Kuredu Island Resort and Spa

Have a question for Kuredu Island Resort and Spa?
Exceptional
From 1135 reviewsSee what guests said
9.0
Recommended by 94% of guests
Kuredu Island Resort and Spa
See all 60 photos
Garden Bungalow - Double - Room plan
See all 60 photos
Beach
See all 60 photos
Beach
See all 60 photos
Swimming pool
See all 60 photos
See map
Location
Exceptional
9.1
See all 60 photos
Removed from saved list
  • Airport transfer

  • Private beach

  • Currency exchange

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms

Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
Room choices
9.1
Exceptional
Room comfort & quality
18 travelers are looking at this property right nowBook now before it's too late!
Private Pool Villa
...
  • Pool view
  • 300 m²/3229 ft²
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Beach Villa
...
  • Ocean view
  • 60 m²/646 ft²
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
2 nights in Beach Villa and 2 nights in Water Villa
...
  • Ocean view
  • 76 m²/818 ft²
Enter dates to see prices
Water Villa
...
  • Ocean view
  • 60 m²/646 ft²
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Beach Bungalow
...
  • Ocean view
  • 56 m²/603 ft²
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Garden Bungalow - Double
...
  • Garden view
  • 56 m²/603 ft²
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Jacuzzi Beach Villa
...
  • Ocean view
  • 76 m²/818 ft²
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Have a question for Kuredu Island Resort and Spa?

