2015
Excellent 8.9
Based on 810 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 810 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 8.4
Sort by

bong from South Korea
Family with teens
Beachfront Deluxe Bungalows
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Do u think it's easy doing nothing?
staff's kindness, room size , distance from airport
As i mentioned , it's not easy to do nothing. But if once you are accustomed to it, you feel better to abandon your materialistic lifestyle! You will have a chance to focus your one and only person. What about immersion yourself into calmness, peacefulness and freedom. Early check in is available except of fully booked day Late check out needs some more charge. There's no problem in case you normal check at 12 o'clock, Kurumbar resort has quite good facilities for those who check out. It has boardroom to make you sleep and espresso coffee is ready for service on the house. Breakfast is usually included in price Lunch buffet is offered in 30 dollars per person.(dinner buffet on the price of 60) Having dinner at italian restaurant is required to make reservation. You can rent snorkling equipment on the free. They run kids program such as origami,lesson for snorkling. While you take a walk along the beach, you can see various fish ( sting ray , baby shark) around ferry station It's unforgettable memory to my family.
Reviewed August 27, 2014

TEO from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
best service staff in kurumba
best service , best food best atmosphere
kurumba is very relaxing and beautiful with all hotel service , i would rate the best. one of the intern , a yound russian lady ( so sorry i forget to get her name, but her last day was my departure day , on 14/8/2014 , she was very helpful and friendly . her service was very personalised and she goes all the way to help whenever possible. i would like to applaud to her overwhelming service !!! my husband's birthday was on 14th aug, we were surprised to receive a cake in advance!! bravo to all staff in kurumba!!
Reviewed August 23, 2014

Schepens from Belgium
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Perfect
Rooms Facilities Staff
Reviewed August 23, 2014

Ya from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Waking up everyday with happiness.
Nearby the aiport, friendly and attentive staff, great water sport
This is my very first visit to Maldives and I'd left my heart here. I'd a wonderful stay and I couldn't wait for the return. Deluxe room was just opposite the beach and it's just steps away. Waking up everyday by listening the sea breeze is so blissful. Staffs are polite and super attentive, performance is out from my expectation. Snokerling devices available for rental without charges. Wonderful land in the world, can't wait for my second visit.
Reviewed August 07, 2014

Kriska from Philippines
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Worth My Pay
Excellent Service, Great Facilities, Delicious Food
Of all the places we've traveled, our trip to Kurumba exceeded our expectations. Before check-in we were served with delicious home-made coconut ice cream that we ate after every meal during our stay. Each staff knew his job and his colleagues duties as well. Whomever you ask has the answer to your questions about the resort. It is because they rotate responsibilities so everybody was cross-skilled on each others' tasks (as what we've been told). Food is not a problem, whatever your taste is, there is a restaurant that complements it. For those who love nature, you can snorkel around the area and you'd find different marine species. For those who like to party, there are events at night. The staff are very honest and the place is so peaceful. The perfect getaway!
Reviewed August 03, 2014

Ajay from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Heaven on earth
Best three things are location, excellent service and structure of hotel
Had a marvelous stay in kurumba. ideal place for beach lovers and honeymoon couple. Service from staffs are excellent. You fell that you are being pampered all the time. Very understanding and considerate staffs who will acknowledge and help you out if you have any problems during your stay. In short, it is MUST recommend resort for couple and families. Great work Kurumba
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Alan from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Good location; Friendly staff
Friendly staff; Activities arrangement; Good location for short staying in Maldives
We have booked 2 interconnected Deluxe Rooms for 2 Adults and 2 kids of age 13 and 9. When we arrived at the hotel, they didn't have any interconnecting rooms available and the Assistant Manager was very helpful and upgraded our room to the Presidential Suite villa with private swimming pool to make sure our family can enjoy the holiday with fun. Great service! The recreation center's personnel are also very professional and helpful to provide proper training of snorkeling skills in the swimming pool for adults and kids before we go by ourselves. Overall stay is memorable and will definitely recommend to any family with kids and do not want to take the seaplanes to outer islands or want to have a short stay in Maldives.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Stani from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
Very satisfied
attentive staff, variety of food and activities, facilities of the resort and surroundings
We really enjoyed the stay in Deluxe room at Kurumba from the first moment. Beautiful large resort supplied with everything you need for excelent holiday suitable for couples or families. Very friendly and helpful staff. Perfect weather and spectacular watter!!!
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Keith from Singapore
Group
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
Value for money
Service, Close to airport, value
Kurumba was a value for money resort. It is situated close to the airport which means you can take a ferry instead of a seaplane. The service there is excellent. We had quite a lot of freebies. They provide you 1 free excursion per pax (I chose fishing which would have cost 90usd). There was also an open bar from 5-7pm every night so you don't have to take the full board option. The snorkelling was alright. Yes there was a house reef and we saw plenty of fishes. Turtles, sharkes, manta rays, etc but the corals are all dying. You won't see much colour in them. I heard that the other resorts are the same, even those that you take a seaplane to. Not sure how true that is but if that is so, its just sad. The resort provides free snorkel rental. Food wise, it is very affordable. As it is situated close to the main island of male, food supplies are cheap to transport, hence, bringing down the consumer prices. You can get a burger meal at the café for about 18usd. A lamb chop at the restaurant would be about 30usd and a teppenyanki at the jap restaurant is about 70usd per pax. Rooms are luxurious enough to be compared to the more expensive resorts. Kurumba just underwent a major renovation hence, everything is new! Stay in the superior rooms as they are value for money. Avoid the rooms nearer to the jetty as you can hear incoming boat noises. Do take note that you will be the occasional plane noises as the island is along a fly route.. the noise is minimal but if you are sensitive, it will affect you. Overall, Kurumba is highly recommended if you are on a budget.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

grace from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Enjoyable and clean with friendly staffs :)
Huge room, superb breakfast with a wide variety of choices and good service!! Will definitely recommend friends to stay in this hotel!!
Unforgettable, impressive service and will definitely be back :D
Reviewed July 13, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: