Very good 7.7
Based on 795 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 795 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Jose from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in March 2013
Small clean budget price hotel
Location location location
Reviewed March 31, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Andreas from Sweden
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2013
Decent hotel
free water / location / close to a good restaurant
Decent stay at this hotel. Didnt spend to much time at the hotel.
Reviewed March 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Joanne from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Clean, nice room and very near to the beach
its relaxing and quiet
The hotel has a good location, quiet and relaxing..easy access to the alona beach..over all we had a great stay there.
Reviewed March 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Zhibo from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
small room and good location
too small and poor
the servant is not kind. very small hotel and room. Dark light inside. But the bath water is warm.
Reviewed March 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

ma. from Philippines
Business travelers
Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Charming Cottage Retreat
Clean accommodations, friendly owner and staff, good pastries in their cafe
i always stay in this hotel because of the charming cottages which make me feel that i'm really out of the city. altho' it's made of bamboo materials outside, the interior is quite modern and it's air-conditioned. there's a t.v. and a safety deposit box inside the room. the owner and his staff are very friendly and helpful and the place is clean. i love their freshly-baked pastries especially their flaky croissants for breakfast. the location is perfect for me because it's not noisy and it's only a 5-minute walk to the beach. there are a lot of restaurants, spa & shops all within walking distance from the hotel. for those who have kids, there's even a day-care center beside the hotel.
Reviewed February 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Xin from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Dusty rooms and lousy service
cheap and affordable
The room wasn't well-kept - everything was dusty, the room smelled old and the bathroom had spiderwebs around it. The hotel staffs weren't friendly either - no smile and they didn't make us feel very welcomed. The hotel is a little far from Alona beach - you have to walk 15 mins to get to the beach
Reviewed February 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Chan from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Very cheap hotel
price is reasonable
Low price but good view. Only 5 mins. walkway to beach. Nice staff but small room
Reviewed February 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

ZHI from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2013
Clean room
Clean and not far from the beach, especially with two beds standard room
The room is clean. But it is a little noisy because it is near the road.
Reviewed February 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

YUNPING from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
good hotel
good location
good location, only takes 5 minutes walk to the beach. also it's not noisy with good location. room is clean, staff is nice.
Reviewed February 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Raymond from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Great Hotel and Pleasant Staff
Friendly and Accomodating staff
My stay at the L'elephant Bleu Cottages was great and pleasant. The hotel staff was nice and accommodating. The rooms were reasonably priced. I had a great time staying at the hotel because of the location and the knowledge of the people working at the hotel. I would recommend the hotel to anyone who is planning to go to Panglao Island. If you are looking for a family oriented hotel that would provide you great service this is the place to be. The only suggestion I have to the administrator of the hotel is to add more description to what the hotel has to offer (example: size and number of beds for each type of room). This is what people look for when their looking for a place to stay and different amenities. Overall I would give the hotel a 4 star.
Reviewed February 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: