2015
Excellent 8.9
Based on 808 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 808 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 9.1
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 8.4
Sort by

Viren from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
Amazing. Best holiday we had
Beach. Snorkelling. Food.
Best holiday ever. It is an amazing island with lovely food
Reviewed June 02, 2014

Yen from Malaysia
Groups
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Extremely value for money
The very attentive, friendly staff in Kurumba definitely won our heart to come back again ! Variety of water sports , suit for young group despite of the Maldives romanization !
It was a very pleasant stayed in Kurumba by very warm welcoming staff ! The services provided are very much more than the value paid , will definitely come back again for my next visit to Maldives when their water villa is done :)
Reviewed June 02, 2014

Kaiwei from Singapore
Families with young children
Beachfront Deluxe Bungalows
Stayed 5 nights in May 2014
Good vacation for famiies with children
Theme restaurants. Beach bungalows. Snorkeling
Great vacation fir families. Had a beachfront bungalow which meant that the beach was less than 10metres from the bungalow. Food was great but no point getting the half board. Buffet is not great and there is no discount for paying upfront for the half board.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Norlida from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Superb location of one island one resort
One island one resort, with luxury set-up
Lousy service. It spoils the whole experience. I've been to other luxury "one island one resort before" but this by far has the lousiest service. Doesnt worth the money you pay to get the pampering you required out of these kind of resorts.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Walter from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Memorable holiday
Staff, Location, Beach
Kurumba is a mature resort, it was actually the first resort island in the Maldives. It was in great condition and well looked after, the staff all knew exactly what to do and everyone had a specific task to do which they are all very good at doing. You're the king the moment you step on that island, anything is possible. The room was clean and came with 2 large bottles of water every day, perfect location on the beach. On my birthday the staff provided a cake with my name and made the bed up in a special way. Wifi is available for free all over the island, is surprisingly fast considering we're in the middle of nowhere. Complimentary snorkel equipment is a nice touch and encourages you to make use of the house reef. There's more than enough activities to keep you busy for a week. The Japanese restaurant on the water was amazing, Roland the chef cooked right in front of us. He provided free entertainment and cooked the food to perfection. There was a small mix up with a paid excursion on checkout so be sure to check the bill thoroughly. Otherwise a great place and have already recommended to my friends.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Freddy from Singapore
Couples
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
Lovely, quaint little island of paradise
Exclusivity, friendliness, prompt
It was really amazing to be able to stay at Kurumba Maldives Resort because everyone is friendly and approachable. You can just talk to everyone about anything (appropriate). Thing is, albeit the full capacity of the resort, my wife and I did not get the feeling that the island was cluttered with people. Snorkelling was great in Kurumba because they cater to different strata of difficulty. My wife and I are beginners, but we spotted Intermediate and Advanced tours, yes plenty of tours, that cater to all needs. We had the pleasure to have our honeymoon there and was pleasantly surprised by the complimentary honeymoon dinner Kurumba has prepared for us. The guided Male tour was fun as well, plenty of sightseeing even in an urban environment in Maldives. We are equally impressed with the level of detail Kurumba goes into prepping rooms and the environment so that tourists perceive Kurumba as a nature-themed resort. Expect lots of coconut scent. The amenities are well kept, I never heard children crying, they were always occupied and happy. Couples smiling to each other, getting lost in their own world. I did not witness any hiccups in the management of tours, everyone is co-operative, adult and children alike. All in all, a great place to have your honeymoon or a small family getaway. Never mind that Kurumba does not have water villas, the amenities, hospitality, and little perks that come with it will overwhelm you. It did for us. Thank you Kurumba! :)
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Subhajit from India
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
Amazing experience with subtle memorable surprises
Excellent Staff, Location & Surrounding, Food
We had an amazing experience at Kurumba. We received a Honeymoon dinner with some great gestures from the staff. Great food options for everybody. Superb!!!
Reviewed May 18, 2014

ILIA from Russia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 9 nights in May 2014
Honeymoon travel. Relax, sunbathing, Snorkeling
Friendly, beach, sea
Great time. Total relax and rewind. Expensive but quality food
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Kanang from Thailand
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Great resort
Good Service, near airport, good for kids
Nice
Reviewed May 17, 2014

yeh from Taiwan
Couples
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in April 2014
awesome!
dining, staff and spa
fantastic resort, awesome restuarants, top notch spas, great staff team and a very organised hotel with great facilities highly recommended!
Reviewed May 13, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: