) which is quite a trek to get to but usually we got the hotel staff to drop us off in their golf cart. The shower area is a bit cramp. Because it is a wooden floor so the shower area is enclosed. Can't imagine someone with average can be too comfortable in there (I'm short). The pool is not big but nice. The place is in walking distance to the beach with shops all around. Although it is quite a busy area but the hotel situated back from the road making the place quiet and doesn't feel too crowded.

Reviewed January 07, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Win from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011

Falling in love all over again”

Love the idea of the design of Krabi Tipa Resort

fall in love immediately when i see their lobby which looks like club house. the path towards my bungalow is very relaxing but a bit scary @ nite but overall, i feel i'm closer with nature and so relax. if you are tired of walking, buggy is ready @ ur service. my bungalow is so comfortable and nicely built. will appreciate if the lights has an option of white light. the condition and design of the cupboard needed some amendment. but overall, both me n my partner just love the place so much. its quiet, relaxing and beautiful where u do not feel like you r @ ao nang beach area but more remote n romantic area which u n ur partner could enjoy.

Reviewed November 25, 2011
9.7
Exceptional
Ismahadie from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in October 2011

great locations to shops”

walking distance to the beach, shops and restaurant!

the hotel manager khai is the super friendly. great host and was helpful all the time we were there. the construction for the main lobby is still underway. it will be done soon probably 1 more month. would come stay again here if i coming krabi. internet at the lobby 24hours.

Reviewed October 30, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
Gouk from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011

Feel of nature”

Great location with only 100m away from the beach

the room is quite far from the lobby and the main road, with a lot of the slope on the way from lobby to the bungalow. on the other hand, as the location of the bungalow quite distant from the lobby and main road, it gave us the feel of nature while staying inside. overall, it is very special stay during our trip in krabi.

Reviewed April 17, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
NURUL from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

Exceptional”

Everything was perfect! Reception staff were outstanding! Near to halal stall, room was spacious, near to pool & ao nang beach.

Reviewed April 25, 2019

Dear Khun Nurul , Thank you for choosing KRABI TIPA RESORT to stay with us, it was a pleasure having you and we all very much appreciate you taking the time to share your pleasant experiences here on the travel forum. We were a pleasure having you and we all look forward to your return. Best wishes The Management KRABI TIPA RESORT Rest Yourself In Nature

Responded May 29, 2019
Krabi Tipa Resort
7.2
Very good
Dzulfadzly from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Breakfast Spread Really Bad”

Avoid if you hate long walk from front gate to lobby and another long walk from lobby to room. Front office staffs was great but kudos to the bellboy named Nut for showing great work. 👏🏼 #travellerfromMalaysia

Reviewed November 22, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Eva
Group
Family Suite
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018

Great location, beautiful surroundings”

Hotel is surrounded by nature, calm and quiet area, but very close to beach and ao nang city center. Staff very kind and helpful, good breakfast with great coffee. Hotel might use a bit renovation if you expect a luxury feeling, but we enjoyed our stay, nothing bothered us at all.

Reviewed October 26, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Noelia from Spain
Couple
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in September 2018

Confortable and very good option ”

Great location and clean. The room was very confortable and the staff so friendly and helpful. The only thing that I change it will be the breakfast. It’s need more option for European People and choose another coffee

Reviewed September 23, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Mohd from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018

Excellent Location but be prepared for extra charges if you bring kids along”

Value for money. Very near to Ao nang beach and easy to locate halal stall and restaurant (all are just walking distance). 7 Eleven and family mart is just opposite the street. Front desk staff are friendly and approachable. We are allowed for early check in without extra charges. However, if you bring kids with you to this property please be prepared for extra charges as there will be charge of 300baht/pax without extra bed. Would reccomend agoda to be more transparent with their customer moving forward as I understand not all properties implement such policy in their property.

Reviewed September 13, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Lyssa from Canada
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

Low Season - Worth it for the price”

We were really impressed with our stay at Tipa Resort considering some reviews are not so good. We had a really nice time and the Deluxe Room was as pictured and really big. We would come back for sure.

Reviewed August 10, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Sanjam from Canada
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Superb!”

We had a very nice stay. Rooms were super clean and spacious. Staff was very helpful. Location is excellent, walking distance from everything

Reviewed January 03, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
che from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

nice hotel”

good location

Reviewed December 18, 2018
3.2
Balram from India
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018

Cheater ”

Hotel staff is not co-operative. Most of the staff don’t understand English and having communication problem. I was on my honeymoon and book room with on double bed, however they provide me two separate bed. I contact with staff and not ready to understand and told me that double bed room has sold out. Further, they told me if I want double bedroom the will provide superior room and for that I have to pay and unfortunately I had paid extra amount. Staff is hungry for money, totally miss management.

