Beautiful clean and spacious villa, firm but comfy beds, perfect (butler)service, Nespresso (what else....), friendly staf, good restaurant (great variety Asian/Western food), great wines and drinks. Perfect!
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
This was an amazing place to just chill out and relax. We stayed for 3 nights in a Hill Top Villa with our own pool after a very busy 2 weeks touring around and we just needed to relax and do nothing other than swim and be pampered. Our villa was gorgeous and the pool was exactly what I hoped for. All the staff were beautiful and everything went like clock work from our arrival at the Lounge to the boat ride over and back and everything in between. Our only regret is that we didn't explore enough!
One of my favorite resorts in VN”
Love this place. My second trip there (although it has rebranded since last time). Rooms, service etc were great. Great beach. Staff excellent. I could nitpick and say that I personally preferred their old style unlimited-menu ala carte breakfast to the buffet, but there was nothing wrong with the buffet. My only actual piece of feedback is the return boat scheduling. You are either out at 12, or you are up for $70 one way back to the mainland. On a Sunday afternoon, people would have much rather stayed on the beach (and spent more in their restaurants and ordering drinks by the pool accordingly) than head back at noon. A $70 boat is makes it a ~$120 afternoon by the time I eat and drink - and that wasn't worth it to me. If there was a second boat (or even a reasonably priced boat) I'd have ended up spending more at the resort and would def have preferred that to an afternoon in Nha Trang city - where ironically i ran into others from the boat killing time at Sailing Club.
Dear Mr. Matthew, Thank you for the comments. On the boat issue, the 3 resorts at Ninh Van Bay practise the same and their prices are much higher compare to us. So sorry for all the inconvenience caused. We do hope to welcome you again in near future Thank you & best regards. L'Alyana Team
The staff makes this resort”
We had the most amazing 10 days at L'Alyana during the X'mas and New Year periods. The resort is located in the secluded island away from the mainland (about half an hour drive out of Nha Trang and another 15 minutes on the boat to the island). The location is absolutely beautiful, clear sparkling blue water and surrounded by the green rainforest. Our lagoon view villa was perfect, it was so huge and well equipped. Comfortable bed, clean linen and lots of coffee was a bonus. The outdoor bathtub was great. Staff is what makes this resort, service is impeccable- nothing is ever too hard. Our butler Dao is fabulous, her colleague Truc was lovely as well as the restaurant staff Tien were all great (they all deserve a mention but I couldn't remember all the names). I'd recommend the resort if you are looking to retreat, for a place to relax and unwind. But if you have children and planning on long stays this may not be ideal, there's nothing for the young kids to do.
Dear Ms. Huyen, Warm Greetings from L'Alyana Ninh Van Bay ! We’re happy to hear that you’re pleased with our product and service. I look forward to welcoming you back in a near future for another relaxing holiday Warmest Regards, L'Alyana Team
We got a free upgrade to Lagoon Villa which is very nice experience! The staff and our butler are very friendly and helpful! The resort location is on an island which need ferry to reach. You need to follow the schedule strictly if you want to go to the mainland, otherwise you need to pay 70 USD one way. This is pretty expensive and inflexible. Other than this problem, the resort is fantastic in terms of overall experience!
Dear Guest, Warmest greeting from L'Alyana Ninh Van Bay ! Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review of your stay at L'Alyana Ninh Van Bay. We are happy to know you really enjoyed your stay with us in terms of overall experience. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back with us again in the future. Warm regards, L'alyana Team
Best getaway ever!”
I was exhausted and really needed a getaway before my visit to an lam ninh van bay. Needed to go somewhere where i can just be alone yet relaxing and healing. It was my very first time in Vietnam and Nah Trang. My flight was landed close to midnight and i was being skeptical about whether i made a right choice or not by comin here till i arrive their welcome lounge. It just felt right from there and I absolutely loooved it when I arrived at my villa after 20 mins of speedboating. Everything was just right. The choice of villa (hillrock for privacy), the quietness, the nature, the hospitality, the food and so on. After 5 days of heaven, I'm back fully recharged. Highly recommended and you will not be dissapointed if the concept of your trip is healing and recharging.
The views from the Villa and in the common areas were magnificent. Food was above average and service exceeded my expectations. The villa though were not as well kept and clean as I thought it would be given the price. Insects, creepy crawlies were everywhere! That would be something difficult to prevent because of its setting. Overall, a wonderful experience, a great place to getaway, to be left alone, to enjoy the peace and serenity of nature and to escape from the hustle and bustle of city life. Well done to all the staff of An Lam Ninh Van Bay Villas!
Fantastic and Refreshing ”
Really great and wonderful place to refresh from the hectic of the city, I stayed there 2 night, not enough.. will be back again someday and more time.. the staffs all very helpful and very good service of the hotel.. u got everything with what you paid ...:)
It was a Great stay”
It was a great stay, they pick you up from the city and send to the resort by a speed boat. and there are staff to welcome you at the resort. We were welcomed warmly and it was being showed that each guest comes to the resort are unique and special for them. We had a personal butler service and she was great, helpful and caring. Room was great, as well as the restaurant. food was delicious. same goes with the view from the room. Overall it was a great experience, and we will defiantly go there again.
Awesome hotel and service with a smile”
Our hill rock villa is very big,there are 3 rooms, a garden and a private swimming pool with a big deck.We were pretty amazed by all the features with such a good price. It even can compare with the hotels in Maldives apart from the beach. Good value for money. We did not want to leave so we extended for another night.Staff was extremely helpful.Amazing views. We did not explore the grounds so much because we were so content with just relaxing within the confinds of our beautiful villa.
Beautiful Resort in a serene setting”
This resort is exceptional. It is in a beautiful setting, and is reached by a short boat ride from the resort's check-in facility in Nah Thrang. The individual villas are extremely well appointed. We had a Lagoon Villa and it was spacious, comfortable and clean, with very good quality fittings and furniture. We had our personal Butler, who was very attentive, but would also leave you in peace if you preferred. The resort is not cheap, but we believe it was value for money. The food is of a very high standard. There is only one restaurant, which cuts down on the options, but what was available was excellent. Some hotels offer a welcome drink, which often consists of a glass of bubbly or wine, bit this one offered Chef's Cocktails in the open bar with free-flow for an hour. Well recommended
Absolutely Devine resort”
We stayed for only 4 days at the resort, in a Lagoon Villa. Te weather was not the best but we didn't let that cloud our opinion of the resort. It was absolutely great. The attention we received from the staff, especially our personal Butler, was excellent. Nothing was too much trouble. We stayed over Christmas and, although the weather didn't help, the hotel staff tried really hard to keep the guests happy. The food in the restaurant was excellent. Each evening we were invited to "Chef's Cocktails" in the Fire Bar, which wasn't just a glass of bubbly, it was free-flow. We couldn't find fault with the resort.
Great Service and nice enviornment ”
Excellent service ever! The villa is not really convenient but they provided limousine and speed boat service upon request. The butler was very helpful. He tried his best to do our request. Highly recommend for relaxing vacation. Although there is a lot of mosquitos and worms, they have insect repellent for us. Which is very thoughtful.
We stayed 4 days and 3 nights at Lagoon pool villa. This villa keep the privacy stay perfectly. Also all food we ate fully satisfied us (The cost of food & drink was around 200 usd per day). Especially private BBQ service was very wonderful, we used this at pool deck w/ efficient price. We didn't feel any idea to go outside of this villa, because we took the enough relaxation inside our unit and private pool.
Dear JONGBIN Thank you for the lovely comments and thank you for continue to stay with us. We’re right here waiting for you... Take care and kind regards L'Alyana Team
Poor service !”
Foods were verry bad! All we wanted to do was checked out as soon as possible .
private little getaway ”
This place is awesome, while the price of the villas are a little hight, overall the staff and value of the resort puts it over the top, will return soon
Private and away from the hustle and bustle”
Beautiful place. Amazing food and service. Highly recommended. Only down side is the 1.5 hrs of travel time by car then boat which wasn’t really an issue as the arrival experience was fantastic.
Dear Kenneth, Thank you for taking your time sharing with us your experience at L’Alyana in this platform. We’re glad to know that you’re pleased with our product and services. Hope to welcome you again in the near future and till then take care. Best regards. L'Alyana Team
wonderful stay with helpful staff. ”
Relaxing and rejunevating
Dear Mr. Long, We glad that you had the most memorable moment here at L’Alyana. We will share your feedback with our team. Till then, do take care and hope to welcome you again this year. Thank you and kind regards. Yours sincerely, L'Alyana Team
Stayed here for one night. Loved it. If anything could be improved, perhaps the food could improve. It was good but could be better. Overall we had a great time and all the staff were very friendly. Live music in the night was great. The complimentary hiking in the morning was fantastic. Also loved the fact that you get to take a boat out to the island which adds something different to the resorts that are situated on the mainland.
Great place to spend few days far from nouse and pollution”
We spent 3 days in a villa by the sea with our 15 years old boy. It was great to have some rest by the sea far from noise and pollution. If we had to spend more time we would have choosen main land as there are more activities to do with kids and a lively night life whereas on the island there was not that much to do after dinner. Overall a good stay. Staff very friendly. Great food.
Dear Karen, Thank you for your feedback and we’re glad that you’re pleased with our resort & service. We do hope to welcome you again next year. Thank you & best regards. L'alyana Team
The best experience ever <3”
Beautiful and quiet island. It's perfect for couples, there are lots of activities you can share with each other. Very nice staffs, I love the butler of my villa (each villa has one butler). It's a great combination of forest and sea! So valuable and unforgettable 💕 next time, I will come back.
Dear Ms. Thi, We’re happy to hear that you’re pleased with our product and service. Looking forward to welcome you again soonest. Till then take care and best regards. Yours sincerely, L'Alyana Team
Best resort ever in Vietnam !!!”
good price, nice location. you can ride kayak whenever u want. and really beautiful place. i felt having holiday in paradise. everything is perfect. but there is some flies and mosquito. however they always serve u insect coil. don't worry and this is wonderful place i recommend long stay.
Isolated Rustic Charm”
Very quiet and beautiful island. The only sounds are of birds, insects, and the murmer of the generators supplying electricity to the facilities. The only issue is that there were some birds living in the thatched roof, which led to bird droppings in the facility. Also, there was a lizard and a frog on one occassion in the shower. A bit freaky if you are not used to seeing this kind of thing. But this is all part of the rustic charm of an isolated island.
Stunning hotel - everything is perfect ”
Absolutely loved our stay it was perfect! The staff are all so friendly - they go above and beyond for every individual. The grounds, villas and setting are stunning and everything you'd want. I really couldn't ask for anything better!
lagoon pool ”
We spent 3 days at the resort. The place is piece of heaven after the noise and pollution of Saigon. It is clean, quite and the villas are perfectly equipped. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The lunch and dinner menu is a bit overpriced, but delicious. To get to the harbor you will need a taxi, roughly one hour ride from the airport. 45$ with one of the three companies stationed at the airport, or 30$ with preordered civil cars.
Very relaxing getaway!”
Excellent holiday spot for those wanting to get away from it all. The butler service means you only need to keep one point of contact for any needs. The staff were friendly and hillock villas were quite comfortable. Only negative would be getting to Nha trang. There are fixed timings for the free boat service and can be expensive to go outside of Hess times. However, if you're looking to just get away from the hustle and bustle of a big city, this wouldn't be an issue at all.
The highlight of our honeymoon, just beautiful”
My husband and I stayed at the An Lam Villas for 3 nights as part of our honeymoon. At first we struggled to relax and I felt like I was missing out on the hustle bustle that is Saigon and other Vietnamese cities. But after allowing ourselves to relax and enjoy, this place is just so tranquil and beautiful. In hindsight I wish I had of allowe myself to just take it all in much sooner, so please do yourself that favour! Toi our butler was ever so lovely and helpful. Breakfast was fantastic with an array of Vietnamese options which my husband and I love as we prefer to stick to local cuisine when travelling. Plenty of western and other Asian options too! The restaurant is surprisingly wonderful with lots of authentic Vietnamese options. The view is beautiful, lots of options for adventurers like us including hiking, yoga, a bicycle track, outdoor and modern indoor gym and a spa where I had the on of the best foot massages! All the little extras you'd expect pop up during your stay. We stayed in a lagoon villa, our own pool and spacious room with full indoor/outdoor opening walls. In only 3 days we defiantly made the most of our room and pool as well as the public areas. I highly recommend An Lam and I even hope to head back there one day!
Chill out and relax”
Planned a 2 night stopover towards the end of our VN trip to chill b4 returning home but underestimated the time we should have spent here.Even though there were few activities to keep you active (we had asked for this on our profile),could have easily spent 4 nights more doing "nothing". Staff were great,from the GM to our butler,waiting staff,security,gardeners,etc.Everyone greeted us with a smile and a cheery greeting every time we were being served, walked past, or just made eye contact. Staff genuinely went out of their way to be helpful. There must be something good happening at this resort to make ALL the staff so welcoming and friendly. We had a lagoon villa and would recommend this,#22, which was quite away from the central part of the resort (few minutes walk) but the bicycles provided made it easy to get anywhere quickly if required (& explore further). Being the end villa, it appeared that we had the lagoon to ourselves. There was complete privacy in the villa & resort staff must have knew when we were absent as every housekeeping activity was performed when we were out. The villa itself was close to perfect. Great pool,many lounging areas,choice of many coffees (with machine),big comfortable bed,wines matched to our choice,huge bathroom with indoor&outdoor showers (even though it was "cool" we used the outdoor),entertainment system with plenty of choices for music,recent movies & TV. The only (very) small gripe I have here is that there was no TV in the lounging area (& I can't even remember why we wanted it). Breakfast was awesome-we didn't have to have lunch while we were there.Dinner was good too-the first night we had the Vietnamese set menu but it was too much for both of us to finish.The next night we ordered a la carte.Prices were quite reasonable considering you are in a resort,plus the fact that all food/drinks need to be shipped in. And almost forgot,the welcome and exit process on the mainland is good also.Cold drinks and towels at both ends.
A Retreat in Paradise”
Location is far from Nha Trang, only reachable by speedboat, which gives an extra of privacy and real beach feeling. Staff was very helpful, from top manager to last waiter, they do whatever they can to make your stay unforgettable. Villas are all superb (I saw 3 different types), activities are enough to keep you busy, food is good and cheap. A destination to enjoy the beach in a natural and relaxed atmosphere. A MUST TRY EXPERIENCE. Obs! To transfer from/to airport I recommend "shared transfer, avoid "private transfer" ( price not worth it)
Be at ease”
Although the food was improved compared to last year when I visited, the level of dishes type, flavour and choices were still not up to the resort quality standard. Buffet isnt the best choice, esp the breakfast also had a small selection. The desert selection, particularly the yogurt were way too sweet.
We had an awesome stay at the villas. We had the lagoon villa with own pool. The villa is big with a lovely bedroom, big bathroom and a big terasse with lots of different chairs and loungers to chill out. The highlight is the own plunge pool. The villas have 24 hours butler service, a nice mini bar and complimentary coffee making facilities. The layout of the villa is simply great. With view onto the lag
Great Chef offer great foods”
Pros: 1. Very nice interior and surrounding area. We feel like trapped in a forest and hearing all kinds of birds singing everyday. Each villa has 1 pool, 2 in-door showers including 1 bath-tub, and 1 out-door shower which you can try being real nature around the nature. 2. The Indonesian chef is superb. They don't have wide range of buffet but the choices of bread are incredible, and it's free for breakfast as well as dinner. He made a crocodile shape out of bread for decoration only. It's absolutely one of the best breads I have ever tasted. The offer me a free cake for our honeymoon. We oder food on the first night and didn't finish it, so we reserve for next night. The Chef tried it and thought it's not good enough and made a whole new dish. 3. Try the bike riding around the area to explore the scene. You will see an organic garden and animals running around. Visit the yoga room to feel like you are standing on top of the trees. 4. Friendly, supportive, and innocent staffs. 5. Wide range of TV entertainment for free. They ask your favorite music genre and play it for you before going to bed. 6. Clean and always provide insect repellent spray. 7. Shuttle bus with finger foods and water to city everyday from 8.30 - 14.30 requires advanced booking. 8. If you feel car sick or sea sick, the sweet gingers are always available for your request. Cons: 1. Far from the city: 24km away from Sailing Club. Make sure to tell the taxi diver to An Lam not Six Senses, or contact the staff to provide direction to An Lam lounge. It's easy to find but some drivers don't know the difference between An Lam & Six Senses. We are dropped off at Six Sense and waited for 1 hour to be picked up by a taxi with a high price although it's just 5km away. 2. No key, no camera. So be careful with your stuffs.
My stay was ok. As we didn't check where was the location of the resort. Is was a bit problem as we intend to spend sometime in city with friends and diving but is cost $ for boat transfer to city if you can't catch daily schedule boat. Food was no good to compare with others 5*. A bit expensive. Beside that everything was good friendly staffs, best place for hideaway from busy city.
relaxing and beautiful stay”
You have not experienced anything like An Lam Ninh Van Bay Villas until you have been there. The location is so beautiful and peaceful that you have no choice but to relax. whilst the stay is on the expensive side for vietnam it is worth every cent. The villas are beautiful, clean and comfortable. The staff are great all throughout the resort! our butler was really friendly, helpful and spoke good english. he helped us with everything. The restaurant on site is fantastic and some of the best seafood we have every eaten. Overall it was a fantastic stay, an experience we will never forget and we look forward to going back on day.
Personalised, beautiful villa, excellent service”
Excellent overall. We were very pleased regardless of the fat bill. Only downside is it's far from Nha Trang city. Need to take a 10 minute boat ride, then another 30 minutes on the shuttle bus. Menu can be made to your order
Relaxing, remote resort good for honeymoon”
Service was exceptional. We stayed in the pool villa which was luxurious. Had to walk about 5 min to get to the beach which was separated by a small river. The beach itself is not that nice, very rocky and water not clear. However, the resort itself is lovely. Good for couples who want to get away from Nha Trang city and stay at the resort. Quite remote. When we went, the food was actually not very good at all. This is our one disappointment. Everything Western that we ordered was incredibly bland.
Paradise / excellent serivce and food.”
This avery special spa / hotel . The view every hour from our Lagoon room was outstanding. The servicew was impeccable. Once i compolained about the food at room service , The staff nad the manager Hugo bent over backwards to make my stay fabulous . The Private BBQ was outstanding. You are going to feel very soecial , make sure you go when the weather is right.
incredible hideaway in paradise”
We stayed in a lagoon villa for one night only in the middle of our trip in Vietnam. This hotel was way way way out of our budget, but we decided to grab a bit of luxury. The villa, service and surroundings totally exceeded all of expectations. A particular highlight was the outdoor bath/shower and in villa dining. A must for utter luxury and relaxation. Just beautiful. A paradise!!
What can I say??? This is the greatest find in Vietnam, a 6 star luxury hotel that gives you the closest experience to nature as possible. OK, not for the city slickers as there are insects and leaves that fly in to your chalet on windy days but that's all part of the experience. Loved the size of the bathroom, the fully equipped mini bar, the opulent living room, the wonderful in chalet swimming pool and lanai. The staff go to great lengths to make your stay comfortable and welcoming. Excellent!
What an amazing resort! We were spoilt rotten!”
The whole experience at An Lam was just amazing. We were honeymooning for 3 weeks in Vietnam and An Lam was our little luxury in the middle of a busy holiday. As soon as we landed at Nha Trang airport the customer service was ten fold. Snacks & water in the car and then more snacks & drinks while waiting briefly for the jet boat ride to the resort. We were greeted by management & our lovely butler Phong. He was just perfect! Perfectly polite & while we weren't too demanding (I hope), nothing was too much trouble. We were upgraded to a lagoon villa which was a lovely surprise & just amazing. All the staff we met were fabulous, friendly and so eager to please - in particular, Tam, Hang, Ly in the restaurant. The staff in the Fire Bar were awesome too. I can't remember their names but they played pool with us (kicked our butts!) and suggested all sorts of awesome cocktails. All the activities we did were just lovely. Destination dinner being our favourite. Bring your empty tummies!!! I can't speak highly enough of this resort. It really was a very reasonable piece of luxury in the middle of an amazing holiday in Vietnam. I will be recommending this resort to everyone I can. Keep up the good work
The most amazing experience”
We had the most luxurious and relaxing stay. We stayed in a hill top villa which is even better than described. It really is in the tree tops, it's private and luxurious. The personal service is second to none, they go out of their way to make sure your every need is taken care of. The pool and beach is stunning, the food is incredible. You get everything you pay for at An Lam.
A lovely resort holiday”
Hard to fault the resort and although two had a lovely stay, the wow factor seemed to be just out of reach. Villa/accommodation (Hill Villa): Split level wood finished villa, well designed and finished with nothing obvious missing. Loved the private plunge pool. Staff: Private butler! Locals with fair English although there was a bit lost in translation (like when we were presented with a toddlers' block letter game after requesting a complete Scrabble set!). Very friendly and polite and senior staff had a better grasp on matters and were able to help with any issues. Food: The winner was Australian beef and the steaks especially good, which is not quite what we were expecting in Vietnam! We were, however, somehow disappointed with the Vietnamese fare on offer which seemed watered down for Western consumption...My partner also suffered food poisoning from a serve of natural oysters on day 2 of 5, and as a result was not able to eat for the remainder of his stay and had one particularly rough night...I also had a serve at the same time and was unaffected, so I think it was just particularly bad luck. Facilities: Good gym, main pool and restaurant area. Loved the idea of a library, but it was poorly stocked on novels and magazines in English and the board games were missing crucial items (letter tiles for Scrabble!). Sea kayaks and snorkeling gear available.
food great with choice of vietnam or western, villa's big with air con and fans are very relaxing,setting picturesque with lovely beach and pool, facilities available from kayaking to gym to walks. butler service available to cater to needs and friendly staff.
Amazing hotel and perfect service”
The best resort I've ever stayed in Vietnam. The service always gives you something over expected. The activity arranged by the resort is expensive but brings you everything you want. Me and my girl friend enjoyed a very exclusive snorkelling trip with lovely picnic. Try to stay at the Beach Front Villa at least for a night which is probably a heaven for the honeymooner.
wow an amazing experience”
I can not recommend An Lam Ninh Van Bay enough. It was the most incredible experience I have had. Every care was taken to make out stay perfect. We were upgraded to a lagoon Villa which was stunning. The care and consideration of the staff made this a once in a life time experience for me and my partner. Our Butler Qui was so attentive in a way which was in no way intrusive or awkward. The attention to the enjoyment of your stay is so fantastic, down to the finest details for example, the spaces between the tables at dinner are just right which creates privacy and a sense of intimacy. The kayaks on the beachfront just sit there waiting for you to take out anytime and me and my partner watched the sunset in them on the bay whenever we could. I loved it so much and we were very sad to leave. I don't think I will ever experience anything like this or on this level again. If you are in need of an island retreat this is the place! Thank you so much to all the staff!
A paradise in the making”
From the moment the staff greet you on the jetty to the end of your stay you are treated with warmth and care. Its an excellent hotel for honeymoon couples and the space of both the hill villas and the beach villas are very large and can accomodate a whole family. Food is very good and a spa treatment or a hike up to the waterfall is recommended.
The villas can provide private dinner on a floating restaurant or tree-top wine cellar. Our butler is polite and very helpful. It is an unforgettable experience to live in both the hill side and sea view villas.
Service beyond compare”
We stayed at An Lam for 8 nights, and on arrival we were offered a villa upgrade of our choice due to the fact it was our honeymoon. We thought our original villa (hillside) was amazing, but then when we saw the beach villa we thought we'd arrived in heaven! The incredible staff are really what makes this resort. They really cannot do enough for you, but the service is not "over the top" or "in your face" like some other establishments. It is personalised and genuine. Small touches like leaving fresh aloe vera in your villa if you have had a bit too much sun, or playing your favourite music for you when you arrive are all second nature to the staff and so appreciated by us! We were even given some lovely surprises during our visit like dinner on the catamaran, a fishing boat pickup with a lovely spread of food, and a romantic bbq on the beach. You are able to arrange a food and beverage package when you arrive so you don't need to worry about your expenses for your stay. We did this, but next time I would probably not choose this option as some days you may not use it to it's full value. To be honest before we arrived I thought to myself, what are we going to do at this place for 8 days? Should we have booked a hotel in town? Well our time was well and truly filled in with massages, swimming, kayaking, a trip into Nha Trang city, snorkelling, and generally indulging and relaxing! As much as we liked Nha Trang, we are so glad we did not stay in town. A special thanks must go to our butler Phong, Yamany, Briony and TJ who were all so accommodating and could not do enough for us.
good for relaxing”
Good place for relaxing. This place has beautiful nature sight.It worths visiting even its long distance from the airport. It could be boring for young couple seeking fun as there are few activities to do and the bar closes in ealry evening as most guests are in their room with baby. It is throughly focusing on relax. Since we were also young couple with a baby, we were satisfied in the peaceful air but also felt boring sort of.. when we take a walk at night there was only darkness and silence.
Dear Jiye, Thank you for the feedback and we appreciate the comment Till then, take care and hope to welcome you again next year. Yours Sincerely, L'Alyana Team
best poor hotel in my life”
The hotel's private pool is in poor sanitary condition. It's full of mosquitoes and there's a dirty things are floating in the water. The coffee pot is broken and the area is filled with old and old traces. The price of $ 500 a night is low enough.
Dear Jun Jung, Thank you for your feedback and we appreciate all the comments in order to improve our level of standards and services. Regarding our pool, we’re very surprised to received the comments from you that our pool are full with mosquitoes. This is totally not true as we maintain our pool on daily basis and apply the chlorine to the water. The things that in the pool is the debris that dropped from the trees nearby the pool. I believe when you complained that to your butler, our butler have explained to you that our resort is open air and even everyday we clean the pool, then something will drop again to the pool. What you mean “coffee pot” is actually the kettle to boil water. When you complained about it our housekeeping have change the kettle for you. So sorry for all the inconvenience that has caused and looking forward to welcome you again soon in the near future. Thank you and best regards. L'alyana Team
Dear Ms. Hoai, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us, we’re so happy you had a great experience We do hope it will not be too long before you return. Thank you and best regards, L'Alyana Ninh Van Bay Team .
The stay was an exclusive stay in one of the fine class five star resort while providing good customer services. There's fresh seafood available and which is great.
Adventurous Group Travelling”
The stay was an exclusive stay in one of the fine class five star resort while providing good customer services. There's fresh seafood available and which is great.
A good vacation to An Lam”
I Love this hotel
Comfortable, nice and relaxing”
A very nice pleasant stay which I will come back one day.
Very very little value for money”
- We were first given a villa which was very apparent that it had not been in use for some time - from dead bugs and spiderwebs and rusty light switches. Their excuse? "Due to ongoing renovation. " Why are they selling 'products' that are not 'products' even by their admission?? They did apologized and changed to another villa after hours of waiting - and that was it.. - Dining experience - COEXISTENCE with FLIES throughout. Stale coffee (brewed days before) - Renovation (out of the blue): Trucks unloading various materials and emission of unpleasant gases. - Very very tiny main pool with not very clear water (same goes for the private pools) - View was honestly ugly. Lagoon is very small and the garden was destroyed by storm.. but yeah everything was 'business as usual' for them.
Dear Ms. Sanghee, We prepared our detail explanation but Agoda only allowed to write about 500 words. So we shorten it. Our sincere apology with what had happened. We unable clean on time as the normal check in time is 2pm but you arrived at 10am on high occupancy period. Regarding the flies, that was the season but we have pest control to fumigate daily basis. About the coffee, maybe you tasted Vietnamese coffee which you’re not get use to. We use Robusta Arabica beans, we NEVER brew our coffee a day before. We only have 1 truck in the island use for landscape. The tiny pool that you mentioned is more than enough for our resort size as we only have 33 villas and all our villas are with private pool. So most of our guest they prefer to use their villa private pool & the main pool in front the restaurant is hardly use. The ugly view, different people see differently but we have so many guest who commented that this resort is paradise! And yes indeed, the business is back as usual now.
It definitely could have been a better experience. I had higher expectations due to all the reviews I read prior to booking. Although location was beautiful, customer service here was completely lacking. Most staff could barely understand English. If I'm paying close to $350/night I expect impeccable service and food. Food was mediocre at best. Champagne tasted off and made me sick afterwards. Will not be returning to this resort nor will I recommend it to my friends.
The hotel is not bad, but not even close to the highest scale, as they try to position themselves. Everything bears an "unfinished" touch. The room is big and comfortable for a family with the kids, but not close to a standard of a luxury resort hotel.It is a matter of details... The beach villa doesn't have a good beach; just rocky ground on the shore and shallow muddy bottom in the sea. No really good sand. The territory is nice, but a real professional resort looks different.And so on... However, the staff is great, the chef makes from time to time really good evenings, the spa provides quality massage. An Lam is like the granny's house: friendly and cosy, with a number of small problems. What could you expect from your granny...
Comfort in a jungle setting”
the first thing that strikes you at this resort is the great service. every guest is offered a butler whose only role is to make your stay as memorable as possible. every bungalow comes with a private pool and a view on the lagoon. however, the setting is not as comfortable or clean as advertised on their website. the only room with air conditioning is the bedroom. and once you close the door you don't hear the phone ring, because there is no phone in the bedroom. so if you asked for a wakeup call to catch an early flight, your butler will come knocking on your door wailing your name. overall, it was a great fun. just a little bit outside of my comfort zone.
Very disappointing experience...”
first of all, don't get me wrong. i love this place. from the moment step off the boat at the resort pier, it was an amazing experience. the staff was courteous and helpful. we had our own personal assistant, who helped us with every aspects during our stay. we enjoyed the resort with very natural scenery and look. our villa was awesome until the night after. my husband got attacked by the bed bugs (yes, bed bugs ...) he got bitten so bad that i could not believe we were at a 5-star resort. the only help offered from management the next day was a spa. nothing else, not even medication to treat for the bites which continue to itch even one week after. to make the matter worse, on the way back to mainland, the boat had problem. we asked the driver but he refused to tell us anything. we were scared as we were in the middle of the sea and we are not good swimmers. we ended the trip and never heard anything from the resort. customer relationship management? what a joke coming from a 5-star facility . we were so excited and happy in the beginning yet so disappointed in the end.
a great place but not value money”
a silent place with a great nutural view. the room all good with a private pool and a big lounge. but the bed not comfortable and so wet. the breakfast not nice and the restaurant to small.
Dear Mr. Minh, Thank you for your feedback and we will look into areas for improvement. We look forward to welcoming you back in a near future for another relaxing holiday. Best regards, L'Alyana Team
nice place ”
1 thing need to improve. staff from restaurant respect foreigner than local.
Dear Mr. Manh, Thank you for your honest feedback and we appreciate it. We do hope to welcome you again next year. Thank you & best regards. L'alyana Team
Perfect place for couple”
Perfect location. Quiet and private villa with private swimming pool. Filled with romantic scenery. Staffs were nice. Everything was clean and on time.
Dear Mr. Hung, Thank you for the positive feedback & we're happy to hear that. Hope to welcome you back soon! Take care and best regards! Yours sincerely, L'Alyana Team
Great getaway place”
An Lam is a simply stunning resort. We loved every second we spent there. They made such efforts to make our honeymoon experience special - thanks to all the staff there. Very highly recommended.
heaven on earth”
Amazing, we have no conplaints. Will be returning soon. Excellent level of service by all staff.
Loved every moment there Our Butler was so helpful and the serenity was spot on