2015
Excellent 9.0
Based on 886 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 886 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 9.1
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food and dining 8.7
Sort by

CHEN from China
Couples
Beach Villa
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Good environment
Turtles are around the island. staff is friendly, mattress is good
Reviewed July 15, 2015

Karthikeyan from India
Couples
Jacuzzi Beach Villa
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Value for money
Varities in room, entertainments and dining
Reviewed July 08, 2015

Laura from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Beach Bungalow - All Inclusive Plus
Stayed 12 nights in June 2015
The perfect destination
Food was amazing, staff made us feel very welcome even with a small baby & the beach was beautiful
We stayed for 12 nights with a 1 yr old baby and we had the most amazing time. The food was fantastic everyday, you could never get bored! There's lots of activities on the island but even just the walk around the island was fabulous. The bar staff really made us feel at ease with the baby and they made us welcome every day.
Reviewed July 05, 2015

Irene from Singapore
Solo travelers
Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
A Paradise
Friendly staffs, Good selection of activities, and very clean
It was a pleasant experience.I wasn't a "sun and beach" type of person but Kuredu changed my view and made me actually fell in love with the ocean.
Reviewed July 02, 2015

Tan from Singapore
Couples
Garden Bungalow - Double
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Nice Experience for 1st Timer to Maldives
Staff, Water Villa, Dining
Reviewed June 30, 2015

elisa from Hong Kong
Couples
Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Swim with giant turtle
swim with turtle, all inclusive package, exclusive watervilla with special resturant
Overall very enjoyable. House reef disappointing due to poor visibility, but we managed to see turtle 3 times. We went to Komandoo with perfect visibility.
Reviewed June 27, 2015

RUI from Singapore
Couples
Beach Villa
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Unsure about going back
Excursions, Room and Dining
Let's start with the positives. Firstly, the room was great and the bed was comfortable. The room was cleaned twice a day. Secondly, the excursions were all fantastic. We saw dolphins, manta rays and many beautiful marine life. However, one need to note that there aren't a lot of coral reefs at kuredu itself. You need to go on excursions to see a lot more. Thirdly, the dining experience was great. Eating on the beach itself was beautiful and the nightly view of the sea at the O restaurant was great. However, I felt that the planning team wasn't that awesome. They scheduled us to leave the resort at 6am Male time when our flight was only at 12.10pm. We reached Male airport at 7am but could not check in until near 10am. We wasted 3 hours sitting outside the departure gate. The trip would have been much better if they scheduled us to leave much later. I was really disappointed as you really have nothing to do at Male airport.
Reviewed June 18, 2015

Sara from United States
Couples
Beach Villa
Stayed 6 nights in May 2015
Good place for a honeymoon
Beach, Food, Snorkeling
Kuredu is a beautiful well maintained island. We stayed in the O resort which was adults only and away from the side where the planes landed. Overall it was a great stay and there were a few disappointments that seem to be outside of the resort's control. We stayed for 6 days but excursions fill up quickly. We attempted to do the dolphin safari excursion and although the weather seemed great the waves were too choppy for the speedboat. Also, the island does not have any control over the transfer flights so you may have to wait at the airport for 5+ hours for your departure. Again, not faulting the resort but I do wish I would have found this information in the reviews we read so that we could have better prepared. I would definitely recommend Kuredu and would recommend taking the excursion to Komandoo. The reef at Komandoo has more coral/fish but Kuredu does have a good reef. We saw turtles and stingrays at Kuredu but saw more reef sharks at Komandoo.
Reviewed June 03, 2015

Na from United States
Couples
Water Villa
Stayed 6 nights in May 2015
Magical
Service, staff and water villa accommodation and views
Magical
Reviewed May 14, 2015

Maria from Philippines
Couples
Water Villa
Stayed 5 nights in May 2015
It's true what they say, Paradise on Earth
The shore, the long sandbank, the sand, the clear water, the exceptional service, the clean and comfortable rooms, great food!
We had an unforgettable wonderful wonderful experience. The exclusivity of the resort was great because you have travel far just to get to it. The entire resort was well kept, very very clean. The shoreline and sandbank were stunning and beautiful. The water was the clearest I have seen. Met our expectations. I just wished they offered free unlimited wifi and free 60 minute massage for 2. It would have made it more perfect. Thank you! Especially to Ahman who took care of us eveytime we dined. And to Niyaz who maintained our room, very nice. To Car of Sangu reception who was very warm. And to everyone who was all smiles and ready to be of service. And to the executive team who shook our hands before we got in our seaplane back to Male. Thank you everyone! Two thumbs up!
Reviewed May 11, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: