Very good 7.6
Based on 537 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 537 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 6.8
Sort by

Kenneth from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Japanese-Style Twin Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Two-day stay in Kyoto Traveler's Inn
Excellently located for major temples and parks and restaurants within walking distance,
Reviewed April 17, 2016

christophe from France
Couple
Standard Japanese-Style Twin Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
good location
was a good experience as we tried the Japenese standard and we liked the concept but the bathroom is really really tiny and quite old with smell. We had good time but the cost was a bit high for the service offer but it was at blossom period and many hotel were full.
Reviewed April 17, 2016

yoonhee from South Korea
Solo traveler
Triple - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Great hotel
All of them were kind and tried helping me. Rooms were always clean and neat. Wash room was quite small but they have public bath in the basement. You could enjoy oncheon (Hot bath) and relaxing. Good location to back and forth to several attraction. Cherry blossom in front of the hotel was the best and better than any other place during my trip. For sure, I will stay Kyoto Travelers' Inn again.
Reviewed April 16, 2016

Oliver from Denmark
Couple
Japanese Style - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Basic, good location.
Basic - as expected for a Japanese style room but great location: On bus route 5 and 100 from Kyoto station. Opposite Henien Shrine, museums, Okazaki park, Zoo and near start of the Philosopher's Walk. 20 minute walk to Gion.
Reviewed April 15, 2016

Diane from France
Couple
Japanese Style - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Great location
Nice hotel, a bit old-fashioned but clean and with every facility.
Reviewed April 15, 2016

umaporn from Thailand
Group
Triple - Non-Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in April 2016
Great location but should improve cleanliness.
Cleanliness is disappointing, as in Japan , almost every place we went was clean. Toilet smells. The curtain has a lot of dust and when you touch it, dust will fall on you. The staff is very helpful, but speak little English. Location is great.
Reviewed April 14, 2016

Andrea from Italy
Solo traveler
Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 8 nights in April 2016
Hanami in Kyoto
Good Hotel. Not big rooms, but clean. Great position. You get what you paid for. And fresh towels and yukata every day. I would recommend it.
Reviewed April 13, 2016

Patrick from Switzerland
Couple
Japanese Style - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Dont go there
Dirty, old. We spend just 1 night there instead of 3 and went quickly to an other hotel.
Reviewed April 12, 2016

Josephine from Singapore
Family with older children
Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Reception personnel
The personnel in the inn are very friendly. It is accessible to the city tour bus and easy to get around with the local city bus.
Reviewed April 12, 2016

Laura from Italy
Solo traveler
Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 7 nights in April 2016
Amazing location and staff
Location and staff amazing. Right next to the main things to be seen. Perfect for Sakura time Friendly You cannot find something better
Reviewed April 12, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: