Book Now: L'hotel Causeway Bay Harbour View

L'hotel Causeway Bay Harbour View Reviews

Very good
From 6445 reviewsSee what guests said
7.9
/
10
Recommended by 91% of guests

Reviews of L'hotel Causeway Bay Harbour View Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (6445)Booking.com Reviews (1205)
7.9
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness8.0
Facilities7.6
Location8.8
Room comfort and quality7.7
Service7.7
Value for money7.9
All languages
All guests (6445)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 5404 verified guest comments
8.8
Excellent
Luis from Philippines
Couple
Standard King
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

Great Hotel that is Accessible ”

Pros: Big Rooms Good breakfast buffet spread Hotel is accessible via MTR, Tram, Bus andTaxi In the fringes of Causeway Bay which makes it quiet and not crowded. Circle K and International Grocery are a few steps away. Cons: Elevators can get crowded considering the hotel has 39 floors

Reviewed February 26, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Wing from United States
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018

Friendly staff and good location ”

Staffs are very friendly. We came earlier from airport and they tried the best to check us in when the room was available. The location is great. Close to MTR station, Park and major shopping area.

Reviewed December 21, 2018
6.8
Good
Hon from Australia
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 4 nights in May 2019

No”

No

Reviewed May 12, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Abdul from Indonesia
Family with young children
Standard King
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Good quality hotel”

Love this hotel, keep up the good work!

Reviewed May 04, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
michael from United States
Business traveler
Hot Deal Twin
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Great Location and Great Staff”

Great location near to Victoria Park, 100m from Tin Hau MTR. Lots of restaurants within short walking distance - 200-300m.

Reviewed April 26, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Hoy from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Hot Deal Twin
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Excellent”

Friendly and helpful staff. Location is convenient . However, there was a strong smoke smell in the room even it was a non smoking room. I think the hotel should do a thorough cleaning of the air duct. Probably the previous room guests had smoke in a non smoking room as the smoke smell stayed in the room.

Reviewed April 20, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Leon
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 6 nights in April 2019

Belated honeymoon to visit friends in HK.”

Reasonable hotel in a pretty good location for the city for a fair price. Room was upgraded to a bigger one and had nice views of city. Decent air conditioning and other facilities in room including sattelite tv. Slight damp smell in room but not horrendous. Pool was just open for summer so bit cool and not v busy. Looked nice. Food was plentiful for breakfast. So much choice! Service overall v good. Thanks

Reviewed April 10, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Vanessa from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

😊 Nice Hotel, MTR Tin Hau Station is just across the street. Nice Shower ”

😊 Very near to MTR Tin Hau Station just across the street. Convenient stores around. Love the Shower! Staff are friendly. 😕 long walk to get to the malls. Bed were a little too firm for me, weren't able to sleep well. Have chosen this hotel because of the nice reviews of their buffet breakfast which i didn't really get to enjoy because i do not eat red meat, almost everything is pork no chicken nor fish to pair with the rice aside from the smoked salmon so i just had bread and fruits everyday which i wasn't used to. worst, they didnt change the menu, exactly the same everyday, really a big dissapointment for us 😔

Reviewed February 28, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Helen from United States
Group
Hot Deal Twin
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

Great value and close to transportation and restaurants ”

We were happy with this hotel. First of all, we got upgraded to a suite with 2 batrooms. All the amenities were there. We were surprised there was a free cell phone for our use. It was very convenient location to a variety of restaurants that are reasonably priced, not too tourisy. We took the airport bus both ways and the stops were very close to the hotel. MTR station is close by.

Reviewed November 17, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
JOHNSON from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Hot Deal Twin
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

great location with roof top swimming pool”

Good size room in Hong Kong, great location subway station is just 1 min away restaurant has good food and lots of options around the hotel. has 24 hrs supermarket and macdonald not 3 mins walk from hotel

Reviewed July 09, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Jennie from Canada
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

Overall great experience”

Seriously no cons. The staff, the hotel, the breakfast, the location were excellent. Very friendly and helpful and we even enjoyed a wonderful room upgrade. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel and stay here again.

Reviewed June 26, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Laura from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018

Good Location, friendly housekeeping staff”

Opposite Tin Hai MTR station exit A1. Lots of good food opposite the hotel. Easy access to airport express train station. Hotel rate came with buffet breakfast. Nice and good spread for the breakfast.

Reviewed June 17, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Luis from Philippines
Couple
Standard King
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018

Old hotel with very central and convenient location”

Convenient location, in front of Tin Hau MTR station. Bus and tram stop just a few steps away. Near Supermarket, good restaurants, 5 mins to Causeway Bay and Hysan Place/Sogo. Buffet breakfast was good! Bathroom a bit dated but functional. Housekeeping was excellent!

Reviewed June 12, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Christine from Australia
Business traveler
Standard King
Stayed 4 nights in May 2018

Very good value especially in HK”

I was so impressed with my room. I booked a standard king size and had a big bathroom with bath and shower. I also had a lounge area. Plus a second bathroom with a shower. Truly amazing value. It's not even a 1min walk from Tin Hau MTR station exit A3. Mc donalds and Starbucks are 1 min walk from hotel. Various restaurants nearby too. Only issue I had was the breakfast. It was the same food everyday so after 7 days I was bored. Also the quality wasnt fantastic. This isn't enough to put me off staying here again though.

Reviewed June 02, 2018
7.2
Very good
Custodio from Macau
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Very good”

It is a reasonable place to stay. Very close to the MTR. Breakfast is not good. Too many tourists in the hotel. Very small swimming pool on the top floor. Nice for short stays

Reviewed April 30, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Charmaine from Malaysia
Group
Connecting Rooms
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Excellent”

Pleasant stay with great service and amazing location. Located just right across Tin Hau MTR station and tram stop, travelling around was really easy. There are numerous cafes / restaurants around too. Staffs were friendly and helpful - I was there over Christmas and despite the crowd, they handled everything smoothly with professionalism. Highly recommended.

Reviewed January 10, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Wilai from Thailand
Couple
Run of House Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Highly recommended”

Good location with reasonable price. Hotel staff is very friendly and gentle, very professional. Room is clean and comfortable.

Reviewed March 14, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Helen from Singapore
Group
Standard King
Stayed 4 nights in May 2018

Excellent location and spacious room”

This is probably my 7th or 8th time I am staying at this hotel. It is at an excellent location - MTR station, tram stop, light bus stop and busstops all within 5min walk, not forgetting all the local eateries and desserts places across the main road and along Electric Road aka “Food Street” - which to me is the biggest attraction! Like the small lap pool and gym with a good view on the rooftop too

Reviewed May 10, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Angela from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard King
Stayed 1 night in February 2018

Beautiful room, good service and location”

I really enjoyed my stay there! Location is perfect, just in front of tin hau, staff is nice and helpful, breakfast buffet was excellent considered the price. I was upgraded for free and the room was stunning. Overall, completely satisfied!

Reviewed February 19, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Evi from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard King
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017

Good location and clean room that is good size”

Location on kings rd is superb. Across from tin hau mrt and tram atation. Room is good size for a king size bed. Better than butterfly hotel across the road that I stay for air is stale. This hotel has high ceiling and good ventilation. Room is not modern design but clean and simple furniture and easy to move around even if you have kids. You can even get good local laundry place to wash by weight if you stay for a few days. Would recommend.

Reviewed January 20, 2018
8.4
Excellent
XIN from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard King
Stayed 4 nights in November 2017

Great Location”

We are a group of 4 adults and 4 children. When we booked the room, the room is included breakfast for 8 of us. However, when we are there, our small children have been charged for the breakfast. We make a call to Agoda, and agoda settled the problem immediately for us. Thanks alot to Agoda. This hotel have very good location, just in front the MTR and the room is spacious compared to other hongkong hotel room.

Reviewed November 29, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Pearline from Singapore
Group
Standard King
Stayed 4 nights in November 2017

Good location, spacious rooms”

Hotel is located just opposite the Tin Huo station. Older hotel but clean towels and beds. Great eating places just a street away. Spacious rooms and helpful staffs. Will come back again if i visit HK. Very convenient.

Reviewed November 17, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Richard from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard King
Stayed 8 nights in November 2017

Some good, some improvements needed”

Nice spacious room, a good if small fitness room with great views, and value overall was very good considering that breakfast was included. There are some things that need improving though. The chefs preparing eggs each morning were of vastly different levels; one omelette I was served was inedible. Also disgraceful was a room service burger that was clearly frozen and almost completely lacking in beef, all filler. Probably the worst room service item I have ever had. Other frustrations included three lifts for 35 floors, at peak times it would take over ten minutes to get the lift. And then there was a very nice sauna - except that maintenance had to be called every time you wanted to use it - so that they could come with a ladder and reach into the ceiling to turn the sauna on. Then it took 20 minutes to warm up, so fair warning, book ahead of time! Among the most bizarre things I have seen.

Reviewed November 13, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Rendy from Indonesia
Family with teens
Standard King
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017

very nice stay”

except that the staff is unfriendly. i think it is because hong kong is not trained to be polite to customers. Except in 5 star establishment. Moreover, the smoking area is not very far from the entrance. Hence, the smell of smoke from cigarete get into to the lobby or to the main area.

Reviewed July 27, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Annabelle from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017

Good location, good rooms but so-so bfast”

Located across Tin Hau station, the hotel's location is convenient. You can take the bus from the airport to the Tin Hau bus station. E11 route if I'm not mistaken. Room size is good for 2 pax only. 1 double bed. Not so big, not so small. Staff were okay but will not go out of their way to make you more comfortable. For the price paid, it is also so-so. Breakfast could be better since menu was not changed for the 3 mornings we've spent.

Reviewed July 15, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Berthi from Indonesia
Group
Stayed 1 night in March 2017

Exceptional”

Only 1 stop from the center of Causeway Bay using MTR and abou 300m from the bus stop to airport. Stayed only 1 night there and experienced a problem with the toilet flush. The staff could immediately solved it. Overall we enjoyed our stay in this hotel

Reviewed July 08, 2017
8.4
Excellent
ANGELA from Philippines
Group
Standard King or Twin Room with Rollaway Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016

Excellent”

This hotel is highly rated for location as it is across the MTR station and walking distance to St. Paul Church as well as the many shopping areas in Causeway Bay. However, while the view of the harbour is ideal, the bathroom of the room we got was quite dated--albeit clean. Thus, if you are looking for budget friendly hotel that is ideally located, this is a good bet.

Reviewed April 01, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Czarina from Philippines
Business traveler
Hot Deal King
Stayed 1 night in March 2017

Convenient”

Location was convenient. Right across is the MTR station and Bus Stop. Convenient stores around, short walk was McDonald's. Not really close to shopping places... but this wasn't the purpose of our trip.

Reviewed March 31, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Fun from Indonesia
Family with teens
Standard King
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017

Very nice place!”

This is my fav place in hongkong. The price is very reasonable, the room is bigger than standard hotel room in hongkong. Its located very near MTR station (just across the road) and there are plenty of restaurants nearby. Starbucks and 24hr Mcd is also very near, within 3 minutes walk. Overall stay is always very pleasant. Very recommended!

Reviewed February 20, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Jeremiah from Singapore
Group
Standard King
Stayed 5 nights in December 2016

Close to MTR, clean rooms”

Close to Tin Hau MTR station, about 5 min walk but note that the nearest exit only has stairs. The Airport Express shuttle service does not stop at the hotel. Rooms were clean but surprisingly there were limited local TVB TV channels. Only TVB Jade and Pearl channels were available and no TVB News channel. Staff were polite and helpful but not much introduction to the hotel's facilities were given upon check-in. I didn't know that there was a rooftop pool and gym until I checked photos from other trip websites!

Reviewed January 06, 2017
8.4
Excellent
ROWENA from Philippines
Family with teens
Standard King or Twin Room with Rollaway Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016

Well-located Hotel with good breakfast”

Very good location, walking distance from Causeway Bay area and Victoria Park. A11 bus stop is just a street away (Hing Fat Street bus stop) and across from the hotel, passing through the bus depot. The MTR Tin Hau Station (Exit A1) is also just across the hotel. Breakfast is very good. Room is a bit small for 3 persons but ok for 2. The hotel can use a little upgrade of their facilities. Staff is very friendly. I have been here 3 times and will still stay here in the future.

Reviewed December 31, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Ja from South Korea
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014

fairly good ”

the location is excellent. overall, this hotel was fairly good, the only problem was that noise from the next room travels right through (in some rooms- i had to switch the room, and thankfully the switched room was much much quieter) so if u have a loud neighbour - well, then things can get a bit complicated. but as mentioned above, the staff helped out with the situation in my case, so at the end everything was good. otherwise, very satisfactory.

Reviewed December 19, 2016
8.0
Excellent
MARY from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard King
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016

Value for money & convinient”

This hotel is located just opposite the MTR station & bus station. There are many cafes & food shops nearby & 24 hour convenience store. Hotel room size is considered spacious for Hong Kong. Amenities are also complete with slippers, dental kits, comb, hand towel, etc.

Reviewed December 15, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Angela from Singapore
Family with teens
Standard King
Stayed 1 night in November 2016

Great location”

I loved the location of this hotel. It was right across the road from the MTR station (Tin Hau). We could easily take the MTR one station down to Causeway Bay, or the Tram. Tram station was right outside. There were also a lot of eateries, convenience stores and drug stores in the area. We were upgraded to a Suite, and it was so spacious :)

Reviewed December 01, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Wenwen from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016

Great location and clean room”

The hotel is just across MRT station, takes 10-15mins if you choose to walk to causeway bay shopping area. a few café and convenience stores nearby. Rooms are in reasonable size (given many HK hotels are having very small rooms).

Reviewed October 24, 2016
8.8
Excellent
MEHEDI from Bangladesh
Couple
Hot Deal Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016

Nice Hotel - Good location ”

Good location, near the MTR station and near to Sea World in Hong Kong. Everything was good about this hotel. The hotel is located at a very good location, near the MTR station and near to Sea World. It was a nice stay at this hotel during our Hong Kong trip. Staff and overall service was good. They always try to help you. Our room was quite big compared to other hotels in Hong Kong. We recommend this hotel.

Reviewed October 18, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Annabelle from Philippines
Couple
Standard King
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016

Good location around Tin Hau”

Getting to and from airport is great. Just ride the bus. Location is great as it's near Causeway Bay and MTR. Public bus available to get to other places as another option. Has good eateries around. Room size is average by HK standard with 2 single beds for a twin room. Bathroom had a good size too. Breakfast has good variety with good restaurant staff that is not pressuring you to finish ASAP. Just had 1 free bfast per day given by Agoda. Efficient checkin and out. Overall, would come back again.

Reviewed September 26, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Yu from Singapore
Family with young children
Standard King
Stayed 5 nights in September 2016

QUIET WITH HELPFUL STAFFS”

Staffs are fluent in english, and very helpful. Downside is that the price we paid only provides breakfast for 1 pax. Very quiet surroundings, but walkable to their train station, as well as convenience stall, Macdonalds & a few eateries.

Reviewed September 21, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Peter from Australia
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016

Excellent for our needs”

The hotel is placed opposite the MTR only problem is that lift access is not available from street level for cases or wheel chairs. Lovely room, plenty of room, lovely pool with good opening hours, breakfast good, staff helpful, complimentary water, kettle and fridge. Would stay again.

Reviewed September 07, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Geoffrey from New Zealand
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016

Nicely situated hotel in Causeway Bay, very handy for everything”

Hotel kindly gave us an upgrade to a suite, so plenty of space for the two of us. Very easy for transport, being opposite Tin Hau MTR station and bus garage, so just caught the bus directly from the airport. Price very good for the location.

Reviewed August 07, 2016
8.4
Excellent
LAP from Singapore
Family with teens
Standard King
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016

Very good service and location”

No question or hesitation even asking 2 or 3 times of clean towels/toiletries.... Try their best to accommodate our late check-out request though rooms are fully booked. Excellent locations with easy access to MTR, tram, bus, airport shuttle, taxi...

Reviewed June 26, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Benjamin from United States
Couple
Standard King
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016

Excellent Location and Great Pool!”

This place is right across the street from the MTR station. Finding it was a breeze and it is well known for the cabbies to find easily. The rooftop pool provided and stellar view and always had two lifeguards on duty when it was open. The place is swanky and has a cool bar in the basement. The staff was very nice. The only bummer is that it only comes with one breakfast per reservation, forcing your to purchase another one if you are travelling with a partner. That extra meal is $15 USD, which buys you are whole lot of excellent food outside of the hotel. We passed on the breakfast and just walked around, enjoying our dining options that are abundant in Hong Kong.

Reviewed June 07, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Chau from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard King
Stayed 1 night in May 2016

Hotel room is satisfactory.”

The hotel has an excellent location, from Tin Hau Station, Exit A1. can see the hotel building once out of the MTR station. The check in procedure took a while, due to not enough staff at the front counter. the wifi connection was good. The room was spacious and the beds were clean. The toilet was well kept too. However, the hot water shower took about 10mins to get hot. The breakfast buffet spread was the usual stuff. However, there are many eateries (cafes, Jap food char chan tengs) in the nearby vicinity. Also, the area is not noisy at night. for travelers taking airport bus, the bus stop is about 5min walk away.

Reviewed May 24, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Ken from Singapore
Business traveler
Hot Deal Twin
Stayed 1 night in March 2016

Good location, easy access to food and MTR”

Hotel is well located near to MTR station Tin Hau. Interesting neighborhood with many eateries and local flavor. Safe and there's a McDs just across the street if you get hungry. Room is ok, no carpet but relatively clean.

Reviewed May 08, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Michael from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in April 2016

Spacious rooms. Short walk to Tin Hau Subway. Great Views”

We were pleasantly surprised with our spacious room upon entering. It was on a high floor with fantastic harbour views and a separate living room. It's almost like a small apartment with a 2nd bathroom as a bonus. Unfortunately we were so busy day and night, so we had no time to enjoy except to shower and sleep, but we'll definitely be back.

Reviewed April 11, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Riswandi from Indonesia
Family with young children
Hot Deal Twin
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016

Great hotel with competitive price and lots of retaurants nearby.”

Great location with lots of great food nearby. Price is very cheap, consideri g its prime locations in Causeway Bay. Room is a bit small though, especially if you are travelling with smal kids. But we were staying in a single queen size bed room, so whatever space left was taken up by an extra bed. The double twin bed room may be bigger and more suitable for two parents with two young kids.

Reviewed April 01, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
IMRAN from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard King
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016

Good experience”

The location is perfect. Right in front of Tin Hau MTR exit and bus terminal for airport bus E11/E11A. Tram station in front of hotel. Hotel breakfast spread was ok. Walking distance to indian halal food. Few tram station to more delicious halal food at islamic center near wan chai. All in all ot os a clean large great view hotel.

Reviewed March 02, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Katrina from United States
Group
Standard King
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016

PERFECT LOCATION next to the TIN HAU station (one away from Causeway Bay)”

Was here for a conference - and I have to admit- this hotel is great value for the money - location is key in hong kong and this one was perfect- with the MTR station right in front of it... a McDonalds for a cheap meal, starbucks down the street, money changer, and even a nice grocery one block away... special shout out to DAVID - a super nice manager that helped me after I doubled locked myself out of my adjoining room- was so worried and he broke every chinese stereotype... he was so helpful and kind and did everything he could to help me fast! thank you L'Hotel- you will see me again soon!

Reviewed January 25, 2016
8.0
Excellent
ROWENA from Philippines
Family with teens
Standard King or Twin Room with Rollaway Bed
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015

Convenient Hotel”

Location (near A11 Station , MTR, Causeway Bay), good restaurants nearby, safe hotel

This is our 2nd stay in the hotel. It is very convenient in terms of location. It is near a catholic church (Christ the King Chapel at St. Paul's Convent about 10 mins. walk) and Causeway Bay area. Their breakfast is very good, esp. if it it comes with the hotel package. There are nearby restaurants. Price for 3 adults w/ one breakfast is reasonable. Cleanliness and wifi is Ok. I will go back to this hotel.

Reviewed November 30, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Chan from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard King
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014

The Perfect hotel with Perfect location ”

The location is very convenient. The room is cozy. The buffet breakfast is very good

This was the third time I stayed at L'Hotel Causeway Bay. Comparing to most hotels, it's the best of all because it locates just opposite the Tin Hau MTR station. It's so convenient yet tranquil. And if you explore the neighborhood, there are many good restaurants and perfect cafe for either dining out or spending a cozy afternoon with a cup of nice coffee.

Reviewed November 04, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Lau from Malaysia
Couple
Harbour View King Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015

LARGE ROOM,FAST CHECK IN,FAST CHECK OUT”

1.BIG ROOM, 2.FAST CHECK IN & CHECK OUT, 3.TRAM STATION

Stayed September 2015, travelled with husband. Breakfasts are buffet style with all the usual fare on offer including Dim Sum. The room is clean,fast check in and fast check out. Subway, bus and tram station is just right outside the hotel, Guests counter staff are somewhat friendly. Harbour View too.

Reviewed October 23, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Panya from Thailand
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015

Nice hotel”

Location, cleanliness and room condition

The hotle is just opposite Tin Hua subway entrance that is very convenience to go anywhere. Staff is helpful. Room is clean and in good condition with all necessary amenities. The room has a good view of Causeway Bay and slicely see the harbour. Never dine in the hotel so no commence about food. Overall this is a very good hotel although not new but in very good condition.

Reviewed September 06, 2015
8.3
Excellent
MEYER from Germany
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in September 2015

Excellent location, nice room”

location, location, location

hotel is perfectly situated, directly across tin hau mtr station, exit a, i was lucky to get a room with the extension 03. these are huge rooms with a separate bedroom, 2 shower, 2 toilets, great free standing bath tub. probably i was just lucky because i actually booked the standard room. staff was much better than the reviews. professional and OK. nothing to complain. i did not use the bar or breakfast, so cant comment on this.

Reviewed September 04, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Swee from Singapore
Family with teens
Standard King or Twin Room with Rollaway Bed
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015

Great location and service”

Location quite centralized and very near mtr. Easy to find eateries nearby. Free upgrade to family suite which consists of 2 bathrooms!

Overall pleasant stay. Booked a triple room but Was surprised by the free upgrade to family suite which was very spacious and consists of 2 bathrooms!!! Mtr is Juz opposite and lots of eateries nearby - there is one very nice dessert called Jing Jing and a quite good wonton mee - Mak. Perhaps the only things that need improvements are as follows:- Wifi a bit weak (but staff came up specially to resolve). Hairdryer burnt twice but the third one was finally ok. Extra bed - the underlying mattress is a bit dusty (if change the mattress below should b ok). But overall great service as housekeeping staff manage to satisfy most of our requests :)

Reviewed August 11, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Michael from Philippines
Couple
Standard King
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015

Good stay around Causeway Bay”

Excellent Location, Quiet, Convenient

Had a very good stay there. The room is superb. Very comfortable bed and quiet room. The lifts are a bit slow. We booked for a king size bed but was not available so had to settle for two singles. The stay comes with breakfast but for a single person only. And they did not grant our request to use two breakfast coupons so we could dine together.

Reviewed June 09, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Sebastian from Chile
Business traveler
Standard King
Stayed 5 nights in April 2015

good hotel”

location

Is my first time in this hotel, want to try long time. The hotel is very good located. Just outside of tin hau MRT station, and 5 min walking to causeway bay sogo and that area. The staff is very good, is the key point of the hotel. The room was ok, small but ok for hk. At the top, nice swimming pool, but the gym need to improve. Breakfast is ok, but under the average, anyway is ok. The price justify all. Recommended

Reviewed May 07, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Geraldine from Philippines
Couple
Standard King
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015

Convenient Location and Value for Money”

Convenient Location, Good Breakfast and Clean Room

It was our second time to stay in this hotel. The hotel is located across the road from a subway station which makes us getting around so much easier. The buffet breakfast was good. Room was clean and spacious. There's a Wellcome supermarket around the corner, convenience store and Watson. We will stay at L'Hotel Causeway Bay Harbour View again on our next trip to Hongkong.

Reviewed February 13, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Mariana from Portugal
Couple
Standard King
Stayed 1 night in January 2015

good hotel”

location, room and breakfast

this time around our stay was better. We were upgraded and the room was in fact very good. breakfast was also better than our first time but we still donºt understand why they charge for the wifi in the rooms!

Reviewed January 29, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Graeme from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Standard King
Stayed 5 nights in August 2014

Nicely placed”

Location, friendly staff, clean and comfortable room

This is a great hotel, with very easy access to the metro, which is just across the street. The staff kindly allowed me an early arrival free of charge; I really appreciated this after a long overnight flight. Breakfast was ample, and the room fresh and clean and good-sized.

Reviewed October 13, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
susana from Indonesia
Family with young children
Standard King
Stayed 5 nights in June 2014

great stay”

near to everywhere, easy transport, great swimming pool

the hotel have easy access to public transport. across the hotel is tinhau bus station and tinhau mrt station. small swimming pool but with great hk view on level 39.the room is quite spacious, near to shopping areas

Reviewed July 08, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Bryan from Canada
Couple
Standard King
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013

Comfortable and Accessible”

Easy access to public transport, just a few blocks away from Times Square, quiet location

Hotel was in a good location even though it is not centrally located, it is an easy walk to Times Square by just going through the park. There's an MTR just across the street that makes it accessible, and the Airport Bus and shuttle is just down the street. Hotel room is comfortable and clean.

Reviewed May 26, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Anthony from Singapore
Business traveler
Standard King
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014

MTR is vincinity, Food round the corner”

affordable, near MTR and convenient

I booked for a Doublebed and when i checked in, i was asked whether i prefer a queen size or king size bed room. However, when i enter the room, i was given 2 single beds. I was disappointed initially and later make do with it.

Reviewed March 21, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Joyce from Philippines
Couple
Standard King
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014

convenient location,not d best but was OK”

location,breakfast,cleanliness

This is my second time at L Hotel,i can say that my first one is much better because of the room and staff,our room before was bigger unlike our recent to think that i pay more this time. Also the receptionists this time are worse,it seems that they have their own world,they didnt even bother to look and smile at us. No warm greetings at all,they are busy talking to each other and i guess they hate when you ask them questions about how to go to places,not friendly at all. Well aside from that i think the main reason why i came back is because of their location,in front of Tin Hau station and also of their clean room.

Reviewed March 10, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Weixiang from Singapore
Business traveler
Standard King
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013

Right next to the MTR”

convenient to public transport, pretty decent pricing for 4 star hotel, quiet and peaceful at night

pretty satisfied. Located at Tin Hau station, it is conveniently 1-2 stops away from central. Very convenient to travel around, and pretty decent for that pricing. Gym wise only cardio machines, not really a good gym if you want to work ou t

Reviewed December 11, 2013
8.0
Excellent
I from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Standard King
Stayed 1 night in September 2013

Pleasant, easily approachable”

Location, affordable price, friendly

Checked in 10pm. Our room was large and bed was comfortable while quiet environment. Not surrounding in business shopping centers;however, hotel was very easy to find. We were only staying for one night in order to catch the flight and taxi would cost hkd50 from hotel to hk station for luggage check in (including service charge)which I would find it easier to do with big suitcases.

Reviewed October 11, 2013
8.7
Excellent
IOK from Macau
Solo traveler
Standard King
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013

Close to the MTR”

Convenient transportation, friendly staff, value for money

The MTR station Tin Hau is just of a 2 minutes' walk from the hotel.The hotel is very close to the shopping area Causeway Bay and it is also surrounded by many good restaurants in the narrow streets one block away from the hotel.It is like a discovery tour to look for the restaurants one by one. Many of them are very cozy and food is good.

Reviewed October 07, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
IOK from Macau
Solo traveler
Standard King
Stayed 1 night in October 2013

Easy access to public transport”

Efficient front desk, conveniently located, value for money

This hotel is my priority choice when I visit Hong Kong. The MTR is just opposite to the building in a walking distance of 2 minutes. The front desk staff are very friendly and efficient. The breakfast is also of value to money too, with a standard choice from Chinese or western food.With wifi.

Reviewed October 07, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Eileen from Philippines
Couple
Standard King
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013

Great hotel experience”

Good location, convenience and value for money

It was my first time to stay in this hotel. The hotel's location is very convenient as it is just across the tin hau mtr (exit A1). The bus stops are also across the hotel and the bus going to the airport is just a short walking distance. There is also a supermart near the hotel and lots of good local restuarants around the area.

Reviewed September 27, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Jenny from Australia
Business traveler
Standard King
Stayed 1 night in September 2013

Hotel located 1 min away from the MTR”

good rate, easy access to transport and large room

It's easy to get to as its just across the road from Tin Hau MTR subway station. Its just next to the touristy areas but much quieter and more residential so less people traffic, cheaper restaurants and practical things like a supermarket 5 mins walk, bakeries, great Hong Kong food places.

Reviewed September 19, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Gary from China
Business traveler
Standard King
Stayed 1 night in September 2013

nice hotel”

location, price, food

the breakfast and location is good, 5 mins to MTR, the breakfast is very good, lots of food varities and nice staff. the room is average, the floor is no carpet, should be improved, the room is not luxury but acceptable, but with this price can't expect too much

Reviewed September 12, 2013