2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 17810 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 17810 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Shun from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Harbour View - Tower 1
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Seaview
room , toilet, hall
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Maria from Philippines
Couples
Standard – Tower 1
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
A very comfy Hotel stay
1. Large rooms, nice and clean 2. Easy access to any place( just 10mins. walk to MTR station) 3. the hotel is just beside the mall
I recommend this Hotel... We've had a great stay in this hotel... Large rooms, nice mountain view, easy access to any place... The hotel is just beside the mall... Conceirge personnel are very accomodating.. We've probably stay at this Hotel again... Thank you.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Yi from Malaysia
Families with young children
Harbour View - Tower 1
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Conveniently located family and business hotel
All Queen beds room, Just steps away from Tsuen Wan West MTR Station, Surrounded by shopping spots.
We stayed at 46th floor but the elevator can only bring us to 41st floor, where an exchange lift was required to take us to our floor. It is not so convenient for family with young children.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Kit from Singapore
Business travelers
Standard – Tower 1
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Clean, nice and enjoyable stay
Size of room, high storey room and comfortable
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Pauline from Indonesia
Business travelers
Superior - Tower 2
Stayed 5 nights in May 2013
Adequate
Big Room, Close to Shopping Centre, Easy Access to Transport
We were in Hong Kong to attend the Hotel Food Expo. A relative recommended this hotel thus we wanted to try it out. The hotel is located near Tsuen Wan West MTR, about 10 minutes walk. But getting to Wan Cai for the expo was proven to be a challenge since we needed to change MTR line twice. The room is very spacious with large size twin beds. The bathroom is also spacious, although the glass window is not very inviting, especially if you stay with a friend or someone who you certainly do not want to be an audience while you take a shower. The filmsy curtain is not very reassuring. Our room was located on tower 2. We needed to ride the lift to 41st level and changed to another lift since this hotel has over 1000 rooms thus separating the lifts for different floors are good idea. The hotel caters to tourists from different travel tours, mostly from China. The lobby was very much busy and crowded. Overall, the hotel lacks a personal touch and the staff was not very friendly and helpful.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Cheuk from Singapore
Families with young children
Harbour View - Tower 1
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
It is a great hotel but facility getting old.
Good view at high floor, Good locate food and Good shopping at heartland malls.
1) This is a great hotel but due to high turn over, the facility is getting old and breaking down. We came with high expectation because of our previous visit 2-3 years back but this round we are a bit disappointed as our room isn't as well maintained, the wooden floor near the toilet was black in 3 of 3 room and my parent have to request to change room due to smoke smell and some bad smell coming from the wooden floor after bathing. Some of the room facility is dusty or dirty thus we don't even use the water boiler and bought bottled water instead. 2) Good and fast customer service. We booked 3 rooms with harbour view for the whole family and requested to stay in the same floor which indeed the hotel able to make the arrangement. Check in was quick and friendly. Request of changing room also been done smoothly. 3) Great location. Tsuen Wan is a nice place to stay if you want to experience being a Hong Konger. There is 3-4 shopping malls near the hotel, 50 mins from airport by bus (around HKD25) or 20 mins by taxi (around HKD180). MRT station is 5 mins walk away; Taxi to Kowloon Victoria Harbour takes about 20 mins at less then HKD90.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Yotaro from Japan
Couples
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
We have a nice room!
Friendly staff, convenient location and fast check-out!
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Edmund from Philippines
Families with young children
Standard – Tower 1
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
comfortable stay
clean room and nice view; close to public transport (bus and mtr station)
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Pai from Canada
Solo travelers
Harbour View - Tower 2
Stayed 7 nights in May 2013
very convenient & comfortable
clean, good services, comfortable
everything is good. will come back.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Xiao from China
Families with young children
Standard – Tower 1
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Satisfied.
Clean, convenient, and good view.
Reviewed May 28, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: