Book Now: L'Alyana Ninh Van Bay

Excellent
From 165 reviewsSee what guests said
8.9
Recommended by 94% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (165)Booking.com Reviews (99)
8.9
Excellent
From 165 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness9.1
Facilities8.8
Location8.5
Room comfort and quality9.3
Service9.4
Value for money8.5
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
한국어
Tiếng Việt
简体中文
more
Room type
Hill Rock Sea View Villa with Private Pool
Lagoon Sea View Villa with Private Pool
Beachfront Villa with Private Pool
2-Bedroom Beachfront Villa with Private Pool
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 136 verified guest comments
9.7
Exceptional
Ruzbeh from Australia
Couple
Hill Rock Sea View Villa with Private Pool
Stayed 6 nights in June 2015
Very relaxing getaway!”
1. Very peaceful 2. Great villa (we stayed at the hill rock villas which were very comfortable) 3. The butler service
Excellent holiday spot for those wanting to get away from it all. The butler service means you only need to keep one point of contact for any needs. The staff were friendly and hillock villas were quite comfortable. Only negative would be getting to Nha trang. There are fixed timings for the free boat service and can be expensive to go outside of Hess times. However, if you're looking to just get away from the hustle and bustle of a big city, this wouldn't be an issue at all.
Reviewed June 21, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
JIWON from South Korea
Solo traveler
Hill Rock Sea View Villa with Private Pool
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
Best getaway ever!”
Privacy / Nature / Relaxing
I was exhausted and really needed a getaway before my visit to an lam ninh van bay. Needed to go somewhere where i can just be alone yet relaxing and healing. It was my very first time in Vietnam and Nah Trang. My flight was landed close to midnight and i was being skeptical about whether i made a right choice or not by comin here till i arrive their welcome lounge. It just felt right from there and I absolutely loooved it when I arrived at my villa after 20 mins of speedboating. Everything was just right. The choice of villa (hillrock for privacy), the quietness, the nature, the hospitality, the food and so on. After 5 days of heaven, I'm back fully recharged. Highly recommended and you will not be dissapointed if the concept of your trip is healing and recharging.
Reviewed June 09, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
umran from United Kingdom
Group
2-Bedroom Beachfront Villa with Private Pool
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
heaven on earth”
food, the bay, the seclusion
Amazing, we have no conplaints. Will be returning soon. Excellent level of service by all staff.
Reviewed May 10, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Jessica from Australia
Couple
Lagoon Sea View Villa with Private Pool
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
The highlight of our honeymoon, just beautiful”
relaxation, service, tranquility
My husband and I stayed at the An Lam Villas for 3 nights as part of our honeymoon. At first we struggled to relax and I felt like I was missing out on the hustle bustle that is Saigon and other Vietnamese cities. But after allowing ourselves to relax and enjoy, this place is just so tranquil and beautiful. In hindsight I wish I had of allowe myself to just take it all in much sooner, so please do yourself that favour! Toi our butler was ever so lovely and helpful. Breakfast was fantastic with an array of Vietnamese options which my husband and I love as we prefer to stick to local cuisine when travelling. Plenty of western and other Asian options too! The restaurant is surprisingly wonderful with lots of authentic Vietnamese options. The view is beautiful, lots of options for adventurers like us including hiking, yoga, a bicycle track, outdoor and modern indoor gym and a spa where I had the on of the best foot massages! All the little extras you'd expect pop up during your stay. We stayed in a lagoon villa, our own pool and spacious room with full indoor/outdoor opening walls. In only 3 days we defiantly made the most of our room and pool as well as the public areas. I highly recommend An Lam and I even hope to head back there one day!
Reviewed April 15, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Thanh from Vietnam
Family with teens
Lagoon Sea View Villa with Private Pool
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
A good vacation to An Lam”
big villa, nice staffs, good location
I Love this hotel
Reviewed March 13, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Michael from Australia
Couple
Lagoon Sea View Villa with Private Pool
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Chill out and relax”
Staff, ambience, relaxation
Planned a 2 night stopover towards the end of our VN trip to chill b4 returning home but underestimated the time we should have spent here.Even though there were few activities to keep you active (we had asked for this on our profile),could have easily spent 4 nights more doing "nothing". Staff were great,from the GM to our butler,waiting staff,security,gardeners,etc.Everyone greeted us with a smile and a cheery greeting every time we were being served, walked past, or just made eye contact. Staff genuinely went out of their way to be helpful. There must be something good happening at this resort to make ALL the staff so welcoming and friendly. We had a lagoon villa and would recommend this,#22, which was quite away from the central part of the resort (few minutes walk) but the bicycles provided made it easy to get anywhere quickly if required (& explore further). Being the end villa, it appeared that we had the lagoon to ourselves. There was complete privacy in the villa & resort staff must have knew when we were absent as every housekeeping activity was performed when we were out. The villa itself was close to perfect. Great pool,many lounging areas,choice of many coffees (with machine),big comfortable bed,wines matched to our choice,huge bathroom with indoor&outdoor showers (even though it was "cool" we used the outdoor),entertainment system with plenty of choices for music,recent movies & TV. The only (very) small gripe I have here is that there was no TV in the lounging area (& I can't even remember why we wanted it). Breakfast was awesome-we didn't have to have lunch while we were there.Dinner was good too-the first night we had the Vietnamese set menu but it was too much for both of us to finish.The next night we ordered a la carte.Prices were quite reasonable considering you are in a resort,plus the fact that all food/drinks need to be shipped in. And almost forgot,the welcome and exit process on the mainland is good also.Cold drinks and towels at both ends.
Reviewed February 08, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Christopher from Australia
Couple
Lagoon Sea View Villa with Private Pool
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Awesome Getaway”
location, staff and dining
Loved every moment there Our Butler was so helpful and the serenity was spot on
Reviewed November 04, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Jay from Singapore
Couple
Hill Rock Sea View Villa with Private Pool
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Nice getaway!”
Privacy, service and magnificent views
The views from the Villa and in the common areas were magnificent. Food was above average and service exceeded my expectations. The villa though were not as well kept and clean as I thought it would be given the price. Insects, creepy crawlies were everywhere! That would be something difficult to prevent because of its setting. Overall, a wonderful experience, a great place to getaway, to be left alone, to enjoy the peace and serenity of nature and to escape from the hustle and bustle of city life. Well done to all the staff of An Lam Ninh Van Bay Villas!
Reviewed October 23, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Emilio from Spain
Couple
Hill Rock Sea View Villa with Private Pool
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
A Retreat in Paradise”
Staff attitude, precious villas, environment friendliness
Location is far from Nha Trang, only reachable by speedboat, which gives an extra of privacy and real beach feeling. Staff was very helpful, from top manager to last waiter, they do whatever they can to make your stay unforgettable. Villas are all superb (I saw 3 different types), activities are enough to keep you busy, food is good and cheap. A destination to enjoy the beach in a natural and relaxed atmosphere. A MUST TRY EXPERIENCE. Obs! To transfer from/to airport I recommend "shared transfer, avoid "private transfer" ( price not worth it)
Reviewed October 10, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Ann from Vietnam
Couple
Lagoon Sea View Villa with Private Pool
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Be at ease”
Atmos, comfort, and the location
Although the food was improved compared to last year when I visited, the level of dishes type, flavour and choices were still not up to the resort quality standard. Buffet isnt the best choice, esp the breakfast also had a small selection. The desert selection, particularly the yogurt were way too sweet.
Reviewed October 08, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Marlene from Germany
Couple
Lagoon Sea View Villa with Private Pool
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Paradise!”
Exclusivity, quietness, villas with own pool
We had an awesome stay at the villas. We had the lagoon villa with own pool. The villa is big with a lovely bedroom, big bathroom and a big terasse with lots of different chairs and loungers to chill out. The highlight is the own plunge pool. The villas have 24 hours butler service, a nice mini bar and complimentary coffee making facilities. The layout of the villa is simply great. With view onto the lag
Reviewed September 20, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Matthew from Australia
Couple
Hill Rock Sea View Villa with Private Pool
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Perfect”
Personal butler, private villa, professional staff.
Reviewed July 15, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Ha from Vietnam
Couple
Hill Rock Sea View Villa with Private Pool
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Great Chef offer great foods”
Food, Staff, Location
Pros: 1. Very nice interior and surrounding area. We feel like trapped in a forest and hearing all kinds of birds singing everyday. Each villa has 1 pool, 2 in-door showers including 1 bath-tub, and 1 out-door shower which you can try being real nature around the nature. 2. The Indonesian chef is superb. They don't have wide range of buffet but the choices of bread are incredible, and it's free for breakfast as well as dinner. He made a crocodile shape out of bread for decoration only. It's absolutely one of the best breads I have ever tasted. The offer me a free cake for our honeymoon. We oder food on the first night and didn't finish it, so we reserve for next night. The Chef tried it and thought it's not good enough and made a whole new dish. 3. Try the bike riding around the area to explore the scene. You will see an organic garden and animals running around. Visit the yoga room to feel like you are standing on top of the trees. 4. Friendly, supportive, and innocent staffs. 5. Wide range of TV entertainment for free. They ask your favorite music genre and play it for you before going to bed. 6. Clean and always provide insect repellent spray. 7. Shuttle bus with finger foods and water to city everyday from 8.30 - 14.30 requires advanced booking. 8. If you feel car sick or sea sick, the sweet gingers are always available for your request. Cons: 1. Far from the city: 24km away from Sailing Club. Make sure to tell the taxi diver to An Lam not Six Senses, or contact the staff to provide direction to An Lam lounge. It's easy to find but some drivers don't know the difference between An Lam & Six Senses. We are dropped off at Six Sense and waited for 1 hour to be picked up by a taxi with a high price although it's just 5km away. 2. No key, no camera. So be careful with your stuffs.
Reviewed June 22, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Loan from Vietnam
Couple
Lagoon Sea View Villa with Private Pool
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Was ok”
Quiet, nature decor, friendly staff
My stay was ok. As we didn't check where was the location of the resort. Is was a bit problem as we intend to spend sometime in city with friends and diving but is cost $ for boat transfer to city if you can't catch daily schedule boat. Food was no good to compare with others 5*. A bit expensive. Beside that everything was good friendly staffs, best place for hideaway from busy city.
Reviewed June 16, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Gustina from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Hill Rock Sea View Villa with Private Pool
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Fantastic and Refreshing ”
Nature, Calmness and Relaxing
Really great and wonderful place to refresh from the hectic of the city, I stayed there 2 night, not enough.. will be back again someday and more time.. the staffs all very helpful and very good service of the hotel.. u got everything with what you paid ...:)
Reviewed June 06, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Katie from Australia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
relaxing and beautiful stay”
privacy, luxury and beautiful location
You have not experienced anything like An Lam Ninh Van Bay Villas until you have been there. The location is so beautiful and peaceful that you have no choice but to relax. whilst the stay is on the expensive side for vietnam it is worth every cent. The villas are beautiful, clean and comfortable. The staff are great all throughout the resort! our butler was really friendly, helpful and spoke good english. he helped us with everything. The restaurant on site is fantastic and some of the best seafood we have every eaten. Overall it was a fantastic stay, an experience we will never forget and we look forward to going back on day.
Reviewed March 29, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Hasanga from Sri Lanka
Couple
Lagoon Sea View Villa with Private Pool
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
It was a Great stay”
View, Room stranded, Staff
It was a great stay, they pick you up from the city and send to the resort by a speed boat. and there are staff to welcome you at the resort. We were welcomed warmly and it was being showed that each guest comes to the resort are unique and special for them. We had a personal butler service and she was great, helpful and caring. Room was great, as well as the restaurant. food was delicious. same goes with the view from the room. Overall it was a great experience, and we will defiantly go there again.
Reviewed February 23, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Cheryl from Singapore
Group
2-Bedroom Lagoon Sea View Villa with Private Pool
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Awesome stay”
Quiet, Comfortable, good service
I really love the entire villa on the private island. I must say that it really makes your entire stay very relaxing!!!
Reviewed October 23, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Lee from Vietnam
Couple
Hill Rock Sea View Villa with Private Pool
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Comfortable, nice and relaxing”
Good View, Quiet, Friendly
A very nice pleasant stay which I will come back one day.
Reviewed October 19, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Hoai from Vietnam
Couple
Hill Rock Sea View Villa with Private Pool
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Nice resort”
clean, large room and good resort
Reviewed May 29, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Amanda from Australia
Couple
Hill Rock Sea View Villa with Private Pool
Stayed 5 nights in July 2012
Paradise”
Staff, private pool and food
Reviewed May 16, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Nicholas from United Kingdom
Family with teens
2-Bedroom Lagoon Sea View Villa with Private Pool
Stayed 5 nights in April 2013
A perfect holiday”
Charming staff; fabulous location; luxurious villas
We enjoyed ourselves so much. Charming and attentive staff. Great food. Beautiful location. Comfortable and well appointed villas. Fab beach.
Reviewed April 15, 2013
6.3
Good
Dmitry from Russia
Couple
2-Bedroom Beachfront Villa with Private Pool
Stayed 10 nights in March 2013
Amateur performance”
Staff, sometimes food, quiet place
The hotel is not bad, but not even close to the highest scale, as they try to position themselves. Everything bears an "unfinished" touch. The room is big and comfortable for a family with the kids, but not close to a standard of a luxury resort hotel.It is a matter of details... The beach villa doesn't have a good beach; just rocky ground on the shore and shallow muddy bottom in the sea. No really good sand. The territory is nice, but a real professional resort looks different.And so on... However, the staff is great, the chef makes from time to time really good evenings, the spa provides quality massage. An Lam is like the granny's house: friendly and cosy, with a number of small problems. What could you expect from your granny...
Reviewed April 04, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Hai from Australia
Group
2-Bedroom Lagoon Sea View Villa with Private Pool
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Personalised, beautiful villa, excellent service”
Personalised, beautiful villa, excellent service
Excellent overall. We were very pleased regardless of the fat bill. Only downside is it's far from Nha Trang city. Need to take a 10 minute boat ride, then another 30 minutes on the shuttle bus. Menu can be made to your order
Reviewed April 04, 2013
7.7
Very good
Hung from Australia
Couple
Lagoon Sea View Villa with Private Pool
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Relaxing, remote resort good for honeymoon”
Remote and away from tourists
Service was exceptional. We stayed in the pool villa which was luxurious. Had to walk about 5 min to get to the beach which was separated by a small river. The beach itself is not that nice, very rocky and water not clear. However, the resort itself is lovely. Good for couples who want to get away from Nha Trang city and stay at the resort. Quite remote. When we went, the food was actually not very good at all. This is our one disappointment. Everything Western that we ordered was incredibly bland.
Reviewed February 18, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Adel from United Kingdom
Couple
Hill Rock Sea View Villa with Private Pool
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Paradise / excellent serivce and food.”
Peace quite and tranquility
This avery special spa / hotel . The view every hour from our Lagoon room was outstanding. The servicew was impeccable. Once i compolained about the food at room service , The staff nad the manager Hugo bent over backwards to make my stay fabulous . The Private BBQ was outstanding. You are going to feel very soecial , make sure you go when the weather is right.
Reviewed January 18, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
EMMA from United Kingdom
Couple
Lagoon Sea View Villa with Private Pool
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
incredible hideaway in paradise”
Romantic spot with gorgeous villas and excellent service
We stayed in a lagoon villa for one night only in the middle of our trip in Vietnam. This hotel was way way way out of our budget, but we decided to grab a bit of luxury. The villa, service and surroundings totally exceeded all of expectations. A particular highlight was the outdoor bath/shower and in villa dining. A must for utter luxury and relaxation. Just beautiful. A paradise!!
Reviewed January 09, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Laurence from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Lagoon Sea View Villa with Private Pool
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
fantastic!”
Close to nature with 6 star luxury........
What can I say??? This is the greatest find in Vietnam, a 6 star luxury hotel that gives you the closest experience to nature as possible. OK, not for the city slickers as there are insects and leaves that fly in to your chalet on windy days but that's all part of the experience. Loved the size of the bathroom, the fully equipped mini bar, the opulent living room, the wonderful in chalet swimming pool and lanai. The staff go to great lengths to make your stay comfortable and welcoming. Excellent!
Reviewed December 12, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Sarah from Australia
Couple
Hill Rock Sea View Villa with Private Pool
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
What an amazing resort! We were spoilt rotten!”
Food, private pool in our huge villa, piece & quiet, butler!
The whole experience at An Lam was just amazing. We were honeymooning for 3 weeks in Vietnam and An Lam was our little luxury in the middle of a busy holiday. As soon as we landed at Nha Trang airport the customer service was ten fold. Snacks & water in the car and then more snacks & drinks while waiting briefly for the jet boat ride to the resort. We were greeted by management & our lovely butler Phong. He was just perfect! Perfectly polite & while we weren't too demanding (I hope), nothing was too much trouble. We were upgraded to a lagoon villa which was a lovely surprise & just amazing. All the staff we met were fabulous, friendly and so eager to please - in particular, Tam, Hang, Ly in the restaurant. The staff in the Fire Bar were awesome too. I can't remember their names but they played pool with us (kicked our butts!) and suggested all sorts of awesome cocktails. All the activities we did were just lovely. Destination dinner being our favourite. Bring your empty tummies!!! I can't speak highly enough of this resort. It really was a very reasonable piece of luxury in the middle of an amazing holiday in Vietnam. I will be recommending this resort to everyone I can. Keep up the good work
Reviewed November 11, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Melonas from Australia
Couple
Hill Rock Sea View Villa with Private Pool
Stayed 5 nights in August 2012
The most amazing experience”
Villas, service, food, pool, beach, spa - everything
We had the most luxurious and relaxing stay. We stayed in a hill top villa which is even better than described. It really is in the tree tops, it's private and luxurious. The personal service is second to none, they go out of their way to make sure your every need is taken care of. The pool and beach is stunning, the food is incredible. You get everything you pay for at An Lam.
Reviewed September 06, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Tessa from South Africa
Couple
Hill Rock Sea View Villa with Private Pool
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
Gorgeous hotel, be prepared to be isolated! ”
Gorgeous location, and fab staff!
Amazing hotel, very isolated though, as long as you go prepared with no expectations to go into villages and towns then you will love it!
Reviewed September 02, 2012
7.7
Very good
Martin from Canada
Business traveler
Lagoon Sea View Villa with Private Pool
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
Comfort in a jungle setting”
Private beach, great service
the first thing that strikes you at this resort is the great service. every guest is offered a butler whose only role is to make your stay as memorable as possible. every bungalow comes with a private pool and a view on the lagoon. however, the setting is not as comfortable or clean as advertised on their website. the only room with air conditioning is the bedroom. and once you close the door you don't hear the phone ring, because there is no phone in the bedroom. so if you asked for a wakeup call to catch an early flight, your butler will come knocking on your door wailing your name. overall, it was a great fun. just a little bit outside of my comfort zone.
Reviewed August 16, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Monika from Australia
Couple
Hill Rock Sea View Villa with Private Pool
Stayed 5 nights in July 2012
A lovely resort holiday”
Great villa - well designed and finished, private plunge pool, peaceful and beautiful location
Hard to fault the resort and although two had a lovely stay, the wow factor seemed to be just out of reach. Villa/accommodation (Hill Villa): Split level wood finished villa, well designed and finished with nothing obvious missing. Loved the private plunge pool. Staff: Private butler! Locals with fair English although there was a bit lost in translation (like when we were presented with a toddlers' block letter game after requesting a complete Scrabble set!). Very friendly and polite and senior staff had a better grasp on matters and were able to help with any issues. Food: The winner was Australian beef and the steaks especially good, which is not quite what we were expecting in Vietnam! We were, however, somehow disappointed with the Vietnamese fare on offer which seemed watered down for Western consumption...My partner also suffered food poisoning from a serve of natural oysters on day 2 of 5, and as a result was not able to eat for the remainder of his stay and had one particularly rough night...I also had a serve at the same time and was unaffected, so I think it was just particularly bad luck. Facilities: Good gym, main pool and restaurant area. Loved the idea of a library, but it was poorly stocked on novels and magazines in English and the board games were missing crucial items (letter tiles for Scrabble!). Sea kayaks and snorkeling gear available.
Reviewed August 01, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
HAN from China
Couple
Hill Rock Sea View Villa with Private Pool
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Awesome hotel and service with a smile”
Everything is perfect for holidays and relaxing
Our hill rock villa is very big,there are 3 rooms, a garden and a private swimming pool with a big deck.We were pretty amazed by all the features with such a good price. It even can compare with the hotels in Maldives apart from the beach. Good value for money. We did not want to leave so we extended for another night.Staff was extremely helpful.Amazing views. We did not explore the grounds so much because we were so content with just relaxing within the confinds of our beautiful villa.
Reviewed July 24, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Daniel from United Kingdom
Couple
Hill Rock Sea View Villa with Private Pool
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
Lovely hotel”
Setting, food and staff great
food great with choice of vietnam or western, villa's big with air con and fans are very relaxing,setting picturesque with lovely beach and pool, facilities available from kayaking to gym to walks. butler service available to cater to needs and friendly staff.
Reviewed June 07, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Xieming from China
Couple
Hill Rock Sea View Villa with Private Pool
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Amazing hotel and perfect service”
excelllent service
The best resort I've ever stayed in Vietnam. The service always gives you something over expected. The activity arranged by the resort is expensive but brings you everything you want. Me and my girl friend enjoyed a very exclusive snorkelling trip with lovely picnic. Try to stay at the Beach Front Villa at least for a night which is probably a heaven for the honeymooner.
Reviewed June 07, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Coralie from United Kingdom
Couple
Hill Rock Sea View Villa with Private Pool
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
wow an amazing experience”
The attention to details was incredible
I can not recommend An Lam Ninh Van Bay enough. It was the most incredible experience I have had. Every care was taken to make out stay perfect. We were upgraded to a lagoon Villa which was stunning. The care and consideration of the staff made this a once in a life time experience for me and my partner. Our Butler Qui was so attentive in a way which was in no way intrusive or awkward. The attention to the enjoyment of your stay is so fantastic, down to the finest details for example, the spaces between the tables at dinner are just right which creates privacy and a sense of intimacy. The kayaks on the beachfront just sit there waiting for you to take out anytime and me and my partner watched the sunset in them on the bay whenever we could. I loved it so much and we were very sad to leave. I don't think I will ever experience anything like this or on this level again. If you are in need of an island retreat this is the place! Thank you so much to all the staff!
Reviewed May 06, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Katia from France
Couple
Hill Rock Sea View Villa with Private Pool
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
A paradise in the making”
Friendly staff and lots of space
From the moment the staff greet you on the jetty to the end of your stay you are treated with warmth and care. Its an excellent hotel for honeymoon couples and the space of both the hill villas and the beach villas are very large and can accomodate a whole family. Food is very good and a spa treatment or a hike up to the waterfall is recommended.
Reviewed May 05, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Jester from Australia
Couple
Hill Rock Sea View Villa with Private Pool
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Great service, great location, had a great time”
Friendly service
We had a fantastic time. Our butler was very friendly, all our needs were taken care of.
Reviewed May 03, 2012
2.0
Nha from United States
Couple
Hill Rock Sea View Villa with Private Pool
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Very disappointing experience...”
Nice natural scenery
first of all, don't get me wrong. i love this place. from the moment step off the boat at the resort pier, it was an amazing experience. the staff was courteous and helpful. we had our own personal assistant, who helped us with every aspects during our stay. we enjoyed the resort with very natural scenery and look. our villa was awesome until the night after. my husband got attacked by the bed bugs (yes, bed bugs ...) he got bitten so bad that i could not believe we were at a 5-star resort. the only help offered from management the next day was a spa. nothing else, not even medication to treat for the bites which continue to itch even one week after. to make the matter worse, on the way back to mainland, the boat had problem. we asked the driver but he refused to tell us anything. we were scared as we were in the middle of the sea and we are not good swimmers. we ended the trip and never heard anything from the resort. customer relationship management? what a joke coming from a 5-star facility . we were so excited and happy in the beginning yet so disappointed in the end.
