Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 175 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 5.4
  • Location 6.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.0
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 6.4
Sort by

JENNIFER from Malaysia
Group
Queen Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Basic but Positively Comfortable (**amended)
Helpful staff, Free drinking water, aircond room
(Review submitted earlier but with minor correction). Basic room but very spacious. Body soap and towels provided. Toilets and Shower Rooms area was very clean but with only one hook to hang your towel/clothes. Thankfully, the music from the RestoBar **was not a disturbance. We had no trouble sleeping. The owner and her family/staff were very helpful. They gave us road directions, information on nearby places, and even helped to flag a taxi when we checked out. They correctly informed us the metered fare we would be paying, and informed the driver our destination. The beach is within walking distance (10 minutes slow walk). Wifi almost none in room but strong in RestoBar area (downstairs).
Reviewed June 10, 2015

JENNIFER from Malaysia
Group
Twin with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Basic but Positively Comfortable
helpful staff, free water, aircond room
Basic room but very spacious. The owner provided soap and towels. Toilet and Shower Rooms area was very clean but with only one hook to hang your towel/clothes. Thankfully, the music from the RestoBar was a disturbance. The owners were very helpful. They gave us road directions, information on nearby places, and even helped to flag a taxi when we checked out. They correctly informed us the metered fare we would be paying, and informed the driver our destination. The beach is within walking distance (10 minutes slow walk).
Reviewed June 10, 2015

Erik from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
La Place a good value
Close to dive center(kontiki), close to Maribago grill, friendly staff
It was pleasant. But I think the air conditioning was too weak. But that would be my only complaint.
Reviewed April 21, 2015

Joseph from United States
Couple
Queen Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
LaPlace Mactan Island Lapu Lapu
Food was good, got the room with a huge bathroom/shower, service was good.
Nice small budget hotel. Signage not too obvious along the road. Likely a family run hotel adding one room at a time as they can afford. Most rooms have a community bath/shower area in excellant shape. No TV in my room but a large bathroom. About 10-15 minutes from the airport depending on traffic. I did like all of the food I ordered. Two dinners and two breakfasts.
Reviewed March 11, 2015

Richard from Thailand
Couple
Queen Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Clean, cheap and affordable for backpackers
Close to airport and beach
Reviewed February 25, 2015

Richard from Thailand
Couple
Twin with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Clean and affordable for backpackers
Upgraded us to a deluxe room for free
Reviewed February 25, 2015

suci from Indonesia
Group
Triple with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Not recommended
The staff are nice
The room were stink and creepy.
Reviewed February 25, 2015

Sigve from Norway
Solo traveler
Triple with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
good value
friendly staff. spacious rooms. cozy garden and bar
Great manager and helpful staff. They try give u best advice. Though most access to sea and beaches is private u can explore and find some entrance. Here is close to boat hire for island hopping and snorkling. Many scuba dive companies. Stay away from people who want sell agressively (say no) or beggers local children who want let u alone while eat at at street or local diner. La Place is nicely situated for young people who dont want to only stay in big overpriced resorts. Here u can go many directions. Marigondon and Gaisano grand mall. Or Hilton and Agasil port and take boat (15p+5) to Olango. Savemore is in walking distance and at Shangs metro is big nice grocery and shops. And 3 atm wich unfortunately is often offline. There is told to be a couple more but then if u go Gaisano there is one there and one at intersection and shop where u take off the highway toward Gaisano. At intersection is also 2 bakery shops and atm is close.
Reviewed February 24, 2015

Eng-Kee from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Queen Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Not Recommended
Can't think of any to recommend
Beliw expectation
Reviewed February 23, 2015

VANESSA from Switzerland
Couple
Queen Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Good for one night
Airport not too far
We stay for one night, not to fare from the airport, spacious room !
Reviewed February 04, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: