Very good 7.8
Based on 4712 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good

based on 4710 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Luxi from Germany
Solo traveler
Stayed 5 nights in September 2014
Good choice for budget conscious travelers
close to public transport, helpful staff, spacious room
I chose to stay at this L'Hotel property mainly for its location in Tin Hau, a part of Hong Kong I have been wanting to explore more. Another reason was that the rooms here are generously sized considering its relatively central location, its proximity to MTR and bus terminal (including 2 airport shuttles) and the reasonable rate. Though I had very little interaction with the staff beyond check-in/out, they all gave the impression of being quick, courteous and efficient. Like hotels all over the world, I a single traveler was given a twin bed room, which I normally don't mind, but these single beds were so narrow that a couple of times I almost fell out of my bed when I turned around in my sleep. On the other hand, having that extra duvet cover and two extra pillows went a long way to make my bed more comfortable. I like a firm mattress but this one was just hard like a board, but sleeping on top of the duvet helped a lot. On the whole, I would consider this hotel stay good value, though a refurbishment should be considered rather sooner than later as especially the bathroom looks rather tired. My main complaint would be that they charge for wifi in the room, the temperature control doesn't seem to work as the ventilation kept blasting ice cold air inspite of me turning the dial to 28C, housekeeping could be a bit more thorough, especially when vacuuming the floor. Also the bedsheets and towels are rather threadbare, torn or stained.
Reviewed September 28, 2014

KA from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Hot Deal King
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
good price and location
good price, good location and comfortable
very good experience.
Reviewed September 28, 2014

Kenneth from China
Family with young children
Stayed 5 nights in September 2014
Convenient location of families wi/ young children
Location near transportation, Lots of restaurants and convenience store around the hotel and very efficient reception
Hotel is near the citybus A11 stop for both direction (E11 is even nearer). MRT is across the street. Between MRT and hotel is the Ding Ding train stop. Staff performance is very good, spent about 2 minutes to check in and less than 1 minute to check out. Room is clean and big enough for a toddler to play around. King size bed is just big enough for a toddler to sleep in the middle. Breakfast is a combination of western/eastern menu with limited choices. Food is so so...but not inedible. Eat there for 1 day only maximum of 2 days. Overall, very good value for money at around US$100.
Reviewed September 27, 2014

Lee from Malaysia
Business traveler
Hot Deal King
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Good location
Location, many dining options within its vicinity, helpful staff
Reviewed September 23, 2014

jing from China
Business traveler
Hot Deal King
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Reviewed September 22, 2014

natalinus from Indonesia
Business traveler
Hot Deal King
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
One of cleanest hotel in HK
Good Location, Very Clean and quite spacey room
Located in one of the Quietest neighbourhood with lots of good local restaurant/cafe around the hotel, Tin Hau MTR just opposite hotel allow ease access to navigate the city. The hotel is very well maintain, possibly the cleanest hotel I've ever stayed in HK. Wifi is available for free in lobby area and chargeable in the room.
Reviewed September 20, 2014

FOONG from Singapore
Hot Deal King
Stayed 5 nights in September 2014
Great location hotel on HK island
Location, big room size, fuss free
Pleasant stay
Reviewed September 20, 2014

jing from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Location, Location, Location
Location, Location, Location
Good: location, buffet breakfast food Not very good: the shower is fixed on the wall, not quite convenient for kids.
Reviewed September 19, 2014

Simon from Australia
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
HK in September
Staff, Service, Near Train Station
Reviewed September 18, 2014

Rachel from United Kingdom
Stayed 13 nights in September 2014
So convenient and really friendly / efficient
Location location location
We really enjoyed our stay. Firstly the reception staff reacted well to my plea for highest possible floor, giving us a room which was higher than allocated if we waited for 20 minutes for it. 1st impressions very good - staff efficient, friendly and (for us very important) English speakers. Room basic but better than any other in HK for the price (a table and chairs and large TV so good for a little bit of light relaxing in between touristy days and evenings. Beds pretty hard. Swimming pool on roof tiny, but really nice - very few people use it so there was always outside furniture to use. Although hotel should have had swimming people on side of hotel with fab harbour view - what a waste having exec offices on the view side (snigger). The breakfast buffet was extensive, the same every day (not a problem bearing in mind the choice) but western dishes often on lukewarm side often NOT hotel's fault, and indeed after a jet-lagged sleep when we arrived at breakfast 5 minutes after it had closed, the staff did everything they could to find us something to eat (they have a quick turnaround for lunch) but still brewed us coffee and made us toast and gave us a massive bowl of fruit - very much appreciated. The bar in the basement has no atmosphere whatsoever. The location is truly brilliant - right opposite Tin Hau MTR. Trams and busses also stop just up road if not opposite. Don't be afriad to walk up the road by Starbucks and find some great local Tin Hau cuisine! All in all really impressed with value for money, location, convenience and this was our home for two whole weeks.
Reviewed September 17, 2014


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: