KSL Hotel & Resort
2018

KSL Hotel & Resort

No.33, Jalan Seladang, Taman Abad, Johor Bahru City Center, Johor Bahru, Malaysia, 80250
- View on map
Deluxe Triple KSL Hotel & Resort
Deluxe Triple
    Removed from saved list
    Lobby KSL Hotel & Resort
    Swimming pool [outdoor] KSL Hotel & Resort
    Fitness center KSL Hotel & Resort
    Junior Suite with King Bed KSL Hotel & Resort
    See all 65 photos
    View KSL Hotel & Resort

    Guest reviews

    7.7
    Very good
    /10
    (34714 reviews)See what guests said
    8.4
    Excellent

    "Good breakfast"

    TAN

    -

    December 16, 2018

    7.6
    Very good cleanliness
    Recommended by 90% of guests

    Property highlights

    • Airport transfer

    • Located in heart of Johor Bahru

    • Hot tub

    • Sauna

    This property is in high demand!Booked 253 times since yesterday | 104 travelers are looking at this property right now
    Excellent
    Location
    8.6
    See map
    Excellent location - 1.31 kilometers from city center
    Popular neighborhood
    Nearby
    Popular
  • KSL City Mall240 m
  • Dignostic Centre Sdn Bhd340 m
  • Century Medical Centre370 m
  • Specialist Women Hospital Sdn Bhd390 m
  • Holiday Plaza420 m
  • Malaysia Institute of Management430 m
  • KSL City Mall & Hotel440 m
  • Tan England Women Clinic470 m
  • Olympia College Johor Bahru600 m
  • CIMB Bank Taman Pelangi670 m
  • Value for money7.6
    Distance to city center4 KM
    Location rating8.6
    Nearest airportSenai International Airport (JHB) - Malaysia
    Distance to airport19.8 km
    Select your room
    7.6
    Very good
    Room comfort & quality
    3 Bedroom Apartment
    3 Bedroom Apartment
    ...
    • Room size: 139 m²/1496 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 single bed and 1 queen be...
    Enter dates to see prices
    2-Bedroom Premier Apartment with 1 King Bed, 1 Single Bed and Private Pool
    2-Bedroom Premier Apartment with 1 King Bed, 1 Single Bed and Private Pool
    ...
    • Room size: 85 m²/915 ft²
    • Pool view
    • 1 single bed & 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    2-Bedroom Premier Apartment with 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed and Private Pool
    2-Bedroom Premier Apartment with 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed and Private Pool
    ...
    • Room size: 85 m²/915 ft²
    • Pool view
    • 1 king bed & 1 queen bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    3-Bedroom Executive Penthouse A
    3-Bedroom Executive Penthouse A
    ...
    • Room size: 270 m²/2906 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 king bed & 1 queen bed & ...
    Enter dates to see prices
     4 Bedroom Apartment
    4 Bedroom Apartment
    ...
    • Room size: 170 m²/1830 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 single bed and 2 queen be...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Executive 4 Bedroom Duplex
    Executive 4 Bedroom Duplex
    ...
    • Room size: 170 m²/1830 ft²
    • Balcony/terrace
    Enter dates to see prices
    3-Bedroom Executive Penthouse B
    3-Bedroom Executive Penthouse B
    ...
    • Room size: 270 m²/2906 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 king bed & 1 king bed & 1...
    Enter dates to see prices
    3-Bedroom Premier Apartment
    3-Bedroom Premier Apartment
    ...
    • Room size: 139 m²/1496 ft²
    • Pool view
    • 1 king bed & 1 queen bed & ...
    Enter dates to see prices
    4-Bedroom Duplex
    4-Bedroom Duplex
    ...
    • Room size: 270 m²/2906 ft²
    • City view
    Enter dates to see prices
    3-Bedroom Premier Apartment with Private Pool B
    3-Bedroom Premier Apartment with Private Pool B
    ...
    • Room size: 120 m²/1292 ft²
    • Pool view
    • 1 king bed & 1 queen bed & ...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Have a question for KSL Hotel & Resort?

    What people love about the property

    • 5.2
      Review score

      "The room were big and spacious and the bed was comfy."

      Agnes

      |

      January 8, 2019

    • 8.8
      Excellent

      "Overall very satisfy."

      Mindy

      |

      January 14, 2019

    • 8.8
      Excellent

      "Room is clean and spacious."

      Lim

      |

      January 14, 2019

    Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

    Prices drop the moment you sign in!

    Sign in now
    More about KSL Hotel & Resort

    More about KSL Hotel & Resort

    8.0
    Very good

    "Comfy bed n room are clean."

    Sulastri

    |

    January 14, 2019

    An overview

    Show less

    What they offer

    9.2
    Exceptional

    "Hotel was good overall."

    GARY

    |

    January 14, 2019

    Show less

    Nearest essentials

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show less

    What to eat nearby

    American cuisine
    American cuisine
    Kfc
    540 m American, Asian, Fast food
    Greenet Bar & Restaurant
    880 m American, Italian, Japanese
    Grill Bar
    1.4 km American, Bar, Steakhouse
    Asian cuisine
    Asian cuisine
    Infusion
    30 m Asian, Chinese, European
    Taiwan Recipe
    180 m Asian, Taiwanese
    Twilight Bar & Lounge
    240 m Asian, Bar, Chinese
    Chinese cuisine
    Chinese cuisine
    One Asea
    240 m Chinese
    Farmland Porridge Steamboat
    290 m Chinese
    Hock Heng Pandan Beef Ball
    760 m Chinese, Minority Chinese

    What's nearby

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show more

    Property's guest policies

    Show less

    Some helpful facts

    Show less

    Announcements

    From September 1st, 2017, as per Government of Malaysia requirements, hotel guests who are not Malaysian citizens or long-term/permanent residents of Malaysia will be levied a tourism tax of RM 10.00 per room per night stay. Please note these changes in tax structure will result in revised taxes being charged and will be payable additionally during check out.

    Real reviews from real guests

    Agoda Reviews (34714)Booking.com Reviews (6991)
    7.7
    /
    10
    Cleanliness7.6
    Facilities7.6
    Location8.6
    Room comfort and quality7.6
    Service7.5
    Value for money7.6
    Provided by verified guests of Agoda
    All languages
    All guests (34714)
    All room types

    Show reviews that mention 

    Showing 24038 verified guest comments
    12345
    8.8
    Excellent
    Dzulemryl from Singapore
    Family with young children
    3-Bedroom Premier Apartment with Private Pool A
    Stayed 1 night in March 2019
    Nice hotel but need caution”
    We booked the 3 bedroom premier apartment room with a private pool. Check in was late. Then we were directed to a room that was not what we booked. We were directed to a room with no private pool. This was the wrong room and the staff did nothing to inform us. We double checked and made a complain/clarification before we were sent to the proper rooms. I thought that was dishonest - to send someone to the wrong, cheaper room and just keep quiet hoping they would continue to stay in that room. At least that was the impression my family got. Came in at 3pm, checked in to the right room at 5pm. Such a bummer. Anyways, aside from that unfortunate event, the hotel was nice. Good location, plenty of food options. Would come again but would exercise caution
    Reviewed March 06, 2019
    Dear Dzulemryl Greetings from KSL! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. As a hotel with high expectation in customer satisfaction, we are sorry to hear on the shortfalls of services you’ve encountered during your stay. Rest assured that your feedback will definitely be shared with the team for better improvement. Look forward to serve you better in the future. Thank you and have a pleasant day!
    Responded March 06, 2019
    KSL Hotel & Resort
    8.4
    Excellent
    Ruby from Singapore
    Couple
    Superior King
    Stayed 1 night in March 2019
    convenient location”
    location was good, staff that attended to us during check in was friendly, and check out process was fuss-free. toilet is clean and bolsters were provided! (though the bolster sheets had some stains). overall, comfortable stay.
    Reviewed March 04, 2019
    Dear Ruby, Greetings from KSL! Thank you for your sharing your review. As a hotel with high expectation in customer satisfaction, we constantly look forward to our guests’ feedback and comments in order to continuously improve our service standards. Look forward to serve you better in the future. Thank you and have a pleasant day!
    Responded March 06, 2019
    KSL Hotel & Resort
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Junie from Singapore
    Group
    4 Bedroom Apartment
    Stayed 1 night in February 2019
    Exceptional”
    Stayed in spacious 4bed apartment (not the hotel side); 3 shower cum toilet located in master bedroom, single bedroom, and corridor. There is a smaller shower and toilet located behind the kitchen. The layout for the shower and toilet is a little strange, but no big issue. Stayed on a high floor with good view looking out. Good location above KSL mall, and various eating places around. No wifi in the apartment, but at G floor only. Staff are friendly and helpful.
    Reviewed March 02, 2019
    Dear Junie, Greetings from KSL! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. As a hotel with high expectation in customer satisfaction, we are sorry to hear on any shortfalls of services you’ve encountered during your stay. Rest assured that your feedback will definitely be shared with the team for better improvement. Look forward to serve you better in the future. Thank you and have a pleasant day!
    Responded March 06, 2019
    KSL Hotel & Resort
    5.6
    AB from Malaysia
    Family with teens
    Superior Triple
    Stayed 1 night in March 2019
    Frontliner is not so fridndly”
    Visi KSL just like visit singapore although it is at johore. Coincidently when to tesco and one of the lady cashier is very rude, she wanted to close counter but didn't put any sign and some customer went for queue for payment, she scold them whit long face, so sad to have this kind of staff
    Reviewed March 06, 2019
    9.2
    Exceptional
    Bianca from Singapore
    Group
    Superior King
    Stayed 1 night in March 2019
    Value of the hotel exceeded expectations”
    The check in process was smooth,receptionist was very responsive to ny questions. The condition of the room was well maintained and toilet was clean. The only thing i couldnt figure out was that guests had to pay to enter swimming pool
    Reviewed March 05, 2019
    Dear Bianca, Greetings from KSL! Thank you for your great feedback. We are delighted to hear you had a good stay. We certainly look forward to welcoming back in the near future. Look forward to welcome you again soon. Thank you and have a pleasant day!
    Responded March 06, 2019
    KSL Hotel & Resort
    9.6
    Exceptional
    Jin from Singapore
    Family with teens
    4 Bedroom Apartment
    Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
    BEst Place to Shop and STay”
    KSL is our favourite place because everything is under ONE building, ie, Hotel, Shopping, Cinema, etc.. And around KSL, you can also find other eating areas, eg, Ba Kut Teh, etc. Definitely a good place to Relax with modern shopping amenities!
    Reviewed February 28, 2019
    8.0
    Excellent
    Jia from Singapore
    Couple
    Super King
    Stayed 1 night in February 2019
    good location but....”
    the location is fantastic. link with KSL mall and convenient to a lot of places. However, this is the second time we stayed here. the first time we stayed, the bedsheet has a smell that seems like it wasn't dried thoroughly. this time the bedsheet was okay but the towels have that smell instead.
    Reviewed February 28, 2019
    8.0
    Excellent
    Ruzila from Singapore
    Couple
    Superior King
    Stayed 1 night in February 2019
    Very good”
    Our stay was indeed a pleasant one. No hiccups at all. Front office staffs were very pleasant and helpful. Room condition was superb, from bed, toilet, aircon to tv channels. Theres a 24hrs mamak restaurant across d road which is so convenient to suit ur craving. On top of that, its link to the shopping paradise KSL mall. Theres a causeway link bus to bring u to JB central @RM1.50 per pax just at the entrance of mall next to hotel drop off pt. Hassle free during check out as theres an express checkout box where u can just drop ur key cards (make sure u have settle all the payments during checking in.) Will return in due time.
    Reviewed February 27, 2019
    8.0
    Excellent
    Jason from Singapore
    Couple
    Superior Twin
    Stayed 1 night in February 2019
    Everything under one roof”
    Very convenient with everything under one roof. Food, massage, hair cut, supermarket, fashion, cinema etc. Great for kids as they have a theme pool. Breakfast is good and room is comfy and clean. However the shower head was leaking a bit but overall is ok.
    Reviewed February 25, 2019
    10.0
    Exceptional
    RODNEY from Singapore
    Couple
    Superior King
    Stayed 1 night in February 2019
    Slight improvement in less than 6 months”
    Hotel is linked to KSL mall Easy to travel to and from hotel, many grabcars and taxis available Starbucks located at lobby 24h claw machine located near lobby Huge check in / check out / reception / lobby area, waiting time less than five minutes No deposit required upon check in Pool on level 7, relatively empty on weekdays One time free entry per guest to dinosaur water park Room large enough for big luggages Great in-room natural lighting due to ceiling to floor windows Curtains are not black out curtains, light shines through curtains in the day Superior King room spacious and roomy Carpeted room floor, smoking rooms available, non smoking floors available 24h in room dining menu, no minibar menu, no bottle opener Fridge is empty but available, complimentary bottled water, coffee and tea sachets Huge bed (one single and one double) with many pillows, no bolsters for Superior King room (?) Two side tables, one dining table with chair, one business desk with chair Free unstable i
    Reviewed February 25, 2019
    9.2
    Exceptional
    Tan from Singapore
    Couple
    Superior King
    Stayed 1 night in February 2019
    Overall Great but Not recommend breakfast”
    Last minute booking and got a Superior King room (w breakfast)at tower2. The room is super spacious and clean. Toilet wise slightly worn-out with stains on walls and toiletbowl... Huge mistake we made was to book the room with “Breakfast Included” that turned out to be available for 1Pax. Need to be careful and see properly. Ended up footing another RM50 for one of us to enter to the buffet area. We were expecting a feasible breakfast buffet since it was KSL. Not sure if the RM50 was worth it as the breakfast had little variety and food all seemed cheap e.g nasi lemak/ sausages/ baos/ toasts/ prata. Breakfast buffet is definitely not in my list on my future visits as I could definitely get better and cheaper food in KSL mall itself(nice XO charsiew) or across it.
    Reviewed February 24, 2019
    6.8
    Good
    Siti from Singapore
    Family with young children
    4 Bedroom Apartment
    Stayed 1 night in March 2019
    Mostly good”
    Our 2nd stay at KSL d’esplanade. Beds were uncomfortable, makes you sink in the middle. Only living room and 2nd queen bedroom has tv. 1st queen bedrm and master room doesn’t have tv, unlike our first stay where all rooms has one.
    Reviewed March 04, 2019
    Dear Siti, Welcome back to KSL! Thank you for choosing our hotel again as your preferred accommodation. As a hotel with high expectation in customer satisfaction, we constantly look forward to our guests’ feedback and comments in order to continuously improve our service standards. Look forward to serve you better in the future. Thank you and have a pleasant day!
    Responded March 06, 2019
    KSL Hotel & Resort
    7.6
    Very good
    Hanafi from Malaysia
    Family with young children
    Superior Twin
    Stayed 1 night in March 2019
    Very good”
    Pro 1. Have small dinasour water park with Rm95 for adult but hotel guest just pay RM10 for adult & RM10 for child. 2. Check out hassle free. Just drop in room card and leave. Con 1. Very & very confuse car parking. This hotel conbine with Shopping Mall Park so i got headche to park my car. 2. To narrow parking entrance if u ark at 1-7 floor parking. Be careful if not u will hit the wall. 3. For muslim please take note this hotel dont have hand bidet in toilet for wc
    Reviewed March 04, 2019
    Dear Hanafi, Greetings from KSL! Thank you for your sharing your review. As a hotel with high expectation in customer satisfaction, we constantly look forward to our guests’ feedback and comments in order to continuously improve our service standards. Look forward to serve you better in the future. Thank you and have a pleasant day!
    Responded March 06, 2019
    KSL Hotel & Resort
    10.0
    Exceptional
    mohd from Malaysia
    Couple
    Superior King
    Stayed 2 nights in February 2019
    Exceptional”
    Nice room and good system implement and easy to walk around
    Reviewed March 06, 2019
    Dear mohd, Greetings from KSL! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are so pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Look forward to welcome you again soon. Thank you and have a pleasant day!
    Responded March 06, 2019
    KSL Hotel & Resort
    7.2
    Very good
    Andy from Singapore
    Family with teens
    Superior Triple
    Stayed 1 night in December 2018
    Good place surrounded by good food.”
    Checking in and out took longer than expected. Could be better organized. Room is clean. Good view. My son loved it. Would stay here again as this place is connected to KSL mall with lots of good food and stuffs at good prices.
    Reviewed March 03, 2019
    Dear Andy, Greetings from KSL! Thank you for sharing your review. We are so glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us & enjoyed the facilities and services provided. As a hotel with high expectation in customer satisfaction, we constantly look forward to our guests’ feedback and comments in order to continuously improve our service standards. Look forward to serve you better in the future. Thank you and have a pleasant day!
    Responded March 06, 2019
    KSL Hotel & Resort
    8.4
    Excellent
    Kim from Malaysia
    Family with teens
    Superior Triple
    Stayed 1 night in December 2018
    Excellent swimming pool ”
    Strategy Location, just next to KSL Shopping Mall, extremely convenient. Parking is the issue, since its share with shopping mall, hotel reserve parking also very limited,if its full then you need to find parking just like others in the parking building. Dinosor swimming pool is best for young children, definitely kids will enjoy it, but the water is extremely cool even its already noon time, so toddler really cant soak in the water too long hour. Check in time bit long, i 'd wait for 45 min, i understand that a peak season ( middle of Dec 2018 ). Breakfast is superb, refill very fast, staff also very helpful & friendly.
    Reviewed March 02, 2019
    Dear Kim, Greetings from KSL! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are so pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. As a hotel with high expectation in customer satisfaction, we constantly look forward to our guests’ feedback and comments in order to continuously improve our service standards. Look forward to welcome you again soon. Thank you and have a pleasant day!
    Responded March 06, 2019
    KSL Hotel & Resort
    6.0
    Danial from Singapore
    Couple
    Superior King
    Stayed 1 night in February 2019
    Stay here only for the location.”
    The location and the surrounding eateries, cinema, etc are good. The downside is the cleanliness of the toilet, it has a sewage smell from the toilet bowl. Yes, I did flush it. The towels were very smelly and even asking for a change, the new towels had the exact same smell. I guess it’s supposed to smell like that. The staff were indifferent and serve their purpose of just checking you in. I would stay here if I’m desperate, but I will definitely find other hotels.
    Reviewed March 01, 2019
    Dear Danial, Greetings from KSL! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. As a hotel with high expectation in customer satisfaction, we are sorry to hear on the shortfalls of services you’ve encountered during your stay. Rest assured that your feedback will definitely be shared with the team for better improvement. Look forward to serve you better in the future. Thank you and have a pleasant day!
    Responded March 06, 2019
    KSL Hotel & Resort
    9.6
    Exceptional
    dhurga from Singapore
    Family with young children
    Premier Deluxe - 1 King Bed with Bathtub
    Stayed 1 night in February 2019
    2 days 1night trip (Singaporean) ”
    it was a pleasurable stay at KSL. the malls are within the hotel. great location to stay. Many Singaporeans can be seen there . There were hair coming out from the jacuzzi so had to use the normal bath tub. The pool will be fun for young children. Breakfast buffet was a wide spread.
    Reviewed February 19, 2019
    Dear dhurga, Warmest greetings from KSL Hotel & Resort, Malaysia! Thank you for your recent stay and sharing your kind review. We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. Your comments on the cleanliness issue been duly noted and definitely will share with relative department to ensure improvement. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Thank you and have a pleasant day!
    Responded February 21, 2019
    KSL Hotel & Resort
    8.0
    Excellent
    Siti from Singapore
    Family with young children
    3 Bedroom Apartment
    Stayed 2 nights in February 2019
    Short gateway”
    3 bedder apartment which is very spacious. However TV's in the rooms are not working. You have access to the condo pool and also the Dinosaur Alive Water Themepark. It's actually connected via carpark at #6. Just above KSL Shopping Mall and can find alot of eateries. Grab rides to CIQ cost average of RM14. A nice short gateway for family.
    Reviewed February 18, 2019
    Dear Siti, Warmest greetings from KSL Hotel & Resort, Malaysia! Thank you for your recent stay and sharing your kind review. We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. We have duly noted the TV issue you had highlighted. Your feedback will definitely be shared with the team for better improvement. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Thank you and have a pleasant day!
    Responded February 21, 2019
    KSL Hotel & Resort
    8.4
    Excellent
    WAN from Malaysia
    Family with young children
    Superior Queen
    Stayed 1 night in February 2019
    Great experience”
    Everything was perfect. Except for 2 things. 1) front desk receptionist was like eating sour food. It shoud be nice if she can smile a little bit. 2) found small cockroach in our bed. Other than that, it was a great n perfect experience. Keep it up! 😊
    Reviewed February 18, 2019
    Dear WAN, Warmest greetings from KSL Hotel & Resort, Johor Bahru! Thank you for your recent stay and sharing your kind review. We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. We have duly noted the front desk attitude and pest issue you had highlighted. Your feedback will definitely be shared with the team for better improvement. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Thank you and have a pleasant day!
    Responded February 21, 2019
    KSL Hotel & Resort
    12345
    This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

    Back to search results

    Back to room choices

    |

    Dismiss

    KSL Hotel & Resort
    |Very good 7.7
    ×
    Check in. Step out.
    Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

    • Excellent location
    • KSL City Mall