La Luna Inn

2599 Lombard Street, Marina District, San Francisco (CA), United States, 94123 - See map
Free Wi-Fi
select your datePlease enter your stay dates to see price
La Luna Inn

"The staff made us feel at home and gave us directions and recommendations on how to go around San Francisco area as tourist."

Fay - March 26, 2019

Deluxe Queen Room La Luna Inn
Interior view La Luna Inn
Exterior view La Luna Inn
See all 34 photos
See map
Popular landmarks
Lombard Street 2.22 km
Fisherman's Wharf 2.53 km
Pier 39 3.2 km
Golden Gate Park 3.27 km
Chinatown 3.32 km
Alcatraz Island 3.64 km
Golden Gate Bridge 3.84 km
Ferry Building Marketplace 4.45 km
Twin Peaks 4.95 km
Oracle Park 5.19 km
Nearby landmarks
Marina Veronica Art & Fashion Tours 170 m
Letterman Digital and New Media Arts Center 460 m
Heritage Row 470 m
Yoda fountain 510 m
Lyon Street Steps 540 m
y&i Clothing Boutique 540 m
California Wine Merchant 550 m
Palace of Fine Arts Theatre 610 m
Church of St Mary the Virgin 610 m
Bee Market 660 m
7.8

Very good

Location rating score

2.11 kilometers from city center
ParkingFREE
What guests are saying:Read all 47 reviews
Very good cleanliness
7.6 rating for cleanliness
Very good service
7.4 rating for service

Large room for 4 our us (2 adults, 1 child, and baby in a pack n play).

Brooke | December 14, 2018

Good location to see all the sites.

Rachel | July 8, 2018

  • Airport transfer

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

  • Breakfast [free]

  • Air conditioning

  • Daily housekeeping

Your dates are popular among travelersUsers are booking a place in San Francisco (CA) every 2 minutes on Agoda.com
Value for money6.8
Location rating7.8
Nearest airportSan Francisco International Airport (SFO)
Distance to airport20.5 km

Rooms available at La Luna Inn

Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
...
  • Room size: 23 m²/248 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 2 queen beds
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe King Room
Deluxe King Room
...
  • Room size: 16 m²/172 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Classic King Room
Classic King Room
...
  • Room size: 23 m²/248 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Queen Room
Deluxe Queen Room
...
  • Room size: 14 m²/151 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Classic Queen Room
Classic Queen Room
...
  • Room size: 16 m²/172 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
King Room - Disability Access
King Room - Disability Access
...
  • Room size: 16 m²/172 ft²
  • Shower
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Accessible King
Deluxe Accessible King
...
  • Non-smoking
  • Shower and bathtub
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Full Bed
Standard Full Bed
...
  • Shower and bathtub
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Room Deluxe
Room Deluxe
...
  • Shower
Enter dates to see prices
Room Assigned on Arrival
Room Assigned on Arrival
...
  • Shower
Enter dates to see prices

Frequently asked questions

What time is check-in and check-out at La Luna Inn?

Check-in is from 03:00 PM, and check-out is until 12:00 PM. You may request early check-in or late check-out during booking, subject to availability. Guests checking in or out before or after the designated periods may be charged an additional fee. The hotel offers luggage storage to guests for before check-in and after check-out. The front desk is always open, day or night.

How do I get to La Luna Inn?

La Luna Inn is easy to access from the airport. In fact, you can even book your airport transfer in advance for greater peace of mind. Just use the "Let us know what you need" section of the booking page to let the hotel know you want to book a ride, and they will contact you via the Agoda messaging service with prices and more information. For those who wish to drive their own cars, La Luna Inn has a car park right on site for maximum convenience. Parking is free for guests. Self-parking is conveniently available at the hotel.

What is the smoking policy at La Luna Inn?

La Luna Inn does not permit smoking in any of its rooms, but allows smoking in designated areas.

See map
Explore the neighborhood

What people love about La Luna Inn

  • 9.2
    Exceptional
    Location
    "Everything was perfect, good location, and free parking space;"

    Sandra | September 25, 2018

  • 7.2
    Very good
    "Room cleaner also very friendly and polite!"

    Tian | March 24, 2019

  • 8.8
    Excellent
    Staff 
    "Hotel staff was friendly and accomodating."

    Fay | March 26, 2019

Property ranking|Compared to 747 San Francisco (CA) properties
See all rankings
Cheapest price score
Location score
7.9/10
Room size
13 sqm.
Cleanliness score
7.6/10
Better than
84
%
of San Francisco (CA) properties
Better than
81
%
of San Francisco (CA) properties
Bigger than
80
%
of San Francisco (CA) properties
Better than
78
%
of San Francisco (CA) properties
Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
Overall rating:
7.1
Very good
47 reviews
Cleanliness
7.6
Facilities
6.3
Location
7.8
Read all reviews >
What travelers say they love:
Clean room, comfortable bed, simple breakfast, friendly staf...
Erna from Malaysia
Group
More about La Luna Inn

More about La Luna Inn

Situated in Marina District, La Luna Inn, a C-Two Hotel is the perfect place to experience San Francisco (CA) and its surroundings. From here, guests can enjoy easy access to all that the lively city has to offer. With its convenient location, the hotel offers easy access to the city's must-see destinations.

At La Luna Inn, a C-Two Hotel, the excellent service and superior facilities make for an unforgettable stay. For the comfort and convenience of guests, the hotel offers free Wi-Fi in all rooms, daily housekeeping, 24-hour front desk, facilities for disabled guests, luggage storage.

In addition, all guestrooms feature a variety of comforts. Many rooms even provide television LCD/plasma screen, carpeting, internet access – wireless (complimentary), air conditioning, heating to please the most discerning guest. Whether you're a fitness enthusiast or are just looking for a way to unwind after a hard day, you will be entertained by top-class recreational facilities such as golf course (within 3 km). Enjoy unparalleled services and a truly prestigious address at the La Luna Inn, a C-Two Hotel.

Show less

Most talked about facilities

Breakfast
6 mentions
Housekeeping
3 mentions

What they offer

9.6
Exceptional
Staff 
"Friendly staff and perfect price for what you get."

Juan | January 30, 2019

View all reviews
Show less

Nearest essentials

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

Food and dining

Breakfast options

Continental

Nearby restaurants

American cuisine
American cuisine
New Yorker's Buffalo Wings
140 m American
Original Buffalo Wings
140 m American, Fast food
Causwells
240 m American, Bar, Pub
Asian cuisine
Asian cuisine
Yukol Place Thai Cuisine
300 m Asian, Thai
Kimchee Tofu House
440 m Asian, Korean
Chubby Noodle Marina
530 m Asian, Chinese, Korean
Cafe
Cafe
Petit Prince Cafe
950 m Cafe, French
Crepe 'n Coffee
1.2 km Cafe
B. Patisserie
1.2 km Cafe, French

What's nearby

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

Property's guest policies

Show less

Some helpful facts

Show less

Reviews of La Luna Inn from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (47)Booking.com Reviews (1012)
7.1
/
10
Cleanliness7.6
Facilities6.3
Location7.8
Service7.4
Value for money6.8
High score for San Francisco (CA)
Rating
9+ Exceptional (5)
8-9 Excellent (2)
7-8 Very Good (6)
6-7 Good (3)
<6 Below Expectation (7)
Time of the year
Mar - May (4)
Jun - Aug (4)
Sep - Nov (8)
Dec - Feb (7)
Don't miss out!Users are booking a place in San Francisco (CA) every 2 minutes on Agoda.com
All guests (47)
All room types
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 23 verified guest comments
12
8.8
Excellent
Fay from Philippines
Couple
Classic King Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Comfortable place to stay in San Francisco”

Although San Francisco is a known expensive place to stay, La Luna Inn made it worth the value we paid for. The staff made us feel at home and gave us directions and recommendations on how to go around San Francisco area as tourist. The hop on ,hop off bus recommended though was time consuming because of the waiting time between buses. This is located at Lombard Street and is near to some tourist attractions. Parking space was provided by the hotel although it is full most of the time so we just decided to leave our car there and ride the bus to get around the city. Breakfast was very simple and could be modified for the price paid as compared to other hotels. The rooms were spacious and designed to be senior citizen friendly. Hotel staff was friendly and accomodating.

Reviewed March 26, 2019
6.4
Good
Michelle from United States
Family with teens
Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

Good”

This hotel offered parking at the hotel. It was nice because parking is expensive around San Francisco. The beds were comfortable. The outlets on 2 walls didn't seem to be working. There was a coffee maker and refrigerator in the room. There was juice, coffee, cereal, and oatmeal for breakfast. We didn't spend much time in the room other than to sleep and shower. This hotel is walking distance to many good restaurants and things to do. We felt safe at this hotel. Checking in and out was easy.

Reviewed July 26, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Brooke from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Exceptional”

Perfect for our quick stop to check out San Fran. Large room for 4 our us (2 adults, 1 child, and baby in a pack n play). Free parking and breakfast, can’t beat it!

Reviewed December 14, 2018
6.0
Suneerat from Thailand
Family with young children
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2018

Extremely expensive price with poor services and facilities. ”

Unfriendly staff (night shift receptionist). Breakfast was rubbish(they called “continental breakfast”. Breads with toaster, runout of butter so we have to wait for 10 minuets for someone to go buy it outside. Apples, cereal, milk, coffee&tea and fruit juice. Stayed for 4 nights and paid for 912 $. Bought Big bus tickets through the hotel where they get 20$each commission which they said the bus will stop right in front of the hotel door at 9.00am and 9.30am. The first bus came at 9.15am whiles we had breakfast. Afterward, We have to wait for 1 hour for the second bus to stop and we end up walking to the next stop instead. We put the sign up at the door for cleaning up the room but both side said “do not disturb” which we didn’t realised after came back to the room and it was not cleaned. Bed was comfortable to sleep. The rest of them were the worst experience for San Francisco visiting.

Reviewed July 16, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Juan from Mexico
Couple
Classic Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

It’s a good option if you are in a budget and looking something close to the downtown.”

Friendly staff and perfect price for what you get. Highly recommended.

Reviewed January 30, 2019
7.2
Very good
Tian from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Full Bed
Stayed 4 nights in March 2019

Convenient Location on Upper Section of SF City & Golden Gate Bridge”

The hotel’s breakfast has very limited selections. Only toast breads and spreads and one selection of cereal that’s all. Offered hot coffee, tea, instant Swiss Miss Chocolate and Lipton Tea Bags. The staffs however at every helpful and kind to assist if you’ve any needs and questions. Room cleaner also very friendly and polite! Right outside the hotel, you can take MUNI bus directly to Golden Gate Bridge within 8mins and the Fishermen’s Wharf swiftly.

Reviewed March 24, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Sherly from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
Stayed 5 nights in December 2018

Great location. ”

Loved the spacious room and the location. Parking could be a problem at certain times but after waiting for a bit, we got it. Enjoyed our stay.

Reviewed May 07, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Sandra from United Kingdom
Couple
Classic Queen Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018

Great stay”

Everything was perfect, good location, and free parking space; breakfast could improve, not enough tables very crowded but overal perfect.

Reviewed September 25, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Brenda from Canada
Couple
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 7 nights in September 2018

A good/very good average accommodation. ”

Very comfortable bed. Large room. Clean. Friendly staff. Limited breakfast choices. A few shabby items need replacing, ie: torn office chair & no grill on bathroom fan.

Reviewed September 28, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Erna from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Comfortable place and near to city”

Clean room, comfortable bed, simple breakfast, friendly staff.

Reviewed December 11, 2018
6.8
Good
Adrienne
Family with teens
Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
Stayed 4 nights in May 2019

Good”

This accommodation is basic. The rooms are very clean and the beds are comfortable. The breakfast is basic, but all bowls, cups and cutlery are disposable! The staff were friendly and most helpful.

Reviewed May 22, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Rachel from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Queen Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018

Very helpful staff....polite and caring.”

Good location to see all the sites.

Reviewed July 08, 2018
3.2
Harold from United States
Couple
Deluxe Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

A few problems”

First some problems in the room: The fan in the bathroom was noisy. The toilet seat was loose. The towel hanger was loose. The shower was a tiny stream that needed more flow and broader spread. The closet door sticks. And the window in Room 201 was filthy. A directory for the TV would have been appreciated. Now some comments on the overall building: Stairs were dirty and need power washing. The hand rails were sticky and dirty. The whole property needs nicks patched and every area painted. It is a very warn property and doesn't deserve the 2.3 to 2.5 out of 5.0 rating by AAA as claimed by the management. Finally, breakfast included only cheerios, toast, and coffee. This was meager and way behind even comparable other low value places. What made it all so miserable was the price through Agoda of over $200 per night when the typical range of rates was $125-$135 per night. The desk clerk suggested that we should have called the front desk for a better rate than Agoda's.

Reviewed September 19, 2018
7.6
Very good
Chin from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Full Bed
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Chin Soon from Malaysia”

Value for money! Great location! Bed was comfortable!

Reviewed March 28, 2019
5.6
Maria from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

The stay was good”

There is not much parking and need more floor mats the floors are cold .

Reviewed January 06, 2019

Our La Luna Inn Team would like to thank you for your suggestion of more floor mats. We are pleased that you found your stay with us "good". Your La Luna Inn Team

Responded March 15, 2019
La Luna Inn
4.4
rarlon
Solo traveler
Classic Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

dirty, unhealthy breakfast, uncomfortable”

over priced for the service

Reviewed February 17, 2019

The La Luna Inn team apologizes that you did not find your stay with us comfortable. We don't understand the reference to dirty. Our rooms are clean and our team takes pride in keeping them clean. The "Lite" Continental Breakfast that we provide our guests is standard: Coffee, Tea, Hot Chocolate, Juice, Cereal and Whole Fruit. The price reflected a limited service motor lodge. We are not sure what you were expecting for such a discount. La Luna Inn Team

Responded March 15, 2019
La Luna Inn
4.0
Ana from Spain
Family with teens
Standard Full Bed
Stayed 4 nights in September 2019

Cama y ducha, sin ningún lujo”

La primera noche nos dieron una habitación que daba a la calle y fue imposible dormir por el ruido constante de coches. Pedimos cambio y nos dieron otra habitación en la que descansamos bien. En cuanto al personal de recepción, no es agradable. El desayuno consta de tostadas, cereales y fruta todas las mañanas. La ubicación del hotel hace necesario usar transporte para llegar a la mayoría de los puntos turísticos de la ciudad.

Reviewed September 07, 2019
5.2
Amine from Belgium
Group
Standard Full Bed
Stayed 3 nights in October 2019

Peu mieux faire (beaucoup mieux faire)”

Il est difficile de commenter d'un point de vue rationnel mais je vais plutôt comparer avec ce que j'ai vu de comparable. Il faut savoir que les prix des hôtels et motel à San Francisco sont plus élevés que la moyenne (par comparaison à Los Angeles ou ailleurs...). Pour le prix payé (prix moyen) je m'attendais à un service moyen. Finalement, l'endroit était très vieillot. La salle de bain n'a pas été refaite depuis au moins 20 ans, elle reste néanmoins propre. Les chambres sont assez sombres, mais d'une taille raisonnable avec TV. Ce qui a été décevant néanmoins est le "light" petit déjeuner et le manque de service. En effet, vous y trouverez du café, du jus d'orange (machine parfois en panne), des céréales et du lait, ainsi que du pain de mie. Il n'y a pas de services en soit il faut donc s'attendre à nettoyer soit même sa table en arrivant...Certains trouveront ce motel passable mais pour le prix payé ce n'est pas wow mais probablement l'un des moins chers...

Reviewed October 28, 2019
6.8
Good
Martina from United States
Couple
Classic Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017

Gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis”

Etwas weit zu Fuß in die Stadt aber für San Francisco gut und günstig

Reviewed August 10, 2017
7.2
Very good
Elisabetta from Italy
Couple
Standard Full Bed
Stayed 2 nights in September 2019

Buona soluzione a San Francisco”

calcolando i prezzi folli di San Francisco, questa è una buona soluzione in un'ottima posizione. Stanze semplici, ma pulite. Piccola colazione inclusa.

Reviewed September 23, 2019
12
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss

La Luna Inn
|Very good 7.1
×
Check in. Step out.
Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

  • Very good location
  • Lombard Street
null