Reviewed February 19, 2019
6.0
Lisa from Canada
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in January 2019

Above average”

I had read comments on TripAdvisor about the rooms smelling musty but I thought I would take my chances. We booked a room with a king size bed and were told when we arrived that they only had two twins beds and would move us to a room with a king bed the next night. Sure enough the room melted very musty. The room was clean but it was also very dated and was in need of an upgrade. The grounds were beautiful and well manacured with a swimming pool that had a bar and food options. The hotel is 130m from the beach and in the heart of Aonang. There was little noise from the street because the hotel because was set back from the road. The grounds were immaculate and well maintained. The second night we were moved to a room with a king bed. The room didnt smell musty but it did smell like a campfire. I paid $400 baht for the all you can eat buffet and it was terrible. My omelet was served with half cooked eggs and everything else was of very bad quality and over priced.

Reviewed January 13, 2019
5.6
Peter from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Stayed two nights glad to leave.”

The rooms are a reasonable size, very clean and comfortable.The management let their staff down with poor customer service training. The buffet breakfast was really poor on choices, presentation, an inadequate small toaster, queues, and bain - maries' that were basically near empty by mid service. The pool area did not cater for the guest volumes, with no towels available except from reception.

Reviewed December 22, 2018
7.6
Very good
Christian from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

great staff...less great facilities”

reception staff were outstanding! responsive and smart. yet we finished up our bangalow night with no AC! BREAKFAST is great too. i recommend!

Reviewed December 19, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
NURUL from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

Nice affordable hotel”

Pro Near to beach,near to main road,but not noisy.clean room,friendly staff.I got cheap deal rm 87 per night for this beautiful resort Cons No complain.

Reviewed October 27, 2018
8.0
Excellent
URIEL from Israel
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in September 2018

Good hotel and location and wll maintained. newly renovated deluxe rooms.”

very good hotel and location and wll maintained. newly renovated deluxe rooms. we were surprised for good. good service from staff. Had agreat stay here for a week. Breakfast good too.

Reviewed October 20, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
ZURAINI from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

perfect choice”

excellent stay

Reviewed October 16, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Jack from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018

Good, value of money”

Everything is good except mosquitoes ...

Reviewed August 03, 2018
8.8
Excellent
ATIKA from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018

Great location and service”

We arrived early and the receptionist is very helpful and let us in early and even offered a welcome drink. The room is nice (just like the pictures) but the insect machine in the bathroom release bad smell. Breakfast is limited but sufficient (for muslim). It does not have halal section but few things can be eaten, just ask the workers there.

Reviewed May 02, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Sue from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in March 2018

Excellent hotel”

Location cannot be faulted as it is right in the centre of the action of Ao Nang....about a 5 minute walk to the beach and long tail boats. We were in a deluxe room (226) that was right at the top of the hill of the resort - don't worry if you have mobility issues though as there is a golf cart available to take you up and down the hill if required. Staff were always willing to help my husband who had knee issues. Our room being so high had views (through the trees) of the sea and Ao Nang islands in the distance which was a lovely addition. Lovely pool area that was often very quiet...sunbeds were readily free. Towels (if you can call them that....more like a tea towel thickness) for the pool are available from Reception and you have to sign them out I believe due to guests of the close hotel Wake Up Ao Nang being able to use the pool. Food and drinks are available from a cafe area in the main foyer and you can have the same around the pool.

Reviewed April 11, 2018
7.2
Very good
TILAK from Australia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018

Very good”

old rooms and prices are high compare to the facility provided. breakfast is average. mosquito are in room and no mosquito net provided. nothing to do in your free time as the tv in the room is old model and small. i don't recommend and never go back to this hotel.

Reviewed March 24, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Tom from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in January 2018

Good location close to restaurants and boats.”

In a great location just off AoNang main street but set off the road so quiet and surrounded by forest. The hotel didn't have the room we requested so after a delay gave us a Grand Deluxe Room for 3 nights till a Deluxe room became available. Having seen both rooms I would say the cheaper Deluxe room is better equipped, having comfortable seating inside the room, mirror and socket at the drrssing table which the more expensive room lacked. There is no noticeable difference in room size. The temperature of the shower in the Grand Deluxe room was difficult to control. I'd not recommended the extra expense for the Grand Deluxe room. We thought the hotel was good value as we got a very good discount through Agoda. About £56 per night. This hotel is used by package companies.

Reviewed January 24, 2018
7.6
Very good
Philip from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in January 2018

Very good”

Only complaint , breakfast not the best . Not a great selection , bacon rubbish, deep fried . No eggs already cooked . Only cooked to order which is good . But when you have to wait 30 mins because there is 10 people in the que at 9 am it ain't good . They only pay their staff 300 baht a day , surely they could afford to put 2 staff on the egg station .

Reviewed January 22, 2018
7.6
Very good
rhonda
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017

Good location, but staff need help”

Good location, central to everything. BUT...on arriving was advised that the double bed room we'd booked wasnt available until the following night. Staff seemed overwhelmed as others were having the same issue. The next day our room was changed, but other guests at front counter still having the same issue. Staff were all trying hard to cope but all seemed to be trainees, so out of their depth.

Reviewed January 15, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Aaron from Guam
Family with young children
Bungalow Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017

Fantastic stay with young children, would definitely come back!”

Came here with 3 small children, 5 total. Location is PRIME. Walking distance from food, shopping, beach, etc. Bungalows were fun, and well taken care of. The double beds pushed together weren't optimal, but it was us and our 3 children, so we made it work. We fit an additional bed, and a baby cot in the bungalow, so plenty of space. Grounds were well taken care of. Pool was small, but that wasn't a main reason we came there. Breakfast was AMAZING. Staff was friendly, helpful, and accommodating throughout our stay. We could DEFINITELY come back and stay again, thank you for your hospitality!

Reviewed December 25, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Craig
Solo traveler
Teak Bungalow
Stayed 6 nights in November 2017

Great stay”

I had a great stay here for 6 nights. I stayed in one of the bungalows and I was very happy with it. Yes it is up a little bit of a hill but it is totally fine. If you had a mobility issue it could be an issue for you however they do have a golf cart and I had the feeling that they would be happy to collect and drop off as required as much as they were able to, guests would need to be fair about it. I only had dinner once at the resort and well I was pretty disappointed, I am pretty sure that the satay chicken skewers that I had, had been cooked and let cool a few times before I got them. We all know what fresh food is like and this dried arrangement didn't even come close to it. I love satay chicken however I chose not to eat this, the other dish that I had was chicken pad thai and it was also not nice at all. All other meals were had out on the street where there are so many choices. The facility was clean and the staff were really lovely and friendly. Just bad food :-)

Reviewed December 23, 2017
6.0
Zulkarnain from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017

EXtra charge shall be shown in web site.”

This hotel will charge you 300 b if you bring children above 3 year to 11years and 12 years above 800b withextra bed ( every night) Make sure check Breakfast are included or not. If not make sure take breakfast ask receipt from the restaurant if not they will charge inside bill everyday.

Reviewed December 11, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Randy from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017

Great Stay”

Good location. Only a 5 minute walk to the beach. Close to the action yet far enough away that you don't hear the noise. Very nice staff. A couple of negatives are that we booked a queen bed or larger and got twins. Pool is ok but chairs and tables are in need of upgrades. Be sure you include breakfast when you reserve because they want too much if you pay at the hotel.

Reviewed November 23, 2017
4.0
Tamina from Australia
Couple
Teak Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017

Review score”

Great location, long walk to room although there is a very pleasant caddy driver that can take you however when we called we did not get a answer. Lights in room did not work, tv remote did not work, we were not supplied with towels. Swimming pool is like a motel pool rather than a resort. We left a night early with no refund due to the unpleasant vibes and of the hotel.

Reviewed November 16, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Siti from Malaysia
Couple
Teak Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017

Excellent”

Stayed in the Teak Bungalow. Love the room, a bit diffetent from the conventional hotel with the bungalow situated in the hilly side surrounded with plenty of trees & birds chirping esp in the norning. Location is perfect, near restaurants, convenient stores & about 3 min to the beach. Wifi is good, has tea coffee making facilities, hair dryer, flat TV with HBO movie station but no bathtub. Breakfast is ok, not that great spread. Staff is friendly. We came by big motorbike, has ample parking for cars but disappointed that the hotel is not big motobikes friendly, as there seemed to be no specific area allocation for big motorbikes parking.

Reviewed September 03, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Long from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017

Value for money”

I had a pleasant holiday at Tipa Resort. The staff was welcoming & attentive , the room is very spacious but the water was not clean (yellow color). Above all, I really recommend this place to everyone!

Reviewed July 27, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Jannah from Singapore
Family with teens
Family Suite
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017

Amazing staff!”

Arrived at the resort around 12pm. I was expecting thm to allow me to put our luggages there first while we venture Ao Nang. To my surprise, the room is ready and we were immediately allowed check in. The lock for the bathroom was spoilt so we called the reception and it was rectified immediately by the staff. Breakfast was okay. Location was fantastic. They have buggy rides provided as our room was quite far and require us to go uphill. The staffs were all amazing and so attentive. Thank you and what a great experience.

Reviewed July 04, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Kémuel from Canada
Couple
Teak Bungalow
Stayed 5 nights in June 2017

We loved pur staying there”

Krabi tipa resort is located 5 minutes away from Ao Nang beach surrounded by a lot of small boutique and coffee shop. The staff are really nice and helpful. We felt welcome as soon as we got there. We were staying in one of their teak wood bungallow and we liked it. However inside there is a smell of humidity and the AC was making a lot of noise. The shower door needed to be fixed someway. I would recommend this resort and would come back for sure :)

Reviewed June 23, 2017
8.8
Excellent
DORON
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in December 2016

Excellent”

Great resort next to the Ao nang beach. Bus stop a few mins walk away. Good restaurants close by. Enjoyed the morning breakfast. Room was clean. Air conditioner was the only thing that was not working properly. We informed the staff before leaving. Good staff and clean hotel. Filled with families and couples

Reviewed May 29, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Stafan from Germany
Couple
Bungalow Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in May 2017

Good”

Staffel was amazing. Bungalows are Double bungalows, meaning you habe ohne side oft the Bungalow, when going to the toilet you hear everything Happening next door. Pool is good, Location ist Close to the beach.

Reviewed May 26, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Alice from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in April 2017

Great Location”

Strategic location - less than 5 mins away from the beach area.. Lots of restaurants to choose when you step out of the hotel. The rooms are located on the slopes so if you have heavy luggages, request a buggy to assist. Swift check in at the front desk. The room allocated is spacious and clean. Housekeeping team do a good job in keeping he room clean on a daily basis. The buggy guy was very attentive, sent us to our room when it rain one of the nights, pick up us from our room when we got a call from front desk that our transport from the spa turn up to fetch us at the hotel. Also, the hotel has designated area in case there are tsunami alarm. The only downside and it's a one off case - there's no water in our room on the next morning after we check in due to water pipe problem. They took the whole morning to resolve the problem so we are stranded in our room.

Reviewed May 19, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
John from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2017

Nice staff ”

It turns out it really does matter. You are traveling to enjoy so if the staff is friendly and helpful it makes a BIG difference. The Tipa Resort was nicely located. It is in beautiful grounds just off the main road. Easy location to get boat rides to other islands. I would stay here again.

Reviewed April 18, 2017
7.2
Very good
David from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017

Enjoyable stay”

Pool was to shallow for swimming,a lot of steps for some of the apartments, other than that very good,staff in every department were excellent,the restaurant we found was surprisingly underused,considering the food was excellent and all round better value than what was on offer outside,

Reviewed February 21, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Moran from China
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017

Great location! Few minutes walk from the beach, very nice staff, feels like you are in the jungle.”

Nice room, nice pool, simple breakfast. The staff was very helpful and nice. we had to walk up the hill to get to our rooms but there was always small car avalible to take us to the room. There is a construction sight on the entrance to our hotel but didn't really botherd us. Very nice atmosphere. We warmly recomend.

Reviewed January 31, 2017
4.4
liang from Singapore
Couple
Teak Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016

Lie and poor facility”

We had booked the teak house one month before. When we arrived, front desk lied to us no teak house available and was willing to upgrade us to a better room which was below the standard we paid for. Insisting to stay what we booked, we escalated the issue to manager who finally got us the teak house. Actually many teak houses were available and I guess they want to reserve them to walk in guests who may pay higher rate. Not worthy staying at all.

Reviewed December 31, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Joshua from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 8 nights in March 2016

Ao Nangs safe haven”

The perfect resort for the area. In the centre of Ao Nang, yet out of the way of the bustling main road. Staff go out of their way to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Feels safe and is relaxing when in need of a day off from sight seeing!

Reviewed April 01, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Sarah from United States
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016

Excellent all around”

LOCATION, welcoming staff, spacious rooms

Excellent! Outside of staying at a hotel right on the water this was the closest you could get. Accommodating and attentive staff. The hotel had a long driveway so it was removed from the busy street which made it quiet and at the same time - right in the heart of town! 7-11 across the street, fresh smoothie & pancake stand next door, it was the perfect way to end a 2 week Thailand trip!

Reviewed March 22, 2016
7.2
Very good
tanes from Thailand
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016

Nice place and close to the beach”

The place look nice and clean. Staff are nice and willing to help. Room is fine with nice decoration. A bit old but still in good shape. Pool is small but good. Quite a long walk to reach the front. My room was filled with mosquitos and my kids got bitten badly. WIFI was good. AC is old and slow to cool the room. Room rate was a little high, but they all are expensive there.

Reviewed March 20, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Lisa from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016

Spoiled ourselves by staying there!”

location, included breakfast, room size/furnishings

AMAZING! Easy walk to beach, very friendly and helpful staff, lovely pool, terrific breakfast buffet. It was the most expensive place we stayed in our whole trip to Thailand (approx $50USD/night) but we knew going into the beach towns we'd be paying more. We arrive prior to check in, but were allowed to use the pool for a few hours. The breakfast buffet was the most expansive one we saw the whole vacation. Close to shops and restaurants, great happy hour at the pool too!

Reviewed February 02, 2016