Reviewed March 11, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Gordon from United Kingdom
Couple
Lagoon Sea View Villa with Private Pool
Stayed 1 night in December 2011
Beautiful Resort in a serene setting”
The villas and the service
This resort is exceptional. It is in a beautiful setting, and is reached by a short boat ride from the resort's check-in facility in Nah Thrang. The individual villas are extremely well appointed. We had a Lagoon Villa and it was spacious, comfortable and clean, with very good quality fittings and furniture. We had our personal Butler, who was very attentive, but would also leave you in peace if you preferred. The resort is not cheap, but we believe it was value for money. The food is of a very high standard. There is only one restaurant, which cuts down on the options, but what was available was excellent. Some hotels offer a welcome drink, which often consists of a glass of bubbly or wine, bit this one offered Chef's Cocktails in the open bar with free-flow for an hour. Well recommended
Reviewed January 07, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Gordon from United Kingdom
Couple
Lagoon Sea View Villa with Private Pool
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Absolutely Devine resort”
The setting the villa and the service
We stayed for only 4 days at the resort, in a Lagoon Villa. Te weather was not the best but we didn't let that cloud our opinion of the resort. It was absolutely great. The attention we received from the staff, especially our personal Butler, was excellent. Nothing was too much trouble. We stayed over Christmas and, although the weather didn't help, the hotel staff tried really hard to keep the guests happy. The food in the restaurant was excellent. Each evening we were invited to "Chef's Cocktails" in the Fire Bar, which wasn't just a glass of bubbly, it was free-flow. We couldn't find fault with the resort.
Reviewed January 04, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Tseung from Hong Kong
Couple
Hill Rock Sea View Villa with Private Pool
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Excellent Services”
Beautiful sea view villas
The villas can provide private dinner on a floating restaurant or tree-top wine cellar. Our butler is polite and very helpful. It is an unforgettable experience to live in both the hill side and sea view villas.
Reviewed January 03, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
KHALID from Saudi Arabia
Couple
Hill Rock Sea View Villa with Private Pool
Stayed 1 night in November 2011
Great location and nice villa”
Very good for Relaxation
they treat you like royalty and this is excellent.
Reviewed November 10, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
Philippa from Australia
Couple
Hill Rock Sea View Villa with Private Pool
Stayed 8 nights in October 2011
Service beyond compare”
great service, beautiful villas, beautiful location
We stayed at An Lam for 8 nights, and on arrival we were offered a villa upgrade of our choice due to the fact it was our honeymoon. We thought our original villa (hillside) was amazing, but then when we saw the beach villa we thought we'd arrived in heaven! The incredible staff are really what makes this resort. They really cannot do enough for you, but the service is not "over the top" or "in your face" like some other establishments. It is personalised and genuine. Small touches like leaving fresh aloe vera in your villa if you have had a bit too much sun, or playing your favourite music for you when you arrive are all second nature to the staff and so appreciated by us! We were even given some lovely surprises during our visit like dinner on the catamaran, a fishing boat pickup with a lovely spread of food, and a romantic bbq on the beach. You are able to arrange a food and beverage package when you arrive so you don't need to worry about your expenses for your stay. We did this, but next time I would probably not choose this option as some days you may not use it to it's full value. To be honest before we arrived I thought to myself, what are we going to do at this place for 8 days? Should we have booked a hotel in town? Well our time was well and truly filled in with massages, swimming, kayaking, a trip into Nha Trang city, snorkelling, and generally indulging and relaxing! As much as we liked Nha Trang, we are so glad we did not stay in town. A special thanks must go to our butler Phong, Yamany, Briony and TJ who were all so accommodating and could not do enough for us.
Reviewed November 03, 2011
9.7
Exceptional
claude from France
Family with teens
Lagoon Sea View Villa with Private Pool
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
le paradis”
nature - intimité - confort
arriver au an lam ninh van bay est déjà une aventure. accès obligatoire en bateau à l'hotel. en arrivant, on essaie de deviner où est l'hotel, mais on ne le voit pas tellement il s'intègre dans la nature. ambiance plutot décontractée et non pas guindée comme on pourrait s'y attendre. chambres ou plutot villas gigantesques cachées dans la nature. toutes avec énorme salle de bain extérieure et intérieure, pas de clé..., piscine privative, chambre avec belles moustiquaires pour la nuit... grand salon, musique avec prises usb, wifi, un "butler" attitré. un seul restaurant avec une carte relativement courte mais délicieuse ou buffet (un peu cher)chaque soir. piscine "commune" au bord de la mer avec débordement plage évidemment privative car les seules personnes que vous croisez font toutes partie de l'hotel activités possibles payantes un seul reproche : le bar ne donne pas sur la mer
Reviewed August 07, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Jacqueline from Switzerland
Couple
Hill Rock Sea View Villa with Private Pool
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
très bel endroit, calme et reposant”
beaucoup d'esthétisme
Le personnel est adorable, on accourt dès qu'on a besoin d'un renseignement. La cuisine est raffinée, variée et asaisonnée à souhait.Malheureusement le personnel ne parle pas suffisamment l'anglais et parfois c'est un peu laborieux pour se faire comprendre, mais comme ils sont serviables, disponibles et patients , cela compense. Manque d'information de la part d'Agoda pour trouver comment se rendre dans cet endroit. Alors qu'il existe un service de bus de l'hôtel jusqu'au port nous avons dû prendre un taxi parce que nous ne savions pas qu'il y avait cette navette 2x/jour.
Reviewed March 10, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Nathalie from France
Couple
Hill Rock Sea View Villa with Private Pool
Stayed 5 nights in March 2012
Un coin de paradis... qui a un prix !”
Lieu paradisiaque
magnifique expérience sur la ninh van bay qui donne réellement l'occasion de se sentir couper du monde. perché en haut d'un villa sur le début d'une montagne avec vue sur la mer, notre habitat se fondait majestueusement au décor et nous donnait l'impression d'être seul au monde. on passe du grand salon ouvert sur la nature avec des canapés qui appellent à de longs moments de détente à la piscine à débordement privée en quelques pas agréables dans la villa faite tout en bois. sans oublier le service qui est incroyable, les gens sont souriant et adorable, même s'ils répondent en anglais quand on s'est embêté à vouloir apprendre des notions vietnamiennes avant de partir. néanmoins, attention à certains points qui le distinguent tout de suite d'un grand service haut de gamme : - même si la carte du restaurant change entre le midi et le soir, la carte reste maigre et peu variée. les proportions sont microscopiques. après la redemande de cuisson d'un magret canard dur comme la pierre, j'ai finalement abandonné l'idée de dîner ce soir là alors que mon ami avait terminé de dîner depuis longtemps. le plat a quand même été facturé. et étant d'origine vietnamienne, la quantité de certains plats asiatiques et leurs prix étaient réellement choquant. - grosse présence de petites voiturettes type de golf qui donnent l'impression d'avoir en permanence du passage de voiture en bas de sa villa. - tout, absolument tout les services soient disant offerts de l'hôtel sont facturés. attention à la grosse surprise à la fin du séjour. après une remise sur le site agoba pour acquérir la villa, nous avons finalement payé le double de la location en service... dans un soucis de tranquillité, votre majordome ne vous parle pas des prix mais il devrait... ( 1000 euros de location pour 5 jours et ... euros de service en plus à la fin ). a part ces petits points noirs, l'endroit reste vraiment exceptionnel. je le referais avec grand plaisir mais il manque encore de grands points pour
Reviewed March 30, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Eric from France
Couple
Hill Rock Sea View Villa with Private Pool
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Hôtel tout simplement exceptionnel !!!!”
Service au top, pretation d'excellente qualité, personnel très professionel, parfait !
un endroit paradisiaque, pour passer une séjour d'exception, avec toutes les prestations d'un grand hôtel. la nourriture est très bonne, le personnel au petit soins, le cadre tout simplement idylique.
Reviewed March 03, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
VALERIE from France
Couple
Hill Rock Sea View Villa with Private Pool
Stayed 6 nights in January 2012
Localisation exceptionnelle villas 5 étoiles”
localisation,service,qualité des villas
Grandes villas très luxueuses dans un site unique avec un service personnalisé toujours avec le sourire.La villa no 29 vue exceptionnelle sur une baie classée dans les meilleures du monde. Notre butler Thao adorable et discrète a tout fait pour nous satisfaire. Les responsables du personnel Lan et surtout Lei font tout pour que ce séjour reste mémorable. Evidement on oublie pas TJ le responsable de tout ce projet très actif et avec longue expérience ayant dejà travaillé pour les six senses. Super adresse pour un sejour relaxant dans un cadre unique. A noter aussi la grande qualité des différents repas.
Reviewed January 24, 2012