Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good

based on 656 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

Maung from Singapore
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
It is really nice staying in this hotel
good maintenance and room service and also ver clean
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Samantha from Australia
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Great location & service - surprise fab bathroom!
Great Staff and perfect location!
We booked this whilst on our Junk Boat and had already spent one night in Hannoi which we really enjoyed. We were inclined to stay at the original hotel but it wasn't available so we tried Sunshine Suites. The staff here had brilliant english and local knowledge.. We hadn't considered Chinese NYE and found the overnight trains and flights were very full but we had days to fill before we needed to be in Hoi An for a wedding. The staff without complaint made a million phone calls and helped us way above and beyond what was needed considering they are surrounded by travel agencies. The rooms here are large by Asian standard and the bathroom was very high tech! 6 jets and great pressure which was again a huge surprise Breakfast was included but was a let down.. No Pho and very bland with nothing interesting in the decor but really this wouldn't impact me staying here again. This hotel also had computers with free wireless in the room! Handy when we had to make
Reviewed March 08, 2013

herson from Indonesia
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
great location and staff
free body massage and free upgrade to suite room
this hotel be located in great location(old quarter)..the staffs good in speak english and friendly..we were get upgrading room for free from deluxe to suite..but PC its not working well,may because its old version. nearby hotel many foods and shops.
Reviewed March 05, 2013

adrian from Australia
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Lovely hotel service was great and all so friendly
free buffet breakfast was great also
all the staff were very helpful and knowledgeable all knew there business, hotel is good position to get about for most things its close to restaurants shops bars all you could want the room was complete in everyway but a bit small. I would stay there again mainly becaue of lovely staff
Reviewed March 05, 2013

Ban from Singapore
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Hotel which was renovated probably 3-4 years ago
right in the heart of old quarter
very convenient. hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. we were upgraded on arrival. room is clean and we had 4th floor room facing the street. this gave us some opportunity of watching the street and activities from a distance. there are many good food places. hotel recommended us 72 ma may which was well patronised. they have 3 levels serving guests... yet it is always full! good value for money both hotel as well as recommended restaurant! another plus point is that you can have a good massage in hotel as well!!
Reviewed March 04, 2013

Brian from Australia
Deluxe Room
Stayed 7 nights in February 2013
Great Loaction in old quarter
Staff and breakfast
Breakfast good, restaurant staff great. Travel bookings available and very helpful, they speak english and are able to research for you. Some rooms are smaller, but we enjoyed the upgrade to a bigger room. Massage good.
Reviewed March 01, 2013

Sheralyn from Singapore
Executive Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
unbeatable location and good vslue
location, free reliable wifi
this is our third time staying with the sunshine group of hotels. the previous hotels were basic and comfortable, and the upgraded sunshine suites takes it up a notch. service was prompt, rooms were clean, and water pressure was strong; the inbuilt jacuzzi/steam bath was a treat once you figure out how to work it. the top draw for us was the location - near all our favourite street food. having reliable wifi was also a plus.
Reviewed March 01, 2013

Seng from Malaysia
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Great location with reasonable price
Great Location
The hotel is well located. The staff are very friendly and is service with a smile. For the price the room is considered good. It is easy to move around Hanoi when staying at this hotel. Nearby the hotel there are nice food around. In the night to go for a beer is just a walking distant away.
Reviewed March 01, 2013

Lucy from Australia
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Helpful staff
Fun shower
The hotel was in a good location, the shower was fun, and the staff were kind. However the breakfast was lacking and the beds weren't the most comfortable for the price we paid. It's an average hotel in a good location, but there are better, cheaper hotels a few streets over that are worth finding.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Charles from United States
Executive Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Clean hotel, good location
Clean, good location, breakfast, helful staff
Clean hotel, good location, lots of tourists around. Good if you like the night life. Fairly close to the lake.
Reviewed February 25, 2013


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: