Book Now: Kuta Angel Hotel Luxurious Living

Kuta Angel Hotel Luxurious Living Reviews

Excellent
From 1014 reviewsSee what guests said
8.1
/
10

Reviews of Kuta Angel Hotel Luxurious Living Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (1014)Booking.com Reviews (371)
8.1
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.0
Facilities6.8
Location8.9
Room comfort and quality8.7
Service8.5
Value for money8.2
All languages
All guests (1014)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 801 verified guest comments
9.6
Exceptional
Renlie from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Great Quality for the $$ right on Kuta Beach”

Right on Kuta Beach (less than 5 minutes walk). Rooms are pretty luxurious for a budget style hotel. Breakfast was adequate. It is a high rise, so was very quiet at night. Matahari Shopping Centre is a couple of minutes walk away. Many many restaurants, day spas etc all in walking distance. This part of Kuta is very busy but isn't where the night clubs are. ** to be noted, there are no balconies so not really suitable for smokers or for groups of people **

Reviewed April 27, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
siti from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Good places”

Pros: Near to shops, Kuta beach & Kuta Hard Rock. Large and clean room. Nice bed. Breakfast included but not recommend for Muslim. Cons: water heater not function (too hot) & salty. No parking space provided if you rent a car.

Reviewed April 24, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Hayu from Indonesia
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Excellent”

The location was excellent, it's near to the beach, mall, restaurant, etc. The room was clean with really cold AC. The bathroom was a bit smelly after flush the toilet, hot water worked really well.

Reviewed May 19, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Hong from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

A comfortable stay”

A very good stay. Was here for a night of layover before taking my flight in the morning. The hotel is comfortable, and the location is good, close to the beach and plenty of food around. We booked a twin bedroom, it was very spacious.

Reviewed April 15, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Pardeep from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Value for money stay at central location”

Very near to beach and central within Kuta area. Shopping wise many options available nearby. Cleanliness and staff support needs to be further improved (not bad at all), I am saying there is a room for improvment.

Reviewed March 18, 2019
5.2
Bora from South Korea
Family with young children
Junior Suite
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Never again”

Stayed in junior sweet room paid $63 Three words for this hotel Cockroach, broken shower, no window Staffs were friendly though.

Reviewed May 10, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
abraham from Indonesia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

THE BEST”

Totally great day here ! They give us free upgrade room into junior suite ! Thank you and we are satisfied with all service They have good pizza for 80k only And lil suggestion for air condotioning lobby could be improved

Reviewed April 08, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Ershad from Bangladesh
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

Good”

This was a good hotel i been there for three times . staffs were excellent. i wrongly book a date for 2 room the day before my arrival date . it was seems like no show .but they corrected it and i stayed there for three day. no additional money charged. they did an excellent job for me

Reviewed October 28, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Ershad from Bangladesh
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

Nice trip”

we had a Nice trip to stay in this hotel at kuta bali. we enjoyed our time over there. the hotel is good and stuffs a well behaved .location, cleanliness, staff are good over there . you can have a nice journey over there

Reviewed October 18, 2018
5.2
cecilia from Singapore
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Above average”

The last 2 stays were so impressive that we decided to book this hotel again this time round. However, we left the hotel after one night stay even though we were supposed to be there for 2 nights. Even after they offered to change us to another room, all condition in the 2nd room was similar to the 1st room. Everything, from cleanliness, service to the maintenance of the hotel were so disappointing! The hotel management did not do their part by maintaining the hotel well. It has gone downhill since our last stay about 2 years back. Toilet bowl was not cleaned properly as we found faeces at the back of the seat cover. Floor was sticky. Cockroaches roaming around. Toiletries and complimentary coffee, cups and spoons not provided like before. Had to ask before they were brought up. The last straw was the entire floor we were staying that night blacked out at 2.30am and we had to go down to lobby to wait for it to be reinstalled. Saving grace was they gave us a refund for the 2nd nite.

Reviewed January 24, 2019
4.4
Raymond from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Review score”

Had stayed here before and was pleased with the service and room cleanliness but yesterday's stay was quite surprised for us in terms of quality. it seems like hotel management should work really really hard to maintain their service, and facility if they want to survive competing in this hotel business. The only good thing is this hotel location is walking distance to almost any attraction around Kuta beach.

Reviewed November 25, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
tariq from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

great location great room value of money”

amazing room and helpful staff great location

Reviewed April 14, 2019
8.0
Excellent
khamalnath from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019

Very good”

Value for money, Facilities were ok tho i didn’t use much of it the pool was decent . Location was really convenient near to the kuta beach.

Reviewed April 11, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Kijoong from South Korea
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2019

nice”

nice hotel

Reviewed March 21, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Eng from Brunei Darussalam
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in March 2019

Good hotel with good and quiet surrounding”

Hotel is seemingly okay that suits our needs. But I reckon that more and better satellite TV channels to be deployed here. Breakfast is okay too. Not far from shopping malls.

Reviewed March 15, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Vivin from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Exceptional”

Best location around the crowd of kuta. Staff were friendly, room spacious and clean. Value for money to stay at kuta. Love it ❤

Reviewed March 03, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Justin from South Africa
Couple
Double Or Twin Standard
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018

Nice to be in the hustle and bustle”

Pros, if you enjoy shopping then this is the place to be, walk out the hotel and you are by the markets in either direction. The staff are friendly. The hotel has all the features that you require if you do not wish to spend much time in the hotel. The room are clean and well presented Cons, the staff are always trying to get you to use one of the tours taxi rides that they are connected to, this could be good for a traveler that has not planned but can be a little to much if you have already pre-planned everything. Remarks. It is a very nice place to stay and would go back there. Footnote. We forgot stuff in our room when we checked out, they quickly informed the reception that we need to wait and they came with our stuff.

Reviewed May 06, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Wei from Brunei Darussalam
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018

Centrally located”

The location is excellent - just 5 minutes walk to Kuta beach itself, but at a quieter section. There are many eateries nearby as well as Matahari supermarket, eateries and shops at nearby Kuta Square. The staff are friendly and helpful. The only thing that I did not like is the clean towels smell funny, (maybe it is the detergent they use), and the hair and body wash provided. I will definitely stay there when I visit Bali due to its location

Reviewed April 15, 2018
8.0
Excellent
mohd from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018

Okay”

-Location is good. Very near to Pantai Kuta -Room is okay. Do not expect more with amount u paid -toilet is clean -staff very polite & friendly -no toiletries provided except showerfoam -there is no coffeemaker provided -pool is too small -only one elevator available This hotel is suitable for those who are in budget trip.

Reviewed February 01, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Robert from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017

Great value for money”

I like Kuta Angel as its near the airport and you can get there for less than 50,000. The rooms are excellent, comfortable bed, very clean. The beach is walking distance but its not real clean at this end of Kuta beach. The hotel pool is very small but ok to get wet and do a couple of laps. Breakfast is adequate. All in all for a couple of days its good, I am only passing through on my way back to Australia so not really there for a holiday as I have been there more than 20 times. Naturally its more expensive than when I first went there in the late 1990s.

Reviewed November 21, 2017
8.8
Excellent
AZZAH from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 6 nights in September 2017

Affordable hotel with great service”

The staffs and security guards were helpful and friendly. They helped me arranged a surprise for my husband for our anniversary. The room was clean and quiet. The location is great, near to Kuta Beach, and surrounded by marts and shops. The only downside was the breakfast. They served the same food every day and some food were cold. But other than that, great hospitality! We would def stay here again!

Reviewed October 03, 2017
8.8
Excellent
robert from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017

Still a good stay but not the same with my previous stay”

Staff are really accommodating same as before. We booked deluxe room with our baby, but the room given to us smells cigarette so we ask the staff regarding this and they apologized and move us in different room which really appreciated. Only we noticed this time that the room is not that clean like the first time we stay here but does not mean it is dirty. Overall experience is great and this hotel still recommended for value of money and location. Friendly and very accommodating staff.

Reviewed September 27, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Yap from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2017

Good location and helpful staffs”

We are returning customers. We would like to thank Ms Devi and Mr Deva for their good service rendered. They have shared useful informations with us. All their staffs are very friendly from Cleaners to bell boy to security staff.

Reviewed September 20, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Jacques from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 7 nights in June 2017

VERY NICE HOTEL AN AN EXCELLENT LOCATION”

This is my first time staying at this hotel and I would strongly recommend it. The staff is very nice and friendly. The rooms are nice and comfortable with everything you need. The location is excellent as you are on the main street with all the shops, restaurants and bars. It is a 7 minute walk to the beach and 10 minute walk to the center of Kuta. The only cons is that there is no gym and the pool is quite small with no sun. The breakfast is not good at all but it was not included so we went somewhere else anyway. I would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed July 10, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Lim from Indonesia
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017

Will come back for sure”

Stayed at Angel hotel for 2 days and it was really good choice though. The room are so spacious and modern surrounding with cozy decoration inside. The staff especially the security really polite and helpful even was bit difficult to get a car park considering it's located in small alley . Overall we are really satisfaying with the hotel and will definitely back when we are in Bali again..

Reviewed July 05, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Robert from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017

Close to airport”

I choose this hotel as I was only in Bali for 2 nights so close to the airport and down town Kuta. I usually stay at Legian or Seminyak and would do so for longer stays. The buffet breakfast changes from day to day but I found it to be adequate. The room was very comfortable and quiet even though it overlooked the Street. There is a very small pool which was shut for repairs this time. Its easy walking distance down to the beach although I did not swim there as it appeared a little dirty with rubbish. Generally happy with the price and consider it good value for money and will stay again.

Reviewed June 30, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Justin from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2017

The indonesian locals stay here”

The hotel was fully booked with Indonesia people. That was a good sign. Breakfast was good. The shower system needed improvements. The place was quiet, which was a plus. AC worked great unlike some other hotels.

Reviewed May 18, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Puteri from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2016

Nice Hotel, good value for money”

We have been staying at this hotel regularly for our Bali trips. within walking distance to Kuta beach, it is perfect for us, beginner surfers. stay here if you want to be in the centre of everything (legian, pantai kuta, bakungsari etc). hotel is sufficiently clean and air conditioned.

Reviewed February 19, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Lin from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016

Really love this hotel”

located right smack in the middle of everything.. a couple of walk down the road you'll reach the beach.. loads of great food and shopping opportunities along the way from every single direction. plenty of massage parlor around the hotel. the security guard was very friendly. the hotel room provides umbrella for your usage, which is awesome esp during rainy seasons. Definitely will come back!

Reviewed February 15, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Christopher from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017

I slept like an angel at kuta angel hotel”

I like the room so clean the bed and pillow so comfortable.The location beach matahari kuta square.My plan is to visit bali easter i will stay at KUTA ANGEL but if the price is right.i will recommend this hotel to my friend

Reviewed January 13, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Yantty from Malaysia
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016

Excellent”

Still our choice whenever we come to Bali and stay in Kuta. This trip we met Putu Chandra who are very friendly and helpful. He even explained more about his cultural and places which we are feel more deep in love with BALI.

Reviewed December 06, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Tiong from Singapore
Solo traveler
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016

Great location”

Great location. No more traffic jam on legian. I book a junior suit. Room is Hugh. But will be better if they have a separate area for shower. The restaurant is under renovation. All breakfast will be send to room instead.

Reviewed August 28, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Lee from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2016

Great location”

Located at jln pantai kuta ..very strategic . Surrounded by shops , restaurants and massage . just a few mins walk to Made Warung . good local food . Got a free upgrade . Room is huge . but toiletries like toothbrush and shower cap not available . The shower is in a bathtub . Not suitable for elderly because the bathtub is guite high .

Reviewed May 26, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Michael from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2016

Nice hide away within busy Kuta”

We stayed here one night only. The room and bathroom was bigger than expected. Tastefully appointed deco and cute room names (they don't refer to the room by a number). Staff was helpful and friendly. Wifi was a bit weak. Pool was really just a giant soaking tub and kinda awkward to get to so not many people use it. Location is fantastic! We'd stay here again.

Reviewed March 17, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Yantty from Malaysia
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015

Great Hotel”

Location, Room and Staff performance

We will stay at this hotel whenever we come to Bali for a short trip. You will get anything within walking distances. Staff are friendly and they will always there to help you with a smile. Even for call a taxi for you. Room are spacious and i purposely ask for the same room (everlasting virgin).

Reviewed January 20, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Shahril from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015

Great Location in Central Kuta”

Location, Rooms and Bed

Great first stay of many to come but seriously need to change the towels as it smells like wet socks. The stay was perfect, and room is clean but only complain I have is the towels it needs upgrading or better laundry. You may also need to clean the piping as sometimes it may smell but other than that clean rooms, great staff service and comfy beds. Good Wifi available for free which is a bonus.

Reviewed November 17, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Yantty from Malaysia
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015

Wonderful”

Location, Staff and room

We stayed in Diamond junior suite ("Everlasting Virgin" room) Purnama greet us very well with smile on his face and welcome drinks. Spacious room, located on 1st Floor. Water pressure was good. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and this is the second time we stayed here. Definitely we will come again.

Reviewed September 23, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Muhammad from Singapore
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015

the best yet to come.”

the room,the staff and the location

We stayed at Kuta Angel hotel for 3 nights last 12 may. The room is called beauty and the beast. Check in was fast. Most of the staff were young and friendly. The room is big and so is the whirlpool bathtub. More bath shower amenities due to the bathtub is welcome. The housekeeping team needs to check the hairdryer in future because our hairdryer was not working but it was ok for us.The water kettle too need to be clean. The room is facing the roadside. Love the big long windows even though we cannot opened it. The only thing missing in the room is a small bin. Probably near the tv area or entrance door. The only downside of the hotel is the breakfast. We only eat breakfast for one time out of the 4 days stay there.. More options or variety of food would really be good. The staff in the resturant too need to inform their guest of the availability of other breakfast food options like eg. fried bacon or eggs choices etc that is not on the buffet food spread. The pool is small but who cares when you have the beach just a few minutes away.The walk way along the rooms corridors need to be light up in the day cause it looks abit dim. Overall im happy with the service from the hotel staff especially the FO team. I will definitely suggest this hotel to everyone to stay here. Im sure of coming back to stay in this hotel again.

Reviewed May 19, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Chan from China
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2015

Good to staying 1 night from airport”

convenience, clean and good price

10mins by transport from airport, hotel offers Rp120,000 per car, reasonable price. Lots of convenience store and shops around. Room is clean and big, however there is no window in room, the only weakness.

Reviewed April 06, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Julita from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2015

Perfect hotel”

Good price, good location, good hotel

Best price hotel with a very good location and condition.. Hotel room very comfortable, staff also kind.. I was so surprised when i get there because the hotel looks pretty small from the outside .. Best hotel among others

Reviewed January 06, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
WENG from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2015

Best value stay at Kuta beach area”

Location, overall cleanliness and best value at that area

Good things : Located near Kuta Beach gate area. Close proximity to Kuta Beach, Hard Rock Hotel, Mcdonald's, KFC, Burger King etc. Walking distance to Flapjak, Bubba Gump and all those nice restaurants. Very clean hotel with nice comfy rooms and full set amenities including a 1200W hairdryer which my wife loves. Poor things : Water pressure is a bit low. Swimming pool is a joke.

Reviewed January 03, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Muhammad from Singapore
Family with young children
Junior Suite
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014

excellent location and clean”

the location was great, clean room and excellent service

Me and my wife had an excellent 4 nights stay in kuta angel. The location is located in the street shop area, massage parlours, convenience shop all around. Walking distance to the beach and shopping malls too. However it was also not noisy despite the location as most shops closed at 11pm. The staff was also efficient with their service. All requests were granted within mins. Overall a pleasant experience. The only minus points is the pool and the breakfast which could have been better. Me being muslim i could only eat the bread slices.

Reviewed November 19, 2014
8.7
Excellent
EI from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2014

Good value for a short stay”

Very pleasant staff, nice room and good location

We booked the room for a night but only used it for an afternoon to rest before our late night flight. It was in an excellent location just minutes away from the beach and steps away from restaurants and shops, but quite hard for our driver to spot the hotel at first as it was on a really narrow and jam-packed street with too many signs, and also because a restaurant (the hotel's) was at eye level whereas the hotel name was too far up. It was a pleasant find when we finally found it, very nice and quiet lobby with friendly and polite staff. Checking-in was a little slow but we were soon offered welcome and cool towels, an unexpected gesture for hotels in this price range. We were given the room 100% Real, where everything was working well except for lukewarm water that doesn't get hot enough for a decent shower when we tried. It wasn't a problem for us as we were not staying overnight but I'd imagine it's a huge minus for longer staying guests. The air-conditioning was nice and cool and bed was very comfy, our kids had a really good nap thanks to them. Check-out was a breeze and the only female counter staff was wonderful in helping us call for a blue bird taxi (without us specifically asking for a blue bird one), so our airport transfer was surprisingly inexpensive. Overall a good value for money if you are looking for a comfy night's sleep. Oh and I tried to call the in-house spa but no one picked it up, there wasn't any piece list or promotional flyer of the spa services in our room either, I wondered if it was operational at all. Would love to get a massage if it was open, but there were many spas/massage places on the same street so I guess it wasn't too much of a regret.

Reviewed November 02, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Ellen from Malaysia
Family with teens
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014

Great hotel in a terrific location”

Price, staff and location

Check-in was swift and the check-in counter staff was sweet and helpful. Even walked us up to the room (Beauty and the Beast) and explained the room details. Asked to check the bathroom and they came up immediately. Restaurant staff were attentive and cheerful all the time. Room amenities given exceeded even the standard of a 5-star hotel in Jimbaran. The hotel provided dental kit, shampoo and conditioner, body wash, moisturizer, soap bar, cotton bud, razor, loofah, nail filer, sewing kit and many more - which far exceeded my expectation of a boutique hotel. However, the air-con is quite warm even at 18c. There is no standing shower area - we literally had to climb ourselves into the deep bath tub. The height of the tub is around my hip area. We had to be careful while climbing in and out as it's very slippery as well. The shower head holder is super low and the only way to shower is to hold the shower head yourself. There is also no shower curtain so literally after bathing our washroom is wet and slippery. Not to mention we had to climb ourselves out. This is especially not helpful when guests have elderly with them. The washing basin is leaking - there is always a pool of water on the floor under the basin. We didn't bother much as we were there for only 2 nights. No bin basket in the room, only inside bathroom - had to form our own.

Reviewed October 12, 2014
8.7
Excellent
wong from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2014

affordable and clean budget hotel”

clean, strategic loaction & affordable

I enjoy my stay at Kuta Angel Hotel since it is very clean and very near to all the nearby major attractions at Kuta such as Kuta Beach and Kuta Square Shopping centre. In addition, the staff is very helpful in helping me to arrange my daily tour and to book for dinner at hotel/restaurant in advance. Last but not least, the price is affordable and this is the hidden gem in kuta. However, the hotel management should improve the breakfast since the choices are limited.

Reviewed September 21, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Yap from Singapore
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014

Nice deco good staff performance hotel”

Nice deco, good staff performance and good location

Very convenient hotel in between kuta beach and walking street. The interior of the hotel is very nice and modern. It was our wedding anniversary trip. Special towel and flower deco were setup and fruit platter was provided. The staff are helpful and friendly, especially Miss Yunik and Anisa. When my shoes base came off, they helped me to glue it back. They also helped us to call a regular bluebird taxi to airport. The setbacks are bathtub is too high, no dvd/cd player in the room even though it is stated in Agoda's room features page. And, the pool is extremely cold though it was very hot and sunny day as the sun was block out by the building. Overall, a very pleasant stay.

Reviewed August 28, 2014
8.7
Excellent
TAN from Singapore
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014

It was a good stay”

Location, Staff service

Not my first time staying in this hotel. I think around 3 times already.. Nothing disappointing. Everything's still great to me! Will definitely continue to stay in Kuta Angel Hotel for my future Bali trip!

Reviewed June 27, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Cheuk from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014

Affordable, superb stay”

Nice, ckean and spacious room, tasty breakfast, friendly staff

A very pleasant stay! Great value for money too. Room was great with fast wifi, semi-buffet breakfast was tasty, staff was friendly and always smiling. The hotel is located right at the heart of Kuta, within walking distance to shopping malls and restaurants. Just two minor flaws: (1) there was only one small rubbish bin in the bathroom, and we had to use plastic bags to pack the trash ourselves; (2) the pillow was too soft and gave me a stiff neck.

Reviewed June 08, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Mikael from Sweden
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2014

Very clean, comfortable and friendly place”

Value is outstanding for what you pay, which is a clean, comfortable and centrally located hotel

We only stayed one night in between exploring the island and heading to the airport. Very convenient location right at the outskirts of Kuta, close to the airport, the beach and shops & restaurants. The hotel seems new, has a pool and has some appreciated design elements to it. Spotless and modern, with comfortable bed and good internet connection in the room - something that does not happen very often in general. We were given a nice welcome drink at arrival and check-in was smooth. Price of the hotel is really good, but we did not try the restaurant as they seemed to over-compensate in the other direction there - relatively expensive. Definitely recommended!

Reviewed April 16, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Woi from Malaysia
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014

Centrally located at Kuta, near to Pantai Kuta”

Location, shopping

The hotel is very small, but the location is perfect near to shopping, massage, nightlife, beach, food and everything in Kuta. We driving ourself, there is no proper carpark to park the car, but the security is very good to help and take care the car park in front the hotel. The room size is small but is nice and worth for the price I paid.

Reviewed February 18, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
chandra from India
Family with young children
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014

Superb luxury hotel”

Comfort, food,spa

Kuta angel is a luxury and new hotel.we booked 3 rooms. fantastic rooms and breakfast .we are happy our stayed in kuta angel.airport transfer is available in hotel.very near in money change and so many spa.walkable distance to kuta beach.branded retails shops and all kinds of textiles shop around the hotel

Reviewed February 11, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Khairul from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014

Great”

Quite new, small but cozy

Location of Kuta Angel which is beautifully decorated in modern style, under the concept of a good facilities and the beauty of Bali, starting from rooms without number and each of their rooms come with unique name as mine was "Just do it". There are few facilities inside, small lobby for resting and guess can enjoy listening to house music in front of the hotel.

Reviewed January 20, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Lau from Singapore
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013

Great hotel. Nice room. ”

Nice location and big clean room.

Everything about the hotel, from services of staff to comfort of stay, was great. It would be perfect if the drainage of the bathtub was in working condition. The water did not seems to drain from the tub and we brought it up to the front desk. I supposed a technician was called to do an inspection and an attempt to fix the problem was made. However, it didnt help. We decided not to use the bathtub for soaking eventually. The hotel staffs are friendly and polite.

Reviewed December 21, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Lim from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in November 2013

Clean and Brand New Stay”

Brand New, Comfortable and Clean

This hotel is very new therefore you can find most of the things are clean, the lotion that provided by the hotel is nice to use. The bathroom is special as it can be seen through if you would like it to be. Therefore, it is recommended for couples to stay in. This hotel is very courteous in providing complimentary fruits to ensure you have a pleasant stay and felt that you are being treated nice and exclusively. Overall, it was a good stay and recommended to those that loves cleanliness and new environment.

Reviewed November 30, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Lim from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2013

Nice and Comfy stay”

Surprise, comfortable and clean

Kuta Angel surprise me as there're no room numbers for the room we checked in and my room is named as Never Say Never but Justin Bieber was not around when I entered the room, how sad. Anyway, this is a nice hotel to stay in, maybe is due to Agoda promotions, the staffs actually converted the 2 single beds room into couple room by placing the two single beds together, therefore the bed area is huge than queen size bed. Overall, it is a clean and new hotel to stay in, close to shopping areas. Besides that, the buffet breakfast was ok as not much varieties and sunny side eggs or scramble eggs are upon request, so please be sure to place your order if you want eggs for your breakfast.

Reviewed November 30, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
TAN from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013

AWESOME!”

Good location, Friendly staff, Nice room

It was awesome! This is my second time staying in Kuta Angel Hotel and I totally love it. Their room is big and comfortable. They have attentive, friendly and helpful staff. The beach is just 5-10 mins walk away. The location is good. Once you come out of the hotel, you can find restaurants and shop houses. Definitely will stay there again! Hopefully the next time when I go over, they will still remain this standard of service or even better! :)

Reviewed November 25, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Kevin from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in October 2013

Superb location and value for money”

Comfortable room, location and value for money

The hotel is superbly located just 5-10 minutes (without traffic) from the airport. To your left, Kuta beach is 5 mins walk away. To the right, Legian street is 5mins+ walk away as well. Rooms are comfortable but do note that some of them do not come with windows. It's new, nicely designed and cheap. Very close to plenty of massage parlors and restaurants. Close to all the important places but just off the busy and noisy streets of Kuta and Legian so it's perfect. Do take care when walking back at night as it is very dark.

Reviewed November 07, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Kevin from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2013

Awesome location and value for money”

Great location, comfortable room and value for money

The hotel is superbly located just 5-10 minutes (without traffic) from the airport. To your left, Kuta beach is 5 mins walk away. To the right, Legian street is 5mins+ walk away as well. Rooms are comfortable but do note that some of them do not come with windows. It's new, nicely designed and cheap. Very close to plenty of massage parlors and restaurants. Close to all the important places but just off the busy and noisy streets of Kuta and Legian so it's perfect. Do take care when walking back at night as it is very dark.

Reviewed November 07, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Terence from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013

Everything Is Excellent”

Best Location,Room Comfort,Value for Money

I have researched for one month for hotel in Kuta by compare the location and cost. I decided to booked for three room (2 sapphire and 1 emerald) and travel with family in October. All staff are very friendly and helpful. The location is 5 minute away from Jl Legian (nightlife area) so the environment during the night is quiet and can have nice sleep. The beach is also 5 minute away, kuta square is just 3 minute, discovery mall is just 15 minute walking distance. Basically can go anywhere by walking and avoid the jam by taking taxi. The room is very comfort, clean and the decoration and design is very nice. It provide a spacious and luxury feeling in a very low cost. The size of the room is big enough. The photo that you in Agoda.com is exactly what you see in the hotel. Very nice sleeping quality after the tiring day trip. The breakfast is not buffet style but in ala-carte. The breakfast provided is tasty and you can choose the breakfast that you want to suite your taste. Overall is very nice food. Highly recommended for this hotel if you plan to stay at Kuta and Legian area. Definitely will come back again.

Reviewed October 23, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Lim from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013

artistic living space”

bath robe, welcome fruits, security guards cum doorman

Firstly, 500k rupiah will be collected upon check in as a deposit. Service staff was all smiles and friendly. Swimming pool was pathetically small. Breakfast cost ard 90k per pax however did not book/try the breakfast. Spa was costly. Abide the check in/out timings strictly as the hotel was quite popular. Names instead of room numbers but some room names sucks. Lolx. bathrobes, soap, shampoo, body lotion, Toothbrush and paste provided but lack of bedroom slippers. Only one charging point and it's located besides the tv console. Advisable to bring along multi adapter plug. Lots of Tv programs provided and there is a safe and an umbrella too. 10 minutes to the entrance of the beach, 5 minutes to kuta square, 15 minutes to nightlife entertainment outlets. Quite a walking distance to shopping mall at the beach area and discovery s.c. Waterbom park is about 20-30 minutes walk too. Numerous massage palours nearby too. Overall, recommended for a delightful time in bali, kuta.

Reviewed September 24, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
JOSE from Spain
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013

Nice new hotel, very clean, very good location”

location, lean, new

Very nice new hotel, clean, friendly stuff with a very good location, 5 minutes walking to the beach and small shops and restaurants just outside the hotel and all along the street until reaching the beach. Confortable new rooms not noyisy street but near to many atractions.

Reviewed September 05, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
TAN from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in July 2013

One word.. Awesome!”

Location, Nice Room, Friendly staff

Kuta Angel Hotel is a new hotel with nice and comfortable room :) The staff are friendly. Many shops and restaurants outside the hotel. It is quite near to the beautiful beach. Definitely will stay there again!

Reviewed July 24, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
YEN from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in July 2013

Good Location, Nice Hotel, Worth for It”

Fast Internet, Comfortable Bed, Strategic Location

It is a very good and strategic location hotel with reasonable rate. The room is clean and comfortable. The staffs are very friendly and polite. Nice breakfast. I would stay at this hotel again when I go to Bali next year.

Reviewed July 17, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Waylin from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

Great location ”

Short walk to the beach. Lots of shopping and restaurants very close by. Bed was big and super comfortable. AC was loud and hot water cut out a couple times. Still great value for your dollar.

Reviewed May 05, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Beth
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

amazing rooms and staff, ”

perfect location, handy to everywhere in Kuta

Reviewed May 01, 2019
2.8
Nurul from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Really need to improve on your service”

I went there with my husband last month. The room is totally unacceptable because the whole room floor is oily. Since we're only stayed for a day, I decided to live with it. When I wanted to take a bath, found out that there was only 3 in 1 shower gel that you have to use to wash your hair, body and at the same time use it as conditioner. When we called the receptionist to ask for assistance, a male staff told us, the reason why there are only 3 in 1 shower gel inside the bathroom is because of we're staying in Deluxe room. To me that's not the way to talk to your customer. Your staff should tell us, "amenities are available, but there will be additional charges for it " which sounds better. The air conditioner was not functioning well also. The only thing that make us happy there is the location as its only takes about 5 - 10 mins walk to Hard Rock Cafe.

Reviewed March 09, 2019
2.4
Oon from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

Old run down hotel - Dirty!”

- Cheap aint good. - Old run down hotel. - Dirty kettle, ask to replace but told it is norm to be like that. Ask bring go wash, come back aint any better. - Faulty shower screen, hotel water limited. Making shower bad experience. - Shampoo container dropped off after pressing. Old junk. - Room stink and dirty old bed. - The worst of all is cockroaches. Imagine that in the room?! Im not going back for sure. 2 days stay there is a nightmare. Have stayed in so many hotels in Bali and this is the worst!! Remember cheap aint good!

Reviewed November 20, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Farah
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

Exceptional”

staffs very kind and helpful., room are spacious. near to the beach only take about 10 minute to walk. can easily find souviner shop and food near the hotel.provide halal food per request. breakfast should be more variety since it only have 4 choices on the menu only.

Reviewed November 17, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Gerald from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 7 nights in October 2018

Good Place”

Had problems after 4 days with aircon but was upgraded to a better room. overall good hotel, negative is kettle and 2 cups supplied but no teaspoon and nothing to make, ie no tea or coffee. Other wise i had a good stay.

Reviewed November 08, 2018
7.6
Very good
chad from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

Nice for Kuta”

the place is in great location, the room was huge enough , I would suggest to put more bright light so that you can see better in room - close to restaurants, and beach. some staff were friendly and attentive - Getting in and out of the hotel and going anywhere in Kuta is a nightmare because of the savage street vendors that go insane if you don't buy what ever crap they're trying to sell, to the point that they start threatening you. None of this is the hotels fault but it definitely makes your stay less relaxing!

Reviewed October 15, 2018