Book Now: La Salangane Caalan Beach Villa

Very good
From 84 reviewsSee what guests said
7.0
/
10

Reviews of La Salangane Caalan Beach Villa Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (84)
7.0
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness7.5
Facilities6.8
Location6.5
Room comfort and quality6.3
Service7.6
Value for money7.1
All languages
All guests (84)

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 70 verified guest comments
7.2
Very good
Jeff from United States
Couple
Caalan Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in July 2017

Quiet location ”

If you like quiet remote location this is your spot. I really enjoyed it here. Maryanne was great. She is the caretaker there. Very nice and pleasant. She can arrange everything for you if you want. Don't expect hot water or wifi though. Both very slow. But we did not care.

Reviewed July 22, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Agne from South Korea
Group
Caalan Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in November 2016

Perfect place!”

This is the most amazing place you could stay in El Nido! The Vila is really not too far away from the city, I would say about 10-15 minutes by walking, and while staying there you can feel that the place belongs to you! Of course it was in our case as we were a group of friends that had rented 3 out of 4 rooms. However, even if renting only one room, the place is still quite private. And the view to the sea that the Vila has is just something unbelievable! The housekeeper was a really friendly and nice person and she did everything that our stay would be as comfortable as possible. One small thing was that the shower didn't have any water pressure, but it does not matter when you live in such place. To add, there is a barbecue so you can buy fresh meat/fish and vegetables ant the market and have an amazing evening in the Vila. One thing to bear in mind is that you will have to pay extra money for extra mattress if you want to stay 3 people in the room.

Reviewed December 04, 2016
6.8
Good
Jon from United States
Business traveler
Caalan Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016

Good place to stay”

Clean, quite and friendly staff

Reviewed June 24, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Jassel from United States
Couple
Caalan Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016

Great for a local experience”

10 min walk from town, very similar to Airbnb rental, comes with kitchenette, ideal if you don't want that resort/hotel feel and Mary Ann (owner/manager) is very helpful and accommodating.

Reviewed May 29, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Alexandre from France
Couple
Caalan Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016

Peaceful, fully equipped apartment, better sunset than in El Nido”

10 minutes walk from El Nido. Clean, spacious and fully-equipped appartment, proper bathroom. 2 Hammocks and small tables on the front to witness one the best sunset in El Nido. Housekeeper is incredibly nice. Hard to get a better deal in El Nido (fyi, we also stayed 2 nights at Kalinga Beach Resort and 2 nights at Ingrids Inn so we can make a comparison).

Reviewed March 27, 2016
8.8
Excellent
ugne from Lithuania
Solo traveler
Caalan Apartment
Stayed 5 nights in February 2016

Nice apartment, away from El Nido town”

Spacious apartment with big shower, constant hot water, kitchenware, noisy, but working a/c. Mind that it is located In Calaan Beach, so 30 min walk/10 min drive from El Nido town proper, but it is also away from the noise and dirt. Apartments also have a nice garden with tables and hammocks and incredible view to the sea - perfect if you want to have a chill out day. The resort also has a free tricycle to take you anywhere you need. The staff is very helpful. Would definitely stay again when visiting El Nido.

Reviewed February 26, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Ryan from United Kingdom
Couple
Caalan Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015

Shaded retreat”

The staff, the garden and the room

We only stayed two nights due to availability but would have stayed longer. For the price, the apartment is one of the most spacious we've had in the Philippines and the surrounding area is perfect. Hammocks and chairs dotted between Palm trees in a well kept garden. A great view of the bay and Cadlao island with waves lapping right up to the front. Ideal retreat, far away enough from the noise of El Nido but only a 10 minute walk.

Reviewed March 20, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Pavel from Russia
Couple
Caalan Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015

A little outside the town, but quiet, comfortable”

Clean, quiet, comfortable

The stay was very good. We spent days from morning till night exploring beaches and lagoons and wanted a quiet place to sleep at night on budget. This place is exactly what we wanted: away from town, clean room, hot water in a shower, kitchenette (we prepared our own breakfast), comfortable beds. A staff (I'm sorry for not remembering the name) cleaned out our room every day and even washed dishes. The only minus - it takes ~ 15 minutes walking to the town or you can take a tricycle. Would definitely recommend to people who are not looking for anything fancy, but rather good cozy place on budget.

Reviewed February 23, 2015
6.0
Stephanie from Netherlands
Couple
Caalan Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015

Clean, quite rooms”

clean, quite, beautiful location

Spacious, clean apartment with own kitchen. Bed was ok, hot shower! Beautiful quite location at the beach, it is pretty distant (20 min walk to town) though and there's almost no transport possible to the apartment, the place doesn't have a restaurant or breakfast avalaible, but own kitchen is available. Bad wifi, bad understanding of English what made seem that lady wasn't to helpful. No mosquitonet in room.

Reviewed February 08, 2015
7.0
Very good
Michaela from Czech Republic
Solo traveler
Caalan Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015

quite place in crowded El Nido”

Quiet place interesting accommodation

Villa is located a bit far from the city center, only 4 apartments, ideal for whose who prefer a quiet place. I was downstairs, in my room I heard people walking in first floor. Kitchen had just basic dishes and one pot. I appreciated a fridge. Walking distance from city center 15 minutes. Wifi was very feeble.

Reviewed January 15, 2015
6.3
Good
Daniela from Belgium
Couple
Caalan Apartment
Stayed 7 nights in April 2014

View, garden, close to sea, large balcony”

View,balcony

What should I say ?! There is a kitchinette, but there is not even a pan to fry an egg, a cupboard without possibility to hang your clothes, the Wi-Fi is hopeless, pray God not to have locals on a holiday because your peace is gone, and without electricity, you cannot sleep - very hot. There is no generator. Conclusion : the price is much too high for what you get. D & d Smits - Belgium

Reviewed May 13, 2014
4.7
Aylene from Philippines
Group
Caalan Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013

Has a big peeping worker problem at Caalan”

The view, The view and the view

It was a hard stay. We had to walk 20min to get to town proper. And we were peeped at. The guy was newly wed who was assigned to drive the motorcycle to bring us to the "room" was the peeping who peeped at our window when I forgot to close the door of the bathroom. He had a monoeyelid, and was married to the woman who was cleaning our room. I saw him peep through the window and look at me. And I saw him standing near our window after I clothed myself. He pretended to try to look for the perpetrator and said that he reported it to the authorities. I didn't tell the management because I didn't want trouble with his wife because she was a nice woman. The stay was very traumatizing. I suggest that if you are a woman, you are safer if you get the second story rooms or the room at the main hotel.

Reviewed January 30, 2014
7.3
Very good
Laurent from France
Solo traveler
Caalan Apartment
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013

Simple and Friendly”

Accomodation is of an higher quality that other available accomodation in El Nido (apart resorts which are not in the City itself), the Staff is very nice and the diving spots opportunities are unique

El Nido is a place for easy going persons enjoying site seeing activities=NOT STAYING IN THE HOTEL: sport such as diving, kayak and botaing or just quietness . Accomodation are therefore in the same trend _ La Salangane offers a good quality of services with a dedicated and very sympatic staff compared with the other accomodations available in El Nido but it is not purported for client targeting the level of services of resorts. While some may say that price are to high, they better compare them with the prices in El Nido which are not cheap at all.

Reviewed December 19, 2013
7.7
Very good
jason from New Zealand
Couple
Caalan Apartment
Stayed 6 nights in October 2013

relaxing, private, scenic”

location, self contained, staff support.

Relaxing. We stayed in the beach villa about 25 mins walk from the restaurant, in the next bay. Initially on the first night we arrived too late to check into the villa, check in cut off time 9:00pm so we stayed in one of the rooms adjoining the restaurant/reception. This room was noisy small and not that comfortable. Water pressure was weak in the shower at the villa. Remember this in the province so expectations were not too high. Island hoping great. Motor bike hire and exploring great. Food at the restaurant and staff support great.

Reviewed November 17, 2013
3.3
elad from Israel
Couple
Caalan Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013

waste of money”

La Salangane Caalan Beach Villa

waste of money u can find much better places to spend your money

Reviewed May 09, 2013
4.3
Ryan from United States
Couple
Caalan Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013

Great View but need work”

amazing view of the beach and mountains

We arrived late at night the manager took us on a 10 min. motor bike to our "villa" upon arriving there was no power at the place. It was late so that was not a huge issue at the time. The room was nice and big. Had a small kitchen and a small refrigerator to prepare meals. During our 4 nights there, the power was on typically from 4/5 pm till around 1 am when it would stop again. When there is no power for a majority of the day, what's the point in having a fridge in the room.. Also no hot water to shower in the mornings, or even use of the fan during the night while trying to sleep. Upon leaving on our last day, I asked the cleaning lady from a different room if they were supposed to come every day and clean the rooms or not and she told me that they were. Overall the place is nice, but completely useless as far as having a place to stay that's sufficient to standard needs .. You're better off paying the same price per night or even a little more to stay in the more established resorts or cottages very close near by.

Reviewed February 11, 2013
6.0
Karyl from Australia
Couple
Caalan Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013

The view in the morning is worth the walk”

Secluded location

The unit had a great view of Cadlao island and is in a peaceful location (you actually pass a small cemetery on the way so pardon me for the pun). Bring a torch/flashlight as some parts of the road back to the units are not lit. We enjoyed walking along the front of the property during low tide in the mornings - made this place feel a little less remote.

Reviewed January 28, 2013
5.7
Andre from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Caalan Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012

Nice ”

Relax, quiet

To far from streets off village Lot of power issues (whole Palawan). But at night (sometime whole night) it's not ok when you can't use your fan. To hot. No standard clean towels, had to ask for it. ;-((( Shower not ok, less water.

Reviewed April 10, 2012
6.7
Good
Richard from Ireland
Solo traveler
Caalan Apartment
Stayed 1 night in November 2010

Central hotel - great staff and nice food”

Delicous dinner and nice terrace
Had to remove a fairly enormous spider from the room

Stayed one night on way to early morning ferry trip having moved booking from Calaan to the sister property on the main strip in el Nido. Very handy for the ferry and across the road from arts cafe but if you are looking for a lie in the choose elsewhere as noise from the street outside was loud and from early in the morning.

Reviewed December 09, 2010
4.4
Johan from Spain
Couple
Caalan Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in November 2017

No recomendable ”

El wifi no funcionaba, caja fuerte no funcionaba, no había presión de agua, La Luz se cortaba cada día, alejado del centro y el camino muy oscuro por la noche. Lleno de perros.

Reviewed December 09, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
caruso from Philippines
Couple
Caalan Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

parfait”

Location bien située à l'écart de El Nido 15 mns à pied, le logement est vaste avec cuisine équipée et tout le confort avec un wifi impeccable.Il faut noter la gentillesse de Mary Ann qui a réservé notre tour en bateau et est resté disponible et attentionnée.Rapport qualité prix imbattable 40 euros et face à la mer..... notre coup de coeur.A noter le bruit important de la clim et on ne peut pas se baigner sur la plage de Caalan, si on veut du calme il faut venir ici

Reviewed February 23, 2019
6.8
Good
célia from France
Couple
Caalan Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017

Good”

très sympa à l'écart de la ville. cependant odeur très intense de peinture ou white spirit à notre arrivée (car travaux récents) et malgré aération importante, odeur tenace

Reviewed April 09, 2017
5.2
Adel from France
Couple
Caalan Apartment
Stayed 1 night in February 2017

Bien mais loin ”

Chambre grande et propre Endroit tres calme pour se reposer Mais loin du village Difficile d'accès les tricycles n'y vont pas et ils n'ont pas de tricycle pour vous ramener (en panne)

Reviewed March 02, 2017
4.8
annie from France
Couple
Caalan Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016

au calme mais assez rudimentaire”

chambre assez rudimentaire ( troisième lit = un matelas posé par terre)

Reviewed June 11, 2016
6.3
Good
YVES from France
Couple
Caalan Apartment
Stayed 1 night in May 2015

grande chambre de style ”

plancher en bois,grande chambre

Grande chambre de style pas forcément fonctionnelle mais agréable. Un peu loin du centre

Reviewed May 09, 2015
6.7
Good
Hutsebaut from Belgium
Couple
Caalan Apartment
Stayed 1 night in January 2015

endroit magique”

confortable, calme et vue vue splendidie

nous avons eu la chance d'avoir une remise importante sur le prix de ce logement, sans ça on y aurait probablement pas séjourné... appartement très agréable, emplacement magnifique un peu en retrait de El Nido (15min à pied) donc très calme

Reviewed February 16, 2015
4.3
coudurier from France
Couple
Caalan Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014

bel endroit”

bien situe,calme,loin du centre ville

belle vue ,pas grand chose pour cuisiner..

Reviewed August 19, 2014
3.3
patrice from France
Couple
Caalan Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014

Pas terrible....”

Joli hotel en bois.

Hôtel vide et abandonné hors saison,notre chambre n"avait été faite,personnel rarement sur place,loin du centre d'el Nido ,malheureusement nous avons eu du très mauvais temps et personne ne c'est préoccupé de nous.Pas de wifi très peu de pression pour la douche,tout ceci ne serai pas un problème si le prix correspondait à la prestation! prix cher ,mille fois mieux en centre ville.

Reviewed July 23, 2014
6.0
jean from France
Solo traveler
Caalan Apartment
Stayed 6 nights in February 2012

hotel neuf annexe tres bruyant aucune insonorisati”

a l eccart de la ville

tres loin du centre mal commode d axe les chambres neuves ne sont pas insonorisees on est avec les voisins du dessus on peut se faire le petit dejeuner mais il n y a pas de gaz pour le faire alors il est facture plus cher alors qu il est compris dans le prix de la chambre l equipe est sympa ca& va venir un peu cher quand meme

Reviewed February 28, 2012
8.8
Excellent
Dieter from Germany
Couple
Caalan Apartment
Stayed 9 nights in May 2018

Wunderbarter Platz für einen erholsamen Urlaub”

Kann diese Anlage nur weiterempfehlen, war alles wunderbar.

Reviewed May 23, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Jacqueline from Malaysia
Couple
Caalan Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016

Super, ruhige und abgeschiedene Lage direkt am Meer!!”

Lage abgeschieden 15min von Zentrum, Ruhige und angenehme Lage direkt am Meer, Free Shuttle zum Zentrum, Sauber, Personal sehr freundlich, jeden zweiten Tag frisches Handtuch, Klimaanlage, Ventilator, warmes Wasser....

Reviewed October 30, 2016
7.6
Very good
Juergen from Germany
Couple
Caalan Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016

Schöne kleine Anlage”

Schöne kleine Anlage, etwas abgelegen und nicht einfach zu finden. Nur 4 Zimmer, die sehr hellhörig sind. Die Managerin ist super freundlich.

Reviewed August 02, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Irina from Germany
Group
Caalan Apartment
Stayed 12 nights in January 2015

Super”

Lage, Raum, Bedienung

Ales war einfach klasse.

Reviewed February 01, 2015
7.3
Very good
Dirk from Netherlands
Couple
Caalan Apartment
Stayed 1 night in December 2014

mooie zeer ruime en schone kamer.”

mooie en ruime kamers met een keukenblok. de kamers zijn schoon.Het ligt op ruim 10 minuten lopen van het centrum en is van dezelfde eigenaar als hotel Malukay.
Reviewed December 16, 2014
8.0
Excellent
YUMIKO from Japan
Group
Caalan Apartment
Stayed 6 nights in December 2014

ステキなホテルでした”

目の前がビーチで景色は最高。管理人の方もとても感じよく接してくれました。部屋も清潔に保たれていて良かったです。

タウンから歩いて20分くらいかかるのがちょっと不便。夜一人で歩いて帰るのは危ない。 シャワーの水圧が弱かった。

Reviewed January 07, 2015
5.3
MISAKI from Japan
Solo traveler
Caalan Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014

場所がよくないです”

スタッフの対応、モーターサイクルでの送迎、目の前が海

ラサラゲーンは三つホテルがあり、勘違いしてこちらのホテルを予約しました。 中心から徒歩15分(暗い道もある)でモーターサイクルで移動したほうがよいです。 海の目の前なので、朝や夕方に景色を眺めるのにはよいです。 エアコン、ドライヤー、バスタブなし。 Wi-FiはIDとパスワードをもらったのですが、繋がりませんでした。

Reviewed October 07, 2014
6.7
Good
Izumi from Japan
Solo traveler
Caalan Apartment
Stayed 5 nights in May 2014

のんびり出来る安別荘感覚”

ビーチフロント、静か、キッチン付き

La Salangane のメインは街中にあります。ここは、少し離れた場所ですが、良い所。目の前の景色、最高。特に夕日が目の前、しばし時間を奪われます。のんびり過ごせます。街までは10分ほど歩きますが、バイクを借りれば問題ない。近くにも少々のレストランありますよ。

Reviewed May 19, 2014
6.8
Good
Yuan from China
Family with teens
Caalan Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017

Good”

是个民宿一样的酒店,主人人很好,一共就五六间房,房间干净宽敞,最大的问题就是离小镇比较远,没有交通工具难以外出,有热水,但比较小,喜欢晚上热闹一点的,不建议入住。

Reviewed August 11, 2017
8.4
Excellent
kewei from China
Family with teens
Caalan Apartment
Stayed 1 night in January 2017

可以自己做饭,但商家不守信誉!”

适合长时间休假居住,商家在安可达销售完毕产品后,还会收取其他费用,不给就不让入住。根本没有信誉可讲!

Reviewed January 30, 2017
8.0
Excellent
fan from China
Family with teens
Caalan Apartment
Stayed 1 night in January 2012

靠近海滩”

近海

进酒店的路难走,较偏远哦,只有小路,小旅馆,家庭式的,价格实惠,后来因故退了房,没住成,和旅馆关系不大

Reviewed June 04, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Natalia from Russia
Couple
Caalan Apartment
Stayed 6 nights in May 2018

Место,куда хочется вернуться”

Провели прекрасную неделю в Эль Нидо .Вилла находится в деревне Каалан, поэтому шума и пыли Эль нидо нет.Тишина,релакс,закаты,на которые можно любоваться из окна номера,прекрасная девушка Мириам,готовая помочь вам в решении любого вопроса.Мы полюбили это место

Reviewed May 11, 2018
3.7
Vladimir from Russia
Solo traveler
Caalan Apartment
Stayed 1 night in February 2013

к отелю только пешком можно добраться”

единение с природой

отель находится на отшибе, никаких вывесок,если приезжаешь вечером полная темнота, нет освещения.в комнате невозможно спать т.к. работает генератор под окном.И ещё сюрприз регистрация заезда в другом месте!

Reviewed February 18, 2013
8.3
Excellent
IGOR from Russia
Couple
Caalan Apartment
Stayed 5 nights in February 2012

Хорошее расположение”

метров 15 от воды

несмотря на отдаление от основного берега-центра, вы будете спокойно спать без петушиных кукареканий и хрюканья свиней, а так же звуков ночных дискотек. Но подушки-это просто беда-они тупо прямоугольной немнущейся консрукции)

Reviewed March 21, 2012
8.8
Excellent
Evangelia from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Caalan Apartment
Stayed 6 nights in March 2018

Fantastic beachfront room with excellent value for money”

The sunset from the garden is one of the best I've seen in my life! Will bring out the romantic in anyone, guaranteed! The rooms are effectively apartments with a kitchen and freezer which makes them perfect for families or someone on a really tight budget looking to save cash on breakfast/dinner. The shower had warm water and the room was cleaned every day which a pleasant surprise indeed! The hotel is a about 20 min on foot from the centre of El Nido but it's an interesting walk as you get to go past the real/non touristy neighbourhoods of the town. It can get a bit dark at night so definitely bring a torch/use your phone. If you are a solo female traveller be aware that some of the spots of the way might be slightly scary because they are very poorly lit.

Reviewed April 02, 2018
6.0
john from Sweden
Couple
Caalan Apartment
Stayed 10 nights in February 2017

Bra o lungt läge”

Vägglöss

Reviewed February 14, 2017
2.3
Mikael from Sweden
Couple
Caalan Apartment
Stayed 10 nights in May 2015

La Salangane Caalan Beach Villa”

Till en början var den bra men efter 7 dagar . FRUKTANSVÄRT hotell!

Reviewed June 01, 2015
7.2
Very good
Dymytri from Ukraine
Couple
Caalan Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018

Пляж на El Nido”

Бамбуковый домик конечно нечего хороший сам по себе. Но очень слабый кондиционер недостаточно охлаждает комнату. По местонахождению очень даже нечего, красивые пальмы вдоль дороги гамак есть с очень красивым видом на Южнокитайское море с маленькими островками. WI-FI работает хорошо.В самом доме пол деревянный паркетный это плюс, кухня с мебелью не полохо👏👏👏.

Reviewed June 01, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Filip from Czech Republic
Group
Caalan Apartment
Stayed 1 night in March 2017

Za málo peněz, hodně muziky”

Ubytování je v opravdu velice klidné části ostrova a s přímým přístupem do moře. Nečekejte ale písečnou pláž. Přístup do moře je jen z kraje písečný, pak je kamenitý. Součásti ubytování je ale "zahrada" s pískem a houpacími sítěmi pod palmami. Okolí ubytování je značně zanedbané, především tedy přístupová cesta, která vede za ubytováním. Další nevýhodou je značná vzdálenost do města, cca 10 - 15 min chůze - oproti resortům není k dispozici kdykoliv tricykl, dost jsem se tedy nachodil, denně kolem 6 km. Výhodou je kuchyně, není sice nijak zvlášť vybavená, ale byla dostačující. Co hodnotím jako extra pozitivum je personál. Velice příjemný a komunikativní, každý den byla možnost úklidu pokoje. Ubytování tedy mohu doporučit lidem, kterým nevadí chůze a trochu svinčíku za ubytováním. Odměnou vám bude nádherná lokalita s překrásným výhledem a tichem. Rozhodně to není místo pro opalování na pláži, jelikož zde pláž chybí a soukromá zahrádka je pod palmami.

Reviewed March 21, 2017
6.3
Good
thomas from Denmark
Couple
Caalan Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013

autentiske hytter - dog fjern beliggenhed”

omgivelserne

Store og pæne værelser i smukt miljø. Dog langt fra alfavej og umuligt at finde på egen hånd. Ofte strøm- og vandafbrud. Høflige værter.

Reviewed January 20, 2013
5.3
luyun from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Caalan Apartment
Stayed 1 night in August 2014

近海邊,房間寬敞”

近海邊,房間乾淨,但距離市區有點遠.
Reviewed August 24, 2014