Book Now: Kuredu Island Resort and Spa

Kuredu Island Resort and Spa Reviews

Exceptional
From 1308 reviewsSee what guests said
9.0
/
10
Recommended by 92% of guests

Reviews of Kuredu Island Resort and Spa Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (1308)Booking.com Reviews (363)
9.0
/
10
Exceptional
Cleanliness9.2
Facilities9.1
Location9.0
Room comfort and quality9.1
Service9.1
Value for money8.8
All languages
All guests (1308)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 1083 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Ben from Australia
Couple
Beach Bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in April 2019

Amazing!”

The most beautiful place we have ever been. It was our first time to the Maldives and Kuredu made sure that it was everything we had always hoped and more. Couldn't pick a fault in the beautiful Island or it's wonderful staff!

Reviewed May 02, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Dorina from Hungary
Family with young children
Jacuzzi Beach Villa
Stayed 10 nights in January 2019

Kids club is perfect Mom can relax :)”

My kids was in the kid's club half days, they really loved that and the babysitters too. They made good programs for them for example - pizza making, cookie making, sushi making, jewelry making, drawings, movies etc. Very good place if you travel with kids.

Reviewed January 15, 2019

Dear Dorina, Greetings from Kuredu Island Resort & Spa! Thank you very much for your feedback. The whole team was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and in particular our Kid's Club. We highly appreciate your valued feedback which enables us to learn of your guest experience in order to improve our hospitality services on all levels. We look forward to welcoming you back for your third time to Kuredu! Best regards, Maria Krasnikova Sales & Marketing Supervisor

Responded January 15, 2019
Kuredu Island Resort and Spa
10.0
Exceptional
Dorina from Hungary
Couple
Jacuzzi Beach Villa
Stayed 10 nights in January 2019

Best holiday”

It was the our second time here in Kuredu. And the third time Maldives, we really love this place, and I think Kuredu is the best choice if you travel to the Maldives. The jacuzzi beach Villas are so beautiful and big. Next year we will go back with friends.

Reviewed January 15, 2019

Dear Dorina, Greetings from Kuredu Island Resort & Spa! Thank you very much for your feedback. The whole team was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and in particular our comfortable accommodation. We highly appreciate your valued feedback which enables us to learn of your guest experience in order to improve our hospitality services on all levels. We look forward to welcoming you back! Best regards, Maria Krasnikova Sales & Marketing Supervisor

Responded January 15, 2019
Kuredu Island Resort and Spa
8.4
Excellent
Wee from Malaysia
Family with young children
Beach Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Excellent !!!”

The staff named Ibrahim provided an excellent service and very attentive to customer needs. He is such a caring and understanding with well manners. The hotel also provided few outdoor activities that great for family.

Reviewed January 15, 2019

Dear Wee, Greetings from Kuredu Island Resort & Spa! Thank you very much for your feedback. The whole team was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and in particular friendly service by our wonderful Team members. We highly appreciate your valued feedback which enables us to learn of your guest experience in order to improve our hospitality services on all levels. We look forward to welcoming you back! Best regards, Maria Krasnikova Sales & Marketing Supervisor

Responded January 15, 2019
Kuredu Island Resort and Spa
8.4
Excellent
Wee from Malaysia
Family with young children
Beach Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Overall was fantastic experience ”

Extremely exceptional. The service from staffs are excellent. Especially the staff name Ibrahim from Bonthi Restaurant. He is super friendly and very understanding of customer's needs and concern. He should be praised for his excellent service and made my trip the most memorable. The hotel also provided some outdoor activities for family too. The sea and the sand were outstanding. It was an enjoyable trip overall.

Reviewed January 15, 2019

Dear Wee, Greetings from Kuredu Island Resort & Spa! Thank you very much for your feedback. The whole team was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and in particular friendly service by our wonderful Team members. We highly appreciate your valued feedback which enables us to learn of your guest experience in order to improve our hospitality services on all levels. We look forward to welcoming you back! Best regards, Maria Krasnikova Sales & Marketing Supervisor

Responded January 15, 2019
Kuredu Island Resort and Spa
9.2
Exceptional
Atika from Indonesia
Family with teens
Beach Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Great food, friendly staff, very clean”

This resort exceeded my expectation. They handled us end to end, from arranging the seaplane flight until our departure to airport. We were greeted warmly on arrival. The buffet is tasty and had variety of food. Quite a lot of activities to do. Island is suitable for all kinds of traveler -- solo, couple, or family.

Reviewed December 28, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Benjamin from Hong Kong
Couple
Garden Bungalow - Double
Stayed 6 nights in April 2019

Excellent”

The staff was really good except on departure where they didn’t help at all

Reviewed April 29, 2019
8.8
Excellent
ain from Malaysia
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Love it!”

+= very nice and beautiful place. I choose the water villa type with full board and near the sandbank.its so wonderful experience, pretty beach view. Able to watch sunset. Good food, when you choose the full board you can dine at any restaurant you want at the resort. Friendly staff. I got chance to have lunch at 5.8 restaurant. Its a great experience. Housekeeping service is good, they will clean your room twice a day. Comfortable bed. - = the room quite old look (need to maintain the color of wood ), door facing the sea cant lock (feel not safe). But overall stay are great and wonderfull 😍

Reviewed April 11, 2019

Dear Ain, Greetings from Kuredu Island Resort & Spa! Thank you very much for your excellent feedback. The whole team was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and in particular delicious food, comfortable accommodation and friendly service by our wonderful Team members. We highly appreciate your valued feedback which enables us to learn of your guest experience in order to improve our hospitality services on all levels. We look forward to welcoming you back to Kuredu! Best regards, Maria Krasnikova Sales & Marketing Supervisor

Responded April 12, 2019
Kuredu Island Resort and Spa
9.6
Exceptional
pablo
Couple
Beach Bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in March 2019

Paradaise! ”

Simply paradaise! Beautiful and peaceful as well as plenty of activities to do those looking for be more active! But paradaise has a price! Unfortunately not able to visit every year, but if I could, I would!!

Reviewed March 30, 2019

Dear Pablo, Greetings from Kuredu Island Resort & Spa! Thank you very much for your excellent feedback. The whole team was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and in particular the natural beauty of the island, tranquil atmosphere and at the same time our varied activities to choose from. We highly appreciate your valued feedback which enables us to learn of your guest experience in order to improve our hospitality services on all levels. We look forward to welcoming you back to Kuredu! Best regards, Maria Krasnikova Sales & Marketing Supervisor

Responded April 01, 2019
Kuredu Island Resort and Spa
10.0
Exceptional
Marcello from Singapore
Group
Garden Bungalow - Double
Stayed 6 nights in March 2019

Super hospitality and personalisation”

it was such an amazing holiday with great services and the beautiful nature in Maldives! I loved their personalisation and deep care on each customer. Much appreciated that they remember details and act with fore-thinking! I want to go back already!

Reviewed March 24, 2019

Dear Marcello, Greetings from Kuredu Island Resort & Spa! Thank you very much for your excellent feedback. The whole team was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and in particular friendly service by our wonderful Team members. We highly appreciate your valued feedback which enables us to learn of your guest experience in order to improve our hospitality services on all levels. We look forward to welcoming you back to Kuredu! Best regards, Maria Krasnikova Sales & Marketing Supervisor

Responded March 28, 2019
Kuredu Island Resort and Spa
10.0
Exceptional
Tine from Slovenia
Couple
Beach Bungalow
Stayed 9 nights in July 2018

Great adventures at Kuredu”

- I would like to say the staff all around the island is amazing, even the Assistant Manager was perfect, when i asked him about anything, he delivered. - Water willas were in renovation mode when we were there ( july 2018), beach bungallows and garden bungallows also need renovating, but if you only need a quiet time away from everything i would say you should enjoy the side opposite beach jetty. - Beaches are strongly better on jetty side and at the end of the island and i would strongly recommend you go there. Also if you do not reserve jacuzzi beach villas it is not 100% sure you will be acommodated on the jetty (best beaches) side. - Opposite side is pretty windy and has quite a lot wave breakers. - Regarding everything else, we were positively surprised (the food was excellent, staff and waiters also.) It is a bit bigger island and you might also be able to party quite a lot since they have everyday open party events which are just great. Great bar staff, great excursions.

Reviewed August 08, 2018

Dear Tine, I would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to write such a perfect review. The whole team was delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us and in particular the great food and accommodation, different facilities and friendly service by our wonderful Team Members. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to Kuredu Island Resort & Spa and we are looking forward to hosting you again! Best regards, Lidia Blinkova Island Host

Responded August 09, 2018
Kuredu Island Resort and Spa
9.6
Exceptional
Tsan from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Jacuzzi Beach Villa
Stayed 6 nights in June 2018

A Unforgettable Stay in a Heaven Like Resort”

This was our first time vacation in Maldives. We stayed in a Beach Villa Jaccuzzi. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. In particular, we loved the wide variety of foods in the main cafe. We also joined the excursion to go out the sea for fishing and snorkeling. During the sunset excursion, we saw plenty of dolphins jumping out of the sea! Despite the raining season, the weather has been sunny most of the time except one day. Even during that rainy date, the rain only lasted for less than one hour or so. The chance to watch World Cup football match lying on the beach is also something I rarely experience before. All in all, Kuredu is value for money, given the quality of its foods and service.

Reviewed June 25, 2018

Dear Tsan, Greetings from Kuredu Island Resort & Spa! Thank you very much for your feedback. The whole team was delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us and in particular our delicious food, comfortable accommodation, exciting trips and varied entertainment program. We look forward to welcoming you back! Best regards, Maria Krasnikova Sales & Marketing Supervisor

Responded June 25, 2018
Kuredu Island Resort and Spa
8.4
Excellent
Daniel
Couple
Jacuzzi Beach Villa
Stayed 10 nights in January 2019

Beautiful Kuredu”

This was our 5th time at Kuredu and it is always good to be back. The sand, the water, the food and drinks, it is so relaxing. Very good service, we love to stay at Sangu area and did that this time too. The food is amazing and so is the staff, especially Ananda Sarath, Nirosh and Arona. And all the other who do great work at Kuredu who I unfortunately don´t remember their names. We appreciate the relaxing atmosphere, no big shopping, no cars, just nature, food and getting good energy. The only thing we are worried about is development. Kids playground, more party. We compare from first time in 2012 until now 2019. Please do not loose the feeling of PARADISE, just to try to please everyone. We have inspired 2 couples of friends to visit Kuredu and they love it too. /Elisabeth and Daniel in Sweden

Reviewed February 19, 2019

Dear Elisabeth and Daniel, Greetings from Kuredu Island Resort & Spa! Thank you very much for your feedback and recommending Kuredu to your friends. The whole team was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and in particular our relaxing atmosphere and friendly service by our wonderful Team members. We highly appreciate your valued feedback which enables us to learn of your guest experience in order to improve our hospitality services on all levels. We look forward to welcoming you back for your sixth time at Kuredu! Best regards, Maria Krasnikova Sales & Marketing Supervisor

Responded February 22, 2019
Kuredu Island Resort and Spa
10.0
Exceptional
Sara from United Kingdom
Group
Beach Villa
Stayed 8 nights in January 2019

Excellent resort with great facilities and stunning scenery”

With its white sandy beaches and stunning views, this resort is somewhere you'll want to visit again and again. The staff are all welcoming, friendly and helpful. The lodgings are well presented and maintained. Great if you love water sports or just lounging on the beach. The restaurants have an amazing selection of local cuisines which are themed and change daily. The bars are well stocked and the bar staff are happy to make as any of the many cocktails/mocktails as you can drink. Overall Kurendu is a beautiful island paradise.

Reviewed January 22, 2019

Dear Sara, Greetings from Kuredu Island Resort & Spa! Thank you very much for your feedback. The whole team was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and in particular our delicious food and drinks, comfortable accommodation and facilities, friendly service by our wonderful Team members. We highly appreciate your valued feedback which enables us to learn of your guest experience in order to improve our hospitality services on all levels. We look forward to welcoming you back for your third time to Kuredu! Best regards, Maria Krasnikova Sales & Marketing Supervisor

Responded January 22, 2019
Kuredu Island Resort and Spa
8.8
Excellent
Sheetal from India
Family with teens
Garden Bungalow - Double
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

We miss our 1 day at paradies”

Pros: amazing staff, clean, gr8 location If you there for long time you can enjoy many things... We had gr8 time there.. 15 min welcome massage and 1 free photocopy with professional shoot was worth. Con: let check in beacuse of seaplane.. And after so many request we get late sea plane and that delayed and kuredu island also 1 hour ahead then male. So we reach by evening I can say. Limitation of vegetarian food (almost no vegetarain food in gala dinner) and we paid surcharge. Not recommended for short stay like we visit for 3 days.. Late check in and early check out.. We just get 2 days. After paying huge amount.

Reviewed December 22, 2018
8.8
Excellent
LIN from Singapore
Couple
Beach Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

nice stay ”

Great Experience on 1st time in Kuredu. Beautiful lagoon. Very clean place!! Buffet spread changes . Do bring your own spices if you love spicy food.

Reviewed April 05, 2019

Dear Lin, Greetings from Kuredu Island Resort & Spa! Thank you very much for your excellent feedback. The whole team was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and in particular our food variety and the beauty of our lagoon. We highly appreciate your valued feedback which enables us to learn of your guest experience in order to improve our hospitality services on all levels. We look forward to welcoming you back to Kuredu! Best regards, Maria Krasnikova Sales & Marketing Supervisor

Responded April 10, 2019
Kuredu Island Resort and Spa
10.0
Exceptional
Maria from Philippines
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018

Perfect Vacation”

The resort is everything a paradise should be. The cherry on the top is the wonderful service they have. All their employees are helpful. We could not thank them enough for their kindness. One wheel of our luggage broke when we arrived at the airport and the staff at Kuredu really made an effort to fix the wheel. We are blessed to be staying at this resort because we have made friends with everyone. Our stay was really wonderful. I also love the sandbar that they have. You can take a stroll from your water villa to the sandbar to catch the sunrise and the sunset. Staying here feels like you are in another planet. The view of the stars at night time is so beautiful. I love everything at Kuredu. The food was superb. Their variety is so delicious. We will definitely go back soon. Thank you Kuredu.

Reviewed February 21, 2018

Dear Maria, Greetings from Kuredu Island Resort & Spa! Thank you very much for your feedback. The whole team was delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us. We are very pleased that you have highlighted our delicious food, its big variety and friendly service by our wonderful Team Members. We look forward to welcoming you back! Best regards, Maria Krasnikova Sales & Marketing Assistant

Responded February 22, 2018
Kuredu Island Resort and Spa
10.0
Exceptional
Liu from United States
Group
Jacuzzi Beach Villa
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018

Exceptional first trip to Maldives!”

Our first time to Maldives is by all means exceptional. Everything is perfect. All the staff are hospitable and helpful, we felt welcomed the entire time. Very little rain but for two days it was quite windy and thus not conducive to snorkeling. I personally enjoy the Northwest side of the island because although the water beyond the jetty is tumutulous, the water inside the jetty was shallow and had a lot of fish that was wonderful to observe for first time snorkellers. We didn’t sign up for any exertions because snorkeling around the island all day was basically sufficiently satisfactory for all of us. But I was deeply impressed by the variety and number of activities on the island. One can stay on this island for a month long and won’t feel bored! We only stayed in jacuzzi beach villa and water villa and personally, I preferred water villas because 1) I like to spend most of a day in water 2) We saw so many fish all the timenand one time eight sharks passing under our villa

Reviewed January 19, 2018

Dear Liu, Greetings from Kuredu Island Resort & Spa! Thank you very much for your feedback. The whole team was delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us. We are very pleased that you have highlighted a wide range of our activities. We look forward to welcoming you back! Best regards, Maria Krasnikova Sales & Marketing Assistant

Responded January 22, 2018
Kuredu Island Resort and Spa
9.6
Exceptional
Dorina from Hungary
Couple
Garden Bungalow - Double
Stayed 10 nights in January 2018

The island is perfect, the garden bungalows are not the best choice. ”

Our roomtype was garden bungalow. The bed was little bit old and uncomfortable. If my partner turn or make any movement the whole bed was moving too with me. It was not enough big. No TV inside. The sunbeds in front of the door are not so beautiful view the color is ugly because of the sun make it different. The furnitures are old design too. Need a facelift. BUT THE ISLAND IS PERFECT. So many facilities, so many programs. The employees at the Babuna bar are very-very kind. Good to see them how they work. The food was good, but the cakes are fantastic. The room was clean. They cleaned it twice/day. We were all inclusive, we got some programs for free, sunset cruise, with a boat, we could see dolphins, this was the best gift. Welcome massage, and a photo. Overall I really loved Kuredu. i just dont like our room type. I was in a Jacuzzi beach villa, that would be perfect! If I will go there again I will book that type of room.

Reviewed January 17, 2018

Dear Dorina, Thank you very much for your feedback about your stay with us. Thank you for mentioning our All Inclusive Plus Package which offer our guests the best value for money, as it include a large variety of meals, unlimited selected beverages, as well as exciting activities, like our beautiful Sunset Cruise, group Yoga, Snorkelling, Golf, Windsurfing lessons and more. Please rest assured that we have noted your concerns regarding our Garden Bungalow, we have ordered new beds and mattress that will provide a more comfortable stay for our guests, as well as we have refurbished the paint of all furniture. The plan of changing new sunbeds is target to implement by this year. We hope to welcome you back to Kuredu for many more fantastic holidays, which you can book directly on our website. Best regards, Maria Krasnikova Sales & Marketing Assistant

Show more
Kuredu Island Resort and Spa
9.6
Exceptional
Yasmine from Lebanon
Couple
Beach Bungalow
Stayed 7 nights in August 2017

Beautiful resort that has everything one needs in the Maldives”

Nice rooms (but the uncovered toilet is problematic when it rains), beautiful beach, good snorkeling to see the giant turtles although the reef isn't easily accessible for snorkelers . The food was generally great, the staff friendly, the sports facilities very nice (very good tennis court and golf course), the table tennis facilities were okay, but the billiards table location is very inconvenient and there was only one. The diving center is excellent and the team very professional; I highly advise you to try them out. Excellent quality sand to walk on so really no need for shoes on that beautiful island that has a long stretch of sand bank which you must walk at night.

Reviewed November 08, 2017

Dear Yasmine, Greetings from Kuredu island Resort & Spa! Thank you very much for the excellent review of your stay with us at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa. We are very glad that you had a fantastic holiday at our Resort and particularly enjoyed walking around the island in our barefoot paradise in our elegant long sand bank, our exceptional service and delicious cuisine. We sincerely value your feedback about our Bonthi Beach Bungalows and I will pass your message to our senior management for future improvements. We hope to welcome you back again one day to the shores of Kuredu for another wonderful stay. Best regards, Hussain Abdul Rahman Island Host

Responded November 09, 2017
Kuredu Island Resort and Spa
9.6
Exceptional
Misha from Singapore
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017

Perfect place for Honeymoon”

Kuredu Island Spa and Resort was a fantastic place for our Honeymoon. Great welcome from the staff , good food from the restaurants, beautiful water villa, simply a great gateway from city, a perfect place for couples, beautiful clear sea view and awesome experience.

Reviewed July 02, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Hei from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Water Villa
Stayed 6 nights in December 2016

Exceptional”

I was travelling with my parents and this resort has surprised us a lot. This was our first time to Maldives and we were stunned by the sea around the resort. The resort is located at the point which the sharks swim here and also the sea turtles. The staff were great and some of them could speak Chinese but it was fine as I can speak English. The room was great and there is a balcony which you can just jump into the sea from your room and enjoy snorkelling there. There were a large amount of fishes and creatures swimming around your room and the room was just great for couples to spend time in it. There was different types of fishing and snorkelling tour to join, and also a fantastic spa centre. The meals were great and although we are Asians, we had been enjoying the meals. Overall, I'll give 5 stars to the resort.

Reviewed June 04, 2017

Dear Hei, Thank you very much for your excellent rating in your review of your stay with us at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa. We are delighted to know that Kuredu has exceeded your expectations, especially about our prime location in the Lhaviyani Atoll that makes for fabulous snorkeling experiences, from our beautiful shores to the very doorstep of your Sangu Water Villa. My team and I appreciate your kind words about the excellent services we offer our guests and the delicious food from our Restaurants. We hope to welcome you back again one day to the shores of Kuredu for another wonderful holiday at our island paradise. Yours sincerely, Patrick De Staercke, General Manager, Kuredu Island Resort & Spa

Show more
Kuredu Island Resort and Spa
10.0
Exceptional
Aleksejus from Lithuania
Group
Garden Bungalow - Double
Stayed 4 nights in November 2016

Romantic for value for money”

We were lucky to visit this amassing island. It has more that one in one options. You fill flight by local airways with incredible views, the resort is one of the biggest in the country so there plenty of things to do. So your stay could be dedicated for leisure, for sports activities and for fishing or visiting other islands. Staff is incredible and helpful.

Reviewed April 26, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Trina from Singapore
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017

It's a pleasant and memorable stay”

Surrounding of Water villa have sea grasses which attach lots of sea creatures. It's ideal for snorkeling. Room is tidy and clean. But during stormy nights, there bound to be electrical trips and the water villa will vibrate due to the thunder. Food variety is good same goes for beverage variety. Staff are really friendly n helpful. However, as an Asian we do feel there is some racial discrimination because we noticed the waiters tend to be more proactive in serving the caucasians. Despite that, we certainly enjoy ourself.

Reviewed April 14, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
law from Singapore
Group
Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016

fanstatic resort”

Amazing place,the hotel staff very friendly and take care of us very well,We stayed in the water villas which gave us ample privacy and our own private entry to the sea.This resort give us amazing holiday .

Reviewed October 11, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Shehryar from Pakistan
Couple
Beach Villa
Stayed 6 nights in August 2016

Great resort ! ”

Couldn't praise this place more, however my advise is not to opt for all inclusive option. It's better and same money to eat at different Resturants and cocktails included are not worth drinking as they are tooo sugary. Best to book breakfast and be free to choose what u like. Turns out to be the same cost

Reviewed September 07, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Manfred from Singapore
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016

Fantastic and relaxing break at a wonderful resort”

Reception once we got to the Male airport was great. The Kuredu staff met us door to door and the next time we saw our luggage it was outside our water villa. The next few days were a spiral of great buffet meals, countless cocktails, amazing sunsets, some great dives with ProDivers. We had a great time and would return again.

Reviewed May 08, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Lynda from Singapore
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 1 night in December 2015

Kuredu - Paradise on Earth!”

Scenery, Service, Food

Kuredu is paradise on earth! Very beautiful place and staff are mostly helpful. Hubby and I was there for 5 days for our honeymoon, stayed 2 nights each at water villa and jacuzzi beach villa. They were so nice to provide honeymoon tee shirts and champagne plus fruits basket as honeymoon perks. The land/sea transfer and room check-in/out was seamless. There was even an assigned waiter attending to you during meal times at the restaurant. On the last night, we even had a special set-up at our dining table, it was really cool! It was good that we were on the all-inclusive package (highly recommended!) – all our meals were taken care of, we could enjoy endless beverages from our mini-bar in the room and also chill out at various bars availble on the resort enjoying a wide range of cocktails/mocktails/wine/non-alcoholic beverages. The food was varied during our stay, there was an adequate selection during each meal, and sometimes they even have themed meals. Activities-wise, was thankful that they managed to put us on the complimentary sunset cruise even though the sign-up was full. Quite a pity that there wasn’t any sunset though, it was a gloomy evening. But nonetheless, at least they did consider that it was our only chance left to go on the cruise and let us on the tour. Did not try out diving, but snorkelling at the house reefs was pretty rewarding already, there was quite a variety of sea creatures not too far out from the resort. It is also worth mentioning that fellow guests in the resort were all cultured, refined and very courteous people, which makes the stay extremely pleasant. Just an issue on the downside – USD 350/pax for the sea-plane transfer seems somewhat pricy. Hopefully that can be reviewed, and that would definitely increase our chance of coming back! I would highly recommend Kuredu to anyone coming to Maldives!

Reviewed December 19, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Sheree from Australia
Couple
Jacuzzi Beach Villa
Stayed 6 nights in January 2015

Wonderful stay at the Kuredu Island Resort”

Friendly staff, excellent spread of food, cleanliness and comfort

Our stay at the Kuredu Island Resort and Spa was very relaxing and enjoyable. Enjoyed the excellent meals served each day, the tours we took from the island especially the sailing trip where we got to swim with the Manta Rays. The staff were very friendly and ready to please. Will definitely recommend this resort to my friends.

Reviewed February 10, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Serene from Singapore
Group
Jacuzzi Beach Villa
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014

Paradise in an Islanf”

The transfer from International airport to seaplane was seamless! island beautiful and food was wonderful!

The resort was well kept and compliments to the chef who kept the buffet and live stations interesting and their theme dinner was fabulous... First time I find that buffet was interesting. The ProDive center is very well run as commented by my friend who went diving. Equipment well kept.

Reviewed July 29, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Irene from Singapore
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014

It was one of best trip my parents ever had!”

Attentive staff, relaxing and scenic beaches

The staff over there were extremely accommodating and helpful making my parents' wedding anniversary a memorable one. The beaches were beautiful and serene. Fishing experience was wonderful. The sunrise and sunset were amazing! A once in a life time experience!

Reviewed April 23, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Ko from Hong Kong
Couple
Beach Villa
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014

Excellent ”

Friendly Staff, Nice Room, Good Food

Morning seaplane at 7:00. The resorts would tell you check in time in the airport the night before. 330USD per person. 40 mins. When arrive, the island host would give you a short brief about the island, and show you your room. We joined full board package, which means breakfast, lunch, dinner buffet are included. There are several buffet restaurants on the island. They serve same food while the theme is different every day. We stayed 2N in beach villa and 3N in water villa. Both are very nice and well cared by housekeepers who made the room up twice a day. The beach in 'O resort' is quiet and beautiful. The sunset in 'Sangu resort' is excellent. We snorkeled a lot along the beach side. You can see a lot of different fish and sometimes shark and sea turtle. The whole island is nice. I truly recommend them to those who are seeking a deluxe, but not super luxury place to enjoy their holidays.

Reviewed April 14, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Saranrat from Thailand
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014

Almost perfect”

beautiful beach, great food, clean room twice a day

What we like about Kuredu is just like everyone else. The food, the view, the beach, the spa, the activities, the snorkelling, especially the room service that is cleaned twice a day and the Babuna bar that offers great cocktails with a friendly bartender. We also enjoyed live music and crab race too. Overall we had a great time and memory at Kuredu. It's a paradise to us.

Reviewed February 04, 2014
8.3
Excellent
lei from Singapore
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013

excellent stay for honeymoon”

clean, awesome ocean view, great for snorkelling

excellent! staff were friendly, food was good, there were a variety of activities though slots for complimentary activities were very limited.Overall, it was a very pleasant stay and the water villa was everything we could ask for.

Reviewed October 02, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Chin from Malaysia
Group
Garden Bungalow - Double
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013

enjoyable, relaxing, happening”

good staff performance, well maintained island,

Everything was well planned since the first day we step into Kuredu island.we were greeted by clear water, white sandy beach and friendly staffs.we were to dine at Bonthi restaurant throughout our whole stay in the island.Every night there was a different theme for Babuna bar, the most happening place during night time.we went snorkelling trip twice with Prodivers.Prodivers is a very professional and well organised dive centre.one sad thing was we were scheduled to depart Kuredu for Male at early hours.we had to spent 12 hours at Male city.

Reviewed July 19, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Kristine from Philippines
Couple
Beach Villa
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013

highly recommended resort to stay at maldives”

great diving & snorkelling, friendly staff, and nice clean rooms

it was our first time in maldives and we really enjoyed it. the transfer via tma was very efficient. our stay at the resort was superb from arrival to departure. heard they were fully occupied the time we were there but we didn't notice it. don't know where the other guests were hiding. there's so much things to do at the resort. our 5 nights seemed so short. we went diving at the house reef (with ship wreck) and it was a beautiful experience (esp for me as it was my first time). the instructors at prodive were very nice and patient with the newbies like me. i can't thank them enough ( the half-day snorkeling tour to komandoo house reef was also fun! very beautiful corals & fishes! it was well organized (thanks karin). we also did a lot of swimming and snorkelling around kuredu and there's a lot of close encounters. you don't need to go very far to see the fishes nor feed them to come near. and they are very friendly too, even the baby sharks! the room: we stayed at beach villa and water villa. both rooms are nicely designed and clean (they clean the rooms 2x a day). food: we were on full board - buffet. it doesn't include the drinks (even juice) for lunch & dinner. but water is free. it's enough for us, we didn't intend to get drunk. (beer ~usd6.50). there's nothing superb about the food though but not bad as well. i think it needs more variety as it feels it's always the same. staff: they were very friendly and will always smile and greet. the island hosts were also very accommodating. internet: oh my! rooms doesn't have free wi-fi (~10usd/hr). we don't really intend to be online the whole time but we need it to upload some photos or post some status to share with our friends & family. there’s free wi-fi at the entertainment centre but it's just troublesome to go there. should add more hotspots. overall, we enjoyed are stay at kuredu and given a chance to come back at maldives, we would still want to stay there.

Reviewed May 10, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Clare from United Kingdom
Couple
Beach Bungalow
Stayed 7 nights in April 2013

Outstanding loaction for diving”

House reef, beautiful beaches, good bars

A beautiful location in the Maldives with stunning beaches and a superb house reef. The dive team at Prodivers very friendly, knowledgeable and well organised. House reef outstanding with wreck provding good interest and lots of marine life - great that can dive at any time with buddy. Resort clean and spa treatment very relaxing. Food with an international selection but not much variation - this only aspect of hotel which could do with improvement. Otherwise a most enjoyable stay and would certainly go back!

Reviewed April 22, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Erica from Portugal
Couple
Jacuzzi Beach Villa
Stayed 7 nights in December 2012

Wonderful”

(Almost) Everything

We just loved it. Relatively small island (one can walk around it in more or less 40m)but still with lots of activities to do. The buffets (for each meal) were very good. A lot of variety. The rooms were just perfect (we stay at a beach villa and a water villa)and they were both very nice. The staff could not be more friendly or helpful. The only downside was that for whoever chose the half board (was we did) only the italian restaurant near the pool was available (or the buffet paid separately).

Reviewed February 19, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Ming from Malaysia
Couple
Jacuzzi Beach Villa
Stayed 5 nights in November 2012

absolute wow!”

Best and beautiful resort for couple/honeymoon.

on the way to kuredu, sit to the right of the seaplane with 2 seaters, u will get the first hand view of kurwdu while flying in. sitting on the left is fine too, as the pilot will do a round of the island before landing. arrival is greeted with a team of greeters playing with local instruments. and cooling fruit juices at the bar. checking in was a breeze. we booked for a beach jacuzzi villa, but requested to pay upgrade to the watervilla, which was full ! the reception had kindly upgraded us to the sultan villa instead. and boy, it was a private serene paradise. the villa was nearer to the sangu area.your own private pool ! of course it's not fronting the sea like how the jacuzzi villa is. but it's just less than a minute walk to the sea! as with sultan villa rhe privilew is that we are free to try out any eating areas without reservation. sangu is spectacular for the sunset. koamas and bonthi are convenient as they are centrally located at the point of action. o resort is the opposite end of sangu , and i feel more exclusive ! there's a food theme here everyday. we took a few excursions out to the sea for diving , the turtle sea caves was a fun one. we went for the manta rays sighting unfortunately only able to spot them on the surface. as soon as we dropped in for snorkel they swam away.

Reviewed January 13, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Karen from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012

Fantastic resort and people!”

Large resort with full facilities for every activity

The service staff at Kuredu resort is as beautiful as the resort itself. They are always with a smile! The Sangu water villa we stayed in is great as we could snorkel out from our sun deck...there was a baby shark, manta ray and lots of different types of fishes that swam past our villa everyday. Be sure to snorkle at the Komandoo house reef as that is the best reef in the Maldives. The food at the restaurant was fabulous with a good spread of variety to satisfy every tastebud...the freshly grilled jackfish available every dinner was so yummy!

Reviewed December 31, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Paul from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 8 nights in October 2012

Relaxation at its best”

A request for no mobile phones in public areas.

A small relaxing well laid out island. Excellent for a break away from the riggers of life and work. Friendly staff always helpful, especially at the Sangu restaurant. Sunset views from the water villas breathtaking.

Reviewed October 31, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Lo from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012

Lovely island with wonderful water villas”

Beautiful clean island, great villas and wide range of activities

We stayed there for 4 nights and found the place wonderful. The beach was clean and water was sparkling clear, except that during high tide the water around the water villas can be a little murky. We saw wonderful sea creatures in the water, such as huge stingrays and baby sharks around our water villa. The water villas were spacious and comfortable, definitely a must go since you can jump right into the sea. Lots of activities to choose from. We took diving and snorkelling trips but they are a little on the expensive side - as with all things in Maldives. Service was almost impeccable. Staff were all pleasant and friendly. We were the only Asians there and didn't feel that the service was any different towards us.

Reviewed September 11, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Matthew from Australia
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in August 2012

Fantastic”

Everything

The whole experience was great. We chose the all-inclusive package and it was well worth it. The water villa was fantastic. We got to see some turtles, sharks, and heaps of fish. Great room. Clean and tidy. The food for all-inclusive was buffet, but they change the food each day and they also have a chef who will cook certain things for you on-the-spot (such as eggs for breakfast, or sometimes crepes, or sometimes bacon, or vahitas for dinner, or a load of other things which changes each day). Coming from a non-tipping country, the Agoda comments about tipping had me worried, but actually they don't expect a tip. We didn't tip anyone. And apart from the tip, everything is done by credit card payment at the end of the trip, so you really don't need to bring any money at all (unless you decide to buy stuff at Male airport). Also, the couple-oriented water villas are on the other side of the island from the more family-oriented areas, so it seems like it would be just as suitable for couples as for families.

Reviewed August 30, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Pankaj from Seychelles
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in May 2012

Absolute paradise!”

Service, Rooms, beaches and sand bank, activities.

Spent 5 days at Kuredu. Upon arrival at Male Airport, the information from the Kuredu desk was clear and precise. We were advised that due to the flight to Kuredu being full, our luggage would travel to the island via boat. They guaranteed the luggage would arrive by 6pm, and in fact luggage reached us two hours earlier! The resort itself is amazing! Rooms, restaurants (delicious food, though limited in choice), bars, beaches and spa all delighted us at every level. The sand bank was particularly beautiful and a great place to take amazing pictures! We had booked a beach bungalow and were upgraded to an O beach villa which was beautiful! Very comfortable and right on the beach! Kuerdu is a large island and hosts quite a large amount of guests. In saying that, you still have a feeling of privacy and tranquility and the staff go out of their way to make your stay perfect. Wonderful resort!

Reviewed May 30, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Siriluck from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012

Paradise on earth ”

Beautiful resort with good service

It's an impressive trip for us. The resort staff had taken good care of us since we arrived Airport in Male city. Although we had to wait a couple hours at the Kuredu lounge, it's more than fine. There were free Internet service, tea, coffee and helpful staff in that well-decorated lounge. They also provided you earplug and water for us. For seaplane, the take-off and landing were smoother than the normal aircraft. It was a good experience to take it. Stunning view of ocean and resorts were just down there. You'll enjoy it. At Kuredu, the staff were friendly and helpful. We went to the sea in several countries but here was one of the most beautiful. The resort was well-maintained. We stayed at Sangu water villa, which was very very fascinating. The ocean view could be seen from anywhere in the villa. If you love swimming, snorkeling, getting sun-tanned or relaxing, water villa would be your choice. We saw lot of fish, ray and sea turtle. The facilities were also provided. The villa was clean, well-equipped and up to standard. We had a good sleep every single night. For the food, it's good. As we were AI, mostly we went for buffet at Sangu. There were selections of food and drink. But no seafood was served. We tried the Beach(a-la-carte restaurant) for dinner. It was a great meal, beyond expectation actually. They offered a great quality of food here. Tasty and fresh! Sunset cruise was another thing we would like to mention. The dolphins were just right next to the boat. However,from the water villa, it's also the best place to watch the sunset. The resort also provided lots of activities. You won't be able to get bored but you just have to play extra.

Reviewed May 26, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Scott from Canada
Couple
Beach Bungalow
Stayed 7 nights in April 2012

Fantastic Resort on a Great Island”

attentive staff, great beaches, all inclusive, great dive shop

The Resort was beautiful. To reach it, you need to take a seaplane (done at the time of booking through Agoda). The plane takes 40 minutes and the view of the coral atolls is fantastic. We were greated by staff playing drums follwed by a quick refreshment. Our package was all-inclusive which was great. Also, the buffet food was a high standard and we never become bored with the meals that changed every day. Loved the white beaches and the 6 hole golf course too!

Reviewed May 14, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Nicole from United States
Couple
Stayed 7 nights in January 2012

amazing vacation!”

view from water villas, excellent dining options, very well-trained staff

my husband and i spent one week in a water villa at kuredu resort. it was amazing. the villas are large and airy, furnished with light wood. bathrooms are also large- with a glass-walled shower, two sinks, and a sliding door leading to the deck. the beds have cozy mosquito nets and you can look from bed to the water outside. rooms are serviced 2x a day. each villa has a covered deck with 2 sun chairs, a line to dry wet clothing, and a table/chairs. there are steps leading down to another deck (uncovered) with two chaises right over the water. another set of stairs leads directly to the sea. from your deck (and along the boardwalk which connects the villas), you can see rays, sharks, and tons of fish! you can eat at several of the resort's restaurants (all buffet style with lots of selection!). kuredu is a larger resort so there are many activities (cruises, jet skis, water sport, full service dive center, day trips, etc). however, the island is large and things are spread out so it doesnt feel crowded. the staff are very professional and we couldnt have enjoyed ourselves more. wish we could have stayed longer.

Reviewed February 16, 2012
9.6
Exceptional
Linsey from United Kingdom
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 5 nights in November 2018

Amazing visit”

We spent 5 nights in a water villa in the Sangu part of the resort. It was beautiful & worth the extra price to get that real feel of the Maldives - waking up every morning to the view & sound of the sea was heavenly. The room was kept very clean. We loved the food - we didn't pay to eat in any of the extra restaurants & always ate at the Sangu buffet. The food was excellent although if you're a fussy eater, you may find the choice a little limited. Sha jan was a great chef & cooked fresh eggs, fish & more at every meal & served us with a smile. Our waiter Najooh was efficient & helpful. Staff are friendly & remember your faces and always greet you with a smile. Drinks at the bar were great, as were the staff. Nick & Krishna kept us entertained whilst making up a big selection of drinks. Watersports were great - sea kayaking & wind surfing are included which we availed of. Tennis lessons were too expensive at $99 an hour (OH wanted to play but not at this price) - only criticism.

Reviewed November 18, 2018

Dear Linsey, Greetings from Kuredu Island Resort & Spa! Thank you very much for your excellent feedback. The whole team was delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us and in particular our delicious food, comfortable accommodation and facilities and friendly service by our Team members. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to Kuredu Island Resort & Spa and we are looking forward to hosting you again! Best regards, Maria Krasnikova Sales & Marketing Supervisor

Responded November 19, 2018
Kuredu Island Resort and Spa
8.4
Excellent
Sheela from Malaysia
Couple
Garden Bungalow - Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

Excellent”

Hats off to the staff who were friendly and attentive to our needs. Buffet spread was good. Special mention to bartender Nicky from Sri Lanka (who was manning the Sangu Bar) - He was such a funny guy! Thank you for special birthday treats!

Reviewed November 14, 2018

Dear Sheela, Greetings from Kuredu Island Resort & Spa! Thank you very much for your excellent feedback. The whole team was delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us and in particular our delicious food and friendly service by our Team members. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to Kuredu Island Resort & Spa and we are looking forward to hosting you again! Best regards, Maria Krasnikova Sales & Marketing Supervisor

Responded November 19, 2018
Kuredu Island Resort and Spa
7.2
Very good
GEERAJIT from Thailand
Group
Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018

Great foods but shuttle waiting time was too long”

We stayed in the area which was far from the common facilities such as restaurants so we needed to take resort shuttle all the time. What made us frustrated was we had to wait for the shuttle too long - more than 20 mins some times.

Reviewed October 17, 2018

Dear Geerajit, Thank you very much for your feedback. Guests of water villas have their allocated exclusive Sangu resort (with main buffet restaurant, Infinity pool and Sangu bar) near by, it can be reached from any water villa within 5 minutes of walking. As I understand, you mean your stay in Beach Bungalow. We sincerely apologize for long waiting of our buggy service. Normally waiting time can be up to 15 minutes. The same 15 minutes maximum it would take for beach bungalow guests to get from their rooms to the Main area. We highly appreciate your valued feedback which enables us to learn of your guest experience in order to improve our hospitality services on all levels. We look forward to welcoming you back! Best regards, Maria Krasnikova Sales & Marketing Supervisor

Show more
Kuredu Island Resort and Spa
7.6
Very good
GEERAJIT from Thailand
Couple
Garden Bungalow - Double
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018

Great foods but not nice view from water villa”

We found foods were amazing, although some staffs at the restaurants were rude. What was the most dissapointing thing is the sea water around the water villa was not great. It was not the same we would expect from usual Maldives water villas. Most of the area around the villa was covered by black seaweed. We couldn’t enjoy crystal blue water as we expected.

Reviewed October 17, 2018

Dear Geerajit, Thank you very much for your feedback. The whole team was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and in particular our delicious food. We sincerely apologize for caused inconvenience due to some rude staff members. Please be ensured that necessary actions will be taken. It is true that there is still sea grass around some water villas, but not most of them. Remaining sea grass is being slowly and carefully removed, however it takes time and we need to be really very careful treating it as sea grass it the most favorite food for our 160 sea turtles that can be easily found during snorkeling at Kuredu. Currently crystal blue water is easily found in the lagoon on the eastern side of the island. We highly appreciate your valued feedback which enables us to learn of your guest experience in order to improve our hospitality services on all levels. We look forward to welcoming you back! Best regards, Maria Krasnikova Sales & Marketing Supervisor

Show more
Kuredu Island Resort and Spa
9.2
Exceptional
Rich from Australia
Group
Water Villa
Stayed 7 nights in September 2018

.”

Older resort, accom update Reno would not hurt, but comfortable & clean. All Inc good food & drink options. Generally very good. Day boat trip got to see mantas & dolphins, from the island swim with fish, sharks & turtles! 😁

Reviewed September 21, 2018

Dear Rich, Greetings from Kuredu Island Resort & Spa! Thank you very much for your excellent rating. We will be very glad to welcome you back! Best regards, Lidia Blinkova Island Host

Responded September 26, 2018
Kuredu Island Resort and Spa
9.2
Exceptional
Kiplin from United States
Couple
Beach Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

Excellent Getaway!”

Absolutely wonderful resort in excellent location, beautiful sea and beach, lots to do if you want, tasty food and comfortable accommodation. We were there for one week. Could have stayed one month.... !!! Took the sandals off upon arrival and never put them back on until departure.... just walking on sand all the time. Don't forget to visit the spa - neck/ back/ shoulder massages were divine.... Have not turned the TV on once..... just listened to the waves, the wind whispering in the palm trees and sea gulls calling each other..... It's a big island with just this resort, so even at high occupancy, it's not crowded. Loved it!

Reviewed August 24, 2018

Dear Kiplin, Greetings from Kuredu Island Resort & Spa! Thank you very much for your excellent feedback. The whole team was delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us and in particular our delicious food, comfortable accommodation and facilities. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to Kuredu Island Resort & Spa and we are looking forward to hosting you again! Best regards, Maria Krasnikova Sales & Marketing Supervisor

Responded October 24, 2018
Kuredu Island Resort and Spa
10.0
Exceptional
Diane from France
Couple
Beach Villa
Stayed 5 nights in June 2018

Perfect honeymoon ( and second time in kuredu)”

We had an amazing second stay in Kuredu. First was 2014, and we decided to come back now that we are married. The delicate attention for wedding presents really touched us. Kuredu is a small paradise, with good food, attentionate staff.

Reviewed June 24, 2018

Dear Diane, Greetings from Kuredu Island Resort & Spa! Thank you very much for your feedback. The whole team was delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your second stay with us and in particular our delicious food and friendly service by our wonderful Team Members. We look forward to welcoming you back! Best regards, Maria Krasnikova Sales & Marketing Supervisor

Responded June 25, 2018
Kuredu Island Resort and Spa
10.0
Exceptional
Grahame from Australia
Couple
Jacuzzi Beach Villa
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018

Short stay”

We ended a 10 day holiday with 3 days at Kuredo. We were in Jacuzzi Beach House 154 near Sangu, a good location. Food was excellent at Sangu restaurant. Snorkelling saw many turtles and sharks. This is a large resort and so a bit less personal than our previous small island resort, and despite being next to Sangu pool, we were disappointed not to be allowed to use the pool. Our room was clean and well maintained, thanks to Ahmed our room service person. We arrived at lunchtime with less than 30 minutes left for lunch and so went to nearby Koamas restaurant. Disappointed that spot on scheduled close time of 2.30pm staff started removing food despite a number of new guests, some with children, trying to catch some lunch. Management need to rethink this. Overall a good resort, clean well maintained, nice beaches and the best snorkelling.

Reviewed June 17, 2018
6.4
Good
Chun from Hong Kong
Group
Beach Bungalow
Stayed 8 nights in January 2019

There are much better options for same price”

You very much get the idea that they are a business here.. the staff constantly trying to upsell all the time.. it gets tiring saying no often after you had already paid for all inclusive. In addition there are different colour bands depending what package you buy.. that feels very cheap. The rules are so complex with the different bands it takes a few days to work out what is included and what is not. Even the staff get confused and give different answers depending who you ask. When you add up the total spend, there are much better options out there that at first seem to cost more, but would work out the same at the end of your holiday. This is an entry level resort and it shows. Rooms are old, door handles rusty, MDF splitting. Our friends stayed in the water bungalow, us in Jacuzzi Beach Villa and both were very tired. Jucuzzi is just a bath with jets. Was surprised the lack of privacy for the water bungalows on their sunbathing terrace.

Reviewed January 21, 2019

Dear Chun, Thank you for your time you've taken to write down your feedback and let us know about your experience while being with us. We are very sorry that the we could not match your expectations. Please be assured that we do train our staff to improve our serviceonfirmed. The aim of our team will always be to satisfy and even exceed the desired of our guests. Once again, we would to thank you for your comment. We would be glad to welcome you again and prove our level of quality. Best regards, Maria Krasnikova Sales & Marketing Supervisor

Responded January 22, 2019
Kuredu Island Resort and Spa
7.6
Very good
Rene from Sri Lanka
Couple
Garden Bungalow - Double
Stayed 6 nights in January 2019

Attention!”

During a walk on the beach we took a water bottle out of the room and left it somewhere in the complex. Therefore a bottle was missing in the room. An employee has gone to our suitcase (room service, we know, since the suitcase flap was open, although it was closed) Therefore, glass bottles (we had between 3 to 6 glass bottles with water) carefully checked and not forgotten somewhere in the plant, regress Management assumes the guests are stealing (was notified to us in an email from Mangemanet) and taking precautions (will think suitcase control on departure or if something is missing from the room). Afterwards one feels partly observed on the island and not relaxed. Result was that we have paid 25 USD penalty for a glass bottle with swing stopper.

Reviewed January 13, 2019

Dear Rene, Greetings from Kuredu Island Resort & Spa! Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very sorry when some of your expectations were not met. However, please be assured that guests’ privacy and safety are our priority and key values, so none of described actions with guest’s luggage could take place in our hotel. Mentioned amount of money that you had paid was not your penalty, it was the price that you had paid for the lost bottle. Above all we do respect our guests, their privacy and safety, however we expect our guests to respect our policy and help us to maintain our property and facilities in that good condition that they like us for. We highly appreciate your valued feedback which enables us to learn of your guest experience in order to improve our hospitality services on all levels. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back and host you again at our resort. Best regards, Maria Krasnikova Sales & Marketing Supervisor

Show more
Kuredu Island Resort and Spa
10.0
Exceptional
Hans
Couple
Beach Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Nice”

Nice

Reviewed March 25, 2019

Dear Hans, Greetings from Kuredu Island Resort & Spa! Thank you very much for your excellent feedback. The whole team was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We highly appreciate your valued feedback which enables us to learn of your guest experience in order to improve our hospitality services on all levels. We look forward to welcoming you back to Kuredu! Best regards, Maria Krasnikova Sales & Marketing Supervisor

Responded March 28, 2019
Kuredu Island Resort and Spa
8.0
Excellent
Careena from Malaysia
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018

Overall is good”

Overall is good...just food variety need to improve

Reviewed September 09, 2018

Dear Careena, Greetings from Kuredu Island Resort & Spa! Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your valued feedback which enables us to learn of your guest experience in order to improve our hospitality services on all levels. We look forward to welcoming you back! Best regards, Maria Krasnikova Sales & Marketing Supervisor

Responded September 11, 2018
Kuredu Island Resort and Spa
9.6
Exceptional
Chris from Singapore
Family with young children
Jacuzzi Beach Villa
Stayed 4 nights in July 2018

excellent holiday in Kuredu”

This is our first time in Kuredu and we had a great stay. Friendly staff, good facilities and activities, clean and tidy rooms, kids club and nice excursion team.

Reviewed July 23, 2018

Dear Chris, I would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to write such a perfect review. The whole team was delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us and in particular the great accommodation, different facilities and friendly service by our wonderful Team Members. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to Kuredu Island Resort & Spa and we are looking forward to hosting you again! Best regards, Lidia Blinkova Island Host

Responded July 25, 2018
Kuredu Island Resort and Spa
9.6
Exceptional
Hua from Singapore
Group
Beach Villa
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017

2nd visit after 3 years”

My first trip to Kuredu was with my bf now husband. it was a magical place! 2nd trip was with my my husband and my folks. we picked this location again as it was a big island with different amenities to entertain the different preferrences of the old folks. The pro shop was very professional with qualified master divers. the dive sites are great and very organized.

Reviewed April 24, 2018

Dear Hua, Greetings from Kuredu Island Resort & Spa! Thank you very much for your feedback. The whole team was delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and in particular our various facilities, friendly and professional service by ProDivers We look forward to welcoming you back to Kuredu for your third visit! Best regards, Maria Krasnikova Sales & Marketing Assistant

Responded May 02, 2018
Kuredu Island Resort and Spa
9.2
Exceptional
Courtney from Canada
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 5 nights in April 2018

Beautiful and Relaxing!”

We chose this resort because of the amenities and good reviews on food and service and we were not disappointed! Everything was lovely, including all the people who were very helpful and a smile on their faces. The food was great, the rooms were very clean and modern, the island was gorgeous! Such a relaxing and memorable week!

Reviewed April 19, 2018

Dear Courtney, Greetings from Kuredu Island Resort & Spa! Thank you very much for your feedback. The whole team was delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and in particular our comfortable accommodation, delicious food and friendly service by our Team members. We look forward to welcoming you back to Kuredu! Best regards, Maria Krasnikova Sales & Marketing Assistant

Responded April 20, 2018
Kuredu Island Resort and Spa
10.0
Exceptional
Peter from United Kingdom
Couple
Jacuzzi Beach Villa
Stayed 11 nights in February 2018

Maldives for wedding anniversary ”

We booked for our anniversary, and al staff were communicated about the dates. Congrats, flower bed dressing, champagbe.. Etc etc all completed complementary and without fuss. All very well organised other than the arrival cases which arrive later on so pack your swimwear in hand luggage. Sandbanks and sangu bar special romantic times. Koamas restaurant breakfast, lunch and dinner served by ilef. Special friend made. 0 bar and pool over 12s quiet and great views nr the spa area. Babuna bar and cocktails in thr inclusi e plus package perfect. Could not recommend more.

Reviewed March 02, 2018

Dear Peter, Greetings from Kuredu Island Resort & Spa! Thank you very much for your feedback. We were very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back! Best regards, Maria Krasnikova Sales & Marketing Assistant

Responded March 04, 2018
Kuredu Island Resort and Spa
5.2
Adriana from United States
Couple
Beach Villa
Stayed 8 nights in January 2018

Not For Me!”

I booked 8 days at Kuredu to celebrate my retirement in the sun. I booked a beach villa with the hope that I would be in and out of the wonderful warm water, swimming all day long. My sister was hoping to see fish by going snorkeling. That did not happened for both of us. My sister who went snorkeling every day did not see any fish. I did not go swimming in and out all day because our villa 272 was in front of death coral......no for swimming. In fact we had to change the villa because originally they gave us 104 in front of the sea-plane that woke us up before 7:30am (4 fly in 1 hour). The manager was very nice to try to solve some of the problems we had. But, too many including W5 working in our villa only 50% of time and when I asked O'Resort to use their I was told that they did not have W5 there. I stayed in Maldives Resorts where the W5 was all over including the beach. So I was very disappointed at Kuredu

Reviewed February 24, 2018

Dear Adriana, Greetings from Kuredu Island Resort & Spa! Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very sorry when your experience did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express our sincerest apologies. We were astonished to read that your sister couldn't see any fish while snorkeling at Kuredu as the island is surrounded by the waters of the Indian ocean and normally all the guests enjoy snorkeling here and watching plenty of fish and turtles. We appreciate your valued feedback which enables us to learn of your guest experience in order to improve our hospitality services on all levels. We will look forward to welcoming you back! Best regards, Maria Krasnikova Sales & Marketing Assistant

Show more
Kuredu Island Resort and Spa
8.4
Excellent
sonya from United States
Family with young children
Beach Bungalow
Stayed 6 nights in January 2018

Location and food, facilities are excellent. The front desk is very disorganized. ”

We checked in as a group of 9, 7 had to leave a day early, they did t refund us the difference, and checked us all out. After multiple conversations I managed to retain our Room, but had no more Wi-Fi, room service etc. disappointing to be treated like that.

Reviewed January 17, 2018

Dear Sonya, Greetings from Kuredu Island Resort & Spa! Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very pleased that you have highlighted our excellent food and facilities. We are very sorry when your experience did not meet some of your expectations. However, please be informed that you were charged according to your booking made at Agoda. Prior to arrival you received cancellation and seaplane transfer policy. You acknowledged the receipt of all the documents. According to Agoda cancellation policy any cancellation received within 14 days prior to arrival date will incur the full period charge. Our Reception Desk got to know about your dates’ changes, cancellation only on arrival date, January, 06th. However, we appreciate your valued feedback which enables us to learn of your guest experience in order to improve our hospitality services on all levels. We look forward to welcoming you back! Best regards, Maria Krasnikova Sales & Marketing Assistant

Show more
Kuredu Island Resort and Spa
10.0
Exceptional
EREZ from Israel
Couple
Beach Villa
Stayed 6 nights in January 2018

Spent 6 nights in perfect heaven!!”

Words are not enough for describing the experience we had. The whole island is simply perfect We stayed in the beach villas on the north side. Our room was very big and amazingly designed to be so convenient We took some snorkeling trips - the best was the manta ray trip which was so great we actually took it again! Saw huge turtles, sharks, dolphins, mantas, sting rays and endless colorfull fish and reefs Service was perfect We must visit this heaven again!!

Reviewed January 12, 2018

Dear Erez, Greetings from Kuredu Island Resort & Spa! Thank you very much for your feedback. The whole team was delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us. We are very pleased that you have highlighted our comfortable accommodation, exciting excursions and our friendly service by our wonderful Team Members. We look forward to welcoming you back! Best regards, Maria Krasnikova Sales & Marketing Assistant

Responded January 14, 2018
Kuredu Island Resort and Spa
9.6
Exceptional
Bharat from United States
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017

An excellent stay in a beautiful resort”

Kuredu was a great resort. We were there for a short stay(3 days) and we had a great experience in this resort. We went with the All-Inclusive Package and it included great food and drink options. The resort had places to do snorkeling, kayaking etc. They also had various options for water sports like Jet skiing, parasailing etc. I would like to point out some issues with the resort The lunch hours are very tight. 1-2:30pm. they can be extended because if you have any appointments during this time, it is very hard to make it. The photography service that they offer, they did take beautiful pictures of us. But the minimum package that they offered was 250$ for 50 photos which I felt was very expensive. They can offer more affordable packages which I think might encourage more couples to buy the photos. Lot of time was wasted for the seaplane transfer for the waiting of the seaplane when we arrived and we were dropped at Male airport 4 hours before our international flight.

Reviewed December 14, 2017

Dear Bharat, Thank you very much for your feedback. We were very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate that you have highlighted our varied All Inclusive Package benefits. Regarding mentioned lunch hours I would like to add that our meals schedule is done so that the whole day is very well covered: there is high afternoon tea (snacks & sandwiches)offered in 30 minutes after lunch and available until 18:00. We sincerely apologize for your long waiting, however all arrival and departure transfers for Kuredu are done by TMA and in case of bad weather all the flights and the whole seaplane operations get affected by unstable weather conditions what happened as well in the beginning of this month. However, we highly appreciate your valued feedback which enables us to learn of your guest experience in order to improve our hospitality services on all levels. We look forward to welcoming you back! Best regards, Maria Krasnikova Sales & Marketing Assistant

Show more
Kuredu Island Resort and Spa
7.2
Very good
WAI from Taiwan
Couple
Garden Bungalow - Double
Stayed 4 nights in October 2017

House reef is Good for snorkeling ”

House reef is good for swimming & snorkeling. Facilities are Great. Staffs areOK. But more prone to serve Western than Asian. Too far to walk to our room,almost 20 min. But if you stay in their Villa, they have Golf car for your shuttle.

Reviewed October 16, 2017

Dear WAI, Greetings from Kuredu Island Resort & Spa! Thank you very much for your feedback. We apologize that your experience didn't meet your expectation. We hope to welcome you back once again to the shores of Kuredu as a repeat guest. Best regards, Hussain Abdul Rahman Island Host

Responded October 18, 2017
Kuredu Island Resort and Spa
9.2
Exceptional
Syed from Pakistan
Couple
Jacuzzi Beach Villa
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017

A piece of paradise ”

The resort is beautiful and well kept. Plenty of recreational facilities and trips to keep you interested. The entire staff is super friendly. Special mention of the very professional and friendly staff at prodivers. The buffet is quite satisfactory in terms of variety and quality. If you get bored, there are other ala Carte restaurants to choose from. Only disappointment was from the water sports staff. They cancelled our dolphin safari at the last moment but never bothered to inform us so we wasted 40 minutes walking from and to our water villa which could have been better spent In some other activity. Would definitely return to the resort in the future.

Reviewed July 12, 2017
7.6
Very good
Ross from Australia
Couple
Beach Villa
Stayed 11 nights in June 2017

Great holiday let down by a disappointing end”

Customer service stops and frustration starts when you have made a repeated request for very specific reasons which is acknowledged and then ultimately ignored. I made a request for late check-out at the time of booking because, having been to the Maldives previously, there is nothing worse than being stuck on an island for a full day with no options because you are without a room and your bags have been carted off for "weighing"... So it was that having requested late check-out at the time of booking through to 2 days prior to check-out (a total of 4 times over 6 months), this was ignored and we were told on the morning of check-out to be out of our room at standard check-out time. A full day of holiday wasted and a lasting negative final impression! Funnily enough we had a near to identical experience at Vilamendhoo in 2014 - hence why I was keen to avoid a repeat episode - which I found out on this trip is actually owned by the same company... As I explained to the General Manager Patrick (good on him for listening), provided the customer is given timely options, the bulk of frustration can be averted. Options such as: move to another room which has late check-out for $x; take and earlier seaplane to Male and spend the day there etc. etc. The real frustration is being left without options at the last minute. Now the positive and really good stuff: - We were allowed to check-in early on arrival at 11am, as our room was available (yes, the exact reverse of our parting experience...) - Great opportunities to snorkel and dive with turtles (probably some of the best in the Maldives) - Friendly and helpful staff overall (you get the odd person having a bad day - as we all do - but overall really good service) - All-inclusive highly recommended as good value (although the included beverage options are a bit limited compared to other resorts we have stayed at such as Kurumba) - Very good quality food and fresh (the buffet, like all buffets, gets slightly repetitive

Reviewed July 09, 2017