More about Kuredu Island Resort and Spa

TAGS:kuredu island resort // kuredu island resort & spa // kuredu maldives

An overview

Show more

Nearest essentials

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

What they offer

Show less

Guest policies

Show more

Some helpful facts

Show more

Announcements

Show more

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (1135)
9.0
Exceptional
Filter by guest type:
Cleanliness9.2
Facilities9.1
Location9.1
Room comfort and quality9.1
Service9.1
Value for money8.8
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
Русский
Français
more
Room type
Garden Bungalow - Double
Beach Villa
Beach Bungalow
Jacuzzi Beach Villa
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 1011 verified guest comments
12345
9.6
Hua from Singapore
Group
Beach Villa
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
2nd visit after 3 years”
My first trip to Kuredu was with my bf now husband. it was a magical place! 2nd trip was with my my husband and my folks. we picked this location again as it was a big island with different amenities to entertain the different preferrences of the old folks. The pro shop was very professional with qualified master divers. the dive sites are great and very organized.
Reviewed April 24, 2018
9.2
Courtney from Canada
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 5 nights in April 2018
Beautiful and Relaxing!”
We chose this resort because of the amenities and good reviews on food and service and we were not disappointed! Everything was lovely, including all the people who were very helpful and a smile on their faces. The food was great, the rooms were very clean and modern, the island was gorgeous! Such a relaxing and memorable week!
Reviewed April 19, 2018
Dear Courtney, Greetings from Kuredu Island Resort & Spa! Thank you very much for your feedback. The whole team was delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and in particular our comfortable accommodation, delicious food and friendly service by our Team members. We look forward to welcoming you back to Kuredu! Best regards, Maria Krasnikova Sales & Marketing Assistant
Responded April 20, 2018
Kuredu Island Resort and Spa
10.0
Mitesh from United States
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
True Paradise”
Best Resort
Reviewed April 05, 2018
Dear Mitesh, Greetings from Kuredu Island Resort & Spa! Thank you very much for your excellent rating. We look forward to welcoming you back to Kuredu! Best regards, Maria Krasnikova Sales & Marketing Assistant
Responded April 06, 2018
Kuredu Island Resort and Spa
10.0
Megan from New Zealand
Couple
Garden Bungalow - Double
Stayed 8 nights in March 2018
Exceptional holiday, excellent snorkeling, warm water, superb food and wonderful staff.”
Friendly staff
Reviewed March 13, 2018
Dear Megan, Thank you very much for great review of your stay at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa. The whole team was delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back for another amazing time at our island paradise. Warm regards, Lidia Blinkova Island Host
Responded March 14, 2018
Kuredu Island Resort and Spa
10.0
Keith from South Africa
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 7 nights in February 2018
Overall Stay ”
Had a great time at Kuredu, hotel facilities and food is first class. Pro divers are excellent, well organized and their focus is on the safety of divers. Dive sites are brilliant.
Reviewed March 09, 2018
Dear Keith, Thank you very much for great review of your stay at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your holiday with us. We hope to see you return again one day to our shores for another amazing time at our island paradise. Warm regards, Lidia Blinkova Island Host
Responded March 10, 2018
Kuredu Island Resort and Spa
10.0
Peter from United Kingdom
Couple
Jacuzzi Beach Villa
Stayed 11 nights in February 2018
Maldives for wedding anniversary ”
We booked for our anniversary, and al staff were communicated about the dates. Congrats, flower bed dressing, champagbe.. Etc etc all completed complementary and without fuss. All very well organised other than the arrival cases which arrive later on so pack your swimwear in hand luggage. Sandbanks and sangu bar special romantic times. Koamas restaurant breakfast, lunch and dinner served by ilef. Special friend made. 0 bar and pool over 12s quiet and great views nr the spa area. Babuna bar and cocktails in thr inclusi e plus package perfect. Could not recommend more.
Reviewed March 02, 2018
Dear Peter, Greetings from Kuredu Island Resort & Spa! Thank you very much for your feedback. We were very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back! Best regards, Maria Krasnikova Sales & Marketing Assistant
Responded March 04, 2018
Kuredu Island Resort and Spa
5.2
Adriana from United States
Couple
Beach Villa
Stayed 8 nights in January 2018
Not For Me!”
I booked 8 days at Kuredu to celebrate my retirement in the sun. I booked a beach villa with the hope that I would be in and out of the wonderful warm water, swimming all day long. My sister was hoping to see fish by going snorkeling. That did not happened for both of us. My sister who went snorkeling every day did not see any fish. I did not go swimming in and out all day because our villa 272 was in front of death coral......no for swimming. In fact we had to change the villa because originally they gave us 104 in front of the sea-plane that woke us up before 7:30am (4 fly in 1 hour). The manager was very nice to try to solve some of the problems we had. But, too many including W5 working in our villa only 50% of time and when I asked O'Resort to use their I was told that they did not have W5 there. I stayed in Maldives Resorts where the W5 was all over including the beach. So I was very disappointed at Kuredu
Reviewed February 24, 2018
Dear Adriana, Greetings from Kuredu Island Resort & Spa! Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very sorry when your experience did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express our sincerest apologies. We were astonished to read that your sister couldn't see any fish while snorkeling at Kuredu as the island is surrounded by the waters of the Indian ocean and normally all the guests enjoy snorkeling here and watching plenty of fish and turtles. We appreciate your valued feedback which enables us to learn of your guest experience in order to improve our hospitality services on all levels. We will look forward to welcoming you back! Best regards, Maria Krasnikova Sales & Marketing Assistant
Show more
Kuredu Island Resort and Spa
10.0
Maria from Philippines
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Perfect Vacation”
The resort is everything a paradise should be. The cherry on the top is the wonderful service they have. All their employees are helpful. We could not thank them enough for their kindness. One wheel of our luggage broke when we arrived at the airport and the staff at Kuredu really made an effort to fix the wheel. We are blessed to be staying at this resort because we have made friends with everyone. Our stay was really wonderful. I also love the sandbar that they have. You can take a stroll from your water villa to the sandbar to catch the sunrise and the sunset. Staying here feels like you are in another planet. The view of the stars at night time is so beautiful. I love everything at Kuredu. The food was superb. Their variety is so delicious. We will definitely go back soon. Thank you Kuredu.
Reviewed February 21, 2018
Dear Maria, Greetings from Kuredu Island Resort & Spa! Thank you very much for your feedback. The whole team was delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us. We are very pleased that you have highlighted our delicious food, its big variety and friendly service by our wonderful Team Members. We look forward to welcoming you back! Best regards, Maria Krasnikova Sales & Marketing Assistant
Responded February 22, 2018
Kuredu Island Resort and Spa
9.2
gabor from Canada
Couple
Beach Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
Exceptional”
excellent,very nice like no kids at the end of the island love it
Reviewed February 21, 2018
Dear gabor, Greetings from Kuredu Island Resort & Spa! Thank you very much for your feedback. The whole team was delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back! Best regards, Maria Krasnikova, Sales & Marketing Assistant
Responded February 22, 2018
Kuredu Island Resort and Spa
6.4
Omar from Jordan
Couple
Jacuzzi Beach Villa
Stayed 7 nights in January 2018
Good”
No ATM machine Limited Wi Fi , even not available everywhere No Arabic food Needs double curtains for the rooms to block sunlight Only sea plan available to get there , some guest have phobia from it . Resturant’s timing??
Reviewed February 06, 2018
Dear Omar, Thank you so much for your feedback. We are very sorry when your experience did not meet your expectations. However, we appreciate your valued feedback which enables us to learn of your guest experience in order to improve our hospitality services on all levels. We will look forward to welcoming you back! Best regards, Maria Krasnikova Sales & Marketing Assistant
Responded February 24, 2018
Kuredu Island Resort and Spa
10.0
Liu from United States
Group
Jacuzzi Beach Villa
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Exceptional first trip to Maldives!”
Our first time to Maldives is by all means exceptional. Everything is perfect. All the staff are hospitable and helpful, we felt welcomed the entire time. Very little rain but for two days it was quite windy and thus not conducive to snorkeling. I personally enjoy the Northwest side of the island because although the water beyond the jetty is tumutulous, the water inside the jetty was shallow and had a lot of fish that was wonderful to observe for first time snorkellers. We didn’t sign up for any exertions because snorkeling around the island all day was basically sufficiently satisfactory for all of us. But I was deeply impressed by the variety and number of activities on the island. One can stay on this island for a month long and won’t feel bored! We only stayed in jacuzzi beach villa and water villa and personally, I preferred water villas because 1) I like to spend most of a day in water 2) We saw so many fish all the timenand one time eight sharks passing under our villa
Reviewed January 19, 2018
Dear Liu, Greetings from Kuredu Island Resort & Spa! Thank you very much for your feedback. The whole team was delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us. We are very pleased that you have highlighted a wide range of our activities. We look forward to welcoming you back! Best regards, Maria Krasnikova Sales & Marketing Assistant
Responded January 22, 2018
Kuredu Island Resort and Spa
8.4
sonya from United States
Family with young children
Beach Bungalow
Stayed 6 nights in January 2018
Location and food, facilities are excellent. The front desk is very disorganized. ”
We checked in as a group of 9, 7 had to leave a day early, they did t refund us the difference, and checked us all out. After multiple conversations I managed to retain our Room, but had no more Wi-Fi, room service etc. disappointing to be treated like that.
Reviewed January 17, 2018
Dear Sonya, Greetings from Kuredu Island Resort & Spa! Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very pleased that you have highlighted our excellent food and facilities. We are very sorry when your experience did not meet some of your expectations. However, please be informed that you were charged according to your booking made at Agoda. Prior to arrival you received cancellation and seaplane transfer policy. You acknowledged the receipt of all the documents. According to Agoda cancellation policy any cancellation received within 14 days prior to arrival date will incur the full period charge. Our Reception Desk got to know about your dates’ changes, cancellation only on arrival date, January, 06th. However, we appreciate your valued feedback which enables us to learn of your guest experience in order to improve our hospitality services on all levels. We look forward to welcoming you back! Best regards, Maria Krasnikova Sales & Marketing Assistant
Show more
Kuredu Island Resort and Spa
9.6
Dorina from Hungary
Couple
Garden Bungalow - Double
Stayed 10 nights in January 2018
The island is perfect, the garden bungalows are not the best choice. ”
Our roomtype was garden bungalow. The bed was little bit old and uncomfortable. If my partner turn or make any movement the whole bed was moving too with me. It was not enough big. No TV inside. The sunbeds in front of the door are not so beautiful view the color is ugly because of the sun make it different. The furnitures are old design too. Need a facelift. BUT THE ISLAND IS PERFECT. So many facilities, so many programs. The employees at the Babuna bar are very-very kind. Good to see them how they work. The food was good, but the cakes are fantastic. The room was clean. They cleaned it twice/day. We were all inclusive, we got some programs for free, sunset cruise, with a boat, we could see dolphins, this was the best gift. Welcome massage, and a photo. Overall I really loved Kuredu. i just dont like our room type. I was in a Jacuzzi beach villa, that would be perfect! If I will go there again I will book that type of room.
Reviewed January 17, 2018
Dear Dorina, Thank you very much for your feedback about your stay with us. Thank you for mentioning our All Inclusive Plus Package which offer our guests the best value for money, as it include a large variety of meals, unlimited selected beverages, as well as exciting activities, like our beautiful Sunset Cruise, group Yoga, Snorkelling, Golf, Windsurfing lessons and more. Please rest assured that we have noted your concerns regarding our Garden Bungalow, we have ordered new beds and mattress that will provide a more comfortable stay for our guests, as well as we have refurbished the paint of all furniture. The plan of changing new sunbeds is target to implement by this year. We hope to welcome you back to Kuredu for many more fantastic holidays, which you can book directly on our website. Best regards, Maria Krasnikova Sales & Marketing Assistant
Show more
Kuredu Island Resort and Spa
8.8
Wing from Hong Kong
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Great experience ”
Clean everywhere that i didnt even wear shoes or flip flops sometimes. Staffs are nice and helpful. Food are so far so good but FYR i had all inclusive package.
Reviewed January 17, 2018
Dear Li, Greetings from Kuredu Island Resort & Spa! Thank you very much for your feedback. The whole team was delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us and in particular our amazing food and friendly service by our wonderful Team members. We look forward to welcoming you back! Best regards, Maria Krasnikova Sales & Marketing Assistant
Responded January 17, 2018
Kuredu Island Resort and Spa
10.0
EREZ from Israel
Couple
Beach Villa
Stayed 6 nights in January 2018
Spent 6 nights in perfect heaven!!”
Words are not enough for describing the experience we had. The whole island is simply perfect We stayed in the beach villas on the north side. Our room was very big and amazingly designed to be so convenient We took some snorkeling trips - the best was the manta ray trip which was so great we actually took it again! Saw huge turtles, sharks, dolphins, mantas, sting rays and endless colorfull fish and reefs Service was perfect We must visit this heaven again!!
Reviewed January 12, 2018
Dear Erez, Greetings from Kuredu Island Resort & Spa! Thank you very much for your feedback. The whole team was delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us. We are very pleased that you have highlighted our comfortable accommodation, exciting excursions and our friendly service by our wonderful Team Members. We look forward to welcoming you back! Best regards, Maria Krasnikova Sales & Marketing Assistant
Show more
Kuredu Island Resort and Spa
10.0
Jie from United States
Family with teens
Jacuzzi Beach Villa
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Exceptional”
It is a really nice place to stay and I totally enjoy my time here. Highly recommend snorkeling trip to Komando.
Reviewed December 29, 2017
Dear Jie, Greetings from Kuredu Island Resort & Spa! Thank you very much for the positive review. The whole team was delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us and in particular our excursion trips. We will look forward to welcoming you back! Best regards, Maria Krasnikova Sales & Marketing Assistant
Responded December 30, 2017
Kuredu Island Resort and Spa
7.6
Joanne from United Kingdom
Couple
Beach Bungalow
Stayed 9 nights in December 2017
Very good”
Beautiful resort, everyone very helpful, will definetly return.
Reviewed December 25, 2017
Dear Joanne, Greetings from Kuredu Island Resort & Spa! Thank you very much for your feedback and having chosen Kuredu for your holiday. We look forward to welcoming you back! Best regards, Maria Krasnikova Sales & Marketing Assistant
Responded December 26, 2017
Kuredu Island Resort and Spa
9.6
AKASH from India
Couple
Beach Bungalow
Stayed 5 nights in December 2017
Honeymooners”
Great property and excellent rooms. For Vegetarians , its not a good option on All Inclusive or Full Board. Try to avoid Garden/Beach Banglow.
Reviewed December 15, 2017
Dear Akash, Greetings from Kuredu Island Resort & Spa! Thank you very much for your feedback and having chosen Kuredu for your holiday. We were very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate that you have highlighted our comfortable accommodation. Regarding your remark about vegetarian options our kitchen team is always ready to prepare vegetarian / vegan dishes upon requests to meet the guest expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back! Best regards, Maria Krasnikova Sales & Marketing Assistant
Show more
Kuredu Island Resort and Spa
9.6
Bharat from United States
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
An excellent stay in a beautiful resort”
Kuredu was a great resort. We were there for a short stay(3 days) and we had a great experience in this resort. We went with the All-Inclusive Package and it included great food and drink options. The resort had places to do snorkeling, kayaking etc. They also had various options for water sports like Jet skiing, parasailing etc. I would like to point out some issues with the resort The lunch hours are very tight. 1-2:30pm. they can be extended because if you have any appointments during this time, it is very hard to make it. The photography service that they offer, they did take beautiful pictures of us. But the minimum package that they offered was 250$ for 50 photos which I felt was very expensive. They can offer more affordable packages which I think might encourage more couples to buy the photos. Lot of time was wasted for the seaplane transfer for the waiting of the seaplane when we arrived and we were dropped at Male airport 4 hours before our international flight.
Reviewed December 14, 2017
Dear Bharat, Thank you very much for your feedback. We were very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate that you have highlighted our varied All Inclusive Package benefits. Regarding mentioned lunch hours I would like to add that our meals schedule is done so that the whole day is very well covered: there is high afternoon tea (snacks & sandwiches)offered in 30 minutes after lunch and available until 18:00. We sincerely apologize for your long waiting, however all arrival and departure transfers for Kuredu are done by TMA and in case of bad weather all the flights and the whole seaplane operations get affected by unstable weather conditions what happened as well in the beginning of this month. However, we highly appreciate your valued feedback which enables us to learn of your guest experience in order to improve our hospitality services on all levels. We look forward to welcoming you back! Best regards, Maria Krasnikova Sales & Marketing Assistant
Show more
Kuredu Island Resort and Spa
9.6
Narendra from United Kingdom
Couple
Jacuzzi Beach Villa
Stayed 5 nights in November 2017
Exceptional”
Not enough Vegetarian food options.
Reviewed December 06, 2017
Dear Narendra, Greetings from Kuredu Island Resort & Spa! Thank you very much for your positive feedback and having chosen Kuredu for your holiday. We appreciate your valued feedback which enables us to learn of your guest experience in order to improve our hospitality services on all levels. We will look forward to welcoming you back! Best regards, Maria Krasnikova Sales & Marketing Assistant
Responded December 10, 2017
Kuredu Island Resort and Spa
12345
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices