2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 17772 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 17772 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Siew from Malaysia
Families with older children
Harbour View - Tower 1
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Hong Kong Stayed
1) Big and comfort bed 2) Room space 3) Swimming Pool
Toilet - Shower area water circulation on floor not good.
Reviewed December 23, 2015

Yenny from Indonesia
Families with young children
Standard – Tower 1
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Convinient for family with young children
Room size, next to supermarket, next to mall
Ok. I would love to come back again
Reviewed December 23, 2015

Colin from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Harbour View - Tower 1
Stayed one night in December 2015
Not Somehwere I would book into again
The View
This hotel was only a one night stopover. Queued for an hour to check in and didn't even get an apology, this is a hotel that doesnt really deserve 5*. Room was on the 70th floor, lift was very quick and the view form my room was very good. Area isn't a tourist area althought he underground will get you to Kowloon and HK island pretty rapid.
Reviewed December 22, 2015

ChinHwei from Singapore
Families with older children
Harbour View - Tower 1
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Could be better...
the view from high floors, location - it's near airport and public transport (MTR Tseun Wan West & minibus terminal) and convenience - near fresh market, a shopping mall & local eateries
Bearable but not outstanding...for hotel of this status, no free WiFi is a turn-off - charged at HK$30 per day is quite ridiculous. In addition, poor signage to lifts to reach higher floors is poor start for a stay...had 'toured' the 41st floor to hunt for the lifts to reach specific high floors. The ride in the lifts are quite rough and bumpy...not sure if it's due to poor maintenance or poor selection of lifts. Signs of age like dimly lighted corridors, hot water runs out in middle of shower in one instance etc. On brighter side, the view from room (high floors) is excellent. The location is convenient - accessible to public transport like MTR, minibuses; near shopping mall; near fresh market & local eateries etc.
Reviewed December 22, 2015

Kwok from Hong Kong
Couples
Standard – Tower 1
Stayed one night in November 2015
Room with someone checked in
nil
Firstly, I was waiting for 30 mins for check-in due to huge amount of China Mainland Travel Group, Secondly, When I Checked-in on the 17/F, someone was already there and a man was dressing up when I open the door. Then I go back to front desk, the manager James told me to upgrade me for apology the mistaken, but the room is not actually an upgrade, just the same with what i have booked, Very disappointed after a long run and long wait.
Reviewed December 22, 2015

Tamara from Indonesia
Families with young children
Harbour View - Tower 1
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
suburb hotel
price and cleanliness
Reasonable price. Although the location far from the city but near the MTR station, no worries....
Reviewed December 22, 2015

chong from Singapore
Families with young children
Harbour View - Tower 2
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Good hotel with huge room
Huge room. Nice decor. Nice view.
This is the 3rd times that I've travelled in Hong Kong and I was really impressed with the room space of the hotel . The room is huge with 2 big queen size beds and the sea view from my 69th floor room is fantastic. The house keeping staff bespectacled lady on the 69th floor is a very friendly and efficient staff who really gave me a good impression of the hotel. The only downside of the hotel is that the bed is too hard and the mtr is not very near to the hotel. Strongly recommend the hotel to travelers visiting Hong Kong .
Reviewed December 21, 2015

Mercedes from Australia
Families with older children
Standard – Tower 1
Stayed one night in December 2015
A little disappointed
The breakfast is fantastic. The views are amazing. The bed is super comfortable.
We would have rated this hotel 5/5 if the staff had been more friendly and if it didn't smell like an ashtray. We asked for a non-smoking room, but were given a room on the 51st floor that smelt like an ashtray. We were moved to a room on the 21st floor. That whole floor smelt like an ashtray, but thankfully our room smelt lovely. The beds were hard when we sat on them, but were surprisingly comfortable and we had an amazing night's sleep. The breakfast at the hotel is very good. Staff were professional and efficient but didn't seem welcoming at all.
Reviewed December 21, 2015

Mandy from United States
Families with young children
Standard – Tower 1
Stayed 7 nights in December 2015
Dirty, broken
Room is big
This hotel is not as good before. Too many travelers from China. Hotel staffs are not friendly. Things are broken and dirty.
Reviewed December 21, 2015

HOW from Indonesia
Families with older children
Standard – Tower 1
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
spacious room
big room, clean, friendly staff
the room is very comfy but the location is quite far from MTR station
Reviewed December 21, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: