Book Now: KTS Spa and Retreat

Exceptional
From 63 reviewsSee what guests said
9.1
Recommended by 84% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (63)Booking.com Reviews (256)
9.1
Exceptional
From 63 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness9.3
Facilities9.1
Location7.8
Service9.7
Value for money9.4
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
Deutsch
Français
简体中文
Room type
Garden View Room
Loft
Classic Room
Mystery Room
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 51 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Ivanou-Thereza from Russia
Solo traveler
Garden View Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Magical and beautiful place”
Very very good
Reviewed January 17, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Santiago from Australia
Solo traveler
Mystery Room
Stayed 9 nights in January 2017
One of the best places I have ever stayed!”
Pretty much everything about this place is amazing. The grounds and the rooms are beautiful, and the staff make every effort to make your stay incredible. I will miss how they made up the room and ensured everything was so neat and tidy. The food at the restaurant is delicious and reasonably priced. I would also recommend a cooking class here - we cooked 4 dishes and the class included a trip to the market to buy some of the ingredients and we had so much food to eat at the end of it - all for 350,000 IDR which is a great price. The only cons I can think of is that they don't seem to be able to arrange extensions for guests (to ensure you get the extra dates you want, best to just make another booking online) and that the menu prices aren't inclusive of tax and service - this is a personal preference of mine and I think it simply makes things smoother when a price does not have surcharges attached. This is a truly beautiful place and you won't regret your stay.
Reviewed January 13, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Ali from Canada
Couple
Mystery Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Beautiful resort ”
Beautiful reasort and friendly staff
Reviewed January 04, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Navin from Singapore
Couple
Mystery Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Home away from home!”
My husband and I extended our stay in Bali and found Katak Tepi Sawah (KTS) a day before we checked in. It was a last minute booking, but turned out to be our best experience in the five consecutive years we've been to Bali. Located in North Kuta, a good distance away from the busy party areas of Kuta & Seminyak etc, and about 30 mins away (without traffic) from the airport, KTS gave us a quiet getaway and a relaxing & peaceful Christmas! The villa's name translates to "Frogs by the Padi Field", though we heard more of geckos and roosters than frogs during our stay - sounds we rarely hear in the city.There are friendly dogs that work and live in the resort too! The villa was spacious and well laid out. Clean linen, flooring & furniture (that's alot of effort, being located in the middle of a padi field and having insects all around). It was very thoughtful of KTS to provide a travel adapter and mosquito repellent, without request. What blew us over was the Service of each staff member - from maintenance and housekeeping, spa, restaurant, service (Miss Era), management (Miss Kharisna) and even the owner Mr Sudi- all of them made an effort to learn our names and where we're from, despite our really short stay! Each of them greeted us with genuine smiles and offered their assistance every time they saw us during our stay. Their customer facing staff have a relatively good command of English which made it easy for all our needs and requests to be met, and extended to getting to know one another personally! We're now friends on Facebook! We had breakfast in a little hut overlooking the padi field and decided we had to have more meals at KTS! Traditional chicken porridge for breakfast was the best way to start that Christmas morning! Made it a point to be back for lunch and dinner that day - no regrets!! The lovely chef Dewi had a chat with us too! The restaurant has only been in business for the past 8 months, but the meals were fantastic! We also went for a massag
Reviewed January 01, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Xiong from China
Couple
Garden View Room
Stayed 7 nights in December 2016
Wonderful Experience and Great Time”
It was rated on the top list, that is why i chose for us. It was absolutely a wonderful experience and we had great time. If there must be something to say about it, well... the bathroom could be more clean and all the facilities inside could be maintained in a better condition. The whole bathroom leaks while rain came too heavy as well as a couple spots inside of the room. It was annoying but not a big deal for us. I am a spoiled business traveller and had to spend more than 280 days in hotels that across from 5 star down to no star. The cleaness of hotels matters to the whole experience. The door connected my room to the other was probably one thing that i did not truly appreciated, you can almost hear everything other guests doing in their room without paying too much of your attention, and probably they too can. My room was definitely too big for such a little mosquito killer to maintain it away from all the mosquitos. The swimming pool could too be maintained to be more clean, especially during the rainy season. All the staff that i had met at KTS were truly friendly and trying hard to helpful. I could not forget about how many times that someone ran out to me and try to help with anything that you might want them to help. Any top rates that i could rate these KTS staff are not even close to how they should be rated and be considered as overrated. I loved how KTS has to offer and enjoyed, and would have no problem to go back or to recommend to anyone.
Reviewed December 19, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
craig from Australia
Solo traveler
Mystery Room
Stayed 7 nights in November 2016
Amazing Spa With Amazing Staff”
Well, where do I start. This place is by far the best Spa I've stayed ever stayed. The staff are that good you think they are like family. This is the first time I've been in Canggu and will only sty in the Spa next time I go in January. Thank you so much for making this stay amazing.
Reviewed November 26, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Christophe from Switzerland
Couple
Garden View Room
Stayed 5 nights in October 2016
nice small hotel”
Positive: Nice landscape, nice room, nice staff and spa therapists Negative: dogs barking, you can hear ypur
Reviewed November 05, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Halle from Canada
Couple
Mystery Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Paradise”
This place was absolute perfection. The value for the money was awesome, and the staff were so nice and accomadating. The pool was clean, restaurant was delicious, and everything was perfect. I hope to return some day ❤️
Reviewed October 21, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Marit from Germany
Solo traveler
Mystery Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Lovely accommodation & excellent stuff ”
KTS is amazing! It is so nice and they care about you so much, really had an amazing time there and want to got back as soon as possible! Clean, good food, excellent stuff, a lot of different activities offered etc. etc. - everything perfect!
Reviewed October 21, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
andru from Indonesia
Couple
Loft
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
in love with the view”
When we arrived, we wasnt really sure if it really was the place.. You really need to look carefully for the signage.. Kharisna ( KTS Staff ) she is very helpfull, friendy and really give us a good service. She prepared our room, and we didnt have to wait to go to our loft. We surely have chosen the right place and room this time.. Loving the rice field view from the room. Bedroom is at the loft, so you can see the rice field more clearly. Karisna offered us a couple spa, so we booked a 2 hours spa. The spa was very nice. just 1 thing that i was missing, hot bathtub after spa. Water heater they have was broken. not a big deal, we still enjoyed the spa. after that we ordered our dinner.. nasi goreng, eggplant teriyaki, and a traditional vegetable dish from bali Jejakut. They made us very tastefull dinner.. brought the food to the room, having dinner while hearing the frog singing.. we finished all in just 10 minutes... We didnt leave the villa that night it was just homey and cozy.. we decided to go to the bar / restaurant they have, having wine and enjoying the view and not to forget Ira's Band played very good music that night. Served lot choises breakfast and very tasty.. we will surely going back here very soon, to bad we couldnt extend our stay, due to fully booked villa. 1 night wasnt enough for us... thank you KTS team..
Reviewed October 20, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Nick from New Zealand
Family with young children
Mystery Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Lovely staff. Beautiful spot.”
Lovely staff. Beautiful spot.
Reviewed October 11, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Allan from Mexico
Couple
Mystery Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Fantastic ”
Great service, great rooms, great location. Everything was fantastic.
Reviewed September 22, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Allan from Mexico
Solo traveler
Garden View Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
great hotel”
Great service, great rooms, great location. Everything was fantastic.
Reviewed September 22, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Allan from Mexico
Solo traveler
Mystery Room
Stayed 10 nights in July 2016
Great”
Great service, great rooms, great location. Everything was fantastic.
Reviewed September 22, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Jon from United Kingdom
Couple
Mystery Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
Friendly and professional”
What an absolute delight it was to stay here. All the staff are so friendly and always smiling, the majority of staff are young people in their 20s but so are me and my girlfriend so no problems with that. The reason why everyone is so great here (as you've probably seen from all the comments) is because not only do the staff work here for their jobs, it's also a training centre for the staff to go onto bigger and better things. The staff are all extremly ambitious and can never do enough for you to make your stay more pleasant with them. We stayed in Villa Summit. A cute little room with the bedroom up some steep stairs. Wifi is everywhere throughout the resort. A nice little pool. We had a massage everyday. I highly recommend the 90 minute aromatherapy massage. A special Thankyou to Carisa and Diva for making us feel like friends. We hope to return one day. Jon & Chloe x
Reviewed September 18, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
boyke from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Mystery Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
unique traditional hotel”
its awesome .......everything is perfect....expecially the staff....was amazing......well be back again....
Reviewed September 06, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Andre from Germany
Couple
Mystery Room
Stayed 5 nights in August 2016
Super friendly staff and nice location ”
It's a bit outside of Canggu, but with a scooter you need only 15 minutes to the beach. The hotel is beautifully located amidst rice paddies and the interior as well as the exterior of KTS has been beautifully designed. The food is good and the best part of all is the super friendly staff.
Reviewed August 24, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Dana from United States
Family with teens
Loft
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Amazing service!”
Everything about KTS was impeccable! We needed to change rooms during our stay to accommodate my older son. This was done swiftly. We enjoyed several meals within the restaurant which included some if the best meals we've had on our entire trip! The staff was incredibly friendly, helpful and accommodating. Meeting Mr. Sudi and hearing about his vision was a real pleasure. They truly make you feel "at home" at KTS!
Reviewed July 29, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Darius from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Best customer service ever”
My partner and I stayed here and KTS was exactly what we were wanting. Very relaxing, close to all activities but not to close, great rooms , tranquil surroundings and amazing customer service. definately a go to if this is what your looking for.
Reviewed July 25, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
kelly from United Kingdom
Couple
Mystery Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Amazing!”
Amazing service, felt really welcomed and even offered complimentary drinks! Best service I've ever received and the accommodation was beautiful! Thank you we will definitely come back! Every thing was perfect! Great massage and very reasonable prices in the restaurant.
Reviewed May 04, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Clayton from Australia
Couple
Garden View Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Amazing. Recommend. Nicest staff. ”
All Balinese are lovely and these guys over the top. Flowers, free drinks, everyone wanting to talk with genuine interest, and a letter thanking us for staying with them. Beautiful and scenic. No shops around but the meals in their restaurant are great and as cheap as anywhere in Bali. Recommend.
Reviewed April 23, 2016
7.6
Very good
Nikki from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Mystery Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Welcoming staff and beautiful location”
A short stay, but was a lovely treat. Great room and very friendly staff, especially Eva. Thanks so much!
Reviewed April 15, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Dianne from Philippines
Group
Mystery Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Impeccable service”
Thank you Putu and Dewa for everything! You guys are the best! - Dianne
Reviewed April 06, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Whitney from Canada
Couple
Mystery Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Best stay in Bali”
We were blown away by this little oasis, and can't wait to come back! The staff went above and beyond with making us feel at home, and the room and pool was much above our expectations. Amazing value for money. There were many special details like handmade notes, an essential oil diffuser, Housecoats, Folded clothes, fruits given to us, and cold towelettes at check in and once at the pool. Staff members seemed genuinely interested in us and remembered our names. We were treated like family and even got to take part in the owners wife's birthday with singing and food. The location was a 10 minute drive from Canggu town but there are scooters available to rent. We stayed in Fantasy room for 2 nights then extended for another 2 nights but wish we had more time to stay longer! The restaurant is good with affordable pricing and we wanted to try the spa but didn't get a chance. Special thanks to Karisna and the owner Suri for making our stay special, and the rest of the staff Diva, Darma, Robin, Indra, Yudix, Rahmat, Agus, Rika, Putu, And Dodik.
Reviewed March 31, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Paul from Australia
Solo traveler
Garden View Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Amazing stay! ”
Staff were great!! Room was amazing, I only wish I wasn't there as a solo traveller it was very romantic! Will be back again soon!!
Reviewed March 15, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Marcel from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Mystery Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Very special!”
A must-see tropical garden, spacy and very comfortable rooms, excellent spa, good kitchen and of course very friendly personnel. A bit outside from the nightlife of Cangoo, but that's rather a big plus, otherwise you would book somewhere close to the well-known hot spots.
Reviewed February 22, 2016
8.8
Excellent
carmen from Switzerland
Couple
Mystery Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Super expérience !”
Le personnel est adorable. Tout est fait pour que l'on se sente bien. Nous avons même eu un portable mis à notre disposition avec un plan pour le cas ou nous serions perdus lors de nos balades en scooter ! Nous recommandons vivement cet hôtel.
Reviewed September 13, 2016
2.8
Frauke from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Classic Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Das Hotel liegt total abseits im Off! Die Handtücher waren dreckig und das Personal ist zwar ”
Freundlich, aber total ungeschult. Keiner wusste, was der andere macht! Ich kam mir eher vor, wie in einer Jugendherberge. Der Strand sollte 30-40 Minuten Fußmarsch entfern sein, in der Realität waren es 1,5 Stunden!! Der Clou war noch, dass ich mit Läusen von dort wiedergekommen bin! Das einzige, was wirklich super war, war die Massage. Für den angeblichen Flughafenchuttle musste ich dann plötzlich bezahlen und für das ausgeschriebene Late-Checkout sollte ich auch noch zahlen, weil ich ja einen halben Tag länger geblieben bin. Darauf habe ich mich aber nicht eingelassen. Nie wieder!!!!
Reviewed January 25, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Natalie from Germany
Group
Loft
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
Wunderschöner Aufenthalt im KTS Resort”
Wir hatten einen wunderschönen Aufenthalt im KTS in der Nähe von Canggu. Die Unterkunft ist mit viel Liebe zum Detail eingerichtet. Das Personal ist sehr herzlich und stets hilfsbereit. Wir haben uns direkt zu Hause gefühlt. Das Essen im Restaurant Schmeckte hervorragend und die Mitarbeiter geben einem gute Tipps für Unternehmungen. Wir wollten nicht die typischen Touristenorte besuchen und haben sehr gute Empfehlungen erhalten, die den Aufenthalte unvergesslich gemacht haben. Beim nächsten Bali Besuch würden wir definitiv wieder kommen und auch einen längeren Aufenthalt dort buchen. Wir haben das Loft gemietet und haben dort zu dritt mit einem Zustellbett geschlafen. Der Platz war auch zu dritt ausreichend.
Reviewed April 29, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Berit from Germany
Couple
Mystery Room
Stayed 5 nights in August 2016
Im Paradies angekommen”
Wir waren 5 Tage lang im KTS (Katak Tepi Sawah= Frosch neben dem Reisfeld) und hatte eine wundervolle Zeit. Für die Anfahrt würde ich empfehlen, direkt beim Hotel einen Fahrer zu bestellen, da unser selbst organisierter Taxifahrer Schwierigkeiten hatte, es zu finden, da es etwas im Hinterland von Canggu liegt. Wir wurden bei Ankunft sofort mit super leckeren Welcome-Drinks überrascht, und jeder, wirklich jeder, Angestellte hat sich uns persönlich vorgestellt und uns in der Familie willkommen geheißen. Und genau so ging es dann auch die gesamte Zeit weiter. Super leckeres Essen mit direkt im Garten frisch angebautem Obst und Gemüse, tolle Stimmung, tolle Einrichtung der gesamten Anlage, extrem nettes Team, und das alles zu mehr als guten Preisen. Vielen, vielen Dank! Beim nächsten Mal auf Bali kommen wir bestimmt wieder!
Reviewed August 25, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Xiaohui from China
Couple
Mystery Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
环境很好,乡村风”
服务很好,热情的有些不适,餐厅的食物口味很棒,特别推荐SPA的套餐折合人民币大概二百多,包括Spa,全身磨砂,泡花瓣澡,和修手修脚其中一项,还有甲油,携带男朋友去的可以把这项都给女朋友使用,房间也是我超喜欢的,绿植很多可是蚊子很少,感觉棒棒哒
Reviewed May 27, 2018