Book Now: L'Hotel Nina et Convention Centre

Very good
From 20870 reviewsSee what guests said
7.9
83% would recommend to a friend

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (20870)
7.9
Very good
From 20870 reviews
Filter by guest type:
Cleanliness8.2
Facilities7.5
Location7.9
Room comfort and quality8.2
Service8.0
Value for money8.3
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
繁體中文 (香港)
繁體中文 (台灣)
more
Room type
Standard - Tower 1
Superior - Tower 2
Harbour View - Tower 1
Harbour View - Tower 2
Sort guest comments by:
Showing 19088 verified guest comments
4.0
ETCHEL from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard - Tower 1
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Acceptable
room so spacious but shower curtain need to be replaced unnecessary smell start to build up
Reviewed January 25, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.6
Georgina from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard - Tower 1
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Old Furniture with Amazing View
The hotel looks grand but a bit old in general. Amazing view with old furniture. I requested a bathtub and apparently there was a thick layer of dust surrounding the inner surface of the tub. On top of that, the sink was blocked with dead insects floating on the water. There was another layer of dust surrounding the magnifying mirror that felt like the room might be unused for awhile. After all, I am still impressed by the polite staff as they offered us a late check-in regarding the circumstances.
Reviewed January 24, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Hikmah from Indonesia
Family with young children
Standard - Tower 1
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Large room
The room is large than any room in HK, view was fantastic. Will stay again
Reviewed January 19, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.8
LIM from Singapore
Couple
Harbour View - Tower 1
Stayed 4 nights in January 2018
great like it alot
can help me check with the hotel if i lose my key there room 7105.. thank u so much ... over all was really A great stay over there
Reviewed January 19, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.4
Yosanti from Indonesia
Family with teens
Harbour View - Tower 1
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Excellent
No free wifi
Reviewed January 15, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.4
Antti from Finland
Solo traveler
Harbour View - Tower 2
Stayed 4 nights in January 2018
Excellent
Very large hotel and a convention center, as the name suggests. Business-type clean and well equipped rooms. Good location.
Reviewed January 15, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Lap from United States
Family with teens
Standard - Tower 1
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Excellent
Come back next time
Reviewed January 13, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Wen from Singapore
Couple
Standard - Tower 1
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Another great stay
Every trip to hk.. I will chose to stay with this hotel!! Hk is a small country and is very easy to get around... Mtr station is walking distance 3-5min from the hotel. Hotel nearby with shopping mall and food stall...... Hotel room is great too... Big with great view......
Reviewed January 13, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.2
JACKY from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard - Tower 1
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
One of the tallest hotel in Hong Kong with Best view!
As mention, I stayed on the 78th floor with a beautiful view on the city of Tsuen Wan. Value for money for the price. Breakfast ........ need much more improvement. Location is good for visitors wanting to go Disney Land HK
Reviewed January 12, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.6
Michelle from Malaysia
Family with teens
Harbour View - Tower 2
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
Spacious room
Room was spacious and clean. Great for those who need a bigger space. The double-bedded room could accommodate up to 4 pax. However, it took a little bit more extra time to travel back from CBD area (mongkok/tsim sha tsui). Note: no in room wifi, chargeable
Reviewed January 10, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.4
Susanti from Indonesia
Family with teens
Harbour View - Tower 2
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
So so
Room is very big.. but the bathroom because they use anti slip, it feels like sticky & dirty
Reviewed January 09, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Luvimin from Philippines
Family with teens
Standard - Tower 1
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Our home away from home
This is our 9th stay & will keep going back! Accommodating staff. Beds are big, as well as the room/bathroom. Spectacular views, be it the sea or the mountain
Reviewed January 08, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
4.8
Xueli from Australia
Family with young children
Standard - Tower 1
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
the elevator need to wait over one hour
on 4 jan, we want to check out, and the elevator always full, we have been waited for one hour can not get down to check out. we nearly can not catch the airplane.
Reviewed January 05, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Lilybeth from Philippines
Family with teens
Standard - Tower 1
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Very good
There is no free wifi inside the rooms and the public wifi was broken during our stay. The staff was kind enough to lend us their management-only wifi but it was still slow.
Reviewed January 04, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.6
Ka from United States
Family with young children
Standard - Tower 1
Stayed 7 nights in December 2017
Convenient location
The hotel needs an update as the room are worn out. The floors and bathroom are not very clean. Room size is comparably bigger than other hotels with a queen size bed. One thing I want to point out is Agoda information is not accurate. It listed to show has two Queen size beds which was what I reserved for. However, I was being told there was no such a room with two Queen size beds or 1 King bed when I was at check-in counter. I'm very disappointed.
Reviewed January 03, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Siew from Singapore
Family with teens
Harbour View - Tower 1
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
Good location linked to shopping malls
Spacious room even with 2 queen size beds, good if can provide free WiFi at lobby area and/or in hotel room.
Reviewed January 03, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.2
Jandel from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard - Tower 1
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
Dec 31-Jan 1 Stay
Generally the experience is good except for the service of the staff. There is a lot of wasted waiting time during check in, check out and vallet services. probably due to high volume of people during these days. moving forward, the management should do and infuse additional staff on these days to improve. thank you.
Reviewed January 03, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.0
Mark from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior - Tower 2
Stayed 5 nights in December 2017
receptionist not confortable
wifi should be free
Reviewed January 03, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
5.2
Chi from Hong Kong
Couple
Harbour View - Tower 1
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Very disappointed
It is not the first time I have stayed overnight at L'Hotel. But this time I'm very disappointed. I have booked a "Harbour-view " room but end up there were some buildings which almost blocked the whole “Harbour-view”. And ridiculously, I had to pay more for that building view! Besides, they claimed in the Agoda app that they provided free Wi-Fi in all the rooms. But the receptionist told me that I have to pay to activate the Wi-Fi signal. So, FREE? The television did not work well and it is pretty small. Sometimes I cannot turned on it! For this price range, I would expected much more from them. And now I see why they had been downgrade from five-stars hotel to four.
Reviewed January 02, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.0
Eng from Malaysia
Couple
Harbour View - Tower 1
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
Nice Big Spacious room but...
Big spacious room with en-suite bathroom and bath tub, nice sea view. Location is a little off but still ok the rail station (West Tsuen Wan) just within 5 min walking. The biggest disappointment is the complimentary daily breakfast provided by the hotel. They provide the same menu every day. We decided to have our breakfast outside after the 2nd morning. No free wifi in the room (chargeable) and the service by the hotel staff can be improved.
Reviewed January 02, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
3.6
Jeffrey from Singapore
Family with teens
Superior - Tower 2
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
Disappointing Experience
I've stayed in the same hotel numerous times but the recent one is the worst i've experienced. Although I've mentioned that I have 4 people staying in the hotel for 4 nights, I'd have to ask for additional fresh towels daily. The toilet is always wet and smelly even after daily cleaning. Wifi is not free and TV connection was poor and I had to call for services to attend to the TV 6 times in one night. When spoken to the technicians as well as the front-desk staffs, the disappointing replies from them is there is nothing they can do. I am definitely not going back there and I do not recommend anyone to stay there.
Reviewed January 02, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
4.0
parveen from India
Family with young children
Harbour View - Tower 2
Stayed 5 nights in December 2017
bad service given by hotel staff
we are staying in this hotel and restaurent staff and front desk staff is very rude. today we had breakfast and at 10.25 we asked for curd and restaurent staff was denied for the same and told us that curd is already finish and they gave answer very rude. we feel that they have this kind of behavious because we are indian. the hotel staff is giving prefrence to there local persons. we recommend not to stay in this hotel. very rude and pathetic service
Reviewed December 31, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Erwin from Indonesia
Family with young children
Harbour View - Tower 1
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Exceptional
nearby shops and resto
Reviewed December 30, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.8
CHUN from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Superior - Tower 2
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
good
good
Reviewed December 30, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.0
Bik from Canada
Solo traveler
Standard - Tower 1
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Room is big, closed to metro and bus terminal
Not bright enough even turn on all the lights. I have storage the luggages in the morning and I returned to pick it up at 3:00 there were full of luggages on the floor I have to wait over 40 minutes to get them. They may need to improve their service.
Reviewed December 30, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.2
Wu from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard - Tower 1
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Very good
good location and reasonable price. wooden floor in black stains with not good maintenance due to water on the wood before.
Reviewed December 29, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
tong from Taiwan
Couple
Harbour View - Tower 2
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Well infrastructure and service but much more higher prize
Free WiFi is wrong. It is not supported in hotel but incorrectly noted on Agoda website
Reviewed December 28, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.6
HENDRICK from Indonesia
Couple
Standard - Tower 1
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
convenient hotel
Take bus A31. For hk$19.8. To/from airport, no hustle n stop in front of the hotel. The bus allowed us to bring the luggage and spacious for big baggage. The surrounding areas are malls,aeon, food court, etc.
Reviewed December 27, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
5.6
Budiawan from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior - Tower 2
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Nice to stay
Clean, near mtr station, shopping mall, just accros the road there in aeon supermarket. The bad news is internet connection in room is chargeable, free connection only in lobby area, which is not so good
Reviewed December 25, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.8
Wai from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Standard - Tower 1
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Good
Please install an additional "hand shower" in the bathroom
Reviewed December 24, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Erwin from Indonesia
Family with teens
Harbour View - Tower 1
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
a big hotel near shops and MRT
easy to find restorant surrounding the hotel
Reviewed December 23, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.8
chong from Singapore
Family with young children
Harbour View - Tower 2
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Room is big
The hotel room is big compared to other Hong Kong hotels. If u chose a room with 2 large beds it is good enough for a family with 2 adults and 2 children. The location is good if your main intention is to visit Disneyland and the big Buddha. You can reach Disneyland by train within half an hour.There are many places for you to eat right across the road too. If you chose the high floor room with habour view you will get a room with very scenic view. Overall a good stay.
Reviewed December 22, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.8
LAM from Macau
Family with young children
Standard - Tower 1
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
No Free Wifi
The room is big and the view is also good. But no free wifi is disappointed.
Reviewed December 22, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Fui from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard - Tower 1
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
Overall Good
We stayed for 4 nights in this hotel. The room is spacious with 2 queen beds, which is very hard to find in other hotels in Hong Kong. The location also very good, many shopping mall, restaurant and local market in walking distance. The MTR Tsuen Wan West and Bus terminal also nearby. Overall it is very good hotel.
Reviewed December 21, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Jenny from United States
Family with teens
Harbour View - Tower 1
Stayed 13 nights in December 2017
Excellent!
It's excellent for the discounted price I got for 13 nights. The location is convenient as it's near by shopping malls, local markets, restaurants and train and bus stations. Also, the area is not that crowded and the air is fresher compared to the crowded locations like mong kok. Just one thing, the cleaning staff forgot to give us full toiletries and water and we had to call to get it quite often.
Reviewed December 20, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Alice from Australia
Family with young children
Harbour View - Tower 1
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Beautiful hotel with a fantastic view
I love L’hotel Nina et convention hotel and have been staying every time we come to Hong Kong. The room is relatively big compared to other Hong King hotels. It has two queen size beds, great for family with young children. The bathroom is also so big and beautiful. We stayed in a room with a fantastic harbour view. It’s definitely worth the money. Staff spoke english well and were friendly. Excellent location, walking distance to two MTR, bus terminals just next to the hotel. Also walking distance to shopping mall, many good places to eat. I think Tsuen Wan is a great place to stay, not too many people compared to other places.
Reviewed December 20, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Choi from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Standard - Tower 1
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Good hotel
Good hotel
Reviewed December 19, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
LAURA from Singapore
Couple
Standard - Tower 1
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Very good
if the hotel could provide free WiFi in the room, that will be perfect!!
Reviewed December 18, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.2
Istar from Singapore
Couple
Standard - Tower 1
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Exceptional
Fantasic service and definitely would recommend
Reviewed December 18, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Kai from Malaysia
Family with teens
Standard - Tower 1
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Exceptional
hard to get such big room in Hong Kong and with reasonable price.
Reviewed December 18, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.2
Chin from Singapore
Family with teens
Standard - Tower 1
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
Good value
Pros Room is clean and spacious. Direct bus from hotel to airport at only HK$10.80. (Airport express train to City would cost HK$65). 5 to 8 mins walk to MTR station. Conveniently located near shopping malls and many eateries. Cons No free WiFi in room. See thru glass bath room..only cover by thin curtain for some privacy.
Reviewed December 17, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Hui from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard - Tower 1
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
Very good
Frequent hotel stayer
Reviewed December 15, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.4
CHRISTINA from Singapore
Group
Standard - Tower 1
Stayed 5 nights in December 2017
Good
Everything is okay👌🏼 only needs to have FREE WIFI aim the rooms will be better.
Reviewed December 14, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.2
Wanravee from Thailand
Family with young children
Standard - Tower 1
Stayed 8 nights in December 2017
Very good
Everything is good but one day I make sth feel down under the bed and once i pick it up I saw many dust, bottle cover, candy and other rubbish under the bed. Housekeeping havn’t deep clean the room.
Reviewed December 12, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.2
CHRISTINA from Singapore
Family with teens
Standard - Tower 1
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Very good
Convenient to Malls
Reviewed December 11, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
5.2
TSANG from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Standard - Tower 1
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Traffic not easy
Not easy to connect metro , surrounding have shopping and mealing area
Reviewed December 11, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Marco from Australia
Family with young children
Standard - Tower 1
Stayed 5 nights in December 2017
Good
Spacious and close to mtr
Reviewed December 10, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Ka from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard - Tower 1
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
good
good
Reviewed December 03, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.6
Ronald from United States
Solo traveler
Standard - Tower 1
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
Nice hotel but a little out of the way
Nice hotel near major shopping malls and close to restaurants but not close to major tourist areas. Loved the quiet room and great staff.
Reviewed December 03, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.4
Angeline from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard - Tower 1
Stayed 4 nights in June 2017
Convenient location & extremely spacious room!
I have stayed in this hotel umpteenth time and I'm still amazed whenever I stepped into the spacious room! Many shopping malls nearby and eateries too! The pool has always been my favourite (there are 2 in fact) ! The staff are always friendly and helpful,, thus making my stay always pleasant.
Reviewed December 02, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|