Very good 7.8
Based on 4679 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4679 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Stephanie from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Great place to stay
Love the place
Reviewed August 02, 2016

Stephanie from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Swim Meet
Good location and nice hotel to be in
Reviewed August 01, 2016

Milos from United States
Couples
Standard with 1 Breakfast
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
Good location. Service could improve
The location is great. Next to tram line station and MTR station. The hotel is nice but lacked the HK standard. The staff at the lobby was warm and welcoming but the rest of the staff didn't smile and greet us around the hotel. The pool staff was the worst. They didn't speak good English and didn't know anything about the pool safety. They just sat there playing phone games all day. The pool itself was a bit of a disappointment. It was tiny and there are only 4 beach chairs. However, as a photographer, I booked the hotel for the views. However, it turns out that there are no Harbour views unless you book a super expensive suite or have a party in the special room on the top. They lock the room and won't let anyone in unless you pay. Luckily, I found a terrace which wasn't officially open on the 38th floor. The rooms were spacious (a big plus in HK) but dated. The rooms are old and need to be updated. Beds are a little hard, too. Bathrooms are very much 90style. Towels had a weird smell. There is only a stand up showed head (no hose attached). Breakfast. Only worth it if you are not paying for it (included in your room rate). It lacked variety and the food was not very good. The plus is the omelet station. The dim sum served is disgusting (especially for the city of dim sum). There was no expresso machine so only drip coffee was available (not exactly 4 star). Overall, we were happy but the hotel has a lot of room for improvement. They should either charge less or update.
Reviewed July 31, 2016

Winnie from United States
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Excellent Location - Roomy Rooms - Great value
L'Hotel Tin Hua is convenient located right across from MTR station Tin Hau. Makes for an easy ride to HKG Airport or many many other place in HK. Hotel rooms are relatively roomy for HK hotels. AC is strong and functional (compared to some hotel that has 'weak ACs'). We purchased our room with breakfast option and the daily breakfast on 1st floor is decent with a great city view. Housekeeping staff is overall friendly and efficient. Front desk staff needs to be more polished -- they lack general knowledge (stumbled on simple questions and directions) and needs to be a bit more friendly. smile. Overall, I like this hotel a lot given the location, the space, and overall value.
Reviewed July 31, 2016

Pei from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Old but sufficient
Dated rooms but clean for its value. Convenient location next to MTR but noisy and can hear tram and bus noises.
Reviewed July 28, 2016

Katherine from Philippines
Couples
Standard Room Only
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Couldn't ask for more!
We had such a wonderful time in our stay. Pleasantly surprised with the free upgrade we got. Location & room are excellent. We would definitely choose this hotel again and recommend it to friends
Reviewed July 26, 2016

David from United Kingdom
Groups
Standard Room Only
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Good hotel
Convenient
Reviewed July 25, 2016

Merline from Indonesia
Families with older children
Standard with 1 Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Hotel near MTR!
Location wise was okay, near MtR just accross the street! Staffs can not speak english, so communication was really hard.
Reviewed July 22, 2016

Indra from Indonesia
Couples
Standard with 1 Breakfast
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Good location
Great location. Very close to mtr.
Reviewed July 21, 2016

Nicole from Australia
Families with young children
Standard with 1 Breakfast
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Open the pool!
The pool was closed for such a large part o the time we were there. It was very disappointing. Also, the website claims you can have cocktails by the pool but in fact, there is no food or drink allowed by the pool.
Reviewed July 18, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: