Excellent 8.6
Based on 121 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 121 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 8.3
Sort by

Lee from Malaysia
Groups
Beach Villa Full Board
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Great hotel with nice beaches
Nice beaches, Comfortable room, Great foods
Overall it was good. The only thing is the hotel should organize more activities for the guests. Activities are quite limited to snorkeling, local island visit, banana boat, stingray feeding, diving, etc. only.
Reviewed June 07, 2014

Weide from Singapore
Couples
Water Villa Full Board
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Water Villa on a Island Paradise
Resident Sharks, Good Room Amenities, Attentive Staff
Wonderful experience. Beautiful Paradise
Reviewed June 01, 2014

Weide from Singapore
Couples
Beach Villa Full Board
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Wonderful stay on a beautiful island
Excellent service, Clean Rooms, Beautiful Beaches
Splendid
Reviewed June 01, 2014

Po from Singapore
Families with young children
Deluxe Beach Villa with Jacuzzi Full Board
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
A beautiful Beach resort that is clean and tidy
1. Clean 2. Stingray show 3. Cruise
Overall not too bad
Reviewed May 13, 2014

NGAI from Hong Kong
Couples
Superior Beach Villa with Jacuzzi Full Board
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
disappointed
quiet environment, nice sunset view
It's our second time to Maldives. We are disappointed. We chose Full Board, but not All-Inclusive. The buffet meals are boring with limited variety. As mentioned by other travelers, it's disgusting to see flies flying over the food. Except for the breakfast, during which juices are served, you have to pay for the drinks in lunch and dinner. It's their good trick to let you go for the All-Inclusive package. We went to the Thai restaurant once. We arrived at 7:30pm and didn't have a reservation. The waiter told us to come back at 8:30pm. I noticed half of the tables were empty and asked if we could sit in one of those. We were refused. We then asked if they can provide us with two chairs while waiting for our table. We were again refused. The room is alright. The toilet is semi-open, which we don't like. Free wifi in the room. The signal is weak and I can't access my email. If you need to check emails, better bring your smartphone/laptop to the main reception. Nonetheless, the sunset view is nice.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Vivek from India
Couples
Water Villa Full Board
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
Great For honeymooners
location was the best, value for money, rooms were awesome.
Overall a great experience would def recommend to all.
Reviewed April 06, 2014

ALi from Pakistan
Couples
Water Villa Full Board
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Excellent resort and great value for money
Check in - check out; attentive staff; excellent activities
Stay at Kuramathi was very good and relaxing. I would like to point out two things which need improvement: The buffets in the full board left a lot to be desired both quality, quantity and variety wise. The Wifi access speed wise was fine, but it was extremely cumbersome to log in every time with a username and password. If the connection wasnt used for 15 mins (i guess), it would be logged out.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

BETTY from Singapore
Solo travelers
Water Villa Full Board
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Great place to relax
Big room, good food and nice beaches
The room was nice and big. Worthwhile to take the full board as there are many restaurants that you can choose to eat. Took Seaplane to resort and return via speedboat - cheaper that way. Resort is big enough for visitors to trek around and explore the whole island. There is also shuttle bus to bring visitors around the island and to restaurants for meals. Would be better if rooms were cheaper.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Siu from Hong Kong
Couples
Water Villa with Jacuzzi Full Board
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Overall Good
The beach and environment is really nice. The food in restaurants are nice. The room is clean and spacious.
Overall, it was good. But i have to say that the reception staffs are slow and they are not attentive to tourist request with passion. They are slow and react with a very slow but no soul look.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Lai from Hong Kong
Couples
Water Villa with Jacuzzi Full Board
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
amazing view and enviroment
water villa with amazing view, relaxing atmoshpere
My room got poor flushing system , but maintenance team do response quickly. The food is just OK, but not tasty. Seaplane have an hour of delay, no announcement or information of delay provided. We can only wait for it. Overall is a great experience.
Reviewed December 02, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: