Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 653 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

ida from United Kingdom
Groups
Family Room
Stayed 7 nights in August 2012
excellent,, great location, very friendly staff,
Buffet Breakfast, Very helpful staff, 2 doors away is cheap laundry
really enjoyed our stay, there was only 2 of us , but we booked the family room for its size, didn't mind paying the extra at all, The staff are very friendly and most can converse in English , which was helpful, can book tours from the hotel, ect,would not hesitate on returning to stay here, :)
Reviewed September 06, 2012

ip from Macau
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Great location but small rooms
very near to shopping area
Friendly staff but the room is very small and old, very near to shopping area but at night the street a bit dark and quiet.
Reviewed September 06, 2012

Reshma from Australia
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Great Location, Spacious Rooms and Great Service
Heart of the shopping district... everything so close by
We stayed for 2 nights and enjoyed every bit... Staff are very friendly and very helpful. Willing to give you valuable free advice regarding carrying your passports and too much money... The room had a great ambience and the bathroom was too good to be true.. never wanted to get out of the bath!!! Lovely food joint all round the corner and we were lucky to find a local cabbie who knew enough english and took us around for a full days tour of the city for only 100US...
Reviewed September 06, 2012

Jeongsim from South Korea
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Nice location & wonderful breakfast!
Clean and nice hospitality
Nice location & Wonderful breakfast! Inside old city and near the lake and traditional markets, pubs, restaurant...
Reviewed September 04, 2012

Edmund from Singapore
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
Value for money
Right in the middle of all the action in Old Quarter
We booked the standard room, it was abit 'old' as some stains on the wall but everything worked fine. Welcome fruits served on arrival. The room was much smaller than expected, and the window faced a brick wall - but no big deal as we were only in the room late at night to sleep only. However, the rooster next door makes alot of noise in the morning. Bring ear plugs to sleep. Staff were friendly, aircon was strong, wifi worked fine, breakfast was tasty and good.
Reviewed September 02, 2012

EM from Netherlands
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Good location in the old center,
friendly staff, central location in the old center
not a big room but complete with computer, airco, television, minibar etc. helpfull staff.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Chris from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Good location
Location
Not the Flashest place in town but nice enough for what we were after. After tours all day its a nice little retreat. Location is good too
Reviewed August 29, 2012

DARREN from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Riddled with rats
None
Been travelling around Vietnam for sometime and this was such a poor standard! Dark and dingy, rooms had rats in and when the staff were informed they offered bug spray!! Everyone we spoke to we're disgusted with the rooms and service, one fellow occupier handed in his key before he went out and on his return they had lost his key!!! Doors don't lock, had to use a chair to wedge the door at night!
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Breda from Ireland
Groups
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Friendly staff
Location
On arrival we were shown to a musty room and had to request a different one. We had to request the wooden floor be washed in the next room. The sockets were very loose so the fridge and TV did not always stay on. We had a lizard in the room on the last night. It was great to have a computer in the room and the staff were very friendly. The hotel was in the middle of a busy street with some nice restaurants nearby.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Sara from United Kingdom
Groups
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Right in the centre of the old quarter
Very central
Fine for the money we paid. The hotel is a little 'tired' but it was very centrally located and the receptionist recommended a great local Vietnamese restaurant just down the road which was great. Only stayed for one night before taking a trip to Halong Bay.
Reviewed August 28, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: