Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good

based on 18 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Location 5.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Adam from Australia
Business traveler
Stayed 6 nights in February 2013
Great staff and restaurant
Best Paneer in the district
the hotel is fairly new and the rooms comfortable. like most hotels in the area they have the same issues with electricity consistency and water quality. its not in a very convenient location although you can easily gain access to other resorts in the area. my plunge pool was also not functioning ie no water. that wasn't really an issue though as the roof top can be very hot. the best part of my stay was the attentive staff. they were always willing and able to help.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Joanna from United Kingdom
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Ok hotel - nice rooms but poor service
nice rooms
The staff at reception took 15 minutes to acknowledge our arrival. They were very slow at checking us in and not very welcoming - no information about the hotel or anything. We had to ask about the amenities and local area. The room was modern and clean. We were disappointed with the size of the pool. The views from our balcony were stunning. Unfortunately the mini bar was empty so every time we wanted a drink we had to call down. Things got better in the evening. There was a really lovely waiter who recommended cocktails and food for us. There is a happy hour and we could order drinks for later in the evening which was good. There were numerous taxes though applied to our bill so it wasn't as good value as we thought. There is not much around the hotel to do and see. Breakfast was okay - mostly Indian food but after a while we noticed that eggs could be ordered from the kitchen. We were a bit worried though when the waiter stuck a metal piece of cutlery into the toaster!
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Shoaib from India
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013
cojmfortable hotel
value for money
excellent base point for excursions to different parts of goa
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Beau from United States
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Nice but not perfect -- modern but isolated
Modern, good food
We booked a stay for New Years to check out Goa on its busiest tourist weekend of the year. (Tip: Book early as most hotels sell out and/or raise their rates significantly.) We weren't sure whether to go north or south, so decided on this hotel between the two, located in Dona Paula (15 minute drive from Panaji and Old Goa). The building is secluded, in a neighborhood of empty dirt plots, semi-built hotels and holiday homes. There's a broken down bus and some stray dogs out front. Not a great first impression. Inside is a different story -- very modern design, with a bar, small restaurant, small outdoor pool/terrace... and an odd collection of wedding dresses for sale in the corner. There are only 28 rooms, in three styles. The deluxe are the least expensive standard rooms, executive are split-level rooms with king beds with a private rooftop terrace/"plunge pool" (but no bathtub), and premium are mid-level rooms with a swish copper bathtub. Amenities were all nice. The staff are friendly, but tend to operate on Goa time -- that is, if you ask anything of them (eg, booking a car/motorcycle, fixing internet) they may get around to it... later. One highlight was the food -- chefs who prepare the half-Indian and half-Western breakfast do a great job. Not a massive spread but everything was delicious. Overall however it would be difficult to recommend the hotel, mainly for the location. There is not much around the hotel. You can check out the public beach, maybe half an hour away on foot. Old Goa is a quaint, Portuguese-influenced neighborhood further away, about 15 minutes' drive north. The famed beaches and bustling shacks of North Goa are a good one-hour drive (if not more). If you stay here be prepared to rent a car or moped, and then jostle with huge tourist buses crowding the small roads.
Reviewed January 04, 2013

Jess from India
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
Good hotel and nice location
Located in a quiet neighbourhood and nearby to Dona paula beach. Staff was very friendly as well and took care of us.
Reviewed May 09, 2012

Nana from Japan
Solo traveler
Stayed 5 nights in December 2011
Refuge from the hurly-burly
Everything except location
The hotel is a bit far from Panjim, so if you want to escape from the hustle and bustle of the city, I can suggest you to stay here. It took about 15-20 mins. from the hotel to get to Jetty. (That's fine!) Breakfast is not buffet but a la carte, but the taste was good. I liked the Indian breakfast (especially, Paratha). Room service was good, too. All staff were kind and friendly. The hotel shows excellent taste in interiors and the room was comfortable. I stayed at this hotel for 5 days and had a pleasant time.
Reviewed January 18, 2012

Arndt from Germany
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Business hotel with modern features
Room facilities, modern style
my stay was pleasant. staff were forthcoming in helping me with transport and advice about the locality. if you are looking for a beach holiday, the location isn't great, but if you are mobile (with car or bike) the place isn't too far from a decent public beach. there are some restaurants in the area and even the hotel features a restaurant. breakfast wasn't the greatest, but standard. the pool is enough for freshening up or getting some movement, but not big enough for more than one person doing (very) short laps.
Reviewed November 19, 2011

Monica from Sweden
Stayed 6 nights in December 2012
Nybyggt hotell med trevlig personal
Fina, rena rum. Bra service, mycket god mat på a la carte-menyn.
jag och en kollega bodde på hotellet över nyår 2012-13. nyårskvällen var vi med på ägarfamiljens bankett som var väldigt trevligt och gästvänligt. allt bra med hotellet. det man behöver tänka på är att det finns ingen badvänlig strand i närheten utan man får ta taxi till calagute eller dabolim. dabolim är att föredra då calagute är mindre. kostar lite i taxiresor, men väldigt skönt att komma hem till tystnaden och den goda maten på kvällen.jag ger hotellet de bästa rekommendationer.
Reviewed January 14, 2013


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: